♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 22 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 22 2009, 02:08 PM) I would say RM80 is tipu wan. Just search at the garages sales section and you can find most people selling at much cheaper price for this so called "original" battery. Maybe e_trade_pj will be able to answer this but genuine real original battery would at least cost more than RM100. Or a high capacity that gives u longer battery life at a much cheaper price.. rm25!!! OMG
Jing-leBelle
Sep 22 2009, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 22 2009, 12:03 PM) Happened to my phone also. Tried using my bro 5800 to double check. His can detect. Only mine cannot. My phone giving me problem already. After a night it can't detect, i decided to leave it overnight until today. Today morning when i woke up, the homescreen shortcut is not function anymore, seriously i got no idea what is it going on, i just left it on table only. The shortcut key icon is missing and the contact list + number pad icon which is below also cannot click at all. *sigh*
rognales
Sep 22 2009, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 02:14 PM) After a night it can't detect, i decided to leave it overnight until today. Today morning when i woke up, the homescreen shortcut is not function anymore, seriously i got no idea what is it going on, i just left it on table only. The shortcut key icon is missing and the contact list + number pad icon which is below also cannot click at all. *sigh* QUOTE(khew82 @ Sep 19 2009, 12:28 PM) I think this is the common prob...is it u just plug in ur phone to PC using usb. The only way is hard reset. There are some workaround, but only hack phone can do it. My workaround>>>> (still testing) So every time i plug in my phone to PC now, i will change my homescreen to basic and themes to original. After unplug only change back to shortcut. So far so good. Hehehe...Maybe there are some bugs there.... i forgot which thread as the link on guide for hacked phone.
aspire2oo6
Sep 22 2009, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 22 2009, 02:08 PM) I would say RM80 is tipu wan. Just search at the garages sales section and you can find most people selling at much cheaper price for this so called "original" battery. Maybe e_trade_pj will be able to answer this but genuine real original battery would at least cost more than RM100. I recommend e-trade pj too. Is a good seller. Get from him Added on September 22, 2009, 2:26 pmQUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 02:14 PM) After a night it can't detect, i decided to leave it overnight until today. Today morning when i woke up, the homescreen shortcut is not function anymore, seriously i got no idea what is it going on, i just left it on table only. The shortcut key icon is missing and the contact list + number pad icon which is below also cannot click at all. *sigh* After phone restart? This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 22 2009, 02:26 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 22 2009, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:25 PM) I recommend e-trade pj too. Is a good seller. Get from him e_trade_pj
aspire2oo6
Sep 22 2009, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 22 2009, 02:13 PM) actually who have tested that? cheap battery give better battery life? If yes i wan consider too
BloodyCrystal
Sep 22 2009, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 22 2009, 02:13 PM) but compare this battery with the fake original ones, i rather get this battery because they don't have to spend extra $$$ to make it look like the original battery. save some costs and save us from being cheated.
Jing-leBelle
Sep 22 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:25 PM) Added on September 22, 2009, 2:26 pmAfter phone restart? restart ady, still same. even i took out the memory card and battery.. everything still like that, no icon and can't touch the screen shortcut =(
aspire2oo6
Sep 22 2009, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 02:35 PM) restart ady, still same. even i took out the memory card and battery.. everything still like that, no icon and can't touch the screen shortcut =( Does tis only happen to main screen? what about press menu key and press one of the icon?
rognales
Sep 22 2009, 02:45 PM
this has happened to may forummers. this is merely caused by improper disconnection when using mass storage mode.
the solution is reset. or for hacked phone, there's another solution.
aspire2oo6
Sep 22 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(rognales @ Sep 22 2009, 02:45 PM) this has happened to may forummers. this is merely caused by improper disconnection when using mass storage mode. the solution is reset. or for hacked phone, there's another solution. maybe. I use bluetooth so chances of improper disconnection is rare
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 22 2009, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:28 PM) actually who have tested that? cheap battery give better battery life? If yes i wan consider too wait we test first lor..
myliew
Sep 22 2009, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 02:14 PM) After a night it can't detect, i decided to leave it overnight until today. Today morning when i woke up, the homescreen shortcut is not function anymore, seriously i got no idea what is it going on, i just left it on table only. The shortcut key icon is missing and the contact list + number pad icon which is below also cannot click at all. *sigh* i have this problem b4. after i did a hard reset, every thing is fine. but i lose all my setting. maybe u may try a soft reset first.
Jing-leBelle
Sep 22 2009, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:40 PM) Does tis only happen to main screen? what about press menu key and press one of the icon? Only the menu key is available. Others nope. When into menu, everything fine. But for main screen, everything screw.
aspire2oo6
Sep 22 2009, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 02:53 PM) Only the menu key is available. Others nope. When into menu, everything fine. But for main screen, everything screw. ok since u can enter try change it to contact mode and see whether it works or not via home screen
vandechrome
Sep 22 2009, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 04:06 AM) Anyone encounter problem that when i connected my phone to pc, it shown USB connected at phone but then PC Suite doesn't detect any device connect? using windows 7, occurred twice to me..what i do is restart ur phone and pc, then try again...
Jing-leBelle
Sep 22 2009, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:55 PM) ok since u can enter try change it to contact mode and see whether it works or not via home screen I just did a hard reset now. The homescreen shortcut icon seems to appear ady. Now backing up data to see whether everything is fine or not. Will be updated my status later. Thanks for da help.
aspire2oo6
Sep 22 2009, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Sep 22 2009, 03:01 PM) I just did a hard reset now. The homescreen shortcut icon seems to appear ady. Now backing up data to see whether everything is fine or not. Will be updated my status later. Thanks for da help. u mean restoring backup?
fas29
Sep 22 2009, 03:13 PM
Guys, Nokia 5800 software and apps can be use on Nokia 5530 XM or not ? Thanks
AskarPerang
Sep 22 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Sep 22 2009, 03:13 PM) Guys, Nokia 5800 software and apps can be use on Nokia 5530 XM or not ? Thanks yes, can. it's the same S60 v5 platform