The Razer Thread V9, Razer fan gatherings details @ 1st.
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Sep 22 2009, 12:10 PM) Rubber and glossy look. Both is up to prefrence I've got friends who like the rubber better and vice versa  the rubber becomes sticky overtime... no more rubber mouse/keyboard for me in the future...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 22 2009, 01:02 PM) wow technomancer back to razer liao lolz my pirahna gives me a good quality of 7.1 surround well now lolx juz stalking around... QUOTE(hong1380 @ Sep 22 2009, 01:33 PM) my megalodon feels nice during movie XD i tried a few games, it sounds great but im not into the 7.1 surround...it is more like stereo headphone for me for the price paid izzit really worth it...? can bose for tat price d leh...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(hong1380 @ Sep 22 2009, 01:55 PM) lol...actually i din pay for any cent to get my megalodon  i'd love to have a free megalodon as well... T_____T
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 22 2009, 01:57 PM) yeap,mega worth every cent u pay..all forumer said so ok... tat will be my next target once my current headset dies...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ Sep 22 2009, 02:04 PM) Is there any way to physically tweak the DeathAdder so that it would be lighter? Not that I dun like how it feels now, just that the reduced weight would suit me a bit better. use alchemy to transform it into Copperhead... QUOTE(hong1380 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:04 PM) megalodon really recommend la, the sound quality not bad for me cuz it doesnt require the nice soundcard to power up the headphone like audiophiles headphone but it can use on my ps3, kinda sad dude... it's a RM300 piece of headphone la... if the quality is "not bad" den it's not worth buying liao... they are many "not bad" head phone out there which cost around RM100 leh...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(hong1380 @ Sep 22 2009, 02:11 PM) u're wrong...it's a RM500+ piece of headphone  missed the last 2 numbers in the price tag... for tat price the sound cannot be "not bad"... it should be superb or better...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Sep 22 2009, 02:56 PM) i use the galiathus mouse pad. the movement of the crusor is not cuase by anything but i duno what cuase it, it moves like very from the center of the screen, puff, end up at the side of the screen. it happens when im using the mouse only, it doesn't occur when the mouse is left sationary. terbalik from my case... my cursor moves when i leave it wif some songs running... it moves when there's vibration... i can actually move the cursor by tapping on the table... 0_o i using mantis speed btw...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(hong1380 @ Sep 22 2009, 03:02 PM) lachesis is very sensitive...last time im using wood table, i cant turn my speaker loud cuz the vibration can cause the cursor to move...especially on 4000dpi now changed to glass table, problem solved even if u tap the table...? i need to find some glass liao...  Added on September 22, 2009, 3:09 pmQUOTE(Michaelbyz23 @ Sep 22 2009, 03:02 PM) ahhh... many complaints and bad stuffs about razer products again... only for lachesis... i used to own a copperhead... regret giving it away... T__T should had gave this lachesis away instead... This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 22 2009, 03:09 PM
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Sep 22 2009, 03:18 PM) the cursor moves althought the i dun play any song or moving the table. the cursor like 'blinked' to the left or the top side of the screen, it doesn't drift slowly. btw i set the setting at 500Hz and 2000 DPI only go RMA ur mouse... tat's not normal...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Sep 22 2009, 03:23 PM) what is RMA. Warranty? lol previously i had changed a Lachesis due to problem i mentioned earlier. moving cursor and teleporting cursors are diff level of prob la... if u play shooter games how...? u aim 1 spot suddenly teleport to other spot...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Sep 22 2009, 03:30 PM) ya the cursor teleports not moving thats what im trying to say. lol. ya sometimes it teleports when im playing game. ur prob need to RMA lar... my prob at least it's up to my reaction...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 22 2009, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Sep 22 2009, 03:43 PM) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Return_merchandise_authorization
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 23 2009, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Razer.wy @ Sep 23 2009, 02:07 PM) oo....i wan too chg my lachesis n goliathus to ikari optical n SP mat...just asking for some opinion..=D SP mat is a sticker pad rite...?
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 23 2009, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Sep 23 2009, 04:15 PM) Totally agreed, and luckily too.. lol Maybe just me.. imo, theres more problems (or much more picky in terms of trackable gaming mousepads/mats) with 'laser sensor' compared to good old 'infrared/optical'... even till now. I guess as usual, 'laser sensor' are still not as "mature/stable" yet, in terms of tech. Not to mention, most probably why Razer puts in 'infrared sensor' on their 'legendary BoomSlang' mouse instead of 'laser sensor'  Cheers  but i tried Gigabyte's elcheapo laser mouse and Logitech V550... no problems using them as opposed to lachesis...
t3chn0m4nc3r
Sep 23 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Sep 23 2009, 05:04 PM) cannot compare wat..the gigabyte mousen is around 800-1600..lachesis 4000dpi and 3rd gen laser sensor..everdying new DA got onboard anot?hope got ler if not same like last time bring driver. btw,how to claim warranty in malaysia if bought from singapore have to send to hong kong? even at 1600dpi lachesis cursor still moves on vibration... mana boleh...? so far for me copperhead and DA are the best Razer mouse i ever used...  Added on September 23, 2009, 5:59 pmQUOTE(azrinarizz @ Sep 23 2009, 05:48 PM) No cursor sensor problem or click problem. Maybe I am one lucky Razer user. After 4 years of using their products not 1 defect DAMN... if i knew earlier i would have RMA my mouse... n i thought all lachesis is lidat... This post has been edited by t3chn0m4nc3r: Sep 23 2009, 05:59 PM