4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V30!, The Orange Legion

Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 08:30 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Aug 17 2009, 08:16 PM)
@achew - u PP her face ka? looks weird la... my lappie run on battery at the moment... so i dim the light.. can see kinda 2 tone of the skin color  sweat.gif
QUOTE(achew @ Aug 17 2009, 08:18 PM)
nope..nv pp the face..nothing to PP anyway...

i tried to dim my LED light..cant see the 2 tones thingy u mentioned..
hahah i have some weird feeling too, too perfect like cartoon!! well, its achew....so it has to be flawless la hehehe
QUOTE(destfull @ Aug 17 2009, 08:18 PM)
Sony a850user posted image

Bundle with Sony 28-75 f/2.8.
if its true, its going to be a good combination wo...smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 08:35 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Aug 17 2009, 08:32 PM)
28-75??? 28 isnt really wide enough...i stil prefer 2470...

@spooky
awww~  >.<
looks tooo perfect wei...like poster smile.gif i like the 3rd/4th
Sp00kY
post Aug 17 2009, 08:49 PM

3,366 posts

SAL16105...
Sp00kY
post Aug 18 2009, 01:21 PM

3,366 posts

cjlai: what did u do to it?

albert: thanks for the clarification on IS/VR/SSS etc...What i am trying to point out is that having those is a plus and i dont see why someone would not like to have it smile.gif..(not comparing which is better)
Sp00kY
post Aug 18 2009, 02:20 PM

3,366 posts

gizmo_pony : not sure bout phottix for sony...but phottix for canon isnt that good.although the capacity is higher than the ori batt but it can take less shots...heard that octopus is better....
Sp00kY
post Aug 18 2009, 06:11 PM

3,366 posts

neo_lam: Nice star flare....from CZ?
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 07:54 AM

3,366 posts

albnok: if canon/nikon/sony flash does change its temp (WB) (based on the flash output) and send a signal to the camera to adjust the WB; should we stick with AWB instead of using custom (eg:5500k) or flash WB?

The above scenario is only applicable for on-camera external flash right?
If flash is off-camera then we should use either custom/flash WB.

please enlighten me smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 10:57 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Aug 19 2009, 10:40 AM)
Sp00kY: good question there, exactly my point in my earlier post

edit:
question,
if this is the case, why most of the flash need a flash sync. speed which normally is 1/250 or 1/200? it should be safe to sync up to 1/900?

please enlighten me smile.gif
i am just curious on how it works and what i shud do smile.gif...if i cna set my WB to the DOT on the SPOT then i dont have to PP la hha

eh, ya woh..if sync at 1/900 isnt it COOL? I am curious too....since the slowest is 1/900....sad.gif
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 11:00 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 19 2009, 10:58 AM)
great debate on flash... smile.gif
too bad I'm no master in this area... PP for White Balance is my thing...
I learned my lesson somehow...no matter how I pp, sometimes, when the color wasnt captured properly, no matter how I pp also i cant get the right result.

extreme case, shooting in tungsten and set my WB to 8000k....
most of the colors may not be captured in this case and the histogram might be heavy towards one channel (blue i pressume) i might be wrong, smile.gif

Correct me if im wrong.
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 11:07 AM

3,366 posts

hmmm...dome diffuser with COLOR?I doubt that a uncolored/white color dome may help in WB....
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 11:20 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Aug 19 2009, 11:19 AM)
i beg to defer, it's just merely some finding out and knowledge sharing happening, no debate, no insult and no offence smile.gif enjoy your day
oops same here...i just wana find out more..smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 11:34 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(MemorableStudios @ Aug 19 2009, 11:23 AM)
its good though... probably every1 who uses off cam flashes & multiple flashes are thinking about this now...
in fact, im concern about on-camera flash too......imagine if the cam adjust the WB based on the signal passed from the flash...then there is no need in using custom wb/flash wb....unless the signal is only to tell the camera to + or - the current WB temp

Added on August 19, 2009, 11:42 amthanks for the explanation....

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 19 2009, 11:34 AM)
Seng_Kiat: "Ambient&flash" means that when you change EV, your flash EV changes also. "Flash only" means that when you change EV, flash EV does not change.
How do we do this? a bit lost....

SpOOkY: AWB will default to Flash WB when the camera knows that a flash was used so there is no need to change to Flash WB.
Oh great..means that hen camera is attached, WB is set automatically..i shall try if flash is off camera and what the AWB will act as.
Then, what is the flash WB for? Which means it is pointless to set custom WB also right? Assuming that each manufacturer will set their AWB to the color temp of the flash of the same make.

If you put the SB-600 on a Nikon TTL hotshoe, the camera recognizes that there is a flash attached (and prevents the shutter speed from going faster than the camera's flash sync speed if the flash is in bounce mode) and the flash recognizes that it is attached to a camera. So when the flash is pointed straight, the camera allows HSS, and the flash goes into HSS mode.
IINM, SB600 allows HSS mode even in bounce mode...

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 19 2009, 11:42 AM
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 11:57 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Vincent Pang @ Aug 19 2009, 11:48 AM)
even though it doesn't use mechanical shutter, the speed 1/1800s should be too fast and it should miss the flash. It should have finished capturing b4 the flash fire. No ?
i think what he is trying to say is that
if the shutter is at 1/1800 (faster)and the flash is at 1/900 (slower)
the cam only manages to capture 1/2 of the flash instead of full...

a more extreme example will be shutter at 1 sec and flash at 2 sec...

did i misunderstand ur question?

But i still dont get why cant x-sync set at 1/900. what bro albnok said was because
your shutter curtains are not fast enough to run from one end of the frame to the other
so when i shoot at 1/4000? how is it like? hmm..

interesting...albnok free tonight? TT on knowledge sharing, teh tarik on me smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 19 2009, 12:12 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 03:09 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 19 2009, 12:24 PM)
SpOOkY: The "exp.comp.set" function in the A100/A700/A900 can switch between "Ambient&flash" or "Flash only".

On the A200-A380 it is "Ambient&flash" by default behavior and there is no option in the menu. On Nikons it is "Flash only" and there is no option (on the D700).

Oops my bad, the SB-600 does allow HSS and bounce (though it is quite pointless because you lose so much power bouncing and using HSS.)

Flash WB is for when you want to fix the WB as 5500K even when there is no flash attached. This retains rich color for stage lighting, for example. With AWB and no flash, it can go down or up.
ooh i see....

stage lighting? but when u set ur WB as Flash (5500k, all brands the same) it actually close to white/daylight? if the stage has all sorts of colors, wont the picture turns out weird?
if too hot then becomes too cold or the other way around?
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 03:42 PM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Aug 19 2009, 03:29 PM)
SpOOkY: If the stage has all kinds of colors, and you flash (or don't flash), it will turn out nice. You don't expect to correct red and green light into neutral white - that defeats the purpose of colored lighting, doesn't it?
so tat is the reason to fix the temp at the middle of the bandwidth is it?i see..thank u~
to bring out all of the ori color hhhe...
faham dah boss

This post has been edited by Sp00kY: Aug 19 2009, 03:44 PM
Sp00kY
post Aug 19 2009, 09:42 PM

3,366 posts

16105 shud be around 1600
Sp00kY
post Aug 21 2009, 10:52 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Aug 21 2009, 07:39 AM)
hi all .. morning .. smile.gif ..

i am damn busy in kuantan at my uncle's house .. i have no time for photography .. but i took this yesterday:

c&c please ..
I want e620 HEHEH..nicely done...
Sp00kY
post Aug 21 2009, 11:38 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 21 2009, 10:58 AM)
Killabee88: ahh.. kk.. will try the vivid settings

dingenius3: lol.. tru also.. some of the machas here use female tag.. but  blush.gif  will try to snap the branch coming out of the corner later.. now in office adi.. nothing for me to snap..

I find it b/w photography easier.. of all the pictures i took.. this page (scroll up abit) i feel is one of my best shots.. the rest of the shots in color looks flat/no life.. samore the lcd screen cannot see the picture like how u see it in pc..

btw, i got some offer on the metz 36 flash.. RM370, i find it affordable.. But RM700 - 800 for the sony 42 am pricey, any one give me some input on comparing with a metz 36 to a sony 42? if its more worth saving for the 42 then i would have to go 2 months without flash and using the built in flash..
not good in flowers too c&c please
Sp00kY
post Aug 21 2009, 11:40 AM

3,366 posts

nvr trust 3rd party hahaha...no la kiddding...sony flash is pretty affordable, why get third party? smile.gif
Sp00kY
post Aug 21 2009, 11:45 AM

3,366 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Aug 21 2009, 11:43 AM)
ganasnya! haha... but iinm i think third party flashes are fine as long as ya got wireless transmitters all hooked up properly...
well for noob like me...I used nissin di622 before..the metering is not accurate...either my cam problem or flash problem...but however, the metering is not accurate la..
always over exposed or underexposed one...smile.gif.....but Metz has pretty good review...BUT again, if u want me to pay for Metz, i rather get F42 lo...coz metz not cheap...
maybe u wana consider the latest di866 COOL leh...perf? i duno la

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:34 PM