Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

niu_niu
post Dec 6 2006, 11:29 PM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

QUOTE(terpower @ Dec 6 2006, 10:06 PM)
did you ppl knoe that 2.6 in KSA now is some Jackson guy. Dono who he is but they offer 75% discount,honestly to me right.... if u can afford to offer 75% discount its either they are desperate for students or they are just putting up for a loosing battle.....how sad is that? All papers that Low feller teaches in FT they offer Huge Discountttttttt as what i have heard la... I bet i dare not try tis Jack jack guy ! haha... 2.6 is Killer.. I wont take risk!! "

what do u ppl think? pls help my confused mind!
Hey, exam havent finihs yet n KSA already do their marketing? sweat.gif

QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 6 2006, 11:04 PM)
2day 3.2 was a shocked!!! no RPGT questino at all!!

IHC question was so weird.

Im feeling really down for this sitting 2day...somemore my friend..
Ya loh....shocking for me too shocking.gif shocking.gif ....the Q2 is so weird rclxub.gif ....i thk richard thorthon old d la.....it's time 2 change for a new examiner....hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
Also, Q6 n letter writting i never heard b4 the incentive.....dunno how 2 write....
Q7 the case laws are totally greek to me except daya leasing...s17A dont know what is that...in our syllabus? Q5 is like horror....so complicated.....
I only can do a bit on Q4.......haiz shakehead.gif doh.gif
G[a]rY
post Dec 6 2006, 11:32 PM

Validating
263 posts

wah, over active liao lar this thread.. just 3days go study no online ady so many confuse dunno y u guyz talk about.. rclxub.gif

Y so fast u guyz talking on college..?? So the Keith really no more teaching ar..?? such as waste leh... my future sifu just ran off away like that..
niu_niu
post Dec 6 2006, 11:36 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Dec 6 2006, 11:32 PM)
wah, over active liao lar this thread.. just 3days go study no online ady so many confuse dunno y u guyz talk about.. rclxub.gif

Y so fast u guyz talking on college..?? So the Keith really no more teaching ar..?? such as waste leh... my future sifu just ran off away like that..
They say u geng...need sifu summore ah? U become ppl sifu is much better ? hhahaha tongue.gif

G[a]rY
post Dec 6 2006, 11:37 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 6 2006, 08:54 PM)
but good new for 3.3 next sitting.
chow kim tai will teaching that paper and 2.4.
anybody got take 2.3 exam.  pls feedback.
oh, my feedback is here:
LINK
niu_niu
post Dec 6 2006, 11:45 PM

580 posts

Anyone knew that sedaya also got electricity failure on tuesday when 3.1 paper was tested?
xcrue
post Dec 6 2006, 11:57 PM

xcrue
2,150 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 6 2006, 11:29 PM)
Hey, exam havent finihs yet n KSA already do their marketing?  sweat.gif
Ya loh....shocking for me too  shocking.gif  shocking.gif ....the Q2 is so weird  rclxub.gif ....i thk richard thorthon old d la.....it's time 2 change for a new examiner....hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
Also, Q6 n letter writting i never heard b4 the incentive.....dunno how 2 write....
Q7 the case laws are totally greek to me except daya leasing...s17A dont know what is that...in our syllabus? Q5 is like horror....so complicated.....
I only can do a bit on Q4.......haiz  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
Q1 ,4,6 damn weird..
Q7 section B 4marks i leave blank,no ideas at all!!

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 6 2006, 11:45 PM)
Anyone knew that sedaya also got electricity failure on tuesday when 3.1 paper was tested?
ya..my fren told me .she said got give extra 20minutes 2 candidates right?

u go sedaya also?

din c u 2day tongue.gif

sedaya hall bit unstable, on Monday, while during exam for 3.4 sitting, guess got some plane flew over, guess what happened? we can feel the building is shaking..scaring
mandy88
post Dec 7 2006, 12:01 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 7 2006, 12:29 AM)
Hey, exam havent finihs yet n KSA already do their marketing?  sweat.gif
Ya loh....shocking for me too  shocking.gif  shocking.gif ....the Q2 is so weird  rclxub.gif ....i thk richard thorthon old d la.....it's time 2 change for a new examiner....hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
I only can do a bit on Q4.......haiz  shakehead.gif  doh.gif
I agree with you....
Q1 controlled transfer, CA, IA, RA is rather complicated
Q4 still can do abit
Q5 question is long and dono what it is talking about
Q6 cincai ask us draft letter based on the 'dono wat' incentive...
Q7 oni know the group relief for loss

sigh..really feel like crying when step out from exam hall cry.gif
no hope liao this time sad.gif

This post has been edited by mandy88: Dec 7 2006, 12:03 AM
hellokitty82
post Dec 7 2006, 12:07 AM

272 posts

gals and guys,

exam is over...dun keep thinking about it...just focus on ur remaining paper if there is...if no...just forget about it and enjoy ur 2 to 3 weeks holiday b4 class started again.
what u have done cannot be change, so let it be. dun think too much lo....
maybe u can get better results when u expect least... rolleyes.gif
xcrue
post Dec 7 2006, 12:08 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

the examiner is too old i guess as what CKF mentioned.. he is too experience,sometimes he din expect students cant answer/understand his question.

this sitting paper's quota is set on the question,guess the passing rate sure drop..

Q1 23m <<< omg

ChaSm
post Dec 7 2006, 01:28 AM

234 posts

QUOTE(terpower @ Dec 6 2006, 10:19 PM)
who's this sheila? never heard of her.....which coll?
She's from Mcorange.. she's good la.. at least to me.. Thoughi only went for her revision classes.. She's obsessed with pnemonics.. lol..

All i can say is that her revision classes were really exam oriented.. Quite good for last minute students.. hehe tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 6 2006, 11:29 PM)
Q7 the case laws are totally greek to me except daya leasing...s17A dont know what is that...in our syllabus?
S17A sounds sooo familiar.. forgot dy.. tongue.gif Gave back all my 3.2 after passing it.. sweat.gif but good luck though.. And don't worry la.. i guess a majority of people here finds it really hard.. so i guess the passing mark will somehow drop to fit the quota?

Enjoy your hols laaa to all those who's done with their papers.. so stress summore for what?
HBK
post Dec 7 2006, 04:19 AM

Validating
135 posts

why does low chin ann left ksa to ftms?any conflict in ksa mgnt?
i think the new FTMS lecturer allocation is not yet confirm, because for paper 3.1 the lecturer kabir i read his bio that he's teaching 3.7..maybe navzar taha 3.6 ok la..since he's from singapore..just hoping Fung CK will teach 3.1 here..

xcrue
post Dec 7 2006, 10:58 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 7 2006, 01:28 AM)
She's from Mcorange.. she's good la.. at least to me.. Thoughi  only went for her revision classes.. She's obsessed with pnemonics.. lol..

All i can say is that her revision classes were really exam oriented.. Quite good for last minute students.. hehe tongue.gif tongue.gif
S17A sounds sooo familiar.. forgot dy.. tongue.gif Gave back all my 3.2 after passing it..  sweat.gif  but good luck though.. And don't worry la.. i guess a majority of people here finds it really hard.. so i guess the passing mark will somehow drop to fit the quota?

Enjoy your hols laaa to all those who's done with their papers.. so stress summore for what?
huh?? u mean passing mark 50 will drop?? rclxub.gif

quota is being set at question and not scores..
niu_niu
post Dec 7 2006, 12:14 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(xcrue @ Dec 7 2006, 10:58 AM)
huh?? u mean passing mark 50 will drop?? rclxub.gif

quota is being set at question and not scores..
If the marks dropped...then good for us. But is that possible? icon_idea.gif
Irresistible
post Dec 7 2006, 12:53 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 7 2006, 12:14 PM)
If the marks dropped...then good for us. But is that possible? icon_idea.gif
The Quota is at least 30 % of passing rate internationally.
50 Marks is still the passing mark, but they will give bonus marks to those that score below that.

But, top 30 % is quite good la in ACCA. Frankly, in ACCA, if u think u can pass, u may fail.

But, if u think u will fail, 99% of chance u will fail.

princess allyssa
post Dec 7 2006, 03:43 PM

Do you have tips for paper 3.3??
b3llad0nna
post Dec 7 2006, 04:22 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 7 2006, 12:53 PM)
50 Marks is still the passing mark, but they will give bonus marks to those that score below that.

But, top 30 % is quite good la in ACCA. Frankly, in ACCA, if u think u can pass, u may fail.

Haha tongue.gif~ so encouraging ah (sarcastic) ..hehe but very honest of you lorr..i Guess its true smile.gif

i am 99.9% sure tht i will fail my 2.3 cry.gif I mean as it is i was already quite Lost in 2.3..and plus the paper was tough dis time.. so Worse la for me.. not ony die, but already burried deeeeeeeeeeep 6 feet under ..haha tongue.gif and That 0.01% is if a miracle happens la tongue.gif Its okay..there's always Next sitting tongue.gif thats why acca gives us 10 years lorr tongue.gif haha.. *just consoling myself* smile.gif

still got 2.4 to go!!! all those with 2.3 as ur last paper..must be dammmmmmm relieved huh? dun think about colleges now.. Go Holiday!!! U deserve it smile.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
niu_niu
post Dec 7 2006, 04:48 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Dec 7 2006, 12:53 PM)

Wah...ur words really discouraging me leh......then how should we think to pass? icon_idea.gif
Irresistible
post Dec 7 2006, 05:26 PM

3,274 posts

QUOTE(niu_niu @ Dec 7 2006, 04:48 PM)
Wah...ur words really discouraging me leh......then how should we think to pass?  icon_idea.gif
I got one friend (female), she is so worried that she will fail.... But, she get 69 marks for that paper.

74 marks for another paper. (She thought she will just get 50 + marks)
All are Part 3 optional papers.

Hope that comfort u !! U know la, some top student always worry that, worry there...
MAybe u r like her ... blush.gif

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Dec 7 2006, 05:28 PM
coolly
post Dec 7 2006, 06:06 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(princess allyssa @ Dec 7 2006, 03:43 PM)
Do you have tips for paper 3.3??
all the tips i posted in pg 115..pls check it out...

thumbup.gif
ahkun
post Dec 7 2006, 06:08 PM

72 posts

so confuse.

mr parmindar singh - ksa lecturer for 2.1 also will teaching at FTMS kl also.
maybe 2 colleque he teach. don't know ? see How ?

so confuse.

130 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 >Top

0.0285sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:06 PM