Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

shutterdll
post Sep 18 2009, 03:16 PM

255 posts

Hi bro, can add my name to the Omnia II user list ? Thanks.
shutterdll
post Sep 18 2009, 08:10 PM

255 posts

anyone tried press *#0*# ?
can get compass, torchlight, and also activate front camera
shutterdll
post Sep 19 2009, 09:51 AM

255 posts

i think i better wait for wm 6.5
shutterdll
post Sep 21 2009, 05:20 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(CrisisX @ Sep 21 2009, 11:34 AM)
talking bout s2u2, i tried once and need to unlock from the ori lock screen, then only unlock again with s2u2, which i feel kinda pointless

or izit some settings tat can allow s2u2 to totally replace the ori lock screen?
setting-general setting-display and light-lock screen, then u can disable it.
shutterdll
post Oct 1 2009, 09:05 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 1 2009, 06:38 PM)
Hey guys,

I am currently aiming for Omnia II and would like to know your honest opinions on the phone.

Do you guys recommend the phone to others? Or would you guys suggest a better phone in the same price range? What are the main issues that are plaguing this Omnia II?

I'm sorry that I posted here but I am doing my research on the phone before getting my own. Though I'd expect biased answers, I am hoping for someone to point out the cons of the phone.

Thanks a lot.
1. I like the big and clear screen. can watch drama/anime on it with the subtitle
2. I used 2 PDA before. This one is SMOOTH and FAST for me

This post has been edited by shutterdll: Oct 1 2009, 09:16 PM
shutterdll
post Oct 1 2009, 09:17 PM

255 posts

3. I personally think the design is much nicer than other PDA
shutterdll
post Oct 18 2009, 04:37 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(DarkAce @ Oct 16 2009, 11:43 PM)
haha,then good luck on using new progarm

anyway,can anyone help me,everytime,i turn off the phone(flight mode) for wifi,after i turn in back on.i cant receive any signal

Added on October 17, 2009, 12:52 amanyone know where to get this case?

http://www.pdair.com/catalog/product_info....oducts_id=23176
i got mine from ebay, but it is the flip type.

Added on October 18, 2009, 4:40 pm
QUOTE(chteh0721 @ Oct 16 2009, 01:46 PM)
planning to buy protective cover for my omnia this weekend.

any brand/product that you all can recommend ?

i don't want the protective cover to affect the touchness and brightness of the lcd screen , is it possible?
i use martin field for the screen, very clear and smooth, but it is fingerprint magnet. however, very easy to wipe off. it comes with lens protector
body protection i use PDAAir flip type leather case. Dropped my Omnia II once but nothing happen luckily. wonder if the leather case protected her. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by shutterdll: Oct 18 2009, 04:40 PM
shutterdll
post Oct 20 2009, 10:06 PM

255 posts

anyone flashed using VMWare Workstation ?
shutterdll
post Oct 23 2009, 03:12 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(lord @ Oct 23 2009, 11:03 AM)
just wondering, is there any way to update the phone firmware or version without flashing the phone? my phone is really slow and I wanna update it but keeping the warranty..mine is a sg set though..

also, everytime i send an sms, there will send me a notice saying sms is sent..that is kinda annoying as my sms ringtone will ring again..kinda annoying..how to turn that off? i already disable the delivery report thingie but it still comes out.. sad.gif
try disable samsung widget
shutterdll
post Oct 25 2009, 01:19 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(pkiensing @ Oct 24 2009, 11:41 PM)
Still waiting for the official winmo 6.5 firmware sad.gif
same here. maybe they are still fixing problems. hopefully when it is released it is stable and no problem.

shutterdll
post Oct 25 2009, 06:18 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 25 2009, 04:57 PM)
can someone here recommend a good currency program ?
if u want to convert currency, i use HiCalc. Got all kind of calculator inside and u can update currency via Internet too
shutterdll
post Oct 31 2009, 08:40 PM

255 posts

samsung did promise they will put it up online for us to update ourself.
let the Singaporean test it first then we get the stable one biggrin.gif
shutterdll
post Nov 9 2009, 10:16 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(cired @ Nov 9 2009, 10:00 PM)
hi everyone...

i did a survey with i8000 , and comparing with diamond 2...
i love i8000 very much due to AMOLED screen...

but , when slide the samsung UI.. few a bit lag leh...is it common with others owner too..?

i check on it last weekend at mid valley and the unit still in WM6.1 ..
is it available in retail with WM6.5 ?

currently I'm HTC user , too me is quite ok...but this i8000 really attractive... any comment guys.??
watch movie/drama syiok also coz very clear
shutterdll
post Nov 11 2009, 11:20 AM

255 posts

k2 crash a lot.
tis morning almost cannot wake up coz samsung alarm crash lol

Added on November 11, 2009, 11:22 ambtw i flashed with vista x64.
click Detect first without plug-in o2,
then turn off and plug in, the download button will enable.

do it at ur own risk

This post has been edited by shutterdll: Nov 11 2009, 11:22 AM
shutterdll
post Nov 11 2009, 11:44 AM

255 posts

IJ9 got crash ?
shutterdll
post Nov 11 2009, 04:01 PM

255 posts

nice i think i reflash to J9
shutterdll
post Nov 15 2009, 05:42 PM

255 posts

shooting food with Omnia II
Spaghetti with chicken Arabiatta Sauce

shutterdll
post Nov 18 2009, 01:26 PM

255 posts

I installed latest New_PC_Studio_1.4.0.IK1, choosing Malaysia as country

I also have flashed to J9 from secany

It says my phone is not supported.

Is it because I flashed J9 from secany?

Anyone have the same problem?

Could it be I use the wrong CSC?

This post has been edited by shutterdll: Nov 18 2009, 01:34 PM
shutterdll
post Nov 18 2009, 01:35 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 18 2009, 01:34 PM)
i have the same issue.... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
wonder if service centre will layan us sad.gif
shutterdll
post Nov 18 2009, 03:04 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 18 2009, 02:08 PM)
who cares?..even i can use NPC to update the official ROM now,,, my hand will still be itchy for more flashing, once newer ROMs are available from Modaco....
dont' you?? drool.gif  drool.gif
cant wait for custom one hehe

0.0217sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:07 AM