130 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

virginslayer
post May 3 2006, 11:22 AM

558 posts

u know what i always believe that it's the quality of studying,not quantity that you study..
people can just sit infront of their desk and study 24hours..probably you will call that hardworking...but some people do study like 2-3 hours..which equivalent to the amount of the person who study for 24hours...i always respect the last minute student..
i myself is a last minutes catch up too...but i still pass...i didn't attend class for p7 still manage to get 86m last term, p4 also din attend class, scored 88m....
and guess...i just studied 10 hours for costing.. my friend study for the whole term...but fail....
so,it's smart study..not study blindly...
a chart will help you guys alot...i use that for p6,7,8,9 last term...
pass all with 75m abd above...trust me,it work...especially for the last minute student..
Irresistible
post May 3 2006, 11:28 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ May 3 2006, 11:10 AM)
ya,yes,can self study but it really depends on one person attitude to do that..
irresistible,the lecturer is CKF a? icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif
No,Not from Choong Kwai Fatt...
I haven't attend his class, but this sitting his tax class crunch with Keith Farmer, so ....
Irresistible
post May 3 2006, 11:32 AM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ May 3 2006, 11:22 AM)
u know what i always believe that it's the quality of studying,not quantity that you study..
people can just sit infront of their desk and study 24hours..probably you will call that hardworking...but some people do study like 2-3 hours..which equivalent to the amount of the person who study for 24hours...i always respect the last minute student..
i myself is a last minutes catch up too...but i still pass...i didn't attend class for p7 still manage to get 86m last term, p4 also din attend class, scored 88m....
and guess...i just studied 10 hours for costing.. my friend study for the whole term...but fail....
pass all with 75m abd above...trust me,it work...especially for the last minute student..
Though CAT is not difficult, but obtain 85 marks & above is GOOD!! U are really smart... I can obtain good marks only if I only work consistenly & still need to crap at the last minute. Thats explain we have different brain. Yours one should be bigger blush.gif
coolly
post May 3 2006, 11:37 AM

1,171 posts

reference for some candidate:

Concern over exam strategy
20th April 2006

Answering just three out of four questions will not prepare students for harder exams

There is growing concern among examiners that some ACCA students are entering the exam with a strategy to answer just three out of four questions.

Speaking at the recent lecturers' conference, paper 2.5 examiner Steve Scott stressed that he needed students to answer all four of his questions. He is worried that more and more students seem to be taking the high risk strategy of aiming to get 17 marks in three questions to amass 51 per cent - a pass.

But, this does not prepare them for the much harder 3.6 paper, he warned.

Scott promised that in future his questions would have much broader syllabus coverage to prevent students passing knowing only a few key topics.
justnice
post May 3 2006, 01:18 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ May 3 2006, 11:22 AM)
hey,u r sooo smart!!! rclxms.gif
can u pls teach me how to study??
i will be having my paper 7 (cat) this june...i feel so scare as i read the PYQ,i also dunno wat the question want n i dunno how to start my answer..
P7 realy a nightmare for me...this june i will be sit for last 4 papers..still got one month..n i not prepared for the 3 papers (except p6)..how??how to study??
last sitting,my fren who read the BPP text book(p7) twice,from cover to cover,she get 87 marks..she advise me must read the text book,then only i can answer the theory...(cos my lecturer dun teach theory,he just teach simple calculation sleep.gif"" )
quality of studying?wat sources u study b4 exam??PYQ n text book??? cry.gif
the text book so thick!!!!how to study!!!! cry.gif icon_question.gif
virginslayer
post May 3 2006, 01:55 PM

558 posts

Thanks, i did chart for the theory for p7 and everything..i didn't study the entire textbook...some i just touch and go. p8 u need to do chart..divide, now u have 4 weeks to exam..one week for one paper..first 3 days study textbook, later on 4 days...do your pyq thoroughly..if you can't do..means u didn't concentrate when u study...that's mean quality...
your friend is very true...but a lil crazy rite?study cover to cover..i just read alil,touch and go....but need a very good memory..
do your past year question thoroughly..
that's all i can say... the format for everything,as in calculation,i follow the examiner's style..i don't follow my lecturer's style...
imagine, a person study like whole term...so hard,but scored 67m(my friend)...but i study one month(86m)...isn't that a huge diff?
make sure you don't go lepak this month...
justnice
post May 3 2006, 06:05 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(virginslayer @ May 3 2006, 01:55 PM)
Thanks, i did chart for the theory for p7 and everything..i didn't study the entire textbook...some i just touch and go. p8 u need to do chart..divide, now u have 4 weeks to exam..one week for one paper..first 3 days study textbook, later on 4 days...do your pyq thoroughly..if you can't do..means u didn't concentrate when u study...that's mean quality...
your friend is very true...but a lil crazy rite?study cover to cover..i just read alil,touch and go....but need a very good memory..
do your past year question thoroughly..
that's all i can say... the format for everything,as in calculation,i follow the examiner's style..i don't follow my lecturer's style...
imagine, a person study like whole term...so hard,but scored 67m(my friend)...but i study one month(86m)...isn't that a huge diff?
make sure you don't go lepak this month...
do u have msn??if u dun mind ,can chat there?? blush.gif
yhtan
post May 3 2006, 06:07 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(justnice @ May 3 2006, 01:18 PM)
hey,u r sooo smart!!! rclxms.gif
can u pls teach me how to study??
i will be having my paper 7 (cat) this june...i feel so scare as i read the PYQ,i also dunno wat the question want n i dunno how to start my answer..
P7 realy a nightmare for me...this june i will be sit for last 4 papers..still got one month..n i not prepared for the 3 papers (except p6)..how??how to study??
last sitting,my fren who read the BPP text book(p7) twice,from cover to cover,she get 87 marks..she advise me must read the text book,then only i can answer the theory...(cos my lecturer dun teach theory,he just teach simple calculation sleep.gif"" )
quality of studying?wat sources u study b4 exam??PYQ n text book???  cry.gif
the text book so thick!!!!how to study!!!!  cry.gif  icon_question.gif
are u from sunway? blink.gif
justnice
post May 3 2006, 06:24 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ May 3 2006, 06:07 PM)
are u from sunway? blink.gif
u mean me???i'm not from sunway..not dat rich...very expensive ar study there cry.gif

This post has been edited by justnice: May 3 2006, 06:25 PM
yhtan
post May 3 2006, 07:17 PM

8,651 posts

QUOTE(justnice @ May 3 2006, 06:24 PM)
u mean me???i'm not from sunway..not dat rich...very expensive ar study there  cry.gif
oic...sorry,i thought u are from sunway also tongue.gif
Joel718
post May 3 2006, 11:58 PM

121 posts

ot weird but why cannot ask why? rclxub.gif

y ar?? As stated b4....im going 2 KTAR soon....i tink diploma course is not diff....so i wish 2 take CAT myself during my diploma in KTAR....dun wori im a smart boy....study smart rite??? but d prob is i duno how 2 get CAT reference book n textbuks.....n i duno d exam formats...nor do i noe how 2 register 4 d exam...can any1 help me plz????? thanx ya....
kyan :)
post May 4 2006, 12:19 AM

SOH
637 posts

QUOTE(Joel718 @ May 3 2006, 11:58 PM)
y ar?? As stated b4....im going 2 KTAR soon....i tink diploma course is not diff....so i wish 2 take CAT myself during my diploma in KTAR....dun wori im a smart boy....study smart rite???  but d prob is i duno how 2 get CAT reference book n  textbuks.....n i duno d exam formats...nor do i noe how 2 register 4 d exam...can any1 help me plz????? thanx ya....
taking diploma of business studies (acc) ??
li juan
post May 4 2006, 08:57 AM

hi!
Anyone can help me for paper 2.3 n 2.4 woh. Especially 2.4 how to study oh!
Plz Help me!
Irresistible
post May 4 2006, 10:48 AM

3,274 posts

y ar?? As stated b4....im going 2 KTAR soon....i tink diploma course is not diff....so i wish 2 take CAT myself during my diploma in KTAR....dun wori im a smart boy....study smart rite???  but d prob is i duno how 2 get CAT reference book n  textbuks.....n i duno d exam formats...nor do i noe how 2 register 4 d exam...can any1 help me plz????? thanx ya....
I m TARC student & also sitting ACCA!!

If u are taking TARC diploma course, u don't need to take CAT. We can obtain exemption on all ACCA Part 1 papers using diploma qualification. Therefore, after diploma, u just need to sit ACCA 2.1 to 2.6 & Part 3 optional & core papers. (There will a change in 2007 )
coolly
post May 4 2006, 10:56 AM

1,171 posts

seldom see smart ppl said himself i am smart ..haha
for the textbook u can get from the bookstore,they have it but just expensive...
the exam format and how to register u can get all the answers by visiting the following
site : http://www.accaglobal.com
you sure get the answer form there since u r smart.. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: May 4 2006, 11:00 AM
coolly
post May 4 2006, 11:03 AM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(li juan @ May 4 2006, 08:57 AM)
hi!
Anyone can help me for paper 2.3 n 2.4 woh. Especially 2.4 how to study oh!
Plz Help me!
for 2.3,practice lots of questions from past year and also at the same time familiar about the tax principles....

for 2.4,master all the core areas of the syllabus,maybe a good revision class will help to get a big picture and learn exam techinique...
DareDevil
post May 4 2006, 03:04 PM

64 posts

anyone from sunway doing 2.1 & 2.2? need tips for mock exam ....
DareDevil
post May 4 2006, 06:12 PM

64 posts

anyone? cry.gif
virginslayer
post May 4 2006, 07:19 PM

558 posts

i am from sunway also ler..
waiting for 2.1,2.2,2.3,and 2.4 tips
hey...where's the tips?
where to get those tips?

2.3 u need to practise...
2.4 u goto practise pyq and study the theory...erm...duno how to explain..
dude,nothing is over night..
unless you are prepared,then u can online ...or else,go back do your revision.
like my law lecturer often stress...
"everything start from day one"
Joel718
post May 4 2006, 08:25 PM

121 posts

taking diploma of business studies (acc) ??

yaya......going soon...hope i can do reli well in my diploma.....r u from TARC ??

seldom see smart ppl said himself i am smart ..haha
for the textbook u can get from the bookstore,they have it but just expensive...
the exam format and how to register u can get all the answers by visiting the following
site : http://www.accaglobal.com
you sure get the answer form there since u r smart..

soli la....i dun mean im so smart la rclxub.gif ....bt i tink brain+diligent=gud result....evi1 is smart...its jz oni tat sum ppl dun1 2 work 4 it.....
wei....since d textbuks so expensive....got 2nd hands???
not smart not smart la......gv me sum advise on d exam format another time plzzz..... icon_question.gif

I m TARC student & also sitting ACCA!!

If u are taking TARC diploma course, u don't need to take CAT. We can obtain exemption on all ACCA Part 1 papers using diploma qualification. Therefore, after diploma, u just need to sit ACCA 2.1 to 2.6 & Part 3 optional & core papers. (There will a change in 2007 )

haha.....my senior!!!! i noe v r nt necessarily take CAT.....but 2 yrs of diploma v boring lo.......hehe......wana find sumtin interestin mah.......hence...i tot of taking CAT lo....muahahaha.......can gv me sum advice plz????thanx ya!!! rclxm9.gif

130 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:11 AM