Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

hanafinoor
post Aug 18 2009, 11:47 AM

2,062 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Aug 18 2009, 12:46 PM)
i am 21...so i think u r the youngest among all the alpharian in lowyat...
hey i m the youngest lerr..hehe at heart
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 18 2009, 11:48 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Hehehe. (: Think so. Eh no i remember some guy he SPM this year. LOL So how , TT?
Braynumb
post Aug 18 2009, 11:49 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

we're all young at heart... hehehe... no way to run from that... hehehe

Added on August 18, 2009, 11:50 amTT this saturday with Tubiks and Kopitiam! hahaha... going to Fairy Cave in Kuching for some shots... any other Kuching Alphanian wanna come? lemme know!

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Aug 18 2009, 11:50 AM
Seng_Kiat
post Aug 18 2009, 11:50 AM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 18 2009, 11:24 AM)
yes..the hood comes wth 680 does cause that prob =)
oh damn it .. sad.gif .. i should shoot without it next time .. sad.gif ..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 18 2009, 11:53 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:45 AM)
Poor my @$$ la. (: I'm 18 only. (:
fuyoo.. 18 and your gear is teh bomb..
and ur interest for photography is "waaaa"

How i wish when i was 18 i was more.. how to say.. productive.. lol..

i finally think that for once im doing something productive with my time.. something usefull lol..
millenia3000
post Aug 18 2009, 11:56 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:53 AM)

i finally think that for once im doing something productive with my time.. something usefull lol..
yea laa... moo is teh pro! pro at getting good bargains!
Kul | Mo0
post Aug 18 2009, 11:57 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Well i was drooling at my 1st love , the Nikon D40 since I was 15 or 16. (: Then worked part time jobs every year end and collect collect and fond out i dont love the Nikon already. And fell in love with the orange tag. So went this path. (:
Ksano
post Aug 18 2009, 11:58 AM

555 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:53 AM)

back when 5 years ago, (when I was 18)
i think photography is a very expensive hobby, no cheap dslr out yet at that time,
its just that recently that the trend has rise tongue.gif
and now you can see a people walk around with dslr like its a pns camera hahahaha

but does all of them understand how to use its function ? (only god knows)

Kul | Mo0
post Aug 18 2009, 11:59 AM

Cow's Zeiss
3,844 posts

Well I do. (: Actually about 30% of DSLR users just use it as a camera la. It's always on AUTO mode.
Ksano
post Aug 18 2009, 12:06 PM

555 posts

moo : that is what it supposed to be tongue.gif (whats the point buy DSLR but only use Auto mode doh.gif tongue.gif)

(omg... got suspect h1n1 in my office) icon_question.gif
MemorableStudios
post Aug 18 2009, 12:17 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(Ksano @ Aug 18 2009, 12:06 PM)
moo : that is what it supposed to be tongue.gif (whats the point buy DSLR but only use Auto mode  doh.gif tongue.gif)

(omg... got suspect h1n1 in my office) icon_question.gif
office not closed down issit?

my company is worse, no policy for closing, only body temperature monitoring if any cases happened... irresponsible greedy MNC... gggrrrrr...
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 12:24 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 18 2009, 12:17 PM)

my company is worse, no policy for closing, only body temperature monitoring if any cases happened... irresponsible greedy MNC... gggrrrrr...
wah..if my company found dont know what they gonna do...6k+ employees..all stay at home shake legs???omg~im excited just by thinking bout it sia~
Ksano
post Aug 18 2009, 12:28 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 18 2009, 12:17 PM)

just taking safety measure , like opening windows for open air ventilation, use of hand detergent at the entrance and in process of buying face mask and body temperature check device...

just now my colleague near me went to clinic because of not feeling well... sweat.gif

even I was having fever yesterday during my very convocation ceremony ( lucky they check me 37c.. if 38 sure cannot enter T_T)
but after receive the scroll ... suddenly feel hurt when breathing and some pain over my body...
then i take panadols sleep in car for 2 hours... sweat like shiet... then I`m ok back icon_idea.gif ( I hate my father and friends joke that its h1n1 symptom... not funny you know when you are sick )

This post has been edited by Ksano: Aug 18 2009, 12:29 PM
cjlai
post Aug 18 2009, 01:12 PM

1,631 posts

my 1st HDR on macro.... pls comment

thx smile.gif

This post has been edited by cjlai: Aug 18 2009, 01:47 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 18 2009, 01:21 PM

3,366 posts

cjlai: what did u do to it?

albert: thanks for the clarification on IS/VR/SSS etc...What i am trying to point out is that having those is a plus and i dont see why someone would not like to have it smile.gif..(not comparing which is better)
MemorableStudios
post Aug 18 2009, 01:21 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Aug 18 2009, 01:12 PM)
my 1st HDR on macro....  pls comment

thx smile.gif
nice... abit oversaturated i think...

Added on August 18, 2009, 1:23 pmanyone using the "Spyder Express 2" ?

how is it, want to buy, but how effective?

This post has been edited by MemorableStudios: Aug 18 2009, 01:23 PM
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 01:27 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

@Cslai

bro..looks a lil bit over cooked...
cjlai
post Aug 18 2009, 01:47 PM

1,631 posts

new revised version biggrin.gif

still overcooked? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cjlai: Aug 18 2009, 01:48 PM
gizmo_pony
post Aug 18 2009, 01:49 PM

451 posts

Just got my phottix battery grip, seems good. Functions are all OK 10/10. Build quality 8/10. Waiting for phottix battery to get fully-charged.
SHOfrE3zE
post Aug 18 2009, 01:49 PM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

yeah, it looked overcook to me too. I guess HDR aren't meant for macro shots..

124 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:18 PM