Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

achew
post Aug 17 2009, 07:53 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

first~~!
d@rn..posted the photos den thread locked liao..lol...repost~!!!

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 17 2009, 07:56 PM
achew
post Aug 17 2009, 07:57 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Aug 17 2009, 07:54 PM)
eh, how much you bought sp90 last time achew ? don't want to sell yours ar ?

hehe

EDIT : bronze medal !!!  rclxms.gif
usually price in singapore cannot fight with msia AT ALL...i bought it in singapore few months ago..cost me about 560 if i remember correctly....
achew
post Aug 17 2009, 08:18 PM

3,807 posts

nope..nv pp the face..nothing to PP anyway...

i tried to dim my LED light..cant see the 2 tones thingy u mentioned..
achew
post Aug 17 2009, 08:32 PM

3,807 posts

28-75??? 28 isnt really wide enough...i stil prefer 2470...

@spooky
awww~ >.<
achew
post Aug 17 2009, 11:12 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 17 2009, 09:16 PM)
this question has been asked before, i think.. but let me just ask again.. cause i still dont fully understand it..

This image here is done with flash..
Its not the feel that i wanted.. it looks soooo.. i dont know how to put it in words la.. the flash just killed off the feel

This image, is not really good.. cause again.. i think these people move too much.. but its captured without flash, abit too dark but nvm..

What im trying to say is, how do you capture something like this without turning on the flash because the flash just makes the picture sooo plain, like over exposed or something. But at the same time, remain a faster shutter speed where it can capture the movements of the people without sacrificing the light of it without using the built in flash.

I feel the built in flash is abit too bright to my taste. Sifus help?
i think if ur subject dont move too much..probably u can increase the ISO...meter ur subject n shoot...if not..get an external flash...diffuse/bounce it with gel to blend in...never really try those shot b4....so all these r just my assumption =x
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 12:05 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 17 2009, 11:49 PM)
guys,

why i AWB with flash, the color is totally off .. white becomes bluish or greenish under normal white lamp .. sad.gif .. if using flash gel the only way to overcome this problem? or i did a wrong settings? ..

if i am not mistaken, i have no problem with flash on my A300 with AWB last time .. any idea sifus?

Added on August 17, 2009, 11:54 pmthe other things i notice is vignetting at the corners of the picture with white background .. is that normal for CZ1680 lens?
was that ur lens hood??

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Aug 17 2009, 11:57 PM)
guys wanna ask a stupid question.....
i use flickr as my primary online photo album but when i right click the photo the EXIF cannot be showing up.....while some of our frens flickr's photo can....how to do that??
so r u sure the exif was embedded in ur photo in the first place..
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 12:23 AM

3,807 posts

hmm..filter?
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 11:24 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 18 2009, 08:04 AM)
@achew, I am using standard hood that comes with 1680CZ without a filter. is it cause the problem (vignetting)?

@albnok, yes, I understand that florescent lamp is not pure white. But last time with my A300 or my 40D and I set AWB with flash on. I am still getting almost accurate WB. but my A700 with flash on and AWB, it gives me totally off WB. I have no problem if AWB with flash off. sad.gif. FYI, I am shooting with CZ1680 with no filter (just in case filter is the problem). btw, any recommended filter for 1680?

Do I need to change anything like ambient light from the camera menu, etc? I have not change anything since I bought it.
yes..the hood comes wth 680 does cause that prob =)
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 11:32 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 18 2009, 10:19 AM)
Seng_Kiat: I would go for the Zeiss or B+W filters. Not sure which Hoyas are slim.
last friday i was chatting with 1 of the manager from france...he told me he only use BW filter and he has whole set of it!!! lol...but he also said he only bought the biggest diameter filter of his lens..and he got himself those adapter to convert the rest of his lenses' diamater...so all of them could share the same diameter size....he was soooooo stubborn and insisting..at least use BW filter..or dont use anything at all.....lol...i was too shy to tell them most of my filters r probably cost only 1/10 of his bw.. blush.gif
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 12:24 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 18 2009, 12:17 PM)
office not closed down issit?

my company is worse, no policy for closing, only body temperature monitoring if any cases happened... irresponsible greedy MNC... gggrrrrr...
wah..if my company found dont know what they gonna do...6k+ employees..all stay at home shake legs???omg~im excited just by thinking bout it sia~
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 01:27 PM

3,807 posts

@Cslai

bro..looks a lil bit over cooked...
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 08:58 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(yuenzhi @ Aug 18 2009, 08:30 PM)
i think u'd better off reading ur manual about how AP/SP work first..and understand the exposure triangle...shooting helps..but shootig blindly doesnt...
achew
post Aug 18 2009, 08:59 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Aug 18 2009, 08:50 PM)
How you took such photos eh bro? I've always wanted to take such skies but have no idea how blush.gif
exposure lock(AEL) on the sun..u would get correct exposure on the sun while other places probably underexposed...
achew
post Aug 19 2009, 09:40 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 19 2009, 09:23 PM)
hmm.. 16105 or 1680 arr??
What's the market price for 1680 now arr?
lets say 1680 cost rm2500..how much is 16105 now...???

my operator had been asking me whether he should buy a new 16105 or a used 1680...if the price is right..i might ask him to buy mine...anyway..my warranty wasnt registered yet =x
achew
post Aug 19 2009, 09:48 PM

3,807 posts

the aperture for 1680 looks quite ok to me...3.5~4.5
achew
post Aug 19 2009, 11:31 PM

3,807 posts

bro..i share the same view as albert...the background doesnt give a strong contrast against ur shoes...and probably i would find another angle that make it interesting...

but for a proper product shot..i guess its ok(other than the bg color)..

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 19 2009, 11:34 PM
achew
post Aug 19 2009, 11:35 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Aug 19 2009, 11:32 PM)
thanks bro...thats y i need a comment...to improve...but i always cant improve cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
i edited my comment bro..somehow after reading it again i find it doesnt make sense to frame it at right..LOL.....sorry..a lil bit exhausted from my work..cant think straight..

This post has been edited by achew: Aug 19 2009, 11:52 PM
achew
post Aug 19 2009, 11:53 PM

3,807 posts

just my small comment...when u find that it couldnt satisfy u..probably u can just keep shooting from different angle..afterall.. few shutter count doesnt cost that much right....maybe try to think out of the box....thats what people are paying for....if u follow the "traditional way"...it would be just another "traditional shot"
achew
post Aug 20 2009, 12:26 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(hkhk @ Aug 20 2009, 12:17 AM)
So even thou the hood supplied with 1680 is petal type.. it still cause the vignetting ?
Vignetting at wide angle ?? Thinking to get this lens after saving enuf..
yup..small part at the side...but well..not a prob for me at all...at the worst case just take it off..i dont really see much problem even without hood...
achew
post Aug 23 2009, 12:34 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Aug 23 2009, 07:39 AM)
Go get it now IF u really need it
if budget limits , then y u wanna wait for the new body .. sure the it'll b more thn Rm3k (like the first time A700 on sale)

how old or new doesn't matter , as long as u can fully utilise it and hv fun w it
i think its all depend on budget...newer models are definitely gonna be expensive compare to a700...if budget allow..i think should wait a few more days..afterall the leak is saying the launch date is 25th aug isnt it?

if budget is an issue..well...whats the point to hesitate...just buy now n enjoy =)

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0474sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:38 PM