5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

lildaredevil906
post Aug 17 2009, 09:16 PM

357 posts

this question has been asked before, i think.. but let me just ask again.. cause i still dont fully understand it..

This image here is done with flash..
Its not the feel that i wanted.. it looks soooo.. i dont know how to put it in words la.. the flash just killed off the feel

This image, is not really good.. cause again.. i think these people move too much.. but its captured without flash, abit too dark but nvm..

What im trying to say is, how do you capture something like this without turning on the flash because the flash just makes the picture sooo plain, like over exposed or something. But at the same time, remain a faster shutter speed where it can capture the movements of the people without sacrificing the light of it without using the built in flash.

I feel the built in flash is abit too bright to my taste. Sifus help?
lildaredevil906
post Aug 18 2009, 02:05 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 17 2009, 10:38 PM)

Same as above setup.

lildaredevil906: Hey it's Jerome Kugan! You need a slower shutter speed to let in the background light.
slower shutter speed with the flash? or without? i did try a slower shutter speed without the flash.. the the pictures ended up useless, the hands there blur.. he strums too fast hehehe

btw spooky, i like that pic up there, im trying to create something that looks nice to the eye.. eye pleasing la.. not like *flash* ok there goes the pic of jerome filled with light..

achew: i was thinking that as well.. as when the subjects dont move much then i can slow the shutter speed, but normally, during performances, they tend to move a alot.. 2nd option i think i can play is with flash.. built in flash, flashes people direct.. then i see.. WA external flash expensive lehhh... especially the sony f42.. again people mentioned the cheaper alternative which is the f20, but based on comments, it is used mainly as a 2nd flash... based on it i would think f20 cannot pakai as main flash.. lol

but, any of you guys wanna comment about the f20 as main flash??

=( expensivee!!!! why oh why did i ever venture into the dslr world.. my poket got lubaang diii

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 18 2009, 02:12 AM
lildaredevil906
post Aug 18 2009, 10:17 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Aug 18 2009, 02:17 AM)
F20 not enuff power if im not mistaken....maybe u can invest in a faster lens ie: F2.8 or lower....just my opinion... smile.gif
Eh, there is much to learn... got faster lens one meh? lol.. lemme go google more.. i dont have my cam with me now.. but im assuming kitlens is F3.5?

Soony: i just bought my A300 2nd hand body + kitlens for RM1470. So you do the tweaking from there..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 18 2009, 10:22 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Aug 18 2009, 10:19 AM)
But does urs come with warranty??

Yep, 2 months remaining
lildaredevil906
post Aug 18 2009, 11:53 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Aug 18 2009, 11:45 AM)
Poor my @$$ la. (: I'm 18 only. (:
fuyoo.. 18 and your gear is teh bomb..
and ur interest for photography is "waaaa"

How i wish when i was 18 i was more.. how to say.. productive.. lol..

i finally think that for once im doing something productive with my time.. something usefull lol..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 18 2009, 11:52 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(epito @ Aug 18 2009, 10:19 PM)
Concert Jelajah ERA @ Melaka..
Shoot Wit Tamron 17-50 2.8...

c&c are most welcome..
More @ my My Flickr.
Thats the exact feel of what im trying to get.. i like pic 1..

Mind telling me how u get these shots? ^^

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 18 2009, 11:56 PM
lildaredevil906
post Aug 19 2009, 02:11 PM

357 posts

hi again, i got 1 very noob question.. I was looking through the photos section and i noticed the bokeh thread, one guy posted this spec

Camera Model: Sony Alpha 350
Lens: Pentax Super Takumar 50mm F1.4 M42 mount
Aperture: 1.4
Shutter speed: 1/00
ISO: 100

Sony with a pentax lens?

Then i started googling, there is such things as Nikon Lens adapter for sony cameras e.g
link

Im gonna sound noobish but i think i can get more clarification here..

Do you think the old nikon lenses can fit into the a300? And even if it does, there are alot of stuff mentioned that makes the lens cacated.. Opinions? ^^

Sayang la.. my dad has a bunch of lenses all from his old time of photography.. beercan, macro, wideangle.. But all with nikon..
I kinda wanna play with those lenses cause i dont have budget for my own lens..

Edit: if u guys want more details about what lenses my dad used to use, id be happy to snap the pictures and the camera that he was holding..

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 19 2009, 02:16 PM
lildaredevil906
post Aug 19 2009, 02:24 PM

357 posts

noob again, TC effect? IQ? lol.. still very new to these terms..

Then are these adapter pricey? like ranging from how much to how much? (Dont wanna get conned hehe)
lildaredevil906
post Aug 19 2009, 03:04 PM

357 posts

ahh kk.. thanks for the heads up.. will try looking at local shops here 1st ^^
lildaredevil906
post Aug 19 2009, 10:09 PM

357 posts

As i mentioned earlier, and got an answer, but i would like to double confirm before i start ordering online hehe..

Pictures below are of my dads old nikon camera, theres actually a few more tele lens kept in other boxes.. have to dig thru.. but u get the jist..

just wanna double confirm that the adapter from here for nikon to sony could actually fit in these old lenses..

i mean , i dont know how new the technology goes to be, i dont know if the new technology of dslr cams will let the old lenses fit etc etc.
any help is appreciated..

lildaredevil906
post Aug 20 2009, 12:07 PM

357 posts

no wonder alphanatics seem so quiet.. but i can get in fine hehe...

@ Killerz622 : yea, will do a review on it when i buy it =), seems like very little people has experience with it but i did try to mount it on my dads nikon d40, got limitations.. must set the aperature to the lowesr before it allows you to shoot it.. will try to play with it more later then i can see if its worth buying the adapter..

was digging thru his old stuff and came by a tele lens.. 600mm drool.gif
lildaredevil906
post Aug 20 2009, 05:51 PM

357 posts

Killerz622: Ei, if u manage to find the adapter before me, let me know where to find it ya ^^ hehe
lildaredevil906
post Aug 20 2009, 06:06 PM

357 posts

yea i saw online got a few.. but.. i dont have paypal acc.. im more of a cod person .. i see it i buy it.. i wanna go see a few shops listed at alphanatics to check out if they have the adapter or not..

imo, i dunno la, if its just me, but sometimes, i feel that there is a need for the AF mode. I tried shooting in manual mode, abit tedious, but if used right, the picture turns out great...

Question, if the lenses, left unused for like maybe 5-6 years, it collected the sticky dust on the lens, with a dab of water also hard to remove the dust.. how to clear it ah? or is it better to send to the center to serivce it for me?
I prefer cleaning it myself la.. im a stingy person..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 10:13 AM

357 posts

nice sky u got there... today the clouds at my area.. so so only.. wanted to snap pics of clouds but cannot.. too bad..

so i took a pic of this flower.. comments pls on how to make this better.. i still feel something is missing..

lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 10:58 AM

357 posts

Killabee88: ahh.. kk.. will try the vivid settings

dingenius3: lol.. tru also.. some of the machas here use female tag.. but blush.gif will try to snap the branch coming out of the corner later.. now in office adi.. nothing for me to snap..

I find it b/w photography easier.. of all the pictures i took.. this page (scroll up abit) i feel is one of my best shots.. the rest of the shots in color looks flat/no life.. samore the lcd screen cannot see the picture like how u see it in pc..

btw, i got some offer on the metz 36 flash.. RM370, i find it affordable.. But RM700 - 800 for the sony 42 am pricey, any one give me some input on comparing with a metz 36 to a sony 42? if its more worth saving for the 42 then i would have to go 2 months without flash and using the built in flash..

This post has been edited by lildaredevil906: Aug 21 2009, 11:10 AM
lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 11:44 AM

357 posts

sh1t lo.. the poison starts coming in.. ahahha dammit.. 3 months w/o flash then *BAM!* f58.. wa.. i shouldnt come to this thread that often lulz... must resist must resistt..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 12:05 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 21 2009, 11:58 AM)
which brand of flash is better?

Sony F58
or Metz (been hearing of this, but wondering how good it is)
Linky <- Inormation for metz u can read on..

was looking thru metz stuff.. I think itll make more sense to you then to me.. lol
lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 12:51 PM

357 posts

2nd pic of the chick.. focus on the face kan? the arms look blur to me or is it my monitor?
lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 03:34 PM

357 posts

im looking foward to the TT session.. i know there will be loads to learn from the TT session..
lildaredevil906
post Aug 21 2009, 03:41 PM

357 posts

TT normally the location where one? PJ or KL area?.. i dunno once i saw a bunch of people with dslr TT-ing at Mosin at TTDI.. dunno if its u guys or not.. =P

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:42 AM