♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

rognales
post Sep 17 2009, 03:35 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Sep 17 2009, 03:32 PM)
hey guys got a question here. i have garminXT on my phone. the problem is i'm going back to my hometown tomorrow using coastal road. any ways i can make the gps guide me without going into the highway??
i believe you can set it under avoidance option. but this is system changes. i wonder if garmin allow per trip setting.
rognales
post Sep 17 2009, 04:23 PM

442 posts

warranty purpose, i think.
rognales
post Sep 18 2009, 02:18 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 17 2009, 06:42 PM)
I just updated my tube to v31 firmware, I just can feel that respond faster then v21 but dunno got what other extra

btw how do I stop the GMobileXT always pop out and display something "new GPS detect want to start?"
Turn off garmin background apps.
Tools -> Settings -> System -> Launch Background Service

enable and disable back. i know by default is disabled. but you have to enable and disable back to purely disabled it.
rognales
post Sep 19 2009, 08:18 PM

442 posts

err, can NSU detect our phone if currently connected using bluetooth?
rognales
post Sep 20 2009, 07:42 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 20 2009, 07:27 PM)
the new batch dont have the tv input hole?
Haha. The jack used for TV output is the same as audio/headset jack.
rognales
post Sep 22 2009, 02:12 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:30 AM)
slade do u have any windows signer? if yes pm me thanks
this is what i currently use. make sure this signer and ur cert+key are in the same folder.

windows signer
rognales
post Sep 22 2009, 02:21 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 02:14 PM)
After a night it can't detect, i decided to leave it overnight until today.
Today morning when i woke up, the homescreen shortcut is not function anymore,
seriously i got no idea what is it going on, i just left it on table only.
The shortcut key icon is missing and the contact list + number pad icon which is below also cannot click at all.

*sigh*
QUOTE(khew82 @ Sep 19 2009, 12:28 PM)
I think this is the common prob...is it u just plug in ur phone to PC using usb.
The only way is hard reset. There are some workaround, but only hack phone can do it.

My workaround>>>> (still testing)
So every time i plug in my phone to PC now, i will change my homescreen to basic and themes to original. After unplug only change back to shortcut. So far so good. Hehehe...Maybe there are some bugs there....
i forgot which thread as the link on guide for hacked phone.
rognales
post Sep 22 2009, 02:45 PM

442 posts

this has happened to may forummers. this is merely caused by improper disconnection when using mass storage mode.

the solution is reset. or for hacked phone, there's another solution.
rognales
post Sep 22 2009, 06:51 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 22 2009, 04:31 PM)
guys, any method to check how much is my bill currently? im using maxis postpaid .
i activated email and the tube accessed it using 3G lol.
now i've set it back to using easy wlan.
you can access it via *100# menu. or the shortcut is *100*7*1*2#

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Sep 22 2009, 06:21 PM)
correct me, but i thought pc suite is "OVI suite", right? rotfl
nope. both are totally different. OVI is more to managing your media while PC suite is more like managing your software.
i bet most forummer here prefer PC suite. u can read/send/delete/organize message/contact/calendar.
rognales
post Sep 22 2009, 08:51 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 22 2009, 08:42 PM)
sms inside?
dun understand what u mean...
i believe he meant send sms from PC.
rognales
post Sep 23 2009, 01:00 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(Jimmy0415 @ Sep 23 2009, 12:18 AM)
er... er.. er... can i ask a stupid ques? paiseh ya..i haven own this phone yet,goin to buy 1 soon^^ so can i noe tat can we use the pic tat we captured to set as the background? thx for d reply =)
any image (i think only JPEG but need to confirm first) can be use as background. be it taken from the camera itself or from somewhere else.
rognales
post Sep 23 2009, 12:02 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Sep 23 2009, 02:11 AM)
i have a Q..

does google maps need internet connection or just GPS?
If google maps then need internet connection because they retrieve the map from server didn't store locally
but if nokia maps, then map is available locally. so internet connection is optional.

charges for gps depends on agps or integrated gps.
rognales
post Sep 23 2009, 12:10 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 23 2009, 12:05 PM)
but then if i dnu let it get data, it won't show my location...
i mean for nokia maps...
You mean, you click 'go online'?
from my experience , you don't need internet connection. unless you're using agps.
you can try this. lock on your position using garmin then exit. try open nokia maps. decline prompt to go online. it will show you current location.
rognales
post Sep 23 2009, 10:19 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 23 2009, 12:27 PM)
nope...
straight get data..
i can see how much data it downloads
i believe maybe you chose to automatically go online upon startup . there's option for it.

setting > internet > go online at startup > no

QUOTE(xaliey @ Sep 23 2009, 04:15 PM)
guys.. how to use the dictionary that is pre-installed in tube?.. the database seems nowhere to be found.. can anyone help on this matter?..

Added on September 23, 2009, 4:18 pmn one more guys.. can tube video player play flv format?.. if we download video from youtube n straight away copy it to tube.. does it detect the flv. format?..
just to add something. as mentioned by redscorpion, tube can play flv. but no playback controls. only volume control. can't forward/rewind.

Added on September 23, 2009, 10:22 pmRegarding shortcut mode-home screen issue, this also can be cause by not using 'remove memory card' option esp when there's app running from memory card.

happened to me just night. lazy to reset, stick with contact bar now. later i go reset.

just a side note. when on contact bar mode, no music playing shortcut. no search my phone content. stupid ar.

This post has been edited by rognales: Sep 23 2009, 10:22 PM
rognales
post Sep 23 2009, 11:24 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 23 2009, 10:51 PM)
anyone face problem where your 4 shortcuts dun show any icons anymore and tapping on it doesnt launch the app / do anything???i can see a blank icon when i tap it..dunno what happen..help!
this is issue with improper disconnecting from mass storage mode or not using 'remove memory card option'

solution : hardreset or for hacked phone there's a solution posted on previous thread.
rognales
post Sep 24 2009, 12:00 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(khew82 @ Sep 23 2009, 11:58 PM)
I think improper disconnecting from mass storage is not a cause sometimes. I remember got one times, my cable still connected to the phone but the shortcut key already missing.....Haiz......Could it be bugs??????

So my workaround is, before connect the cable, I will change my homescreen to basic and original themes. After transfer the files and disconnect the cable only change back to shortcut homescreen and desire themes. So far so good......
maybe during that time (still connected), got calls?
rognales
post Sep 26 2009, 08:13 PM

442 posts

I've been experiencing this since v30. and yet on v31 the problem still exists.
gamrnin keep on recalculating and position me off road. same symptom as yours.
rognales
post Sep 28 2009, 09:50 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Sep 28 2009, 06:38 PM)
ya, forgot to mention i also hard reset once. but problem still persists. what i mean to say is that if my memory card is inside while device is off and i try to turn on, device will not boot up properly. i need to remove card first, boot up, then once already booted, insert my memory card. haizzzz...very the leceh..

do any of you guys think that my situation is legitimate for warranty replacement? thanks
this is not necessarily hardware problem. maybe you install something that prevent tube from starting properly. as you mention, you did hard reset but the problem still persist. even if you hard reset you fon with your current mmc, tube will try to install all those apps that previously installed on mmc, making it back to square one. and you did try tp insert other mmc and in turned out well.

my recommendation is, copy all your current files/folders in mmc to pc. then format the card (on fon can, on pc also can). tube will create necessary folders/files. and try to restart tube. if it still persist than this is most likely hardware.

only copy back your mp3 and picture. then try to install you apps one by one. i bet one of it is the culprit.
rognales
post Sep 29 2009, 02:24 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(jusco1 @ Sep 29 2009, 02:15 PM)
anyone to help me on this?  icon_question.gif
Yup. prior to v31 firmware, that is nokia maps. on v31, nokia change it to ovi maps with few extra changes.

charges? for pinpointing your position is free (depending on positioning method. if agps got charges.) for navigation/guidance, meaning 'in 300m, turn left etc..' you have to subscribe a yearly service from nokia.

after all, most of us here using garmin because of its onetime payment of purchasing the software instead of yearly subscription of nokia/ovi maps.
rognales
post Oct 5 2009, 06:40 PM

442 posts

QUOTE(reezs @ Oct 5 2009, 11:22 AM)
anyone know how to use xm5800 front camera as web cam in pc??
Refer FP. FAQ no 22. yes you can use both camera as webcam.

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Oct 5 2009, 12:47 PM)
guys, when using opera mini to dld file (sis or rar), where the downloaded file being stored inside our Tube? i couldnt find it.anybody can enlighten me?
try mmc>download.

0.0219sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:16 AM