142 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

ehsandy
post Sep 20 2009, 02:26 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Sep 19 2009, 05:57 PM)
Garmin XT works like a charm  rclxms.gif

The initial lockdown might take a couple of minutes. However if you enable XTRA Server in the GPS setting, the lockdown could be shortened to less than 20 seconds. The data downloaded from XTRA Server is valid for 6-7 days before you need to re-download again. You can opt for the download via ActiveSyn when ur OII is connected to your PC with internet connection...
When you launch Garmin, at the top left hand corner, how many bar of GPS signal can you get?

Mine is always showing 1 or 2 bar only... always showing weak signal even though i have download the file via XTRA server....

CrisisX
post Sep 20 2009, 11:34 AM

267 posts

Hi guys, new member here, please add me to the list as well
Just got this baby 2 days ago and loving it!!

btw, i also got 2 bars showing only on garmin, but the signal is sufficient and the update is quite fast
HoneyBadger
post Sep 20 2009, 11:53 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(ehsandy @ Sep 20 2009, 02:26 AM)
When you launch Garmin, at the top left hand corner, how many bar of GPS signal can you get?

Mine is always showing 1 or 2 bar only... always showing weak signal even though i have download the file via XTRA server....
3-4 bars when I'm driving in KL... the XTRA server is only meant for improving the startup/lockdown of the satellite signal... during navigation.. it falls back to the normal satellite radio signals...

Added on September 20, 2009, 11:54 am
QUOTE(scofield @ Sep 19 2009, 11:20 PM)
i've downloaded it..install the CAB file in my phone but fail to execute..it says that it needs to be certified or something..i thought i can use it for a 7 days trial? no?
sorry dude, i didn't get that problem u encountered.. you might have to check with other RE users or the developer...

This post has been edited by HoneyBadger: Sep 20 2009, 11:54 AM
divinchun
post Sep 20 2009, 03:22 PM

64 posts

Dear auhckw,

Pls add my name inside the list too ,thanks.
tracywee
post Sep 20 2009, 09:15 PM

55 posts

add me in the list too...
thanks......

divinchun
post Sep 20 2009, 11:22 PM

64 posts

hey all member of omnia2 , how about we list out all the application we has installed in our charm phone ?? hehe....
whann
post Sep 20 2009, 11:22 PM

24 posts

Anyone know if LowYat already start selling silicone case for omnia II? if got then will go get one. thanks.
arkana
post Sep 21 2009, 12:14 AM

147 posts

I'm considering to get this phone, but saw some video review and notice some lag on the "touch wiz" compare to htc "touch flo 3d" which is more smooth. Any comments on this ?
fhfoomelaka
post Sep 21 2009, 01:42 AM

135 posts

just got my singtel Set yesterday at S$598.
Now try to figure how to activate threaded sms, anyone got any clue?
and the auto screen orientation only works for opera mobile?
scofield
post Sep 21 2009, 02:45 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(arkana @ Sep 21 2009, 12:14 AM)
I'm considering to get this phone, but saw some video review and notice some lag on the "touch wiz" compare to htc "touch flo 3d" which is more smooth. Any comments on this ?
the touch wiz is laggy no doubt but you could you SPB Mobile Shell for alternative UI..IMHO, SPB is much better as you can customize your UI similar to touch wiz but minus the laggy..
fhfoomelaka
post Sep 21 2009, 03:17 AM

135 posts

i don't seems to see XTRA software or enhanced gps under system? i have this in my i780.
oK i found the XTRA activation page. it hidden in another place. After I install Garmin xt teh memory left a few mb, is that normal, I have no other software installed.

This post has been edited by fhfoomelaka: Sep 21 2009, 06:10 AM
lhongwuh
post Sep 21 2009, 10:08 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

which memory?btw,it's not normal.
u should have a whole lot for spare leh..
SPB rocks!ooo...n i prefer the stock lock screen rather than s2u2 nw...hehe
CrisisX
post Sep 21 2009, 11:34 AM

267 posts

talking bout s2u2, i tried once and need to unlock from the ori lock screen, then only unlock again with s2u2, which i feel kinda pointless

or izit some settings tat can allow s2u2 to totally replace the ori lock screen?
skymade
post Sep 21 2009, 12:26 PM

303 posts

New user reporting in. rclxm9.gif Appreciate if can add me in the user list. cool2.gif
Proud to be an Omnian II, used for 2 days and no hang so far. flex.gif
Tweaking alot for this gadget now. icon_idea.gif

thinakaran
post Sep 21 2009, 12:29 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Sep 19 2009, 06:05 PM)
aiks...did not see that.  Will try upgrading later.  Thanks!
I am currently using Garmin Mobile XT with MalfreeMaps.  Software version id 5.00.20wp
One quirk for me though.  When I first ran Garmin I had to stand under the clear sky and wait for more than 10 mins just to get a good lock.
After that attempt, now the GPS locks on quickly but of course it still can't beat external Bluetooth GPS devices especially the BT 737 A+. It locks in less than 10 secs, 50 sat. capability and double the sensitivity.
How bout NAVFon that comes with some Omnia 2 phones? Is it any better?
bluhound
post Sep 21 2009, 12:37 PM

192 posts

NAVFon? I don't have it on my phone either.
When I got my phone, it only comes with Adobe, Opera, Midomi, Office Mobile and the Touch applications. Down stock standard directly from Samsung. =S

Are your apps installed by Samsung itself or installed by your retailer?
thinakaran
post Sep 21 2009, 12:40 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Sep 21 2009, 12:37 PM)
NAVFon? I don't have it on my phone either.
When I got my phone, it only comes with Adobe, Opera, Midomi, Office Mobile and the Touch applications. Down stock standard directly from Samsung. =S

Are your apps installed by Samsung itself or installed by your retailer?
it comes with a free license from NAVFon.
Reseller's Page
bluhound
post Sep 21 2009, 12:46 PM

192 posts

aiks..my mistake. Found this web site.
http://www.asiagis.com.sg/agis2/info_samsung.php

Did a hard reset on my O2 on the 2nd day I got it. Crashed it while installing BlueInput. Explains why I lost that app.
Will install it now and test it out.

This post has been edited by bluhound: Sep 21 2009, 12:47 PM
thinakaran
post Sep 21 2009, 12:47 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(bluhound @ Sep 21 2009, 12:46 PM)
aiks..my mistake.  Found this web site.
http://www.asiagis.com.sg/agis2/info_samsung.php

Did a hard reset on my O2 on the 2nd day I got it.  Crashed it while installing BlueInput.  Explains why I lost that app.
Will install it now and test it out.
aites dude.. let us know..
fhfoomelaka
post Sep 21 2009, 01:00 PM

135 posts

i made a hard reset, looks like the main storage becomes 104mb, i don't know if i sync with my outlook what will happen.
this is the pouch I bought in Singapore S$18

142 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:39 PM