woohooo... just paid and collected my A900 just now...
and got free gifts from my wife... 2 slaps... hehehe
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion
Aug 17 2009, 09:42 PM
315 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
woohooo... just paid and collected my A900 just now...
and got free gifts from my wife... 2 slaps... hehehe |
Aug 18 2009, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 17 2009, 07:53 PM) first~~! loved this series of photos achew...d@rn..posted the photos den thread locked liao..lol...repost~!!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on August 18, 2009, 8:54 amhanafinoor: bro any tips on creative settings for the a900? want to minimize PP, if you have any particular settings, i would like to try that... thanks This post has been edited by MemorableStudios: Aug 18 2009, 08:54 AM |
Aug 18 2009, 10:43 AM
Aug 18 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Aug 18 2009, 11:04 AM) i always stand on standard 0, 0, 0, 0, 0 if jpeg in normal shooting because I believe creative setting comes from software not the lens and it will be difficult to tweak in post processing in photoshop. Eg. sharpness - camera creative setting is not selective in sharpness where photoshop you can do masking and choose where you want parts to be sharpened. But in raw it doesnt matter tweaking will be done in sony raw converter. Lately with commercial shots I do everything in raw. yeah, on a350 also i shoot in raw... but on this monster, either i purchase 2-3 more 16GB CF cards or shoot in JPEG..what rig u r using? to process this 24MP RAWs will be.. ouchh... |
Aug 18 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(Ksano @ Aug 18 2009, 12:06 PM) moo : that is what it supposed to be office not closed down issit?(omg... got suspect h1n1 in my office) my company is worse, no policy for closing, only body temperature monitoring if any cases happened... irresponsible greedy MNC... gggrrrrr... |
Aug 18 2009, 01:21 PM
Aug 18 2009, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 18 2009, 02:22 PM) it should have the same quality as the normal hoya, according to the seller, but the high-end hoya one not available at that time. speaking about UV/MC filters.. IF you have extra money, please buy the high-end one, or else, probably you'll get one like mine which ones are better 1) Sony Carl Zeiss 2) Hoya 3) B&W or B+W ??? |
Aug 19 2009, 12:51 AM
Aug 19 2009, 01:20 AM
Aug 19 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Aug 19 2009, 10:40 AM) and i have highlighted the below statement great debate on flash... continuos shooting, doesn't say this will happen on 1 shot i read this as being the ambient colour temperature which the nikon will read and transmit over so the situation is ambient + flash WB, which will give a more accurate result. Don't think so there is a relationship with output of the flash this is the same as above when we say compensation, wat kind of compensation we are talking about? +/- 100K or 1000K ? you tested WB without using white/grey card? your eyes has to be very good and accurate without a reference. LOL from the test that Seng_kiat has done, i only have 2 conclusions, 1) the camera or flash is flawed 2) you are wrong that Alpha WB doesn't go down when OFF the cam flash was used Sp00kY: good question there, exactly my point in my earlier post edit: question, if this is the case, why most of the flash need a flash sync. speed which normally is 1/250 or 1/200? it should be safe to sync up to 1/900? please enlighten me too bad I'm no master in this area... PP for White Balance is my thing... |
Aug 19 2009, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Aug 19 2009, 11:00 AM) I learned my lesson somehow...no matter how I pp, sometimes, when the color wasnt captured properly, no matter how I pp also i cant get the right result. of course, extreme cases may be difficult... but i'm using the cobra+a900+dome diffuser its quite reliable in AWB.. some minor white balancing only..extreme case, shooting in tungsten and set my WB to 8000k.... most of the colors may not be captured in this case and the histogram might be heavy towards one channel (blue i pressume) i might be wrong, Correct me if im wrong. |
Aug 19 2009, 11:18 AM
Aug 19 2009, 11:23 AM
Aug 19 2009, 12:19 PM
Aug 19 2009, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(wufei @ Aug 19 2009, 12:27 PM) The poster is very misleading.... can consider for my 2 year old nephew.. his hand is probably small enough to hold it... At 1st glance I thought A330 sells at RM699 with flash, extra lens and bag. Dont misjudge with the word PWP (Purchase with purchase) You need to top up of your purchase in order to get those. Added on August 19, 2009, 12:39 pm QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 19 2009, 12:24 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « MemorableStudios: I see you've got the FA-EB1AM battery pack. Congratulations! anyway, 15 continuous is just for test.. WARNING!!! do not go more than 20 at a time... This post has been edited by MemorableStudios: Aug 19 2009, 12:39 PM |
Aug 20 2009, 10:10 AM
Aug 20 2009, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(signither @ Aug 20 2009, 11:38 AM) hi bro.. we dont know each other, but i do offer my condolences..Even my mum is in the hospital now, havent recovered from the appendix burst in the stomach, which according to the doctors, is one of the worst case they have seen.. I'm thankful to them for doing the operation in short moment notice.. otherwise... |
Aug 20 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 20 2009, 01:17 PM) raist86: A new A700 can go close to RM2999. Try Studio Zaloon in Pudu Plaza. a700 already out of stock in Studio Zaloon... even i doubt he can give for 2999... the best price for this (body) is 3.2k.. and its very rare now to get...Killerz622: For Nikkor AF-D lenses you need to set the aperture ring to F22 (or whatever aperture is marked in orange color) to allow the Nikon body to control aperture. a900 at studio zaloon 72xx (can pow some free gifts oso) |
Aug 20 2009, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(ohzmygod @ Aug 20 2009, 03:07 PM) Zaloon selling Tamron 1750 for RM 1630, same price for SAL 16105 ... bro... what you gonna use the lens for? weddings or travel or etc???? decide your lens based on application...Is RM1650 the lowest can get already? Now struggling between the 2.. argghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh |
Aug 21 2009, 10:23 AM
| Change to: | 0.0452sec