Nikon D90 v4, First DSLR with HD video recording

Sp00kY
post Sep 3 2009, 02:40 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Sep 3 2009, 01:59 PM)
Hrmm thats pretty weird. unless I set the wB wrongly from previous sunset shoot tongue.gif But remembering adjusting it properly. That purple patch is real though! it was purple! tongue.gif hahahahaha I think the lions at zoo negara has a stylist tongue.gif
Lol thanks. I did post IR pics, a couple of pages back I think smile.gif
lol, i saw that purple thingy, din realized it until u said it smile.gif...
blue tint that i mentioned can be seen at the mouth/nose area.. just my noob comments smile.gif and personal preference...i saved a copy and did some editing smile.gif...nice pic..hope u dun mind me saving it:)

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Sep 3 2009, 02:44 PM
alpha_company
post Sep 3 2009, 02:41 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(qzplx @ Sep 3 2009, 12:06 PM)

I just bought Nikon D90, and now I'm intrested to buy Flash, but Im a bit confused to choose between sb600 or SB28, I have limited budget..
SB600... i dont think the SB28 supports iTTL.

Added on September 3, 2009, 2:44 pmlighter, u got the tokina 11-16..did u compare any other uwa lenses before buying?

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Sep 3 2009, 02:44 PM
lighter
post Sep 3 2009, 02:54 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Sep 3 2009, 02:18 PM)
Would have been perfect if that err bulubulu plant wasn't in the way tongue.gif
yea i realized the bush a little bit kacau also.. hehe

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Sep 3 2009, 02:41 PM)

Added on September 3, 2009, 2:44 pmlighter, u got the tokina 11-16..did u compare any other uwa lenses before buying?
nope i never compare others just get comment from other tokina owner and read alot of reviews.. kenrockwell says buy tokina 11-16 so i bought this.. laugh.gif

this lens really really cool in terms of image quality.. thumbup.gif
zio
post Sep 3 2009, 02:54 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 3 2009, 02:40 PM)
lol, i saw that purple thingy, din realized it until u said it smile.gif...
blue tint that i mentioned can be seen at the mouth/nose area.. just my noob comments smile.gif and personal preference...i saved a copy and did some editing smile.gif...nice pic..hope u dun mind me saving it:)
No problem smile.gif Yeah I noticed the blue cast over it as well. Ahh well, some liked it, some don't haha I would have corrected it if i noticed it earlier tongue.gif
the_tranny
post Sep 3 2009, 03:00 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Sep 3 2009, 02:41 PM)
SB600... i dont think the SB28 supports iTTL.

I owned an 11-16 Tokina months ago. Its great. Then i fell in love with Nikon 12-24 (and hated 11-16 end to end) and i live happily ever after tongue.gif

I thought that bluish purple tint on that yawning lion is natural.

This post has been edited by the_tranny: Sep 3 2009, 03:01 PM
lighter
post Sep 3 2009, 03:06 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

actually the tokina 11-16 f/2.8 i don't really use the f/2.8 always f/5.6 for my minimum. Even with f/2.8 it doesn't make much bokeh coz it's UWA lens. I just love the clarity that's why i bought this lens..
Sp00kY
post Sep 3 2009, 03:09 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(zio @ Sep 3 2009, 02:54 PM)
No problem smile.gif Yeah I noticed the blue cast over it as well. Ahh well, some liked it, some don't haha I would have corrected it if i noticed it earlier tongue.gif
yupp i agree...its very subjective and boils down to personal preference smile.gif...WB is just a reference, as long as u like it..smile.gif

i prefer something like that:

None the less, a good shot can be PP to anything, urs is a sharp and good one smile.gif I realized that you shot it at 300mm f/4...what lens were u using?
70-200??: drool.gif

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Sep 3 2009, 03:10 PM
alpha_company
post Sep 3 2009, 03:14 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Sep 3 2009, 03:00 PM)
I owned an 11-16 Tokina months ago. Its great. Then i fell in love with Nikon 12-24 (and hated 11-16 end to end) and i live happily ever after tongue.gif

what's the advantage of the nikon 1224 other than the afs motor and longer focal length upto 24mm?

Added on September 3, 2009, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 3 2009, 03:09 PM)
yupp i agree...its very subjective and boils down to personal preference smile.gif...WB is just a reference, as long as u like it..smile.gif

None the less, a good shot can be PP to anything, urs is a sharp and good one smile.gif I realized that you shot it at 300mm f/4...what lens were u using?
well..maybe as it says la.. a prime nikon 300mm f/4...wooohooo brows.gif

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Sep 3 2009, 03:16 PM
the_tranny
post Sep 3 2009, 03:22 PM

566 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Sep 3 2009, 03:14 PM)
what's the advantage of the nikon 1224 other than the afs motor and longer focal length upto 24mm?

Other than what you just said ? ...
Professional opinion : I have none.
Personal opinion : Its Nikon smile.gif

zio
post Sep 3 2009, 03:24 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Sep 3 2009, 03:00 PM)

lol it was. err as natural as i shot it tongue.gif But I can't confirm if Mr Lion was blueish on that day tongue.gif I'll ask him the next time. Maybe it was the Monday blues.

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 3 2009, 03:09 PM)

Haha exactly as you see it. Its the AF Nikkor 300mm f/4. Old piece of glass. I think YL now has a used AF-S version for sale. smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Sep 3 2009, 04:31 PM

3,366 posts

zio : AFS 300mm for howmuch?
zio
post Sep 3 2009, 04:52 PM

RAWRR!
4,889 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Sep 3 2009, 04:31 PM)
zio : AFS 300mm for howmuch?
Listed there at RM3980. I got the non-AFS version for RM2k.
edtan5
post Sep 3 2009, 06:39 PM

retired MT-ian
1,524 posts

QUOTE(the_tranny @ Sep 3 2009, 03:22 PM)
Other than what you just said ? ...
Professional opinion : I have none.
Personal opinion : Its Nikon smile.gif
sorry to quote but i was also trolling this subject and expecting something good... mana tau.. laugh.gif
robindebean
post Sep 3 2009, 07:34 PM

484 posts

what is the different between 80-200 f2.8 and 70-200f2.8
huge gap between the price
Sp00kY
post Sep 3 2009, 08:24 PM

3,366 posts

First thing is VR....
and if u are referring to the AF 80 - 200....the 70 200 comes with AFS...perf wise im not sure smile.gif
robindebean
post Sep 3 2009, 09:43 PM

484 posts

oh, wah!
extra 2k for VR

anyone using 80-200 f2.8??
Show-Time
post Sep 3 2009, 11:31 PM

333 posts

a random shot I took last weekend with AF-D 80-200 f/2.8 two touches. nothing spectacular. smile.gif

daze
post Sep 4 2009, 12:24 AM

857 posts

i suppose is the coating, VR & built in lens AF-S motor that add up the extra 2k.
but image quality wise..i think not much different.

some of my 80-200mm shots.
My Flickr AFD 80-200mm (2 Touch)
darthbaboon
post Sep 4 2009, 11:20 AM

Dark Lord of the Sith
2,063 posts

Atmospheric Emo

LYN Gallery HERE!

Flickr Complete Series HERE!
Sp00kY
post Sep 4 2009, 03:18 PM