HTC Hero

moyl_finuda
post Dec 14 2009, 12:03 PM

94 posts

hi, i just got my Hero yesterday, and i'm wondering why my sms tone haven't changed, since i already set it to another tone then the default, i changed to 'Dream' tone

i went to settings, sounds n display, notifications sound, this is wat i did...did i miss out anything or i went to the wrong setting, thanks biggrin.gif
moyl_finuda
post Dec 23 2009, 12:24 AM

94 posts

anybody have any ideas when we will receive android 2.1 updates for malaysian set? can't wait! i heard somewer it'll b January, is this true? tongue.gif
moyl_finuda
post Dec 26 2009, 01:27 PM

94 posts

anybody experience handcent force close, or htc's messaging app force close, then after force close, all ur messages kena wiped out clean?
moyl_finuda
post Dec 26 2009, 05:49 PM

94 posts

not yet, will try it, but wat surprised me is that the internal message app which came together with my hero oso happened before, so i'm just curious, happened to me more than 6x liao, lol
moyl_finuda
post Dec 27 2009, 01:50 PM

94 posts

i noticed after 2 or 3 days of using it, no i did not use custom roms nor did i root it, its straight from the box punya from htc malaysia xD

the oni thing i did was googled for apks to install, since i takda Market, haha

btw wat do u mean by related sms apk files? 1st time android user, still learning :S
moyl_finuda
post Dec 27 2009, 02:40 PM

94 posts

erm, kind of embarassing to say this, but i'm really afraid to root it, i've read all the instructions, but 90% of it i do not understand >.<
moyl_finuda
post Dec 27 2009, 05:20 PM

94 posts

ferum, i think one of the forumer even offered any pros to root his hero xD

but yeah, if the meeting really happen, i'm interested in attending tongue.gif
moyl_finuda
post Dec 27 2009, 08:49 PM

94 posts

yup thanks bonanno, looks more simple than the one pinned tongue.gif...will have a go

another question, how do i re-flash my Hero to original state? coz i want to be able to receive the 2.1 update on later date, or i do not have to re-flash oso can receive update? tongue.gif
moyl_finuda
post Jan 3 2010, 06:46 PM

94 posts

guys, double checking before i make the 'move', haha..i have:

firmware : 1.5
baseband : 63.18.55.06EU.6.35.06.18
kernel : 2.6.27-8dd6deee htc-kernel@and18-2 )
build number : 2.73.728.5 146733 CL61267 release-keys
software version : 1.0.0.A6288

can i follow this instruction to root? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry28822069

and also, how do i backup the original rom? thanks alot >.<
moyl_finuda
post Jan 3 2010, 11:12 PM

94 posts

wow, thanks levia, i'm grateful, but didn't get u at no 10, u mean there will b an option for me to backup/restore or i'm suppose to use app call Nand backup? tongue.gif
moyl_finuda
post Jan 4 2010, 01:16 PM

94 posts

ooo, ok, thanks biggrin.gif
moyl_finuda
post Jan 6 2010, 08:55 AM

94 posts

i would like to express my thanks n gratitude to Leviathan, now my Hero has join the 'elite' group of super Hero!!(can i say that tongue.gif)

i'm so happy when found out that htc sync is still intact, can use windows contacts now biggrin.gif

but i couldn't find modaco 3.0c, so i used levi's previous instruction, using 2.73 rom, but jst happy got market biggrin.gif

super Hero! yays! tongue.gif
moyl_finuda
post Jan 7 2010, 10:26 AM

94 posts

guys, i jst found out that i have a problem after i rooted my Hero, i can't seem to access the maxis 3g network anymore, i can't download mms even if i turn on the 'mobile network' option

what should i do? do i need to manually set it? i need the 3g occasionally..thanks for reading

ps : i'm under Modaco 2.73 custom rom
moyl_finuda
post Jan 7 2010, 11:31 AM

94 posts

nope, the apn screen just blank screen, and if i want roaming should i tick the 'data roaming' option?

edit: but when i press menu, there is a option to add apn, lol, the phone is not hang tongue.gif

This post has been edited by moyl_finuda: Jan 7 2010, 11:35 AM
moyl_finuda
post Jan 7 2010, 08:13 PM

94 posts

tried it, it works, thanks incomplex, i jst chose the mms setting though, thinking whether to install the 3g internet settings, coz sometimes i need roaming service, lol

This post has been edited by moyl_finuda: Jan 7 2010, 08:14 PM
moyl_finuda
post Jan 12 2010, 01:26 PM

94 posts

hmmm, 3.1 is out, so mine can straight jump to it lo, hahahaha, currently using 2.73..backup the apps first, adoi

sprite backup can do that? and i plan to keep my original rom that is already backed up in my sd card when use NAND backup, so if i upgrade to 3.1, i can straight away flash it rite? dun really need the 2.73 rom xD
moyl_finuda
post Jan 16 2010, 01:57 PM

94 posts

63.18.55.06EU_6.35.06.18

under Modaco 2.73 smile.gif
moyl_finuda
post Jan 17 2010, 03:03 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(AaronJoYee @ Jan 16 2010, 02:22 PM)
Thanks for replying. How is your line reception? Clear? Did any of your friends complaint about the poor signal?
nope, compared to my se c902, its pretty much the same, that's the reception for my call signals, as for 3g, i dun install the settings frm maxis after rooting it, jst really need the mms settings, therefore me oni got mms, so, sorry can't answer u that on 3g internet signal xD
moyl_finuda
post Jan 19 2010, 02:52 PM

94 posts

wonder when modaco will release a custom rom based on android 2.0 or 2.1, lol
moyl_finuda
post Jan 25 2010, 04:52 PM

94 posts

where did u download the 2.1? rumors has it that mid February oni hero will b getting it, lol

0.0488sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:13 PM