123 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V9, Razer fan gatherings details @ 1st.

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 23 2009, 12:56 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2009, 05:52 AM)
i was only told got new DA coming but with only braided wire...tho that rumor was also floating around for a few weeks before.
tho at least now its an infra-red sensor.
Huh?... DA from the start its on Infrared sensor... or am i missing something here?.. blink.gif

Waa.. CH gone liaoz... DB still around, does this means DB better than CH?... or theres upcoming replacement for CH?.. tongue.gif

Cheers cool.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 23 2009, 01:03 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 23 2009, 01:00 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

DA on start is 1800dpi on 3rd G infared sensor
Now its on 3.5g infared sensor that goes up to 3500 dpi
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 23 2009, 01:06 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 23 2009, 01:00 PM)
DA on start is 1800dpi on 3rd G infared sensor
Now its on 3.5g infared sensor that goes up to 3500 dpi
Darnit, too late for my correction.. lol

Anyways, its still "infrared sensor", just updated to 3.5G.

The way Everdying was it like.. it was on different sensor... like "laser sensor".. unsure.gif
Razer.wy
post Sep 23 2009, 02:07 PM

18 posts

oo....i wan too chg my lachesis n goliathus to ikari optical n SP mat...just asking for some opinion..=D

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 23 2009, 02:27 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(Razer.wy @ Sep 23 2009, 02:07 PM)
oo....i wan too chg my lachesis n goliathus to ikari optical n SP mat...just asking for some opinion..=D

SP mat is a sticker pad rite...? hmm.gif
SkYY
post Sep 23 2009, 02:32 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 23 2009, 03:27 PM)
SP mat is a sticker pad rite...? hmm.gif
i think he refers to Steelseries SP pad. but got no idea why SS stuff in razer thread.
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 23 2009, 03:17 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

sphex is the sticker pad not SP
carn stop using his DA alredy haiz
why f0rest still with his krait?
TSEverdying
post Sep 23 2009, 03:34 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 23 2009, 12:56 PM)
Huh?... DA from the start its on Infrared sensor... or am i missing something here?.. blink.gif

Waa.. CH gone liaoz... DB still around, does this means DB better than CH?... or theres upcoming replacement for CH?.. tongue.gif

Cheers  cool.gif
as in they didnt follow the dark side and use a laser for the new DA la.

TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Sep 23 2009, 04:15 PM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 23 2009, 03:34 PM)
as in they didnt follow the dark side and use a laser for the new DA la.
Totally agreed, and luckily too.. lol

Maybe just me.. imo, theres more problems (or much more picky in terms of trackable gaming mousepads/mats) with 'laser sensor' compared to good old 'infrared/optical'... even till now.

I guess as usual, 'laser sensor' are still not as "mature/stable" yet, in terms of tech.

Not to mention, most probably why Razer puts in 'infrared sensor' on their 'legendary BoomSlang' mouse instead of 'laser sensor' wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Sep 23 2009, 04:17 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 23 2009, 05:03 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 23 2009, 04:15 PM)
Totally agreed, and luckily too.. lol

Maybe just me.. imo, theres more problems (or much more picky in terms of trackable gaming mousepads/mats) with 'laser sensor' compared to good old 'infrared/optical'... even till now.

I guess as usual, 'laser sensor' are still not as "mature/stable" yet, in terms of tech.

Not to mention, most probably why Razer puts in 'infrared sensor' on their 'legendary BoomSlang' mouse instead of 'laser sensor' wink.gif

Cheers smile.gif

but i tried Gigabyte's elcheapo laser mouse and Logitech V550... no problems using them as opposed to lachesis... hmm.gif

H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 23 2009, 05:04 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

cannot compare wat..the gigabyte mousen is around 800-1600..lachesis 4000dpi and 3rd gen laser sensor..everdying new DA got onboard anot?hope got ler if not same like last time bring driver.
btw,how to claim warranty in malaysia if bought from singapore have to send to hong kong?

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Sep 23 2009, 05:05 PM
azrinarizz
post Sep 23 2009, 05:48 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 23 2009, 05:04 PM)
cannot compare wat..the gigabyte mousen is around 800-1600..lachesis 4000dpi and 3rd gen laser sensor..everdying new DA got onboard anot?hope got ler if not same like last time bring driver.
btw,how to claim warranty in malaysia if bought from singapore have to send to hong kong?
Your new pet got problem? brows.gif
Some of your lachesis really have problem
I've been fragging on my cute lachesis for 1 year and 10 months
No cursor sensor problem or click problem. laugh.gif
Maybe I am one lucky Razer user. After 4 years of using their products not 1 defect
Hope this spree continues tongue.gif
You can't compare high DPI with Low
Set both to low and compare as the results will be better

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 23 2009, 05:58 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 23 2009, 05:04 PM)

even at 1600dpi lachesis cursor still moves on vibration... mana boleh...? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

so far for me copperhead and DA are the best Razer mouse i ever used... nod.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 5:59 pm
QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Sep 23 2009, 05:48 PM)
No cursor sensor problem or click problem.  laugh.gif
Maybe I am one lucky Razer user. After 4 years of using their products not 1 defect

DAMN... if i knew earlier i would have RMA my mouse... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
n i thought all lachesis is lidat...

This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 23 2009, 05:59 PM
H3LLKEEPER
post Sep 23 2009, 06:43 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

no la if got problem then can send to RMA instead of crying in the corner( my piranha) haha
so any suggestions on how RMA my piranha?
linkinawe
post Sep 23 2009, 06:49 PM

683 posts

to all Razer seniors :

I got a Razer Krait and now thinking to get a Goliathus gaming surface. Previously using the mouse on wooden table . I like high sensitivity but not too high( move faster and small movement ) in playing fps game like CS and L4D. I like to aim ( using sniper biggrin.gif ) rather than shooting blindly XD , but my wooden table is quite smooth thus my mouse hard to grab on it , resulting poor precise shot.Because of that , I need to move the mouse slowly == to get precise shot.

So I need a mouse grab gaming surface with control . Even with high sensitivity ( 1600dpi is high enough for me ), the mouse pad must provide good fiction for control . Mostly playing FPS game .. So , Goliathus, speed or control ???

I google manys . some said speed is FPS some said control == , so really need some real opinions here ,,, thank notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by linkinawe: Sep 23 2009, 06:50 PM
azrinarizz
post Sep 23 2009, 07:14 PM

Made in Malaysia!
2,448 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 23 2009, 06:49 PM)
to all Razer seniors :

I got a Razer Krait and now thinking to get a Goliathus gaming surface. Previously using the mouse on wooden table . I like high sensitivity but not too high( move faster and small movement ) in playing fps game like CS and L4D. I like to aim ( using sniper biggrin.gif ) rather than shooting blindly XD , but my wooden table is quite smooth thus my mouse hard to grab on it , resulting poor precise shot.Because of that , I need to move the mouse slowly == to get precise shot.

So I need a mouse grab gaming surface with control . Even with high sensitivity ( 1600dpi is high enough for me ), the mouse pad must provide good fiction for control . Mostly playing FPS game .. So , Goliathus, speed or control ???
I google manys . some said speed is FPS some said control == , so really need some real opinions here ,,, thank  notworthy.gif
You already have your answer by stating it yourself tongue.gif
From the way I see, sniper? cs? Go for control
FPS can be control or speed
For control, you are mainly the centre back or the support
You need to finish off your opponent with as much precision in order to win
Mostly these people are snipers smile.gif
For speed, you are like the assaulter in FPS. You run in, jump and spray
You kill as much as you can for the team to win rclxm9.gif
This type of people like me prefer fast pads to glide across the screen
So for your type, go for control smile.gif Be confident when you frag
GLHF! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by azrinarizz: Sep 23 2009, 07:15 PM
stevenng97
post Sep 23 2009, 07:25 PM

1,057 posts

haiz all bro where can get mamba now all i ask the seller all dont have the stock wth T_T
post Sep 23 2009, 07:27 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 23 2009, 07:49 PM)
to all Razer seniors :

I google manys . some said speed is FPS some said control == , so really need some real opinions here ,,, thank  notworthy.gif
control is better for you imo.
the rough surface can easily stop your mouse movement, and shoot flex.gif
I'm using speed btw, I think I still prefer control as i tested it before. biggrin.gif
linkinawe
post Sep 23 2009, 09:09 PM

683 posts

I see... but why some ppl said these rclxub.gif

bro, control is 4 low sensitivity user wor ..speed mat more suitable if u r high sensitivity user.. hmm.gif
but anyway, razer products' COOL!!!

1600DPI consider high sensitivity or low blink.gif ?

bro, off from ur Q (on shaking)..if u play mostly FPS how come u get a Control Mat? actually d Speed Mat would b more suitable 4 u as its meant for FPS games (d mat surface is smoother) compared to Control Mat (lil rougher surface-meant for mostly strategy games)...

The Speed Edition, which is nice and smooth, has a very fine-textured weave that is always in contact with a large area of your mouse feet,thus The Speed Edition results in more friction on your mouse, and contrary to its name, slower mouse movement. The Control Edition, which is pitted, naturally doesn’t touch as much of your mouse feet,that mean touches your mouse less, and so your mouse moves faster.

The Goliathus naming convention can still be rationalized in a roundabout way by saying that if you use a high mouse sensitivity, the Speed Edition is right for you, and vice versa for the Control Edition. This doesn’t change the fact that the product names are misleading, at best.

this one made me confused the most.

This post has been edited by linkinawe: Sep 23 2009, 09:13 PM
post Sep 23 2009, 09:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

its depends on the user bro.
If your hand glide fast, control also can become speed lah.
the different between the control and speed is the surface.
I don't find a problem when in control type.
Both are great, if you live in kl u go lyp test drive tongue.gif

123 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:02 PM