Never had issues with battery before. Better get yours checked.
The same goes to spoon. Maybe someone used it before or just do a hard reset.
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Nov 1 2009, 07:08 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Seremban |
Never had issues with battery before. Better get yours checked.
The same goes to spoon. Maybe someone used it before or just do a hard reset. |
Nov 1 2009, 07:13 PM
15,022 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Damansara Jaya/Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 1 2009, 07:03 PM) greetings all, This is AP, SG or FMG/Brightstar set? Your phone is definitely got problem...should give 2 or 3 days charge under normal usage. If it's an ori FMG/Brightstar, i suggest u make OFFICIAL complain to Samsung if the dealer can't solve it to you after 1 week.aftrer around 40 pages of getting poisoned here, i finally decided to part with my $$ and bought the O2 from Mobile City outlet in Sunway Carnival, Seb Jaya yesterday. Back home, charged it for >8 hrs as suggested and this morning when I worked up it showed only around 90% charged. Started to played around for about 1 hr, checked the battery now already at 40%. WTH, so makan battery one ka? Felt the device was hot even not running anything. Decided to give a hard eset and now the battery was showing below 10%..Bloody hell Anybody facing the same issues? I brought back the device to the sale outlet today and managed to simulate the issue. She said it could be battery issue but since no spare, i have to wait for few days before they can replace it......it the phone itself or the battery?? rgds... Added on November 1, 2009, 7:16 pm QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:57 PM) guys i just bougt omnia 2 today but i cant find the messaging icon!!dunno how to send sms liao.and got notification keep telling me to delete some file bcoz memory too low but i i suppose new phone should be in empty memory rite??help me!! Yours is original FMG set? Seems like someone used before...where did u bought it from? I think there's a way to check how long the phone has been in used, if there is a very long time, means you kena conned and someone sell u a used phone....but i'm not sure how to check that. Maybe got a code to enter or something.This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 1 2009, 07:16 PM |
Nov 1 2009, 07:16 PM
46 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 1 2009, 07:13 PM) This is AP, SG or FMG/Brightstar set? Your phone is definitely got problem...should give 2 or 3 days charge under normal usage. If it's an ori FMG/Brightstar, i suggest u make OFFICIAL complain to Samsung if the dealer can't solve it to you after 1 week. thanks for the prompt reply.. i definitelty will do taht if it is not fixed.. this is FMG set BTW..rgds |
Nov 1 2009, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(ResQ @ Nov 1 2009, 04:56 PM) may i know the price for omnia 2 in market now? price at kedah rm23++ gor 8gb and rm27++ for 16gb. izzit a gud price? Huh got 16GB meh?? Even if it does, not worth to pay that kinda money....8GB card is like RM60 or so only. RM23++ is the official undiscounted price. Just make sure u get full set if u are paying that price. Which includes a bluetooth headset(ori Samsung, can't remember model no) + 4GB Memory card. I'll rather take out these items and pay less for it if u can nego with the seller.Added on November 1, 2009, 7:22 pm QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 1 2009, 07:16 PM) thanks for the prompt reply.. i definitelty will do taht if it is not fixed.. this is FMG set BTW.. Remember to fill out official complain form or something (so u can get a number) or attach your own complain letter(with their received acknowledgement...get it signed and stamped at SC). This is for future reference in case the phone can't be fix (u'll never know) and you can demand for a full refund or exchange 1 to 1 for a new set.rgds This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 1 2009, 07:22 PM |
Nov 1 2009, 07:41 PM
236 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Mutiara Damansara |
QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:57 PM) guys i just bougt omnia 2 today but i cant find the messaging icon!!dunno how to send sms liao.and got notification keep telling me to delete some file bcoz memory too low but i i suppose new phone should be in empty memory rite??help me!! bro, u need to click on the arrow at the left (touch Wiz side bar menu ) and one of the widget is for u to check sms, email and missed call |
Nov 1 2009, 07:49 PM
1,039 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Malaka |
don't have 16gb ar? isk that seller tipu la. at kl can get around what price ha?
Nov 1 2009, 09:00 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(ResQ @ Nov 1 2009, 07:49 PM) muahaha...no 16GB la..at least for now.. only omniaHD has 16GB in the market now.. Added on November 1, 2009, 9:02 pm QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 1 2009, 07:03 PM) greetings all, u use the charger or usb cable connected to pc to charge??aftrer around 40 pages of getting poisoned here, i finally decided to part with my $$ and bought the O2 from Mobile City outlet in Sunway Carnival, Seb Jaya yesterday. Back home, charged it for >8 hrs as suggested and this morning when I worked up it showed only around 90% charged. Started to played around for about 1 hr, checked the battery now already at 40%. WTH, so makan battery one ka? Felt the device was hot even not running anything. Decided to give a hard eset and now the battery was showing below 10%..Bloody hell Anybody facing the same issues? I brought back the device to the sale outlet today and managed to simulate the issue. She said it could be battery issue but since no spare, i have to wait for few days before they can replace it......it the phone itself or the battery?? rgds... if u were using the charger and after 8freaking hours of charging still not full,confirm battery issue... my O2 can tahan 4days with minimal usage(mostly phone calls and sms only) This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Nov 1 2009, 09:02 PM |
Nov 1 2009, 09:40 PM
i used the charger...when using usb cable i could see the battery was losing it;s power slowly instead of getting charged...i can connect the phone thru PC Studio..so that showed nothing wrong with the USB power and connection..Also checked the battery pins if loose or waht but saw nothing fishy...
Added on November 1, 2009, 9:02 pm u use the charger or usb cable connected to pc to charge?? if u were using the charger and after 8freaking hours of charging still not full,confirm battery issue... my O2 can tahan 4days with minimal usage(mostly phone calls and sms only) [/quote] |
Nov 1 2009, 11:02 PM
136 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
guys... i'm having trouble with the youtube.. not streaming... come of with an error.
I even tried skyfire but its lousy too. how do u guys play youtube vids? any ideas??? and can we upgrade the progs provided, like Opera to a latest version? or uninstall currently installed progs? This post has been edited by thinakaran: Nov 1 2009, 11:03 PM |
Nov 1 2009, 11:25 PM
43 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
is there an application that can read sms?
Added on November 1, 2009, 11:26 pmread out in voice? This post has been edited by DarkAce: Nov 1 2009, 11:26 PM |
Nov 1 2009, 11:45 PM
37 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Yeah... hi my fellow Omnian..
I got mine already yesterday... bZ to sync my omnia.. i got for RM2200 in Pacific Megamall Penang.. Added on November 1, 2009, 11:58 pm QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 1 2009, 07:03 PM) greetings all, HI, i also bought mine at Pacific..aftrer around 40 pages of getting poisoned here, i finally decided to part with my $$ and bought the O2 from Mobile City outlet in Sunway Carnival, Seb Jaya yesterday. Back home, charged it for >8 hrs as suggested and this morning when I worked up it showed only around 90% charged. Started to played around for about 1 hr, checked the battery now already at 40%. WTH, so makan battery one ka? Felt the device was hot even not running anything. Decided to give a hard eset and now the battery was showing below 10%..Bloody hell Anybody facing the same issues? I brought back the device to the sale outlet today and managed to simulate the issue. She said it could be battery issue but since no spare, i have to wait for few days before they can replace it......it the phone itself or the battery?? rgds... have to wait for 2 hour just becoz my request to get VIRGIN Omnia! hehehe after sync all my contact.. I set the CPU to Low performance i off the phone and start charging for 8 hour using the charger... On 1pm.. i turn on my device.. until now.. 11.50pm my batery left another 76%.. after play around with my phone.. Maybe u also play around with your Omnia, but not END all your application at TASK SWITCHER.. that why maybe makan batery.. try it.. maybe can help u!! This post has been edited by ajip702: Nov 1 2009, 11:58 PM |
Nov 2 2009, 12:05 AM
136 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Oct 23 2009, 10:13 AM) what i did was tried your method... but i cant see the <rotate screen> option.- first, turn on the portrait/landscape option by changing the following registry value from 1 to 0: HKLM\System\GDI\Rotation\HideOrientationUI - then assign <Rotate Screen> to the hardware button 1 or button 2 by going to Settings->Personal->Buttons - Next, fire up GarminXT and press the assigned button to change to landscape mode. hope this helps. any clue? |
Nov 2 2009, 09:15 AM
164 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 1 2009, 07:03 PM) greetings all, How much is your O2 and what's in the package?aftrer around 40 pages of getting poisoned here, i finally decided to part with my $$ and bought the O2 from Mobile City outlet in Sunway Carnival, Seb Jaya yesterday. Back home, charged it for >8 hrs as suggested and this morning when I worked up it showed only around 90% charged. Started to played around for about 1 hr, checked the battery now already at 40%. WTH, so makan battery one ka? Felt the device was hot even not running anything. Decided to give a hard eset and now the battery was showing below 10%..Bloody hell Anybody facing the same issues? I brought back the device to the sale outlet today and managed to simulate the issue. She said it could be battery issue but since no spare, i have to wait for few days before they can replace it......it the phone itself or the battery?? rgds... |
Nov 2 2009, 09:27 AM
382 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 1 2009, 07:19 PM) Huh got 16GB meh?? Even if it does, not worth to pay that kinda money....8GB card is like RM60 or so only. RM23++ is the official undiscounted price. Just make sure u get full set if u are paying that price. Which includes a bluetooth headset(ori Samsung, can't remember model no) + 4GB Memory card. I'll rather take out these items and pay less for it if u can nego with the seller. got bluetooth headset meh? i ask around foe eg. pda expert they sell the phone at 23++ but no bluetooth headset lor |
Nov 2 2009, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(my_nickleo @ Nov 2 2009, 09:15 AM) RM2300 - apart from the standard package, a Canon mobile photo printer was also included. I declined the Canon and chosed 8G micro SD instead.Ajip, i did end tasks all application and off the phone. The phone was at 40% when i turned it off. Immediately I turn ON the phone and checked the power now only at 10%. This one i managed to simulate at the sale centre, so they have no dispute but to accept the device for further checks. I will follow up with them by lunch today... rgds |
Nov 2 2009, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Nov 2 2009, 09:27 AM) got bluetooth headset meh? i ask around foe eg. pda expert they sell the phone at 23++ but no bluetooth headset lor The original full package should comes with a Samsung Bluetooth headset+4GB memory card, if not, they could be conning you or maybe replace it with some other stuff.I believe the fullset should include: 1) Bluetooth headset 2) 4GB memory card 3) earphones 4) charger 5) pouch 6) stylus 7) CD + manual 8) micro USB cable If you get something other than this, than they are replacing it with some other stuff. Like what HM_Alphelbomb mentioned...Canon printer??? Definitely, not from original package...probably trying to upsell you unwanted stuff...lol. Definitely wiser to go for a 8GB card instead... |
Nov 2 2009, 11:02 AM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: PJ |
hi all,
has anybody upgrade the ROM to IJ9 ?? any comment and anything new compare with IJ6? pls share ..thanks |
Nov 2 2009, 11:42 AM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 2 2009, 10:17 AM) The original full package should comes with a Samsung Bluetooth headset+4GB memory card, if not, they could be conning you or maybe replace it with some other stuff. I didn't get any bluetooth headset , i got the rest plus strangely a free Samsung towel .... if you are wondering where i got it from , from Samsung shop in sunway pyramid.I believe the fullset should include: 1) Bluetooth headset 2) 4GB memory card 3) earphones 4) charger 5) pouch 6) stylus 7) CD + manual 8) micro USB cable If you get something other than this, than they are replacing it with some other stuff. Like what HM_Alphelbomb mentioned...Canon printer??? Definitely, not from original package...probably trying to upsell you unwanted stuff...lol. Definitely wiser to go for a 8GB card instead... |
Nov 2 2009, 12:33 PM
Nov 2 2009, 12:42 PM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec