QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Dec 24 2009, 08:53 PM)
There's is a "find duplicate" function that's released just a few weeks back.HTC Hero
HTC Hero
Dec 25 2009, 05:28 PM
978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
Dec 26 2009, 01:27 PM
94 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
anybody experience handcent force close, or htc's messaging app force close, then after force close, all ur messages kena wiped out clean?
Dec 26 2009, 04:49 PM
466 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(moyl_finuda @ Dec 26 2009, 01:27 PM) anybody experience handcent force close, or htc's messaging app force close, then after force close, all ur messages kena wiped out clean? Never encounter the similar problem...Handcent just work well on my Hero...Have you try to reinstall?Added on December 26, 2009, 4:52 pm QUOTE(clivengu @ Dec 24 2009, 08:45 PM) Guys. Need a little help here. I backup my contacts using mybackup pro before flashing my Rom. After that I restore the contacts etc with mybackup. But after I log into my g acc now my contacts was all duplicated. From 300 contacts become 600! TOgether with the favourite ppl. Anyway to delete the duplicate contacts ? All duplicated into same group? under google or sim? Have you try to untick the sim option?Added on December 26, 2009, 4:55 pmGuys...beside FX Camera...any others application that help to improve camera performances for HERO? This post has been edited by bonanno: Dec 26 2009, 04:55 PM |
Dec 26 2009, 05:49 PM
not yet, will try it, but wat surprised me is that the internal message app which came together with my hero oso happened before, so i'm just curious, happened to me more than 6x liao, lol
Dec 26 2009, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(moyl_finuda @ Dec 26 2009, 05:49 PM) not yet, will try it, but wat surprised me is that the internal message app which came together with my hero oso happened before, so i'm just curious, happened to me more than 6x liao, lol 1. Means the problem since day 1? 2. or after you rooted? 3. What custom roms u using? 4. Did you remove any related sms apk files ? My best advise is flash your phone again... Hope this help This post has been edited by bonanno: Dec 26 2009, 06:37 PM |
Dec 27 2009, 01:50 PM
i noticed after 2 or 3 days of using it, no i did not use custom roms nor did i root it, its straight from the box punya from htc malaysia xD
the oni thing i did was googled for apks to install, since i takda Market, haha btw wat do u mean by related sms apk files? 1st time android user, still learning :S |
Dec 27 2009, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(moyl_finuda @ Dec 27 2009, 01:50 PM) i noticed after 2 or 3 days of using it, no i did not use custom roms nor did i root it, its straight from the box punya from htc malaysia xD IC..Virgin set...I suspect that apk files you d/loaded were corrupt.the oni thing i did was googled for apks to install, since i takda Market, haha btw wat do u mean by related sms apk files? 1st time android user, still learning :S Why don't you root it and enable the Android Market then re-install Handcent... trust me...you will feel totally difference after rooted ur hp...alot of useful appl available... **i think u have to becareful those apk files download from web...we dunno its has been modified or not..you know..spyware everywhere... |
Dec 27 2009, 02:40 PM
erm, kind of embarassing to say this, but i'm really afraid to root it, i've read all the instructions, but 90% of it i do not understand >.<
Dec 27 2009, 04:50 PM
153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Vault 13 |
hi android users,
i'm a new user here. wanted to root also.. but need to read & understand all the instruction carefully.. or else i think the OS will get corrupt or incomplete.. really scare for that.. can some pro users here organize a meet for new users who want to root their htc hero? |
Dec 27 2009, 05:20 PM
ferum, i think one of the forumer even offered any pros to root his hero xD
but yeah, if the meeting really happen, i'm interested in attending |
Dec 27 2009, 05:33 PM
you guys really vet thru the thread? the rooting steps are inside...and very clear and simple step...help yourself !!
here the Leviathan steps ... http://is.gd/5c7gz |
Dec 27 2009, 05:54 PM
153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Vault 13 |
well thanks bonanno
Dec 27 2009, 08:49 PM
yup thanks bonanno, looks more simple than the one pinned
another question, how do i re-flash my Hero to original state? coz i want to be able to receive the 2.1 update on later date, or i do not have to re-flash oso can receive update? |
Dec 28 2009, 01:40 AM
598 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Got a file manager app installed on my SD card, but how do i get it installed?
EDIT: Done... phew This post has been edited by tHe^CuLpRit: Dec 28 2009, 01:50 AM |
Dec 28 2009, 03:16 AM
190 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Hey peeps, modacco 3.1 ROM is coming next week
Dec 28 2009, 03:46 AM
598 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Nice, can we jump 2.9 -> 3.1?
Oh btw, I inadvert left the "Google location detector" thingy at the setup page. I can't seem to find the option to disable it. Just worried this will send periodical "pings" that will result in data usage costs. Or I gotta just disable "background data"? |
Dec 28 2009, 08:57 AM
1,404 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Puchong |
how to add album cover/art to the song? any ideal?
Dec 28 2009, 09:24 AM
2,064 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Dec 28 2009, 09:40 AM
978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: PJ |
QUOTE(UnUsUaL @ Dec 28 2009, 09:24 AM) Hey I use this mp3tag as well on my pc. It is much easier with English CDs where it can automatically download the image from amazon, but for chinese albums, need to find it myself using google. |
Dec 28 2009, 09:44 AM
2,064 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(kiwlm @ Dec 28 2009, 09:40 AM) Hey I use this mp3tag as well on my pc. It is much easier with English CDs where it can automatically download the image from amazon, but for chinese albums, need to find it myself using google. Yep, for chinese songs album art i grab it from http://www.chinesealbumart.com/ |
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:14 PM |