QUOTE(chyaw @ Oct 1 2009, 05:16 PM)
mind telling me where to set it?Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Oct 1 2009, 05:55 PM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
Oct 1 2009, 06:38 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Seremban |
Hey guys,
I am currently aiming for Omnia II and would like to know your honest opinions on the phone. Do you guys recommend the phone to others? Or would you guys suggest a better phone in the same price range? What are the main issues that are plaguing this Omnia II? I'm sorry that I posted here but I am doing my research on the phone before getting my own. Though I'd expect biased answers, I am hoping for someone to point out the cons of the phone. Thanks a lot. |
Oct 1 2009, 09:05 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 1 2009, 06:38 PM) Hey guys, 1. I like the big and clear screen. can watch drama/anime on it with the subtitleI am currently aiming for Omnia II and would like to know your honest opinions on the phone. Do you guys recommend the phone to others? Or would you guys suggest a better phone in the same price range? What are the main issues that are plaguing this Omnia II? I'm sorry that I posted here but I am doing my research on the phone before getting my own. Though I'd expect biased answers, I am hoping for someone to point out the cons of the phone. Thanks a lot. 2. I used 2 PDA before. This one is SMOOTH and FAST for me This post has been edited by shutterdll: Oct 1 2009, 09:16 PM |
Oct 1 2009, 09:09 PM
169 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kota Kemuning , Subang Jaya , Bandar Sunway |
QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 1 2009, 06:38 PM) Hey guys, i think that omnia is good.. but i dont know how to use all the function. T_TI am currently aiming for Omnia II and would like to know your honest opinions on the phone. Do you guys recommend the phone to others? Or would you guys suggest a better phone in the same price range? What are the main issues that are plaguing this Omnia II? I'm sorry that I posted here but I am doing my research on the phone before getting my own. Though I'd expect biased answers, I am hoping for someone to point out the cons of the phone. Thanks a lot. |
Oct 1 2009, 09:17 PM
255 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
3. I personally think the design is much nicer than other PDA
Oct 1 2009, 09:26 PM
135 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: melaka |
Just went to Samsung Service Center, they claims for overseas hand phone to upgrade will charge RM100, and if the Samsung becomes bricked in the process of upgrading, they will not responsible, then if the phone is upgrade here u will loss the warranty from the country of origin you purchase it.
Sounds good, huh? |
Oct 1 2009, 09:34 PM
136 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Oct 1 2009, 09:26 PM) Just went to Samsung Service Center, they claims for overseas hand phone to upgrade will charge RM100, and if the Samsung becomes bricked in the process of upgrading, they will not responsible, then if the phone is upgrade here u will loss the warranty from the country of origin you purchase it. OMG... what will happen to many of those who bought O2 from Singapore.. Sounds good, huh? |
Oct 1 2009, 10:06 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Somewhere Under The Sky |
Can i noe if the phone flash to window mobile ......... will it got any function cannot use ?
got wat diference if flashed? TQ |
Oct 1 2009, 10:08 PM
192 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Somewhere in the Northern Hemisphere... |
QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Oct 1 2009, 09:26 PM) Just went to Samsung Service Center, they claims for overseas hand phone to upgrade will charge RM100, and if the Samsung becomes bricked in the process of upgrading, they will not responsible, then if the phone is upgrade here u will loss the warranty from the country of origin you purchase it. That sucks... Sounds good, huh? Well, I presume those who bought it from Singapore stays close by.... Weekend trip inclusive of phone upgrade? Added on October 1, 2009, 10:10 pm QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 1 2009, 10:06 PM) Can i noe if the phone flash to window mobile ......... will it got any function cannot use ? Err... that you need to check the changelog from other sources...got wat diference if flashed? TQ And btw, as far as I know, you can't flash a non-windows mobile phone to a windows mobile phone. This post has been edited by bluhound: Oct 1 2009, 10:10 PM |
Oct 1 2009, 10:15 PM
1,524 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Somewhere Under The Sky |
then first page there got teach us flash to window mobile ?
Oct 1 2009, 11:16 PM
169 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Kota Kemuning , Subang Jaya , Bandar Sunway |
there is many phone with same function actually..
Oct 1 2009, 11:20 PM
241 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Safe_Trader |
QUOTE(bluhound @ Oct 1 2009, 10:42 AM) If you mean by threaded SMS then you check this one out, SMS-Chat. yeah,it useful for me http://vitotechnology.com/threaded-sms-messaging.html In the Modaco forum, there is a thread mentioning that Windows Mobile has threaded messaging but Samsung disabled it by default. There is a way to re-enable it but you will lose MMS support. |
Oct 2 2009, 12:02 AM
15 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
any can tell me a freeware for transforming omnia2 into webcamera?(compatible with msn, yahoo, etc)
i have used web camera 2.1.1,its quite nice but i cant find the crack so there is a limit of time to use it. |
Oct 2 2009, 12:39 AM
QUOTE(devil94 @ Oct 1 2009, 10:15 PM) That is a firmware upgrade. Omnia II is already on Windows Mobile which justifies what I have just explained previously.You can't flash a non-windows mobile phone to a windows mobile phone. Firmware upgrades are only recommended if you are having serious problems and the newer versions fixes them. If you are daring enough, you can update it yourself. However, one small wrong move will render your phone dead and will require professional service = money money... To be safe, might as well wait for Windows Mobile 6.5 for Omnia II to be officially released by Samsung so that free service upgrades at service centres are available. Hope this clarifies it... |
Oct 2 2009, 02:16 AM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(Bverly @ Oct 2 2009, 12:02 AM) any can tell me a freeware for transforming omnia2 into webcamera?(compatible with msn, yahoo, etc) hoho..kful leh..no warez talk here i have used web camera 2.1.1,its quite nice but i cant find the crack so there is a limit of time to use it. Added on October 2, 2009, 2:25 am QUOTE(thinakaran @ Oct 1 2009, 09:34 PM) ayo...u guys make it so misleading.jz wanna clarify thgs up. When u buy an SG phone from a lyn seller.one thg that is important is after sale service ma.. u can flash the phone with official firmware yourself at home. worst come to worst u bricked your phone(unlikely if u r doing official flash),u'll have to send back to SG for wrt claiming.(best if seller will be able to help on that,so check b4 u buy,transportation charges may applied) most importantly u followed the step by step guide provided and the firmware upgrade is official..they(Samsung SG) will be more than willing to help u to fix the phone. Of course FMG will not help to flash SG phones,otherwise no one will buy FMG phones d. same theory applies,when u buy FMG phones,Samsung SG will charge u for any repairs done in Samsung SG service center. Crystal clear now? This post has been edited by lhongwuh: Oct 2 2009, 02:27 AM |
Oct 2 2009, 07:34 AM
7,176 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Kuching |
You need to install SPB time.
The detail is as below: http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/pocketpc-software/time/ QUOTE(scofield @ Oct 1 2009, 05:55 PM) |
Oct 2 2009, 09:22 AM
264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi anyone has any decent car mount for Omnia II to recommend?
Oct 2 2009, 10:32 AM
1,252 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Planet Earth |
QUOTE(chyaw @ Oct 2 2009, 07:34 AM) You need to install SPB time. thanks mate..work like a charm.. The detail is as below: http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/pocketpc-software/time/ |
Oct 2 2009, 02:10 PM
506 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Sometime Singapore, mostly Jakarta. |
QUOTE(bluhound @ Oct 1 2009, 09:42 AM) In the Modaco forum, there is a thread mentioning that Windows Mobile has threaded messaging but Samsung disabled it by default. There is a way to re-enable it but you will lose MMS support. With THIS, you won't miss the MMS.Added on October 2, 2009, 2:15 pm QUOTE(bluhound @ Oct 1 2009, 08:52 AM) If you have read the previous posts, it explains clearly why Omnia and Omnia II are not supported. Anyway, I'll explain it again. I knew that.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Anyway, IMO, it's an upgrade, new tech should be applied with backward compatibility. This post has been edited by Omnian: Oct 2 2009, 02:15 PM |
Oct 2 2009, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(Omnian @ Oct 2 2009, 02:10 PM) With [b]THIS, you won't miss the MMS.[/B] Just what I need. Thanks! Added on October 2, 2009, 2:15 pm I knew that. Anyway, IMO, it's an upgrade, new tech should be applied with backward compatibility. Can't deny that its best backward compatibility is the best way to go. However, the changes between version 1 and 2 have been so great that its just either not possible or not worth it. It kinda reminds me back in the days when GeForce 3 was released with programmable shaders and had problems with older GeForce 2 which has fixed shaders. |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:30 AM |