wao the turbo quark not greenish at all from the post
nice nice
The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!
Oct 29 2009, 01:03 PM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
wao the turbo quark not greenish at all from the post
nice nice |
Oct 29 2009, 01:06 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(polkiuj @ Oct 29 2009, 12:36 PM) WAH!! Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo WA.. u making me feel guilty.. By the way, did anyone order the Quark Turbo? The 18650 body fits the Quark Turbo AA^2. And you'll have a 18650 thrower light, and with Moonlight! Added on October 29, 2009, 2:59 pm 4th November Gathering Update: QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 27 2009, 07:16 PM) OKAY... Here we go again! This time we're having it in KL! It's far for me, but I'll make it! (hopefully nothing comes up last min on a work day). Who else is coming?!New gathering date meet up with JWYJ - 4th November Wednesday - 8.30pm Location: Nikko Hotel Kuala Lumpur (click on the map for directions) Agenda: Meet Up! I wanna look at his A9 and possibly other of his mod stuff Tentative location at Nikko Hotel MCD/Mamak nearby. Beamshots location not confirm yet. Flashaholics: 1) jwyj 2) pseudoblue 3) polkiuj 4) susuman 5) old newspaper 6) strinq *to be confirm By the way, you guys wanna meet at Subang or something and car pool? I can drive too, just a suggestion. But must have suitable place to park car till 11-12am. *** UPDATE *** Suggested to meet at Hotel room for modding/party session then head to KLCC park or somewhere safe for beamshots fun! Things needed: - If any one has spare GiTD tailcaps, O-rings, switches and P60 pills, incan/LED drop-ins (MC_E and P7 ), SMO/OP reflectors, P60 hosts/body extenders, collimater/asperical heads Tools: - needle nose plier, solder/soldering iron, sand paper, small files, sharp knife. I have all the tools mentioned and I'll bring them, but someone else also bring just in case. I don't have lead free solder btw, I read somewhere it can take higher temperature? Jwyj will get back to us on his hotel room closer to date. Any more suggestion on parks in KL? nearby Nikko Hotel? If we have something like the park near One U would be great *EDIT- The KLCC park seems to be the best fit for us, lots of space and can walk.. BUT, it closes at 10pm... This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Oct 29 2009, 03:23 PM |
Oct 29 2009, 03:29 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Oct 29 2009, 04:08 PM
32 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Ipoh,Perak / KL |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 29 2009, 11:28 AM) Lumapower Vantage Group Buy Update : walao!! so fast meh... already potong ahh can get that fast?? (ops~!! that is wiMax iklan) GUYS ! i was totally speechless now ! the first parcel just reached my doorstep !!!!!! was shipped using EMS, i thought Ricky will ship it using the normal registered airmail....totally speechless now i'll wait for another parcel to reach here before i send it to guys....pic later as i haven't open up the parcel yet ! cant wait for the other parcel man... |
Oct 29 2009, 04:45 PM
337 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
Oct 29 2009, 04:59 PM
Oct 29 2009, 06:04 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Weird, i seem to be missing a whole bunch of post, and I thought I've posted it..
anyway... re-post Our flashlight Suggestion: Logo/drawing printing. Example (just a suggestion): The Bright Side LYN Flashaholic Community - variety color choice : original colour - Output mode: lowlight(30%), normal light(70%), super light(120%) - Just 3 modes - Battery : 18650 battery - Grade of Water proof : IPX-8 - LED choice. Cree XPE Q3 5A - Reflector choice: Orange peel reflect - Optional accessories : bicycle clip, bezels, diffuser? We're looking at 44USD+. Are we okay for this price? Seems to be good quality too. I know jwyj wanted MCE/P7 but it seems like majority of us here prefer neutral tint. The Lumapower Vantage silver version sold out already. So fast.. that good huh, can't wait to feel the light! |
Oct 29 2009, 07:50 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
Personal opinion:
The very first light should either be: i. A pure tactical light in the lines of the TK series, M20 warrior etc - 1*18650 or ii. A very comfortable EDC - 1*123 - fully moddable. Easy to change pills when newer better LEDS come out. - good heatsinking, anticipating high output LEDs in the future - the LED should be optional. Let the LYN flashaholic members choose their LED, reflector etc. But maybe a mix of decent flood + throw will suit general tastes. But i think a lot will prefer a bit more on the throw side haha. Just covering some basics that I think should be there. But again its personal opinion. Other things such as modes etc I really don't mind anything. Am use to the various modes of my lights and they don't bother me. As long as you don't have strobe before 3 seconds can already lol. Everyone will definitely choose IPX8. Colour - black. But again, I don't mind any colour. But betcha it'll be either black or olive drab. Maybe the option of strobe. Pretty sure non of us will use beacon or SOS. But again, strobe or no strobe is no problem. *might be awesome if someone can actually design the outlook of the light itself. Then we vote. The winner gets serial number 1. Should have a serial number and if everyone is willing, etched with our nicks. This post has been edited by strinq: Oct 29 2009, 08:16 PM |
Oct 29 2009, 08:03 PM
7 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Bandar Utama |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 29 2009, 11:28 AM) Lumapower Vantage Group Buy Update : Wah, you and Ricky Au Kar Liau, so cheap and so fast. GUYS ! i was totally speechless now ! the first parcel just reached my doorstep !!!!!! was shipped using EMS, i thought Ricky will ship it using the normal registered airmail....totally speechless now i'll wait for another parcel to reach here before i send it to guys....pic later as i haven't open up the parcel yet ! |
Oct 29 2009, 08:48 PM
1,006 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri/Kuching, Sarawak |
He must be busy taking photos of his loot.
Oct 29 2009, 09:53 PM
83 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
hi guys,
i had been going through my boxes of stuff and found few batteries and few lights i got two 10440 batteries and two 14500 batteries that i dont have any use now. they were previously used on L0D-CE and Nitecore Infinity. My LOD-CE was stolen from my luggage and I already sold the NC-DI. if anybody wants to borrow them i can lend them out. |
Oct 29 2009, 09:55 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
sorry guys....kinda busy with work and my kids for this whole week...my wife went for a conference outstation so left me and the 2 kids at home till this Sunday. in fact i just opened up the parcel....here's the moments of truth....
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « What's in the parcel ?... 3 pcs Vantage Limited Edition Silver [ R2 WD ] 1 pc Vantage Normal Edition Grey [ Q3-5C ] 1 pc other Lumapower's light [ some bro tumpang our trip ] 1 pc other Lumapower's light [ some bro tumpang our trip ] Ricky will send out the rest tomorrow, so expected arrival on this Sat / next Monday..... LYN BRIGHT SIDE'S LIGHT : Let's get this ball rolling while it's still boiling hot.... just a few checkpoint here: 1. list of interested flashaholic 2. light's configuration / spec / 3. budget 4. communication and negotiation with Richard, the manufacturer of MrLite or maybe others 5. timeframe etc etc and i suggest we form sort of committee to get this organized properly..... |
Oct 29 2009, 10:10 PM
602 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Everywhere and Nowhere |
QUOTE(z-b-i @ Oct 29 2009, 09:53 PM) hi guys, dude u got pm man.i had been going through my boxes of stuff and found few batteries and few lights i got two 10440 batteries and two 14500 batteries that i dont have any use now. they were previously used on L0D-CE and Nitecore Infinity. My LOD-CE was stolen from my luggage and I already sold the NC-DI. if anybody wants to borrow them i can lend them out. |
Oct 29 2009, 10:21 PM
Oct 29 2009, 10:31 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 29 2009, 09:55 PM) come with standard accessories.. damn ........ i will have a sleepness night from now on What's in the parcel ?... 3 pcs Vantage Limited Edition Silver [ R2 WD ] 1 pc Vantage Normal Edition Grey [ Q3-5C ] 1 pc other Lumapower's light [ some bro tumpang our trip ] 1 pc other Lumapower's light [ some bro tumpang our trip ] Ricky will send out the rest tomorrow, so expected arrival on this Sat / next Monday..... when can i touch my "baby" you're torchering me |
Oct 29 2009, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(z-b-i @ Oct 29 2009, 10:21 PM) replied. Are you free to meet next week? I'm interested to check out your e2l. and i found my Surefire E1E and E2L (modded), Inova T1 and X5 as well. i'm thinking of doing a passaround if anybody is interested. they are all old lites and not a P7 or MCE screamers by the way. |
Oct 29 2009, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(z-b-i @ Oct 29 2009, 10:21 PM) replied. and i found my Surefire E1E and E2L (modded), Inova T1 and X5 as well. i'm thinking of doing a passaround if anybody is interested. they are all old lites and not a P7 or MCE screamers by the way. |
Oct 29 2009, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 29 2009, 09:55 PM) What's in the parcel ?... Is my tumpang included inside? You can pass to me when we meet.3 pcs Vantage Limited Edition Silver [ R2 WD ] 1 pc Vantage Normal Edition Grey [ Q3-5C ] 1 pc other Lumapower's light [ some bro tumpang our trip ] 1 pc other Lumapower's light [ some bro tumpang our trip ] |
Oct 29 2009, 10:46 PM
1,245 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: ERROR643:GPS failed to load |
QUOTE(z-b-i @ Oct 29 2009, 10:21 PM) replied. pls come and join us for the next gathering.... and i found my Surefire E1E and E2L (modded), Inova T1 and X5 as well. i'm thinking of doing a passaround if anybody is interested. they are all old lites and not a P7 or MCE screamers by the way. QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 29 2009, 10:39 PM) Added on October 29, 2009, 10:47 pm QUOTE(jmaguire @ Oct 29 2009, 10:31 PM) damn ........ i will have a sleepness night from now on next week when can i touch my "baby" you're torchering me QUOTE(Chieftat @ Oct 29 2009, 08:03 PM) you want to know why?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 29 2009, 06:04 PM) The Lumapower Vantage silver version sold out already. So fast.. that good huh, can't wait to feel the light! yes, it was sold out within a day of it's release.....those CPF'er must be cursing us now....lolThis post has been edited by old newspaper: Oct 29 2009, 10:54 PM |
Oct 29 2009, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 29 2009, 10:46 PM) pls come and join us for the next gathering.... will join the next gathering if possible for sure. dont have enough batteries la bro, haha, they are in separate and unlabeled boxes and i need to hunt them.anyway, here are some pictures, sorry for the poor quality. ![]() SF E1, E2, Inova T1, X5, Fenix TK10 ![]() Litte family reunion: SF C2, E2, L1, E1 ![]() SF E1, next to Fenix P1D-CE |
| Change to: | 0.0301sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:09 AM |