i just get an i3, joining here biggrin.gif
owikh84
post Mar 30 2010, 06:14 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(yeepi @ Mar 30 2010, 04:49 PM)
bro, kindly click the url above. u'll know wat i mean. IN THE EXAMPLE ABOVE, THE WEBSITE REVIEWED THE OVERCLOCKING USING MATX BOARD FOR ONLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY DUALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL COREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. I WANT TO SEE THE REVIEW OF USING MATX BOARD THAT OC-ING QUADDDDDDDDDDD COREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE LIKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE I5 750............. AND I7 860 SINCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THEY WEREEEEEEEEEEEE USING THE SAMEEEEEEE SOCKET.  doh.gif  doh.gif:

edit: im not a very good overclocker like you notworthy.gif
"Overclockers considering an upgrade from dual-core to quad-core processors should consider our previous experience before attempting to push those higher-wattage processors to their limits on any low-cost motherboard."

It doesn't mean that mATX cant OC quad core at all. It can but since it's built with low cost so expect it to be for normal non insane OC only.
U might consider DFI MI P55-T36 & Asus Maximus 3 Gene, Gigabyte GA-H55N-USB3 or if u can afford, EVGA P55 micro.
hilmiangah
post Mar 30 2010, 06:25 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

bro, kindly click the url above. u'll know wat i mean. IN THE EXAMPLE ABOVE, THE WEBSITE REVIEWED THE OVERCLOCKING USING MATX BOARD FOR ONLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY DUALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL COREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE. I WANT TO SEE THE REVIEW OF USING MATX BOARD THAT OC-ING QUADDDDDDDDDDD COREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE LIKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE I5 750............. AND I7 860 SINCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THEY WEREEEEEEEEEEEE USING THE SAMEEEEEEE SOCKET.  doh.gif  doh.gif:

i want to help but then............meh
Vigilant
post Mar 30 2010, 11:45 PM

Be ever vigilant, but never suspicious
1,288 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Mar 30 2010, 05:53 PM)
i just get an i3, joining here biggrin.gif
Welcome to the club bro smile.gif Your i7 sold already? What mobo are you using for your core i3 now? Any o/c result so far?
ALeUNe
post Mar 31 2010, 01:11 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

Err... i3/i5/i7 have integrated memory controller.
So, unlike old motherboard with NB, current processor plays a major role in terms of overclocking.
mATX can clock as good as ATX.
lichyetan
post Mar 31 2010, 01:17 AM

2,295 posts

I using m-ATX x58 based board... OC as good as ATX board and even better than some of the ATX board...

wat's wrong with u mr yeepi ???? even Maximus Gene also OC better than some of the ATX p55 board...

please do more research ur self and dont expect people spoon feeding you everything...

oh ya, and u are very impolite typing CAPITAL LETTERS in forum... ppl who wish to help initially also will stay away... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Mar 31 2010, 01:18 AM
hengmy
post Mar 31 2010, 01:20 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Mar 30 2010, 11:45 PM)
Welcome to the club bro smile.gif Your i7 sold already? What mobo are you using for your core i3 now? Any o/c result so far?
sold already, now using i3 530, maximus 2 gene, dominator gt 1600 cl7.

Vigilant
post Mar 31 2010, 07:26 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Mar 31 2010, 01:20 AM)
sold already, now using i3 530, maximus 3 gene, dominator gt 1600 cl7.
corrected, wow almost the same as me, except the ram, smile.gif share up your o/c result later biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Vigilant: Mar 31 2010, 07:27 PM
hengmy
post Mar 31 2010, 08:26 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Mar 31 2010, 07:26 PM)
corrected, wow almost the same as me, except the ram, smile.gif share up your o/c result later biggrin.gif
yaya, bought in rush, dint notice it dont come with ide, damn anyone interested to buy sweat.gif
have no time to overclock now, but miss i7 alot wub.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 8:27 pm
QUOTE(hengmy @ Mar 31 2010, 08:26 PM)
yaya, bought in rush, dint notice it dont come with ide, damn anyone interested to buy sweat.gif
that day went to lowyat, not much ram to choose, all run out of stock the the price is sky high shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by hengmy: Mar 31 2010, 08:27 PM
hilmiangah
post Mar 31 2010, 08:28 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Mar 31 2010, 08:26 PM)
4.5ghz easy ma

3 minutes if more than enough to set the setting.
Vigilant
post Mar 31 2010, 09:00 PM

1,288 posts

I want 5GHz biggrin.gif Dang... I can get 230 bclk, but no ball to make it 230x22=5060
styloe
post Apr 1 2010, 01:13 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

anyone using gigaybyte ud6?wahlau the MIT really need some studying.too complicated.my last msi GD65 was a breeze for oc-ing...really need to go to MIT@college to know meh?LoL

anyone can guide me where can i DISABLE spread spectrum on gigabyte new 7c bios....cant find it...

This post has been edited by styloe: Apr 2 2010, 03:18 PM
hengmy
post Apr 3 2010, 02:06 AM

1,991 posts

hmm, anyone have stable OC to share for i3?
hilmiangah
post Apr 3 2010, 02:35 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Apr 3 2010, 02:06 AM)
hmm, anyone have stable OC to share for i3?
clawhammer
post Apr 3 2010, 12:49 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Here is mine biggrin.gif Total ownership of the i3 is around 3 weeks before going back to i7 again.

hengmy
post Apr 3 2010, 03:50 PM

1,991 posts

core i3 530 4.4ghz 2000mhz cl8 max ram linx test, especially for vigilant smile.gif

Vigilant
post Apr 6 2010, 03:04 AM

1,288 posts

Anyone here can do i3 4GHz+ prime blend stable? 2-10 hours?

This post has been edited by Vigilant: Apr 6 2010, 03:12 AM
hengmy
post Apr 6 2010, 12:41 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Apr 6 2010, 03:04 AM)
Anyone here can do i3 4GHz+ prime blend stable? 2-10 hours?
i3 530 4ghz max ram blend test. smile.gif

Vigilant
post Apr 6 2010, 09:46 PM

1,288 posts

QUOTE(hengmy @ Apr 6 2010, 12:41 PM)
i3 530 4ghz max ram blend test. smile.gif
Wow followed your settings but my RAM sux, can't play much. Need a cheap gem drool.gif
clawhammer
post Apr 6 2010, 09:49 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Apr 6 2010, 09:46 PM)
Wow followed your settings but my RAM sux, can't play much. Need a cheap gem drool.gif
How about the temps? biggrin.gif Maybe it's too hot? laugh.gif

66 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:21 AM