130 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Business ACCA, Which college or university ?

simplydbest
post Dec 6 2006, 12:53 PM

hey all seniors im new here...so be gentle k? hehe

anyone want to agree wit me yesterday's CAT p7 was nothing like we've seen b4? ive done past yr ques for 1000 times...but they werent nothin like yesterday's p7! it was damn tough ler...askd practically everyone and they said d same thing,so dissapointing...last few sittings the std costing ques were easy and tis sitting what? terminator? now i have no mood whatsoever to study for my other papers...sigh
hoon
post Dec 6 2006, 01:18 PM

168 posts

this is my lecture gave tips for the paper 5... (like analysis for the topic going to come out) jz to share wif u guys thumbup.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PAPER5.ppt ( 85k ) Number of downloads: 22
HBK
post Dec 6 2006, 02:04 PM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(simplydbest @ Dec 6 2006, 12:53 PM)

anyone want to agree wit me yesterday's CAT p7 was nothing like we've seen b4? ive done past yr ques for 1000 times...but they werent nothin like yesterday's p7! it was damn tough ler...askd practically everyone and they said d same thing,so dissapointing...last few sittings the std costing ques were easy and tis sitting what? terminator? now i have no mood whatsoever to study for my other papers...sigh
is it? i haven't yet to see the question..wow,completely new questions huh? hm,std costing tough?actually there's no difference btw std costing in p7 and 2.4.. maybe this is a examiner try to trained candidates to develop later in 2.4.. better study on other paper; if anything happen, other paper than p7 dont have to focus again in future,so it will not put burden much on u..less paper u will be takin.. believe in urself!
simplydbest
post Dec 6 2006, 03:51 PM

anyone else took p7 yesterday? need to discuss ley..anyone?
coolly
post Dec 6 2006, 04:16 PM

1,171 posts

[quote=ahkun,Dec 5 2006, 10:46 PM]
rclxub.gif
not use 1. they want to earn asian students $$$$.

today , i saw students taking 3.1 audit paper.
all sit down only. they read question only. don't know how to do?

english must be good.

i also rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif in my paper 2.2.

[/quote]

ummm...don't say they want earn our money la...coz asian students do pass also la..jus as wat u said lo...english is our main problem...

from wat i see la,3.1 the feedback is difficult...i think if many ppl also think difficult..then it shd not cause a big prob,coz some ppl got to pass...
thumbup.gif

[quote=ahkun,Dec 5 2006, 10:51 PM]
[quote=ahkun,Dec 5 2006, 10:46 PM]
rclxub.gif

so, colly, can u advise how to improve better understanding in english Language.

my english so poor.

[/quote]

erm,language cannot be learnt and master in 1 or 2 days,so my advice don't scare english,try to write,talk and listen english...practice makes perfect...

so when u in the lecture hall...pls try to listen and understand ...and also try ur writing skills by writing out the answer.
... icon_rolleyes.gif

[quote=ChaSm,Dec 5 2006, 11:10 PM]
Well, we all have to start somewhere right?? Anyway, i doubt practical is really necessary to be a lecturer.. i mean, experience DOES help.. But if you're sufficiently prepared and have a good teaching method, i'm sure you'll do just fine.. I know a few lecturers whom after graduate go straight into lecturing..

U just need to be able to communicate well.. and this days, being able to teach in chinese is good too.. especially to the china students.. niche market.. tongue.gif
Wow.. Seems that all questions are directed to coolly only.. Not bad.. she already has her own fan base here in lowyat... LOL..

[/quote]

yalo,i know some lecturer jus go into the lecturing field...but for myself,i prefer gaining some working experience 1st...maybe can do 2 things at the same time..hehe...

lecturing in chinese a...erm,shd not be a problem for me...provided i know the materials la.. laugh.gif

yahooo....i got fans oledi..so happy... rclxms.gif

[quote=hikari,Dec 6 2006, 10:40 AM]
lol coolly is the "advisor" for ACCA here ma.. hehe.. she's the pro'est

[/quote]

haha...maybe u can advise the junior here also... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Dec 6 2006, 04:21 PM
coolly
post Dec 6 2006, 04:17 PM

1,171 posts

double post...sorry... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by coolly: Dec 6 2006, 04:18 PM
coolly
post Dec 6 2006, 04:22 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(simplydbest @ Dec 6 2006, 12:53 PM)

QUOTE(simplydbest @ Dec 6 2006, 03:51 PM)
anyone else took p7 yesterday? need to discuss ley..anyone?
i heard my fren said sure fail wor...coz very difficult...and miz up with paper 6... rolleyes.gif
ChaSm
post Dec 6 2006, 05:20 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 6 2006, 04:16 PM)
yalo,i know some lecturer jus go into the lecturing field...but for myself,i prefer gaining some working experience 1st...maybe can do 2 things at the same time..hehe...

lecturing in chinese a...erm,shd not be a problem for me...provided i know the materials la.. laugh.gif
Wah.. what's up wit h your quoting previously la?? so "luin sui".. ;p

Anyway, what you do in practical may not necessary apply to what you teach to students.. It may tend to complicated matters... But of course, it all depends on which subject you teach on.. hehe..

5 more days for me!!! AAAAAAAHHH
coolly
post Dec 6 2006, 06:02 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(ChaSm @ Dec 6 2006, 05:20 PM)
Wah.. what's up wit h your quoting previously la?? so "luin sui".. ;p

Anyway, what you do in practical may not necessary apply to what you teach to students.. It may tend to complicated matters... But of course, it all depends on which subject you teach on.. hehe..

5 more days for me!!! AAAAAAAHHH
i also don know why after i quote become like that...maybe lyn problem... blush.gif blush.gif

erm,jus feel like when student ask me,how is practical life?i wish to share with them only... laugh.gif laugh.gif

yyaa...all the best to u lo... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
rachelmay1402
post Dec 6 2006, 07:14 PM

140 posts

rclxub.gif just finished my tax paper...don't know why everytime after exam my head will feel dizzy and really wanna throw up...too takut gua...and again
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif to advanced taxation's examiner, may all the BEST possible will be on my answer script
coolly
post Dec 6 2006, 07:54 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(rachelmay1402 @ Dec 6 2006, 07:14 PM)
rclxub.gif just finished my tax paper...don't know why everytime after exam my head will feel dizzy and really wanna throw up...too takut gua...and again
notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif to advanced taxation's examiner, may all the BEST possible will be on my answer script
haha...u still left one more paper to gambateh leh....

how is the tax paper?

difficult?or sap sap sui? laugh.gif laugh.gif
ahkun
post Dec 6 2006, 07:55 PM

72 posts

ftms jan 07 intake

2.5 & 3.6 keith farmer left FTMS already.
his name also not appear in Singapore- jan 07 intake.

but got new lecturer - kasturi to ftms
mr low chin ann.

will teaching paper 1.2 , 2.3 & 2.6
ahkun
post Dec 6 2006, 07:58 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 6 2006, 07:55 PM)
ftms jan 07 intake

mr low chin ann.

he will teaching cat - paper 4, 7 & 9.

unbelievable guy.
ahkun
post Dec 6 2006, 07:59 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 6 2006, 07:58 PM)
he will teaching cat - paper 4, 7 & 9.

unbelievable guy.
he will teaching cat - paper 4, 7 & 9 also.
coolly
post Dec 6 2006, 08:02 PM

1,171 posts

I know sometime it is quite useless to comment on the feedback...

but for anyone who interested ..pls complete the feedback below...

http://www.accaglobal.com/news/general/2421398
coolly
post Dec 6 2006, 08:07 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(ahkun @ Dec 6 2006, 07:55 PM)
ftms jan 07 intake

mr low chin ann.

aiyo...how come keith left liao der? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

low jump to ftms liao hor...so who will teach audit in ksa har? rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
kubi
post Dec 6 2006, 08:12 PM

37 posts

cham lo.... i fail all my papers liao cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

who told me last sitting 2.3 tough??
this sitting --> rclxub.gif shakehead.gif cry.gif

walao..i duwan study liao
ahkun
post Dec 6 2006, 08:21 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 6 2006, 08:07 PM)
aiyo...how come keith left liao der? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

low jump to ftms liao hor...so who will teach audit in ksa har? rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
don't know yet.
but i heard rumour that ksa will hire best in kl . maybe 1 or 2 lecturer. maybe from mcorange. i heard only ma . don't treat it for sure.

later see how? i will let you now.
ahkun
post Dec 6 2006, 08:24 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(coolly @ Dec 6 2006, 08:07 PM)
aiyo...how come keith left liao der? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

low jump to ftms liao hor...so who will teach audit in ksa har? rolleyes.gif  rolleyes.gif
and also i heard ksa want to extend or build big class rooms.
not enough bcos to much students.

so, let support them . rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ahkun
post Dec 6 2006, 08:28 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(kubi @ Dec 6 2006, 08:12 PM)
cham lo.... i fail all my papers liao  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

who told me last sitting 2.3 tough??
this sitting -->  rclxub.gif  shakehead.gif  cry.gif

walao..i duwan study liao
it not end of world.
every people also feel it previously.
mine also. this sitting, all surely fail.

130 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:10 AM