The Zest @ Kinrara 9 v2, Owners share your views,public r welcome

zavier98
post Jun 28 2011, 07:51 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(hacker6280 @ Jun 25 2011, 11:12 PM)
Anyone went to see the quality of the shoplots, I went up there and saw some crack and wall's quality is rough  mad.gif . Any one manage to sneek into the condo construction site? I hope quality will be better. Developer told me that we will get the key on end of december. The ramp seems like going to finish in few months time.
I wonder why you complaint so much when Zest is property you bought for 200k++ only. Were you expecting Sunrise level of workmanship?
dem funny ;p

This post has been edited by zavier98: Jun 28 2011, 07:52 AM
zavier98
post Jun 28 2011, 04:35 PM

176 posts

Very well said guys !!
I share the same sentiment .. this words didnt come from me.
it's from your friendly neighbourhood .. your most truly beloved Pai gor ..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1129024/+420

i hope you wont change, saying ohh theirs is just 100k+ property but ours is 200k+, hence deserves better quality ..
This serves a lesson not to praise ur own vested prop by criticising others in which Pai has well demonstrated.

On another note, i think zest is looking good from exterior .. and believe it will command a good appreciation. congratz to all purchaser.

zavier98
post Jul 15 2011, 12:26 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Jun 28 2011, 10:27 PM)
Hey zavier98, I am not being offensive here but curious. It seems that you have personal vendetta against Pai. Not being bias to anyone, I believe everyone has its own opinion and very naturally human beings will act defensively when someone is criticizing on the things that they have purchased and invested in especially property where huge money involved.

To be honest, I was one of the many who think that SW was really overpriced at that moment when compared to Zest. Hence, when I am being asked to share my opinion, indirectly I will list out the disadvantages of SW to justify my decision to get one of the units in Zest. But situation proves me wrong, SW is progressing very well.

It is already history, so do not need to rake up the past. Forum is to share all our experience and hopefully everyone will be benefit from it and not to bombard each other. Peace  icon_rolleyes.gif  tongue.gif
wah naleh, when i first said this,
"I wonder why you complaint so much when Zest is property you bought for 200k++ only. Were you expecting Sunrise level of workmanship?
dem funny ;p"
u guys bashed me up .. now i said it is from your beloved Pai, you said it's just different opinion .. brows.gif want to bodek till like that meh
where were the rest who bashed me earlier ? all gone into hiding jor .. wink.gif
it's ok, i understand .. it's better to hide in the shell, just like Pai did when his predicament went wrong ..

This post has been edited by zavier98: Jul 16 2011, 11:52 AM
zavier98
post Jul 15 2011, 04:14 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jul 15 2011, 03:58 PM)
please hang in there at rm500k.

if no one sells below that price, we're all set to determine the market value.

don't let the real estate agents trick you into saying very hard to sell.
Dont be so naive .. there are bout 1000 units completing at the same time .. how many zest buyers in this forum ..
and what about bank valuation .. there were many landed houses in bk that cant get bank valuation at market price eventhough there were some transactions ..
my advise is when there is enuff profit, just take it, dont be greedy ..
zavier98
post Jul 20 2011, 02:08 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jul 16 2011, 03:57 PM)
Chief, just bcoz I wont pay 500psf for Zest or anything in BJ....................doesnt mean everyone else wont also right? Suria Jelutong with mosque fronting in BJ is quite well received at 500psf.......I wont pay 500psf for that as well but the crowd says otherwise......area wise I rate BK higher than Jelutong personally................ I also rate Titiwangsa Sentral higher than Savanna but today Savannah still more exp than TS leh..........
On whether Zest is better than BJ's condo..............we'll only know once its completed.................... anyway area wise I've always maintained my preference towards BJ as of TODAY.............but once LRT come it will be a diff ball game.............. wink.gif
I called this as a conspiracy of an idiot ..
it's like you tell ppl this property isnt worth that much ..
then on the other hand, u r looking for an idiot to buy ur vested property at a price u wldnt buy ..

zavier98
post Jul 20 2011, 07:09 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Jul 20 2011, 02:32 PM)
waoo u reli chase wherever he goes  biggrin.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
i will follow "him" brows.gif follow "him" wherever "he" may go cool2.gif
zavier98
post Jul 22 2011, 01:02 PM

176 posts

Looking good !!
Looks like Trinity delivered their product as promised ..

zavier98
post Aug 2 2011, 07:12 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Aug 2 2011, 11:04 AM)
1.5 months ago ironing a piece cost rm1.00.

now 1 piece ironing is rm1.30.

30% increase.

roti also gone-up prieces.

eveything has gone-up.

inflation is real.

not that the zest has gone up but the real value is already above rm500k.

hence, please sell above rm500k to reflect true purchasing power when you bought it at rm250k - rm300k 3 years ago.
Time to fire up .. enough .. i heard enough .. yawn.gif
inflation is up .. yes indeed, very much .. property has gone up .. yes indeed, very much .. but salary has not adjusted to that rate yet ..
u are saying the property price shud go up because inflation has gone up but how can u ignore the affordability factor .. is it not a part of the equation ?
"real value is already above rm500k" what kind of "real value" u got there ? any transaction ?
it's understandable ppl trying to breach the asking price but dont just bull without giving good indicator ..

now for zest, i really do hope it can command higher price .. cos if zest price is higher, then my nearby vested prop will be a notch higher rclxm9.gif
but plz dont just bull .. cos it's annoying seeing all these asking prices .. i dont really see how u manage to influence ppl to sell higher with all these postings.
zavier98
post Aug 3 2011, 12:47 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Aug 3 2011, 11:56 AM)
zavier98, let's have some courteous when debating. let's not be sarcastic. in any case, you're right. salary has not caught up but market is still flush with liquidity as people are still buying property as an inflation hedge. no money also borrow until got so that can protect the ringgit (buying power) later.

mercury8400, thank you for coming to the rescue.
Covillea, am i being sarcastic or not being courteous .. now, that is contradicting .. i thought i shoot it quite direct or was it not direct enuff ..
all i m saying is provide us with better reasoning to support your statement .. especially when u say "real value of RM500k" do u really have this "real value" or it's just your "dream value" i would be happy if i know zest value has gone up to that level but i dont want to be tricked to believe instead .. i can accept even if u come up with a better reasoning to support your statement that zest can command 500k .. but just using inflation as a yard stick is just not convincing enuff .. let's be specific, which apartment are you comparing in which u felt zest shud worth 500k .. brows.gif

u dont have to thank mercury, he wasnt here for your rescue .. he just cant understand .. rclxub.gif
zavier98
post Aug 4 2011, 06:50 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ Aug 4 2011, 03:34 PM)
Aiyah, this is Malaysia.With a bit of "motivation" the valuer will value the property at whatever value u want it to be mar....kinda like when u ask an accountant " what is 1+1?", the accountant will answer "Can be any number you want it to be!!!"

Added on August 4, 2011, 3:41 pm

It dosen't matter what other people say. It solely depends on supply and demand of the condo. If there are a lot of people selling and only a few people interested in buying, then people who cannot hold (property flippers) will start letting go thier units at cheaper rates hence market value WILL drop. However, if there are more people buying than there are people willing to sell, then the property prices will increase.....

Moral of the story? Don't blame other people who talk down the price.Its not them who sets the market price.
i concur that price reflects the supply and demand equation ... BUT let me put up a scenario ..
price of a condo can be kept high eventhough they have less demand .. because in general, they have pai and covillea mentality that their condo worth more than market price and they always hold to break the benchmark .. at this time 9/10 seller can hold because they are blinded by the market price .. then u ask 9/10 potential buyers, they dont think the condo worth that much, hence will spend more time to find the right prop ..
price maintained high but transaction volume decrease .. this is what ppl call got price no market .. and due to that valuer will not give that market price also ..
this is also exactly what covillea is trying .. to influence his neighbours to sell higher .. but it will be difficult for 700+ units ..
so do u want to sell ur prop at market price but take 1 year to sell ? then u reduce by 10% but still u need 1/2 to sell .. and the gap grows bigger as a result of huge price difference expected between seller and buyer ...
so be realistic .. at this time everyone say they can hold .. when market crash, only then they get panic, then u will see the true price = true supply - true demand ..
zavier98
post Aug 5 2011, 01:19 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Aug 5 2011, 11:13 AM)
Source: JLW / Credit Suisse

JLW’s reported sales rate of new housing launches in the Klang Valley inched up to 80% in 2Q11 (78% in 1Q11). Sales rate for condos rose to 80% in 2Q11, despite having the highest number of launched units per quarter since 2000.

Good demand momentum should maintain as many buyers are owner-occupiers and there is genuine demand for houses. We expect the strong sales rate to continue in 3Q11.

Housing sales rate in 2Q11 inched back up to 80%. According to JLW, the sales rate of new housing launches in the Klang Valley inched up to 80% in 2Q11, from 78% in 1Q11 & 1Q10. The sales rate of ‘units available and monitored’ remained flat at 69%.

JLW expects good demand momentum to prevail as many buyers are owner-occupiers and there is genuine demand for houses underpinned by urbanisation, a growing population and the Greater KL Plan.

Condo market remained buoyant with record launches. The condo market in Klang Valley also performed well in 2Q11, with take up rate of new launches rising to 80% (70% in 1Q11), despite having the highest number of launched units per quarter since 2000.

More launches are expected in the near term, backed by the strong demand. The mass and mid-high segment and smaller units (<2,500 sq ft) are expected to do well.
Conclusion: Demand for The Zest upon VP will skyrocket based on the expert research above.
Asian markets plunge in early morning trade

KUALA LUMPUR: Asian markets plunged in Friday morning trade as concerns over the health of the global economy continued to take centre stage.

Tokyo's Nikkei 225, Sydney's S&P/ASX 200 and Seoul's Kospi were the harbingers of the trading day in the region when they tumbled at market open.

At mid-morning, the Nikkei fell 324.92 points to 9,334.26, the Hang Seng 888.26 points to 20,996.48, the Shanghai's Composite 56.25 points to 2,627.78, the Kospi 72.68 points to 1,945.79, the S&P/ASX 170 points to 4,106.50, and Singapore's Straits Times Index 83.81 points to 3,023.20.

On the local front, the FBM-KLCI lost 17.87 points to 1,529.02, with turnover at 626.8 million shares valued at RM1.09bil. There were 22 gainers, 807 losers and 98 counters traded unchanged.

Top gainers were Latitude Tree Holdings which rose 15 sen to RM1.05, Catcha Media Bhd which rose 13 sen to 89 sen, and UAC which rose 9 sen to RM3.15.

Top losers were British American Tobacco which shed 88 sen to RM45.40, Panasonic Manufacturing Malaysia which shed 50 sen to RM23.88 and United Plantations which lost 50 sen to RM20.10.

Nymex crude oil was quoted at US$85.40 per barrel as at 9.47am. Spot gold was quoted at US$1,649.89 per ounce, while the ringgit was quoted at 3.011 to the US dollar.

CONCLUSION: Can demand for The Zest upon VP skyrocket based on the expert research above ?

Added on August 5, 2011, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(Pai @ Aug 5 2011, 11:18 AM)
thats 400psf............n looks reasonable to me...............altho suspect there wiill be few units transated at below 400psf in the 1st few months cum VP..........  wink.gif

After all SW latest phase going at 600psf............makes TZ looks cheap at over 30% disc............. smile.gif
yea, TZ going at 400psf............makes Sierra Residency looks cheap at over 30% disc............. smile.gif

This post has been edited by zavier98: Aug 5 2011, 01:22 PM

0.0400sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:06 PM