will price drop after raya for tube? i plan to get one
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!
Sep 20 2009, 05:40 PM
2,897 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
will price drop after raya for tube? i plan to get one
Sep 20 2009, 05:49 PM
guys, i tried asking e_trade_pj he said :
yes, is the basic pack.. now is no point to get the full package.. the TV-Out feature not support any more.. what does that mean? means the tv-out feature no longer works with tube? why is that? |
Sep 20 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Sep 20 2009, 06:07 PM) Nokia already disable the feature of TV-Out on the new 5800.. hi thanks for the explanation..just wondering why nokia disabled it? due to problems with the tv-output or cut cost?other feature of old and new 5800 all the same, just no TV-Output for the new 5800. disable by hardware, so no way to make it to support again. |
Sep 21 2009, 01:27 PM
Sep 21 2009, 05:09 PM
i jz bought the tube from e_trade_pj..mine seem like got the top right corner light leakage..can send to SC to repair? will i need to wait few days for them to repair it ?
Sep 21 2009, 07:22 PM
hmm..the music store for this 5800 xm doesnt seem to have that many popular / mainstream artists listed..feel like cap ayam kind of store
Sep 21 2009, 10:57 PM
anyone know how to paste wireless key? i asked because my wireless key has this character:
` (shift "tilde", next to 1 key on keyboard) (not same as ') cant find this character in the onscreen keyboard for special characters! |
Sep 22 2009, 08:32 AM
guys, will doing a soft format remove my built in games like asphalt 2, etc?
Sep 22 2009, 09:48 AM
anyone use phonetorch with latest 3.1 firmware?mine keeps saying "phonetorch: already in use" even tho i use it first time
Sep 22 2009, 11:30 AM
hm after i reinstall the app again ok liao..weird
Sep 22 2009, 12:03 PM
please add me to list..black team
Sep 22 2009, 06:12 PM
hi guys, is tehre any software that can edit the contact names, etc through PC like myphoneexplorer for sony ericsson? ovi doesnt seem to have this functionality
Sep 22 2009, 06:20 PM
pc suite as in ovi suite? i couldn't find the function to edit contacts?
Sep 22 2009, 07:20 PM
yup just downloaded it..finally can edit my contacts..also can sms inside also like myphoneexplorer..pretty good
Sep 23 2009, 10:51 PM
anyone face problem where your 4 shortcuts dun show any icons anymore and tapping on it doesnt launch the app / do anything???i can see a blank icon when i tap it..dunno what happen..help!
Sep 24 2009, 07:21 AM
had to do hard reset (format) only fixed my home screen..but i removed my microsd before the format, then after format i only lose my settings, my apps all still there, so good
Sep 24 2009, 08:01 AM
yeap i did that before i format..then i restore, everything basically back to like it was before, contacts, messages etc all still there
Sep 25 2009, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(xjaszcx @ Sep 25 2009, 12:32 PM) Just bought a new silver black tube yesterday at Low Yat. i tot latest batch no more TV Output support? FOr 1100 full set is reasonable..mine is 1080 full set from e_trade_pjPreviously i saw LYN member bought RM1050 for zitron. But well i failed to get this price. FInally it cost me RM1100 for zitron. Full set with pouch,tv output and of cos 8GB memory card. But facing a problem. Anyway to synchronize my exist phone contact to this tube? |
Sep 26 2009, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Sep 26 2009, 08:08 PM) This is one of the most infuriating post i've ever made in my life. Hope every1 can read this. erm no offense brother but i think you should come up with contingency plan in future jz in case anything fails like get google map path printed (if u able to get it printed) before hand. i always do that..or go to the place 1 - 2 weeks before to learn the route (i do this always when going to new places so that i wun get lost on the actual day and wun panic). anyway no need so upset, tools are like this...doesnt seem to work when u want it to...works fine when u dun need it.weird huhI would like to comment one disastrous experience i have after updating to v31. The Garmin software. The Garmin software totally spoilt my entire mood for 2day. Now, let me explain in detail why I made such a provoking comment. Active forumers here like aspire, aishiteru-suki or ataraxis n other forumers can come comment giving your justification or even bashing if u feel wat im saying is wrong. I were to attend Mahathir's open house today in seri kembangan. Extremely looking forward to it. So i chucked out my Garmin(tube) for directions. To my horror, every 15 seconds it recalculates and every 30sec it lost it's satellite signal. I've never experienced when i was on v30 eventhough i've been travelling to further places. I'm driving Honda Civic btw with Vcool windscreen. Okay, so Vcool makes it harder for signals 2 penetrate? Fine, I wind down the window and asked my fren to put the tube near the window. Absolutely USELESS. It recalculates like mad and my car is like forever off road and on top of tat, the GPS is asking us to make impossible turns which makes driving extremely dangerous. I'm extremely unhappy today as I have no choice but to drive back home, unable to attend the former PM's open house. If u guys had thought v31 fixes bugs or watsoever, now im here telling all Garmin users NOT to update ur tube to v31 as the signal reception is extremely poor, that is, if u had not realised. Now, I would like to hear every1's comments who had updated to v31 and thereafter used their Garmin intensively. |
Sep 28 2009, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(jusco1 @ Sep 28 2009, 11:49 AM) i tot the extra stylus, the wrist band, tv output and the stand also missing? 1050 from etradepj as basic set without stylus, stand and the nokia case..full set is 1080 that's the price i paid..Added on September 28, 2009, 11:51 am i tot the extra stylus, the wrist band, tv output and the stand also missing? Added on September 28, 2009, 11:51 am i tot the extra stylus, the wrist band, tv output and the stand also missing? |
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:33 AM |