The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

aramis888
post Jul 13 2011, 08:24 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 13 2011, 06:57 PM)
600k for Zest is a fairy tale price IMHo............ can buy a duplex loft unit in Tropics for that price leh..........
2 years ago, there were a lot of fairy tales. Now most become reality. tongue.gif
Pai
post Jul 14 2011, 10:47 AM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 13 2011, 07:43 PM)
If RM500/sf for Zest, Bkt Jalil condo is better bet
at 500psf, I wont buy highrise at these parts of KV........

Added on July 14, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(aramis888 @ Jul 13 2011, 08:24 PM)
2 years ago, there were a lot of fairy tales. Now most become reality.  tongue.gif
all fairy tales must end.......... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Jul 14 2011, 10:48 AM
cloner
post Jul 15 2011, 12:51 AM

1,101 posts

hope it dont end this yr... or next... 2013 would be juz fine...
Covillea
post Jul 15 2011, 10:37 AM

986 posts

wake-up!

it's not fairy tales!!!

it's inflation, inflation, inflation.

rm1.00 3 years ago is rm1.60 today. hence you need rm1.60 to be able to buy the same thing you bought with rm1.00 3 years ago.

please wake-up everyone.

if you sell cheap, you're actually losing money in "buying power" sense.

where can you buy similar to what zest has to offer at below rm500k elsewhere???!!!

This post has been edited by Covillea: Jul 15 2011, 11:20 AM
keithcky
post Jul 15 2011, 11:31 AM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jul 15 2011, 10:37 AM)
wake-up!

it's not fairy tales!!!

rm1.00 3 years ago is rm1.60 today. hence you need rm1.60 to be able to buy the same thing you bought with rm1.00 3 years ago.

please wake-up everyone.

where can you buy similar to what zest has to offer at below rm500k elsewhere???!!!
haha i like the way u think

if everyone of us willing to stand firm 500k we may have the chance, if not be prepare to wait longer.

1ullaby
post Jul 15 2011, 11:39 AM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Haha covillea is very gung ho.

zavier98
post Jul 15 2011, 12:26 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:27 PM)
Hey zavier98, I am not being offensive here but curious. It seems that you have personal vendetta against Pai. Not being bias to anyone, I believe everyone has its own opinion and very naturally human beings will act defensively when someone is criticizing on the things that they have purchased and invested in especially property where huge money involved.

To be honest, I was one of the many who think that SW was really overpriced at that moment when compared to Zest. Hence, when I am being asked to share my opinion, indirectly I will list out the disadvantages of SW to justify my decision to get one of the units in Zest. But situation proves me wrong, SW is progressing very well.

It is already history, so do not need to rake up the past. Forum is to share all our experience and hopefully everyone will be benefit from it and not to bombard each other. Peace  icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
wah naleh, when i first said this,
"I wonder why you complaint so much when Zest is property you bought for 200k++ only. Were you expecting Sunrise level of workmanship?
dem funny ;p"
u guys bashed me up .. now i said it is from your beloved Pai, you said it's just different opinion .. brows.gif want to bodek till like that meh
where were the rest who bashed me earlier ? all gone into hiding jor .. wink.gif
it's ok, i understand .. it's better to hide in the shell, just like Pai did when his predicament went wrong ..

This post has been edited by zavier98: Jul 16 2011, 11:52 AM
mrPOTATO
post Jul 15 2011, 01:04 PM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Jul 15 2011, 11:39 AM)
Haha covillea is very gung ho.
Cos of covillea's words i won't sell until reach that price nod.gif

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:26 PM)
wah naleh, when i first said this,
"I wonder why you complaint so much when Zest is property you bought for 200k++ only. Were you expecting Sunrise level of workmanship?
dem funny ;p"
u guys bashed me up .. now i said it is from your beloved Pai, you said it's just different opinion .. brows.gif
where were the rest who bashed me earlier ? all gone into hiding jor ..   wink.gif
it's ok, i understand .. it's better to hide in the shell, just like Pai did when his predicament went wrong ..
Thats why we must not make things personal in our comments, after all we r here to comment on properties, not ourselves or other ppl. Anyway, its real spicy to read all these.. thumbup.gif hope all of u slowly cool down loh ..

This post has been edited by mrPOTATO: Jul 15 2011, 01:05 PM
livelifefull
post Jul 15 2011, 03:35 PM

135 posts

wake-up!

it's not fairy tales!!!

please wake-up everyone.

Good statement. Targetting of 0.5 million selling price for The Zest........

rclxm9.gif
Covillea
post Jul 15 2011, 03:58 PM

986 posts

please hang in there at rm500k.

if no one sells below that price, we're all set to determine the market value.

don't let the real estate agents trick you into saying very hard to sell.
zavier98
post Jul 15 2011, 04:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jul 15 2011, 03:58 PM)
please hang in there at rm500k.

if no one sells below that price, we're all set to determine the market value.

don't let the real estate agents trick you into saying very hard to sell.
Dont be so naive .. there are bout 1000 units completing at the same time .. how many zest buyers in this forum ..
and what about bank valuation .. there were many landed houses in bk that cant get bank valuation at market price eventhough there were some transactions ..
my advise is when there is enuff profit, just take it, dont be greedy ..
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 15 2011, 04:48 PM

6,747 posts

Pai kor, if solid offer RM450/sf upon CCC, will you sell yr unit?
I guess you will sell wink.gif
Pai
post Jul 15 2011, 06:57 PM

~ Billionaire in training ~
3,318 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 15 2011, 04:48 PM)
Pai kor, if solid offer RM450/sf upon CCC, will you sell yr unit?
I guess you will sell   wink.gif
depends........if everyone else selling at 600psf like Covillea say.......I dont want to be the dumbass who sold to early, too cheap...... tongue.gif

but today if someone offered me that amount with at least 30% down upfront........... I'll sell .......... not bcoz I think the appreciation cap is already maxed at 450psf........but I think I could use the proceeds to get better returns else where.........

........no point holding for 5 years just to get additional 50psf gain if I could get the same elsewhere within a year............. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pai: Jul 15 2011, 06:58 PM
nkhong
post Jul 15 2011, 07:10 PM

2,442 posts

wake-up!

it's not fairy tales!!!

please wake-up everyone.

Bro, u are business man ok la.In Malaysia do you think one person ta kong chai earn 10K three years ago can earn 16k today? That is more than 15% increment each year.
SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 15 2011, 09:35 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 15 2011, 06:57 PM)
depends........if everyone else selling at 600psf like Covillea say.......I dont want to be the dumbass who sold to early, too cheap......  tongue.gif

but today if someone offered me that amount with at least 30% down upfront........... I'll sell .......... not bcoz I think the appreciation cap is already maxed at 450psf........but I think I could use the proceeds to get better returns else where.........

........no point holding for 5 years just to get additional 50psf gain if I could get the same elsewhere within a year............. wink.gif
RM600/sf??

I quote yr earlier reply "at 500psf, I wont buy highrise at these parts of KV (Bkt Jalil)........"
Pai Kor, Zest in Puchong better than Bkt Jalil condo?
If RM500/sf may not be a gd bet in BJ, neither Zest too right? rolleyes.gif

I hope all Zest owners dun misunderstand, I am not trying to play down The Zest condo, but certain facts need to be clarified, existing BJ condos (Near LRT) are bout 3500 units, 3 yrs down the road, there will be additional 8000 units (near LRT) pouring into the mkt, current developer's price range fr RM295/sf-RM500/sf, if The Zest want to price RM500/sf-RM600/sf, I dun see any clear advantage over BJ condos.

Current BJ/OUG condos in the pipeline are Parklane, Z Residence, Kiara Residence, Rainz Residence, KM1 West, KM1 East, The Treez, Seedz Residence, Covillea. For rental mkt, I see intense competition on the way... wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 15 2011, 09:52 PM
1ullaby
post Jul 15 2011, 09:47 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Honestly Im thinking market is quite toppish for the short term la ..... the feeling I get is the buy mode is somewhat slowly subsiding .. hope im wrong!

Added on July 15, 2011, 9:56 pm
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 15 2011, 09:35 PM)
RM600/sf??

I quote yr earlier reply "at 500psf, I wont buy highrise at these parts of KV (Bkt Jalil)........"
Pai Kor, Zest in Puchong better than Bkt Jalil condo?
If RM500/sf may not be a gd bet in BJ, neither Zest too right?  rolleyes.gif

I hope all Zest owners dun misunderstand, I am not trying to play down The Zest condo, but certain facts need to be clarified, existing BJ condos (Near LRT) are bout 3500 units, 3 yrs down the road, there will be additional 8000 units (near LRT) pouring into the mkt, current developer's price range fr RM295/sf-RM500/sf, if The Zest want to price RM500/sf-RM600/sf, I dun see any clear advantage over BJ condos.

Current BJ/OUG condos in the pipeline are Parklane, Z Residence, Kiara Residence, Rainz Residence, KM1 West, KM1 East, The Treez, Seedz Residence, Covillea. For rental mkt, I see intense competition on the way... wink.gif
Diff league diff league .. and diff play as well .. direct competition shud b Z-R KR, perhaps Covillea. Parklane lets see if it turns out to be sunway mentari court of this area in the future.

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Jul 15 2011, 10:01 PM
kenny ong
post Jul 15 2011, 10:09 PM

88 posts

no matter how , all owner need to wait that time market value bah~~seem everyone keep pushing that price...buyer will be very hard to spend 20k ++ cash downpayment to buy their 1st sweet hse~~
sorry just pass by n drop a msg...but just thk n consider when u get any agent call up n hv good tenant n serious buyer. if not dun waste time if that agent keep call n nego...lot buyer loan hard to approve^^
keithcky
post Jul 15 2011, 10:11 PM

1,135 posts

be realistic.

Anyone who r willing to offer 400psf I will take. Any anyone?

nkhong
post Jul 15 2011, 10:17 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Jul 15 2011, 10:11 PM)
be realistic.

rclxms.gif

SUSUFO-ET
post Jul 15 2011, 10:23 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Jul 15 2011, 10:11 PM)
be realistic.

13 units of The Zest up for sale 7/7/2011:

1) Block C 7th Floor KLCC View - RM410k (techno)
2) Block B 16th Floor Golf Course View - RM420k (siaww)
3) Block B 18th Floor Golf Course View - RM500k (Covillea)
4) Block C 9th Floor KLCC View - RM400k (leong4san)
5) Block C 18th Floor with free 2 Unit A/C, 32"TV, 2 car park side-by-side - RM460k (jacob888)
6) 16th floor KLCC View (Type C) - RM460K (livelifefull)
7) Block C 12th Floor (1,191 sf) KL View Face East Type-B - RM450k (keithcky)
8) Block C 20th Floor Sunway PJ/Swimming Pool View with free 2 unit A/C - RM460k (jen_jen)
9) Block B 3A Floor Swimming Pool View - RM500k (cheraspeople)
10) Block C 17th Floor (1,191 sf) KLCC View - RM400k (batilcl)
11) Block C 5th Floor KLCC View - RM460k (ukuan)
12) Block A 2nd Floor Golf view - RM440K (Koiman)
13) A-10-xx (TCH Ent)

You take?? icon_idea.gif

130 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:27 AM