♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!
disket
Sep 22 2009, 09:39 AM
Some of my pictures in gallery keep getting corrupted and showing the message "Unable to display image" with a broken image icon. Even when I replace the picture with a backup from PC, after a few hours it gets corrupted again. Any reason and solutions?
celciuz
Sep 22 2009, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 04:06 AM) Anyone encounter problem that when i connected my phone to pc, it shown USB connected at phone but then PC Suite doesn't detect any device connect? Try another usb port? Somehow happened to my PC, my front jacks can't use for my 5800, but other devices no issues.
CyberKewl
Sep 22 2009, 09:48 AM
anyone use phonetorch with latest 3.1 firmware?mine keeps saying "phonetorch: already in use" even tho i use it first time
anzen600
Sep 22 2009, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Sep 22 2009, 01:07 AM) Btw I tried NFS Shift for s60v5 on our tube...  Too laggy.... seriously its only for Omnia HD or N97... don't bother buying it  you are right bro .I tried the NFS Shift as well .Gameplay way too lag
disket
Sep 22 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 22 2009, 09:48 AM) anyone use phonetorch with latest 3.1 firmware?mine keeps saying "phonetorch: already in use" even tho i use it first time I'm using it, works fine.
marky
Sep 22 2009, 11:11 AM
You can use bright light instead
CyberKewl
Sep 22 2009, 11:30 AM
hm after i reinstall the app again ok liao..weird
yurigsm
Sep 22 2009, 11:38 AM
been owning a red tube since march 22nd 2009
CyberKewl
Sep 22 2009, 12:03 PM
please add me to list..black team
XiuKeong
Sep 22 2009, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 04:06 AM) Anyone encounter problem that when i connected my phone to pc, it shown USB connected at phone but then PC Suite doesn't detect any device connect? Happened to my phone also. Tried using my bro 5800 to double check. His can detect. Only mine cannot. My phone giving me problem already.
AskarPerang
Sep 22 2009, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(marky @ Sep 22 2009, 11:11 AM) You can use bright light instead  yeah, I'm using bright light too. Faster loading time compare to phone torch.
mikuo
Sep 22 2009, 01:04 PM

gotta question to ask after i hard reset then back up from pc suite, will the data b 100% restored or some will be gone? and if i oni want to restore specific file is tat possible? for example the oni program i wanted is garmin and i dun wan others to restore
PrideNeverDie
Sep 22 2009, 01:18 PM
Hello to all 5800XM users, I am interested to know whether this 5800XM phone has touchflo 3D same like N97 will have it in next Firmware update. I am seriously considering to buy a 5800XM.
Anyone can advise me whether to buy this phone or better to wait for X6? Btw, when it will release? Thanks to all for answering my questions.
Humorboy
Sep 22 2009, 01:29 PM

i just order my black tube XD just a question when u guys use GPS while driving, what are the things u need to hold the phone while u drive? and how much is that thing? dun tell me hold with one hand and drive with another hand..... @_@
cyew86
Sep 22 2009, 01:40 PM
QUOTE(Humorboy @ Sep 22 2009, 01:29 PM) i just order my black tube XD just a question when u guys use GPS while driving, what are the things u need to hold the phone while u drive? and how much is that thing? dun tell me hold with one hand and drive with another hand..... @_@ car mount. cheapest RM10 for a generic one
SUSMatrix
Sep 22 2009, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 22 2009, 01:18 PM) Hello to all 5800XM users, I am interested to know whether this 5800XM phone has touchflo 3D same like N97 will have it in next Firmware update. I am seriously considering to buy a 5800XM. Anyone can advise me whether to buy this phone or better to wait for X6? Btw, when it will release? Thanks to all for answering my questions. Hello. 5800=RM 1K , X6 will probably be RM2.5k and above. If you got money, wait lor.  Added on September 22, 2009, 2:03 pmAnyone can give me some ideas about original batteries for 5800?? I went to Digital Mall today. One 'NOKIA' shop offers RM200 for original with 6 month warranty!! Another shop offers RM80 for original with 3 months warranty and RM40 for non-ori. The RM80 'original'...is it really original?? How can the price difference be so huge? Or is it tipu wan... This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 22 2009, 02:03 PM
RAliKH
Sep 22 2009, 02:04 PM
add me to the black team~
AskarPerang
Sep 22 2009, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 22 2009, 02:01 PM) Added on September 22, 2009, 2:03 pmAnyone can give me some ideas about original batteries for 5800?? I went to Digital Mall today. One 'NOKIA' shop offers RM200 for original with 6 month warranty!! Another shop offers RM80 for original with 3 months warranty and RM40 for non-ori. The RM80 'original'...is it really original?? How can the price difference be so huge? Or is it tipu wan...  I would say RM80 is tipu wan. Just search at the garages sales section and you can find most people selling at much cheaper price for this so called "original" battery. Maybe e_trade_pj will be able to answer this but genuine real original battery would at least cost more than RM100.
myliew
Sep 22 2009, 02:08 PM

QUOTE(mikuo @ Sep 22 2009, 01:04 PM) gotta question to ask after i hard reset then back up from pc suite, will the data b 100% restored or some will be gone? and if i oni want to restore specific file is tat possible? for example the oni program i wanted is garmin and i dun wan others to restore if im not mistaken, ur Garmin is install in ur 8G memory card. hard reset will for erase/format ur memory card. hope this help.
rognales
Sep 22 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:30 AM) slade do u have any windows signer? if yes pm me thanks this is what i currently use. make sure this signer and ur cert+key are in the same folder. windows signer