Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

my_nickleo
post Nov 2 2009, 09:15 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 1 2009, 07:03 PM)
greetings all,

aftrer around 40 pages of getting poisoned here, i finally decided to part with my $$ and bought the O2 from Mobile City outlet in Sunway Carnival, Seb Jaya yesterday. Back home, charged it for >8 hrs as suggested and this morning when I worked up it showed only around 90% charged. Started to played around for about 1 hr, checked the battery now already at 40%. WTH, so makan battery one ka? Felt the device was hot even not running anything. Decided to give a hard eset and now the battery was showing below 10%..Bloody hell  mad.gif  mad.gif Man,, this is my 1st WM phone after years of using Treo650 and immediately i am in this kind of unwanted situations.

Anybody facing the same issues? I brought back the device to the sale outlet today and managed to simulate the issue. She said it could be battery issue but since no spare, i have to wait for few days before they can replace it......it the phone itself or the battery??

rgds...
How much is your O2 and what's in the package?
my_nickleo
post Nov 17 2009, 04:47 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 17 2009, 12:29 PM)
this the update version for my NPS:

I8000NXXIJ9
I8000XSOIJ2
I8000DXIJ1
I8000XSOIJ2
is it win mobile 6.5 ????

but i couldn't update anyway , after the download finish , it turn off my phone , than the program gave error called NPSW Binary upgrade error ?? what is that all about ? anyone face the same thing or know how to fix it ??
Successfully updated. Confirmed is Win Mo 6.5. Need to download 406MB update file, took bout 1 hour to upgrade.
my_nickleo
post Nov 17 2009, 06:00 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 17 2009, 04:56 PM)
Wow. Thanks for the good news. smile.gif

So is the process easy? Otherwise, i'll just send it to Samsung SC for update. Yours is ori FMG/brightstar set right?
Yes, ori M'sia FMG. Upgrade process is quite straightforward, just follow the instruction. However, if u worry or you have a slow line, then is better goto service center.
my_nickleo
post Nov 17 2009, 06:07 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(jianjie @ Nov 17 2009, 06:01 PM)
anyone can help?

tis is terribleĀ  sad.gif
Make sure you download & install NPS (New PC Studio) ver 1.4 (New_PC_Studio_1.4.0.IK1) from phone software update page:
http://my.samsungmobile.com/supports/softw...eOtherUpdate.do

This morning I use NPS 1.2, also cannot do upgrade, worst case is NPS cannot do selfupgrade, need to download the new one.

This post has been edited by my_nickleo: Nov 17 2009, 06:08 PM

0.0403sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:27 AM