126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

jwyj
post Oct 28 2009, 05:39 AM

H
1,006 posts

4th November Wednesday - 8.30pm onwards is great for me. rclxms.gif Yes, can meet in the room first for some modding, then march downstairs to test. Maybe also can test the beamshots at the hotel's swmming pool.

z-b-i
post Oct 28 2009, 06:29 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 28 2009, 12:29 AM)
Forgot if my question was answered before (and i just posted in cpf). Is the clip on the 1^123 going to be Ti? Cuz its part of the body right?
Unless the fused the Al with the Ti.
From CPF: "The clip is tempered stainless steel, ..."

So be careful guys, the clip might scratch your light:

http://www.candlepowerforums.com/vb/showthread.php?t=246597
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 08:40 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

those are the removable clips for the other models.

I was wondering about the 1^123 which has the clip fixed to the body.
pseudoblue
post Oct 28 2009, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 28 2009, 05:39 AM)
4th November Wednesday - 8.30pm onwards is great for me.  rclxms.gif  Yes, can meet in the room first for some modding, then march downstairs to test. Maybe also can test the beamshots at the hotel's swmming pool.
Okay

Susuman, will you be able to make it? I added your name to the list first.

MiniMoke2927
post Oct 28 2009, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 27 2009, 10:33 PM)
Group Photo during 1023 Flashaholic Gathering MiniMoke2927's camera
Thank you Susuman for resizing the photos.

Minimoke.
jwyj
post Oct 28 2009, 09:30 AM

H
1,006 posts

Let's bring our spare parts for servicing this time too. If any one has spare GiTD tailcaps, O-rings, switches and P60 pills, incan/LED drop-ins (MC_E and P7 brows.gif ), SMO/OP reflectors, P60 hosts/body extenders, collimater/asperical heads... please bring along. Also a needle nose plier, solder/soldering iron, sand paper, small files, sharp knife... rclxms.gif
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 09:56 AM

602 posts

wah another gathering so fast.
Not sure if i can make it this time, gotta check schedule first.
Modding meeting this time.
susuman
post Oct 28 2009, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 27 2009, 11:36 PM)
my Raw Ns and Wee Ns arrived this morning.....loving every inch of it ! and my Quark Ti AA was shipped out today !  rclxm9.gif
the sample will cost me USD44 + USD 11.70 for the shipping alone....not cheap, and this only with Q5....however it can be customize... what's your ideal configuration spec?
will sapu back more....
it seem i'm the only one have the MG PL-I atm.....but it's more flood than throw. btw, hopefully the Vantage and your others light arrived before then....
Yeah, any picture to see?

Anyway, ah Bro Newspaper, you really King of Flashaholic (KOF) , collecting flashlight every day!!!! BTW, you count how many flashlight you posses now? laugh.gif I bet count using your hair also not finish brows.gif
Envy you! KOF notworthy.gif

ps: how about the surefire LX2??? if you confirm you let me know ya. Other wise have to order from ebay liao

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 28 2009, 11:57 AM
polkiuj
post Oct 28 2009, 11:57 AM

337 posts

Flashaholic trivia.

#1. You know when you have too many lights when... You need to decide which to bring to a gathering!!
sniper69
post Oct 28 2009, 12:14 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Oct 27 2009, 12:23 PM)
Want thrower?

Tiablo A10
agreed... thumbup.gif
Zen|th
post Oct 28 2009, 02:26 PM

I wonder if the Seraph P7 Turbo Head could throw far?
pseudoblue
post Oct 28 2009, 02:50 PM

At the gathering, susu mentioned about using 18650 unprotected cells from a dell laptop battery, well I found one, did some kungfu on the casing (*ok well I was gentle), took a voltage test and no reading at all on any.. looks like all dead batteries doh.gif meh
(low quality image)

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 28 2009, 02:52 PM
jwyj
post Oct 28 2009, 03:08 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(Zen|th @ Oct 28 2009, 02:26 PM)
I wonder if the Seraph P7 Turbo Head could throw far?

When will you receive your P7 Turbo Head?
I can bring a few P7 and MC-E lights bought from Dx/Ka/BOB for you to compare. biggrin.gif Could you join us? Ampang is quite near, right?

susuman
post Oct 28 2009, 03:10 PM

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 28 2009, 02:50 PM)
At the gathering, susu mentioned about using 18650 unprotected cells from a dell laptop battery, well I found one, did some kungfu on the casing (*ok well I was gentle), took a voltage test and no reading at all on any.. looks like all dead batteries doh.gif meh
(low quality image)
Hmm, bad battery huh. Why dell battery so sampah? I took from a 7 years compaq, all cell are good! and recently, 1 dell battery, 3 out of 9 are dead cells too.
pseudoblue
post Oct 28 2009, 05:34 PM

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 28 2009, 03:10 PM)
Hmm, bad battery huh. Why dell battery so sampah? I took from a 7 years compaq, all cell are good! and recently, 1 dell battery, 3 out of 9 are dead cells too.
Not only dell, some other brands I know of dies in less than 2 years. Not exactly sure why, on the users I support, I had a speculation most of the batteries die suffering from heat. But lately, batteries are dying in a span of 2 years only... so heat or quality? We still have older models of dell laptops and their batteries are still functional at almost 5 years now.

We could expect that manufacturers are improving chemicals and materials for lithium ion batteries, but it looks like we are moving backward. Can we trust if corporations like Dell, actually get their lithium ion batteries from a proper source or a dupe, to maximize profits you know... Just thinking out loud...
makuyo
post Oct 28 2009, 06:39 PM

32 posts

im using dell laptop...
guess what...
the battey kong not more than a year i've used it...

bought may 08, kong early this year...
until now no change yet...
they still retain some power, but fully charge can last less than an hour..
always cucuk plug punyer...
hahahha.. not so mobile anymore huh??

pseudoblue
post Oct 28 2009, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(makuyo @ Oct 28 2009, 06:39 PM)
im using dell laptop...
guess what...
the battey kong not more than a year i've used it...

bought may 08, kong early this year...
until now no change yet...
they still retain some power, but fully charge can last less than an hour..
always cucuk plug punyer...
hahahha.. not so mobile anymore huh??
yea, they all had the same symptoms.. yours is dying already.. bye.gif

Added on October 28, 2009, 7:26 pmCarlight vs Polarion PH40 vs PH50

It looks really bright in this video, what more in real life notworthy.gif drool.gif

Really cool looking! Like some kind of plasma cannon.. pewpewpew! Price from 47s is $2,195.00 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 28 2009, 07:30 PM
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 07:28 PM

602 posts

Duke Nukem!
pseudoblue
post Oct 28 2009, 07:40 PM

Okay, look at this guy.. don't have to understand him, just watch shocking.gif

RookieDaddy
post Oct 28 2009, 10:19 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 28 2009, 07:40 PM)
Okay, look at this guy.. don't have to understand him, just watch  shocking.gif
he reminds me of Doraemon... sweat.gif doh.gif

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:55 AM