hello,
i am new here...
i already became an ACCA affliate in dec 04...
Business ACCA, Which college or university ?
Dec 4 2005, 07:55 PM
1,171 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
hello,
i am new here... i already became an ACCA affliate in dec 04... |
Feb 21 2006, 10:07 AM
hello,i am coolly,i am an ACCA affiliate from Feb 2005,after i graduate,i continue to take up the ICSA and recently also pass all the final levels.I can see what i can help you all out here.....
Feb 21 2006, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 20 2006, 07:42 PM) Want to ask, Where is the best place to get 3.2 Advanced Taxation tuition from today onwards ?? ya,he is not teaching in this sitting....I heard tht Choong Kwai Fatt do not conduct class yet. probably he will come back in near future.... i would suggest you either go to Ms Kok(PAAC) or Chow Chee Yan in Mc Orange lo... |
Feb 21 2006, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 21 2006, 10:41 AM) Wow!! Now, u got ACCA & ICSA... Another top achiever. haha,i think can....Therefore, U can provide accountancy & secretary consultation in future, am I right?? There is no conflict of interest, not sure?? but i would start with audit first,i am not started to work yet... |
Feb 21 2006, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(bravura @ Feb 21 2006, 12:09 PM) wow, another top achiever... i am 25 this year,quite old already... by the way, can tell ur age ah?? how many years u take to complete acca & icsa?? i complete my ACCA in 2 and a half years and later continue to take up the ICSA for the final stage and completed it in half a year. So in total,i completed both in 3 years. |
Feb 21 2006, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(xcrue @ Feb 21 2006, 02:08 PM) OMg coolly,can complete both in 3 years,really fast. hello,HOw come u take ICSA?After u take ACCA,we can become company secretary without taking ICSA. ANy tips to pass??i hav2 resit 2.4,3.2 and 3.4 in june.I think ill be going revision class.Is it advisable? Omg,my college now studying corepapers,how can i concentrate 6papers many had asked me why go to take ICSA.... frankly tell you,there is no specific reason,the most obvious reason is i am thinking not going to work as soon after i graduate from ACCA,i need sometime to switch from study to working,so i use the half year to study and prepare myself to work. I know that without ICSA i can become company secretary also,but i personally think that even though i can do that,it is good for me to gain extra knowledge,so study ICSA is just for knowledge purpose...... about the tips to pass,i think the key will be pay attention in the class and also study consistently,it is easy to say but sometimes it is not easy to do,i am willing to share with you more about study if you willing to... about your resit,what i can share is 2.4 is the paper having the lowest passing rate in all the paper of ACAC,i think in order to pass this paper,you need to have a well balance in the theory and calculation parts,purely relying on calculation will lead you to failure....so you must have the ability to write out the theory part and also watch your time management....beside that,you must first master the key topics in 2.4 before proceeding to study other part... for the paper 3.2,it is a part 3 paper and it requires high skill of application and also flexibility.Richard Thornton now tend to focus more on tax planning and also tend to come out with more theory questions compare to the calculation part,so this is why you need to know the topics well and also able to apply what you learnt in the question.If you are taking up Kwai Fatt's class,i believe you can understand what i meant.... I did not take up 3.4,so i have no study tips for you particularly for this papers,but i have gone through the theory papers also,so i would suggest know what you are studying,try to understand what is required by the examiner...give what the examiner's want,not what you know is important.. i would strongly recommend you to sign up for the revision class,but in order for the revision class to be effective,you must be fully prepared before going for the class,going for the revision class with the attitude like attending normal class is just no use and won't help you much,use the revision class as a self review exercise,to check what you know and don't know and also use the remaining time before the exam to improve your knowledge on the topic you don't know.A good revision will help you to consolidate your knowledge and make you be more focus and confident. you are not going to sit for the core papers class in the coming sitting,so in my opinion,there is no use to concentrate on the core papers at this moment.I would suggest you 2 ways: first,defer your core papers class till the next semester and concentrate on your 3 papers now,there are so many things that you need to study especially in this few months time,you need to do a lot of practices especially on the 2.4 and 3.2. another option will be continue attending the class and also try to record it up,and refer them again in the next semester,after your class,study about the 3 papers and keep the core papers aside....you are not sitting exam for 6 papers,so there is not necessary to concentrate on 6 papers,just try to focus on the 3 papers that you are going to sit in this coming june. the above is just my opinion,so if you have any question,i would glad to help you out,...all the best... |
Feb 21 2006, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(xcrue @ Feb 21 2006, 04:59 PM) thankx for your advise anyway. hello,SO,which college i should enrol in.i Heard 2.4 Kasturi Andrew Phang,3.2 CKF(of coz),and how about 3.4? im now 21 yrs old,some of my friends going to take corepapers in this june.Im too slow. you are still young,don't worry.... for 2.4,i would suggest you can go to Mr Chow Kim Tai from FTMS.... For 3.2,Kwai Fatt is a good option but i am afraid he is not conducting revision this round,maybe you can consider Mr Chow Chee Yan from Mc Orange or Ms Kok from PAAC... For 3.4,you can go to Parmindar class in Kasturi... |
Feb 21 2006, 09:10 PM
erm,Chow is teaching in Singapore now,he just came here to provide 3.3 revision o..
so i think u may consider Daniel HO lo..He is good also... This post has been edited by coolly: Feb 21 2006, 09:14 PM |
Feb 22 2006, 10:42 AM
haiyo,if u all like that already feel sad,i am so old,some more sad lo..
don't worry you all are stil young to achieve the dream of ACCA,don't feel the age is a constraint... |
Feb 22 2006, 12:23 PM
erm,Richard Thornton is foreigner.....
ya,the examiner and markers are well paid...hehe |
Feb 22 2006, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 22 2006, 02:20 PM) Coolly, so which Tuition provider is the best for 3 core papers especially Advanced corporate Reporting?? normally we won't follow the tuition provider as the guide of reference,i will suggest you to look into the lecturer who is teaching...U suggest me to go for the whole revision class or the intensive one?? Last time, u take both class (normal & intensive class)?? Anyway, you are very very smart since u completed the ACCA in 2.5 years. Thats great!! For 3.5,i went for Marty windle class last time,i think attending his class is fun especially this is a management paper. For me,i personally think Keith Farmer for paper 3.6 is very good in term of exam technique,i would strongly recemmend you to join his revision class... For 3.7,you can consider Daniel Ho and also Fred Keer,i attended both their normal and revision class before,their revision class are great... i would suggest you to go for the full revision class,in fact when i was studying my ACCA last time,i am taking it in FTMS,so there is no whole revision and intensive,only one type of revision only... ya,i was study full time last time,so i am taking normal class and also revision class... finally,thanks for your compliment,if i can do that you also can..so continue to achieve your dream of ACCA....all the best.... |
Feb 23 2006, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 23 2006, 11:31 AM) Thanks a lot, can u indicate where they r teaching last time?? hello,Most of my friends take tuition in Kasturi but end up complaining to me no good!! Though Kasturi fees is Cheaper.Yes, they take ACR at Systematic. they are all teaching in FTMS... i am studying in FTMS from my part1 to part 3 last time except 3.2 only... however,i would suggest you refer to the lecturer who is teaching before signing up for the class.. like i told you,for 3.5-marty windle 3.6-keith farmer 3.7-Daniel Ho and Fred Keer They are all good and currenly got class in FTMS,so maybe you can consider attend their revision class,i can say for core papers,they really help me to pass the exam coz all of them are dedicated and experienced.... all the best.. |
Feb 23 2006, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(hikari @ Feb 22 2006, 11:00 PM) bcos PwC is the biggest ma.. and the best lor haha.. other big 3 got nothing wrong lor.. EY & KPMG i dun really feel like joining.. malaysia's deloitte is like, not really big.. i rather join BDO which is relaxing and pays ard the same amount of money.. |
Feb 25 2006, 10:32 AM
anyone know who is teaching 3.2 in systematic KL now?
will kwai fatt open a revision class in this coming sitting? |
Feb 25 2006, 06:07 PM
Feb 26 2006, 09:55 AM
Feb 27 2006, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(LZXian @ Feb 26 2006, 12:51 PM) um...guys? I'm planning to study accounting at TAR college for the May intake after I get my SPM results in March....can you offer your opinions concerning ACCA and CIMA? What are the differences between these two and the job prospects for each?thank you the fastest path to get ACCA is you study CAT after your SPM and after completed ur CAT,you are exempted from Part 1 and go directly to part 2,but the duration is depend how well you perform for the whole course...QUOTE(xcrue @ Feb 26 2006, 09:54 PM) izzit?last sitting i attend rm400 only.actually 4 days but CKF gvae extra 1 day plus meal n lunch.Now increase RM50. lolx ya,this sitting is 5 days and RM 450,maybe he will add one more day or what,don't know him la..sorry i just receive kwai fatt email said the revision is 1, 12,13,14 and 16 May 2006. Moderator: Please use the edit function whenever your posts are in subsequent order. Thank you. This post has been edited by coolly: Mar 7 2006, 10:08 AM |
Feb 28 2006, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(xcrue @ Feb 27 2006, 01:43 PM) ic..thankx anyway..his revision conduct very fast..like lighting,very interesting but good if we can catch up.BUt i think his tuition class is much better. he hor,even talking also very fast already...Irrestible u in tarc??Which group? somemore in revision which need to finish everything in short time.. ya,i do agree the normal class is better as i am able to learn a lot from him including all the jokes... |
Feb 28 2006, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 28 2006, 03:11 PM) OMG, I CAN'T TAKE HIS CLASS !! I have other revision class going on these few days ( I already paid)!! hi,you already registered for FTMS revision?which class u attend for 3.7?daniel or fred?Last sitting, I regret for not attending his revision class & I fail. For ur info, I don't take any tuition last sitting, think myself so smart. They said his forecast is 60% accurate at tht sitting. Now, I can't take his class bcause of the time Anyway, Who is the 2nd best Tax tutor other than CKF?? Kasturi?? ** Colly, I already registered FTMS all core papers revision class. Wow, so expensice!! but they are all good lecturers...so wish you can pass all ... aiyo,it is really ke xi coz cannot attend CKF revision class,maybe u try to check out on either Alan Yeoh,Ms Kok and also Chow Chee Yan timetable,maybe there will be clased also and end up u also not able to attend... i got another suggestion for you,find some one who attend CKF revsion class and borrow his revision pack and u do all the question inside,this is another alternative.. |
Mar 1 2006, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(hikari @ Feb 28 2006, 11:24 PM) go ask ppl for CKF's tips lar.. so senang.. lol.. i attended FTMS lecturer's revision claass before and with their lecture,i can pass my core..so it is undeniable they are all good...if u dun go for 3.5(micheal mainwaring) n 3.7(steve lumby) revision.. u r really making a huge mistake man.. these 2 fella is really really really *infinity good.. too bad u already register at FTMS.. good luck then! i did not said micheal and steve are not good,but i got friend also atended their class and said they are ok. but at the end they did not pass also... what i think lecturers sometimes are just a guide,with their guide and most important ur own effort u can pass,it is not too bad if you sighed up at FTMS... good luck is for those who did not studied hard and all the best id for those who work hard der...(CKF theory)haha... so all the best to everyone.... This post has been edited by coolly: Mar 1 2006, 09:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0246sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:12 AM |