126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

The Bright Side V2, Night! Lights! Action!

strinq
post Oct 27 2009, 11:45 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 27 2009, 11:09 AM)
Oh, this could be a good start to customised our own light!!!! Get a sample! Yeah! Yeah! drool.gif My son susu money all gone  icon_question.gif
Wahahahahaha!!! Feed ur son first!!!

Hey, old_newspaper, that's awesome news.
Like what susu said, we can actually make our own brand of lights.
You never know, someone here might pick up the business and we have our own Malaysian Flashaholic brand.
thumbup.gif
pseudoblue
post Oct 27 2009, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 27 2009, 12:04 AM)
Some pics just up to compare the tint of the XP-G R5.
Various tints of a few lights
Oh man, it does appear a lil greeny, but the hotspot is nice and floody. Looking at the color chart seems okay tho.. Need to see a real life beamshot..

QUOTE(Shinnx @ Oct 27 2009, 01:55 AM)
Actually i was expecting the TK40 to perform better.

Oh..i'm the one with the LedLenser on that day.
Ah the TK40 has alot of goodness, but if you specifically want a thrower, a MCE light might not be the best choice. Tho I read that the Jetbeam M1X has a very good throw reflector..

Now that I mentioned it, I remember someone here had a Jetbeam M1X???

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 27 2009, 09:29 AM)
I still really want a HID just for the heck of it...
Oo, any idea which HID you're looking at? Polarion? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 27 2009, 10:58 AM)
just got in touch with the new manufacturer.....with their new lights range....starting from USD 44, everything can be customize : the emitter, the reflector, the color, personalize name engraving etc etc...might get a sample from them tho.... moneyflies.gif
Yeah, seems like a good start for our own light, any web or pic reference?
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 12:23 PM

337 posts

Want thrower?

Tiablo A10
Philightsophy
post Oct 27 2009, 01:08 PM

Hi guys,

Just wanna let you guys know that I will be away on a holiday and will be back on Sunday, Nov 1st.
I will try to reply my emails and PM in a safe environment (keyloggers and trojans are everywhere) during my holidays smile.gif
Thank you all and have fun guys!
RookieDaddy
post Oct 27 2009, 01:23 PM

160 posts

Good deal (well, somewhat...)
Carrefour is having a promotion of Energizer L91 and L92, yup, those Ultimate Lithium AA and AAA. A pack of 2 is going for RM 13.90, this is very close to retailer (dealer) price. Normal price is RM 16.90. Battery use-by date 03-2024. biggrin.gif
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 02:06 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 27 2009, 01:23 PM)
Carrefour is having a promotion of Energizer L91 and L92, yup, those Ultimate Lithium AA and AAA. A pack of 2 is going for RM 13.90, this is very close to retailer (dealer) price. Normal price is RM 16.90. Battery use-by date 03-2024.  biggrin.gif
Nice!! These stuff do last 3x longer esp. on hi-drain stuff. =D
pseudoblue
post Oct 27 2009, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(polkiuj @ Oct 27 2009, 12:23 PM)
Want thrower?

Tiablo A10
at the mamak session, i was askin sniper abt his Tiablo A10, why never bring, he said he bought it for his dad. He could have borrowed the light for that night eh drool.gif

QUOTE(Philightsophy @ Oct 27 2009, 01:08 PM)
Hi guys,

Just wanna let you guys know that I will be away on a holiday and will be back on Sunday, Nov 1st.
I will try to reply my emails and PM in a safe environment (keyloggers and trojans are everywhere) during my holidays smile.gif
Thank you all and have fun guys!
Hey, are you spending your holidays in KL? brows.gif

jwyj
post Oct 27 2009, 02:28 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 26 2009, 10:42 AM)
1. not a single nitecore light presents that nite ....
2. There wasn't a single headlamp...
3. miss out the 'build our own light' session...
How abuut another gathering? I'm coming to KL on 4th Nov. 2 nights (wed & thr) at Nikko hotel, Ampang park. We can do some B/S/T and modding. (Anyone know how to take the Q5 out of the A9? I wantto replace it with MC-E or P7 pill)... in the hotel room or somewhere outside, as long as got LRT station nearby. drool.gif I am interested to compare the throw of my MG RX-1 with the PL-1.

This post has been edited by jwyj: Oct 27 2009, 02:49 PM
susuman
post Oct 27 2009, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(jwyj @ Oct 27 2009, 02:28 PM)
How abuut another gathering? I'm coming to KL on 4th Nov. 2 nights (wed & thr) at Nikko hotel, Ampang park. We can do some B/S/T and modding. (Anyone know how to take the Q5 out of the A9? I wantto replace it with MC-E or P7 pill)... in the hotel room or somewhere outside, as long as got LRT station nearby. drool.gif  I am interested to compare the throw of my MG RX-1 with the PL-1.
Changing the flashlight from Q5 to MCE or P& required to change the driver too, due to the fact that MCE and P7 uses 2-3 times more current. Some manufacturer glue the head , so user cannot access the LED (like Fenix); which you need to heat the head to soften the glue, and then open it with either a rubber strap wrench (like this one http://www.tools.com.my/modules/shoppingca...ls.php?id=15175 ), or like me , use anti slip mat (haha))

This post has been edited by susuman: Oct 27 2009, 03:38 PM
pseudoblue
post Oct 27 2009, 04:48 PM

How abuut another gathering? I'm coming to KL on 4th Nov. 2 nights (wed & thr) at Nikko hotel, Ampang park. We can do some B/S/T and modding. (Anyone know how to take the Q5 out of the A9? I wantto replace it with MC-E or P7 pill)... in the hotel room or somewhere outside, as long as got LRT station nearby. drool.gif  I am interested to compare the throw of my MG RX-1 with the PL-1.
Huhu unsure.gif KL area not familiar but I know where Nikko Hotel is. Anyone from KL have a park to go to suggestion?

By the way, who's up to meet JWYJ? He has loads of surefires and some big lights, can ask him to bring the ones you wanna see brows.gif

It's a working day and not sure if most of us are available. I can suggest,
1) for jwyj to take LRT and KTM down to Serdang (abt 40mins). Someone can pick him up from there and meet in Seri Kembangan area again. Then send him back to station by 11pm. I can't remember if LRT/KTM station close at.. 12?
2) he can take LRT to Kelana Jaya instead, we meet him in PJ then.
3) We all go and meet him there at the hotel, depends if you wanna drive or take the train. Bring our stuffs whatever, and open a party in his room. For comparing beamshots, we can just shootout from his hotel window biggrin.gif
jwyj
post Oct 27 2009, 05:08 PM

H
1,006 posts

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 27 2009, 03:37 PM)
Changing the flashlight from Q5 to MCE or P& required to change the driver too, due to the fact that MCE and P7 uses 2-3 times more current. Some manufacturer glue the head , so user cannot access the LED (like Fenix); which you need to heat the head to soften the glue, and then open it with either a rubber strap wrench  (like this one http://www.tools.com.my/modules/shoppingca...ls.php?id=15175 ), or like me , use anti slip mat (haha))
Let me explain what I hope to do.
On the left is the A9 with colli. lens. In the middle I got a MC-E and P7 pill. They already have their own driver. Unfortunately I do not know how to take the pill out of the A9. Any ideas? Us a chopsticks from the back? Burn the front? There are no tiny holes for me to unscrew.

I already installed the MC-E pill on the deerelight asp. lens. rclxms.gif

Added on October 27, 2009, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(pseudoblue @ Oct 27 2009, 04:48 PM)
Huhu unsure.gif KL area not familiar but I know where Nikko Hotel is. Anyone from KL have a park to go to suggestion?

By the way, who's up to meet JWYJ? He has loads of surefires and some big lights, can ask him to bring the ones you wanna see brows.gif

It's a working day and not sure if most of us are available. I can suggest,
1) for jwyj to take LRT and KTM down to Serdang (abt 40mins). Someone can pick him up from there and meet in Seri Kembangan area again. Then send him back to station by 11pm. I can't remember if LRT/KTM station close at.. 12?
2) he can take LRT to Kelana Jaya instead, we meet him in PJ then.
3) We all go and meet him there at the hotel, depends if you wanna drive or take the train. Bring our stuffs whatever, and open a party in his room. For comparing beamshots, we can just shootout from his hotel window biggrin.gif
I'll try to stay at higher floors if you can come. nod.gif Got 24hrs McDonalds opposite the hotel.... and Mamak stalls on the side.

This post has been edited by jwyj: Oct 27 2009, 05:33 PM
susuman
post Oct 27 2009, 06:22 PM

I don't have any Tiablo , but I will try search. Usually if it is hidden, then that means the manufacturer glue it. Try look for any part that between the head and the body, does it feel like there is a removable head/part , like the Fenix P3D /PD30 head for comparison.
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 06:26 PM

337 posts

I can't promise but maybe I can meet up. Heehee!

But I can't mod so... whistling.gif

Philightsophy is not in KL lol. He's gone to Indonesia I think. =D
pseudoblue
post Oct 27 2009, 07:16 PM

OKAY... Here we go again!

New gathering date meet up with JWYJ - 4th November Wednesday - 8.30pm
Location: Nikko Hotel Kuala Lumpur (click on the map for directions)

Agenda: Meet Up! laugh.gif tongue.gif
I wanna look at his A9 and possibly other of his mod stuff brows.gif Can meet you guys again! I know many won't be able to make it, but it's okay, even if one person can still meet with jwyj, just chill and check out lights, since he'll cross south china sea for us tongue.gif I'm not a modder btw, but can solder! sweat.gif

Tentative location at Nikko Hotel MCD/Mamak nearby. Beamshots location not confirm yet.

Flashaholics:
1) jwyj
2) pseudoblue
3) polkiuj
4) susuman
5) old newspaper - will be late 9pm>
6) strinq *to be confirm

By the way, you guys wanna meet at Subang or something and car pool? I can drive too, just a suggestion. But must have suitable place to park car till 11-12am.

*** UPDATE ***
Suggested to meet at Hotel room for modding/party session then head to KLCC park or somewhere safe for beamshots fun!

Things needed:
- If any one has spare GiTD tailcaps, O-rings, switches and P60 pills, incan/LED drop-ins (MC_E and P7 ), SMO/OP reflectors, P60 hosts/body extenders, collimater/asperical heads

Tools:
- needle nose plier, solder/soldering iron, sand paper, small files, sharp knife.

This post has been edited by pseudoblue: Nov 2 2009, 12:44 PM
jmaguire
post Oct 27 2009, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 25 2009, 11:15 PM)
Actually what would be really great is a 2days 1 night camping trip.
THAT would be an awesome chance to really play with the lights...
And we can actually light up the whole camping area from the moment darkness falls till dawn with the amount of batteries and lights we all have.
flex.gif
I really looking forward for the camping thingy !!!!
can someone arrange for it ???

QUOTE(Shinnx @ Oct 27 2009, 01:55 AM)
Actually i was expecting the TK40 to perform better.

Oh..i'm the one with the LedLenser on that day.
u may think of other lights such as the ET M2/M2X tongue.gif
susuman
post Oct 27 2009, 10:33 PM

Group Photo during 1023 Flashaholic Gathering MiniMoke2927's camera

old newspaper
post Oct 27 2009, 11:36 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

wow....today is my day ! rclxm9.gif

my Raw Ns and Wee Ns arrived this morning.....loving every inch of it ! and my Quark Ti AA was shipped out today ! rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(susuman @ Oct 27 2009, 11:09 AM)
Oh, this could be a good start to customised our own light!!!! Get a sample! Yeah! Yeah! drool.gif My son susu money all gone  icon_question.gif

ps: have you decided to buy or not to buy the US surefire LX2??
QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 27 2009, 11:45 AM)
Wahahahahaha!!! Feed ur son first!!!

Hey, old_newspaper, that's awesome news.
Like what susu said, we can actually make our own brand of lights.
You never know, someone here might pick up the business and we have our own Malaysian Flashaholic brand.
thumbup.gif
the sample will cost me USD44 + USD 11.70 for the shipping alone....not cheap, and this only with Q5....however it can be customize... what's your ideal configuration spec?

QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Oct 27 2009, 01:23 PM)
Carrefour is having a promotion of Energizer L91 and L92, yup, those Ultimate Lithium AA and AAA. A pack of 2 is going for RM 13.90, this is very close to retailer (dealer) price. Normal price is RM 16.90. Battery use-by date 03-2024.  biggrin.gif
drool.gif will sapu back more....

should not be a problem on the 4th but this time i have to be a little bit late cos need to settle down my kids first...maybe around 9pm, ok? let's party at your room ! brows.gif

it seem i'm the only one have the MG PL-I atm.....but it's more flood than throw. btw, hopefully the Vantage and your others light arrived before then....
polkiuj
post Oct 27 2009, 11:48 PM

337 posts

What about my(our) Ti('s)??

Lol
strinq
post Oct 28 2009, 12:29 AM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Forgot if my question was answered before (and i just posted in cpf). Is the clip on the 1^123 going to be Ti? Cuz its part of the body right?
Unless the fused the Al with the Ti.
pseudoblue
post Oct 28 2009, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(old newspaper @ Oct 27 2009, 11:36 PM)
the sample will cost me USD44 + USD 11.70 for the shipping alone....not cheap, and this only with Q5....however it can be customize... what's your ideal configuration spec?
any pictures?

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 28 2009, 12:29 AM)
Forgot if my question was answered before (and i just posted in cpf). Is the clip on the 1^123 going to be Ti? Cuz its part of the body right?
Unless the fused the Al with the Ti.
i tried to search CPFmarketplace in its thread, can't find it lol, there was a question tho if the clip was made of Ti...

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:33 AM