125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

HTC Hero

kapultek
post Nov 26 2009, 09:49 AM

1,376 posts

how about celcom package in their website....

how much can i get for the phone...
how much must i pay monthly...
how much total...
JayC75
post Nov 26 2009, 09:59 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 26 2009, 09:49 AM)

how much  total...
cant u read? celcom website state it clearly wah...

sometimes really betahan with those posting..waiting for spoon feed only.. doh.gif

No offence though.. cool2.gif
kapultek
post Nov 26 2009, 10:02 AM

1,376 posts

hehe...no time to read every msg .sorry
boxcar-ST
post Nov 26 2009, 03:18 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 26 2009, 09:49 AM)

how much  total...
omg i just posted the details about celcom yesterday.. shakehead.gif
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 26 2009, 07:53 PM

Master Chief Carl M. Brashear
2,281 posts

Anybody here with Market access to paid apps, can you see Twidroid PRO? Are you using T-Mob?

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Nov 26 2009, 07:53 PM
Isx
post Nov 26 2009, 08:21 PM

190 posts

JUST GOT MY HERO smile.gif its white. from PDA EXPERT at sunways THANK JOEL FOR THE DISCOUNT! I played with the htc hd2. OMG YOU GUYSSSSS!! lighting fast.the camera also dont have pink color.

Got mine for lower than 2,388 tongue.gif

2 Years SiS warranty

Added on November 26, 2009, 10:24 pmGood people of LOWYAT! i need your help on getting celcom setting for the htc hero. Which includes MMS and 3G!

Celcom is being a b**** and wont send me the settings. PLEASE AND THANK YOU!

IMMA HERO!

This post has been edited by Isx: Nov 26 2009, 10:24 PM
shumaky
post Nov 26 2009, 10:37 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Got a sg unit. 1mth old. Nice n loving itso far.
UnUsUaL
post Nov 26 2009, 11:54 PM

ah jek
2,064 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Nov 26 2009, 07:53 PM)
Anybody here with Market access to paid apps, can you see Twidroid PRO? Are you using T-Mob?
Using T-Mob, it is there.

Added on November 27, 2009, 12:01 am
QUOTE(Isx @ Nov 26 2009, 08:21 PM)
JUST GOT MY HERO smile.gif its white. from PDA EXPERT at sunways THANK JOEL FOR THE DISCOUNT! I played with the htc hd2. OMG YOU GUYSSSSS!! lighting fast.the camera also dont have pink color.

2 Years SiS warranty

Added on November 26, 2009, 10:24 pmGood people of LOWYAT! i need your help on getting celcom setting for the htc hero. Which includes MMS and 3G!

IMMA HERO!
APN: celcom3g
Username:
Password:
MMSC: http://mms.celcom.net.my
MMS Proxy: 10.128.1.242:8080

This post has been edited by UnUsUaL: Nov 27 2009, 12:01 AM
clivengu
post Nov 27 2009, 01:42 AM

1,850 posts

2 Years SiS warranty

IMMA HERO!
Congrats! I GOT MINE TODAY!! Bronze...Actually I really Like the Lamborgini Yellow but not available in msia. Bought mine for rm2350 with 8gb card. Pay by Creditcard (for installment purpose sweat.gif ) if cash should able to cheaper another rm50.

Anyway.. Do you guys use SCREEN PROTECTOR for ur Hero? The Hero screen was built to anti-fingerprints.. but with the Screenprotector on it... it doesnt surf its purpose oredi... So is it safe to use without it? They give me the screen protector anyway.

Ah.. many things to explore.. totally a new platform... first thing have to figure out how to transfer my contact in Outlook to the Hero... Now is Charging for 8 hours... tomolo time to Play thumbup.gif

LEVIATHAN
post Nov 27 2009, 09:47 AM

2,281 posts

I can confirm that my self-rooted, MarketEnable-ed Hero with generic 2.73.405.66 have problem accessing certain paid apps in Market. Thus I won't recommend the leaked 2.73.405.66 if you don't want problem with Market.

Reverted to MCR 2.9c, I use setprop command to have access to paid apps. Downloaded Jewellust and Twidroid PRO.

Thus my paid apps so far; BeyondPod, Better Terminal Emulator PRO, Babbler, Twiddroid PRO, Jewellust, Sprite Backup, PicSay PRO, Power Manager Full, Remember The Milk and EasyMoney.

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Nov 27 2009, 05:38 PM
bonanno
post Nov 27 2009, 05:35 PM

466 posts

Guys,I'm using my new hero posting now. Haa..nice phone..my hero..mine is bronze too..
JayC75
post Nov 27 2009, 06:43 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

2 Years SiS warranty

IMMA HERO!
SIS set should come with all telco setting, why hv to set it? basically can use it right out of the box..
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 27 2009, 10:12 PM

2,281 posts

Anybody here have access to Useful Switchers v1.3.0?

Paul posted a small update to rectify garbled ls output at http://is.gd/54GFe. I gave it a spin and successfully applied it after my 2nd try.

The steps are:

1. Download recompiled busybox at http://is.gd/54GHh
2. Extract it and put busybox binary inside tools folder for easy push
3. Run these lines

CODE
adb remount
adb push busybox /system/xbin/
adb shell reboot recovery

4. In recovery, run these lines

CODE
adb shell
mount /system
chmod 4755 /system/xbin/busybox
reboot

5. Check if the ls is fixed by

CODE
adb remount
adb shell ls

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Nov 27 2009, 10:46 PM
sett
post Nov 28 2009, 12:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Nov 26 2009, 10:37 PM)
Got a sg unit. 1mth old. Nice n loving itso far.
Where you got our SG unit? Do the SG unit come with Android Market? Is your build number 2.73.707.x?
ps360
post Nov 28 2009, 03:40 PM

137 posts

Hi everyone, am letting go a very good condition HTC Hero.
Check my siggy. RM1750. Price is firm.
Thanks for reading.
shumaky
post Nov 28 2009, 04:12 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Nov 28 2009, 12:01 PM)
Where you got our SG unit? Do the SG unit come with Android Market? Is your build number 2.73.707.x?
Ya that's the right build. Got from a forumer here. With marketplace but no paid apps. Need to update but I'm stuck. LOL.

LEVIATHAN
post Nov 28 2009, 09:52 PM

2,281 posts

Teknologist's 1.9 is out. Download is available at http://is.gd/55FQr. Changelog is captured at http://is.gd/55FTA.

:-)

AOSP-ECLAIR IS OUT! FUUUUUU!

Download from here at xda http://is.gd/56j8e

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Nov 29 2009, 09:12 AM
zeronz
post Nov 29 2009, 12:10 PM

Just got my AP Hero two days ago, it comes with a 1.5 ROM. Thinking should I flash it for the 2.7 ROM. Sifu of flashing, please advice. What is the risk of flashing and what advantages can I get from flashing?
LEVIATHAN
post Nov 29 2009, 12:55 PM

2,281 posts

This website have tons of info on flashing rooting whatever. You may want to read them 1st.

http://is.gd/56qQa

Anyway,

I play around with Weather. There are at least four weather-related apk inside /system/app/ which are:

1. com.htc.WeatherWidget.apk
2. Weather.apk
3. WeatherProvider.apk
4. DCSWeather.apk

When I removed #1 and #2, this is what I get when I touch the weather below the flippin clock,

When I removed all four,

user posted imageuser posted image

For that I think I'll keep #3 and #4 intact to avoid the FC.

It's very helpful if somebody here share the difference in function between #3 and #4. I think #1 is the widget, and #2 is the app (which includes launcher in the menu).

This post has been edited by LEVIATHAN: Nov 29 2009, 02:33 PM
Isx
post Nov 29 2009, 02:46 PM

190 posts

HELLLOOOO! I just wanna ask you guys, before this i charge my phone then i sleep the led is green. is it common for the led to not go green even if the battery is full? i can still see the battery icon still charging but the battry icon is full.

I HOPE THIS DOESNT CONFUSE YOU!!!

PLEASE HELP THANK YOU!!!

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:12 AM