owikh84
post Apr 16 2010, 11:37 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Hara520 @ Apr 16 2010, 09:20 AM)
last time i hit it to 4.2ghz...ilde load 80++c  shocking.gif
so now drop to 3.8ghz,but hot oso.... near 50c~(ilde)

then now u use dual fan oso hot like this??? 4ghz --->97c?

damn,better change back to air cooling~ sweat.gif
At these clocks, what vcore is pumped?
I doubt that H5O will hit that high temp with dual fans. It could b sth wrong with the cooler setup. Mount it in front intake way? The inlet n outlet tubing of the rad should b positioned at the bottom. What kind of fans r u using?
Vigilant
post Apr 16 2010, 06:15 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

Hmm I did try positioning the inlet-outlet up/down, but not much difference, and for me positioning it on top, did lower the temperature hmm.gif
Hara520
post Apr 16 2010, 09:02 PM

176 posts

here my setup,help me c is it problem?
then fan is original,coarsair 12cm fan~ and set it 抽

and in bios mode

CPU Temp: 50.5 C
PCH Temp: 39 C

Vcore : 1.328 V
Dram Voltage: 1.696 V

CPU Frequency: 3800.99 MHZ
Memory " :1900.46 MHZ
styloe
post Apr 17 2010, 05:04 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 16 2010, 11:37 AM)
At these clocks, what vcore is pumped?
I doubt that H5O will hit that high temp with dual fans. It could b sth wrong with the cooler setup. Mount it in front intake way? The inlet n outlet tubing of the rad should b positioned at the bottom. What kind of fans r u using?
i think the mounting needs to be modded for better contact.vcore@1.375v vtt@1.36v im using 8GB hence the vtt.4ghz and ddr3 2000 cl9 idle temperature is around50c ish but load temperature just murderishly HIGH!!!
hengmy
post Apr 17 2010, 04:17 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Apr 16 2010, 02:33 AM)
finally a fellow i7 with H50 and gigabyte user...same setup bro...yup its hot u know y?gigabyte tends to overvolt ur proc to make the OC stable.. im thinking of modding my H50 also...custom reservoir and dual rad.. what ur temperature at 3.8ghz? i hit 4ghz and temperature were 94c Full load primed.CRAZY!!!! hot  sweat.gif using dual fan setup wooo...
the temp is insane, it same as my i7 920 running at 4.5ghz on TRUE doh.gif
sharkeer
post Apr 18 2010, 10:24 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Apr 17 2010, 05:04 AM)
i think the mounting needs to be modded for better contact.vcore@1.375v vtt@1.36v im using 8GB hence the vtt.4ghz and ddr3 2000 cl9 idle temperature is around50c ish but load temperature just murderishly HIGH!!!
i think 4 ghz with ht on is just impossible with air cooling. temp at 3.8ghz, 1.312v oredi reach 80+C. Me not even dare to try run prime at 4GHz sweat.gif
styloe
post Apr 19 2010, 03:15 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Apr 18 2010, 10:24 AM)
i think 4 ghz with ht on is just impossible with air cooling. temp at 3.8ghz, 1.312v oredi reach 80+C. Me not even dare to try run prime at 4GHz sweat.gif
its possible if ur in air-con room...just our ambiance temperature are quite high...

the cheapest decent WC kit will cost u rm900.which cost a lot.

will start to fund for a WC kit next year...
zulboydarn
post Apr 19 2010, 06:09 PM

335 posts

is it ok to format a pc on OC state??
hengmy
post Apr 20 2010, 01:26 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(zulboydarn @ Apr 19 2010, 06:09 PM)
is it ok to format a pc on OC state??
as long as your oc is stable, nothing to worry about.
zulboydarn
post Apr 20 2010, 01:55 PM

335 posts

done...and it was quick!!hehe
rattan
post Apr 20 2010, 09:35 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Intel Pentium Dual CPU
E2220 @ 2.40 GHz
1.87GB of RAM
Win XP SP3
ASUS P5N-MX Mobo

can overclock ? Safest oc limit ?
N33d
post Apr 21 2010, 07:25 PM

896 posts

plan to get i5 750
any budget mobo that can oc i5-750 to 3.4ghz stable?
considering p7p55d but the price is quite steep for me
prefer something below rm400
styloe
post Apr 23 2010, 06:03 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(N33d @ Apr 21 2010, 07:25 PM)
plan to get i5 750
any budget mobo that can oc i5-750 to 3.4ghz stable?
considering p7p55d but the price is quite steep for me
prefer something below rm400
herm msi p55 CD53 also not bad.... yawn.gif
stacko
post Apr 27 2010, 05:23 PM

628 posts

Core i5-750 with stock cooler + fan, Kingston HyperX ram, Asrock P55DE3 mobo. I experimented with the EZ OC option in BIOS, enabling the lowest option avail - 3.6GHz, all others Auto. Booted XP successfully, but within about a minute, I got BSOD. Does that mean 3.6GHz is too high? I rebooted into BIOS, disable EZ OC, and the system was back to normal.
styloe
post Apr 28 2010, 04:40 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(stacko @ Apr 27 2010, 05:23 PM)
Core i5-750 with stock cooler + fan, Kingston HyperX ram, Asrock P55DE3 mobo. I experimented with the EZ OC option in BIOS, enabling the lowest option avail - 3.6GHz, all others Auto. Booted XP successfully, but within about a minute, I got BSOD. Does that mean 3.6GHz is too high? I rebooted into BIOS, disable EZ OC, and the system was back to normal.
software based OC tends to give unstable OC.also i dunt recommend oc with stock cooling...wanna oc get a good cooler and psu..
RattleSnaKe
post Apr 29 2010, 02:31 PM

244 posts

I am using the msi P55 GD65 and an i5-750. I just have a small oc, 3.2GHz with turbo on at 1.188v (BIOS, CPUZ says 1.144v). I get 55C full load (25C delta T) with a c/m Hyper 212+.
Sarbath
post Apr 29 2010, 03:15 PM

.:The Power Of Love:.
1,241 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Apr 20 2010, 10:35 PM)
Intel Pentium Dual CPU
E2220 @ 2.40 GHz
1.87GB of RAM
Win XP SP3
ASUS P5N-MX Mobo

can overclock ? Safest oc limit ?
Bro, u salah club ler ^-^ .. Look at my siggy, and click on the E2xxx OC thread.. Mai masuk
ReaperOfSoul
post May 2 2010, 01:17 AM

648 posts

Hi guys,
Im new to overclocking and I have an I3 with tx-3 cooler coupled with Enermax FMAII 460w power supply. Can any sifu guide me on how to start overclocking ( mild overclocking laugh.gif ) O yeah, my motherboard is P7H55-M. Thx icon_rolleyes.gif
Vigilant
post May 2 2010, 05:51 AM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(ReaperOfSoul @ May 2 2010, 01:17 AM)
Hi guys,
Im new to overclocking and I have an I3 with tx-3 cooler coupled with Enermax FMAII 460w power supply. Can any sifu guide me on how to start overclocking ( mild overclocking  laugh.gif ) O yeah, my motherboard is P7H55-M. Thx  icon_rolleyes.gif
You will need to specify more on your current hardwares specification for us to help;

CPU: Intel Core i3 ???
Cooler: CM Hyper TX3
RAM: ???
Mobo: Asus P7H55-M Pro?
PSU: Enermax FMAII 460W
ReaperOfSoul
post May 2 2010, 08:50 AM

648 posts

My specs are this :
CPU: Intel Core i3 530
Cooler: CM Hyper TX3
RAM: Kingston DDR3-1333 2gb
Mobo: Asus P7H55-M (non pro /evo , just normal one )
PSU: Enermax FMAII 460W

PS: Not using any graphics card , its integerated.

Added on May 2, 2010, 12:33 pmAnyone to help icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ReaperOfSoul: May 2 2010, 12:33 PM

66 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:16 AM