>> Revolution Yourself : Engage and Transform <<
1,321 posts

yea i can run most of the game smooth except gta iv so far
Loki[D.d.G]
post Oct 11 2009, 01:35 AM

Quis custodiet ipsos custodes
3,648 posts

QUOTE(lee1767 @ Oct 10 2009, 05:52 PM)
Resolution - 1366 x 768 or 1600 x 900 (only need RM 77 for upgrade)
Will the graphic card performance reduce a lot,
  if i play at  1600 x 900?? (like lagging)
The 4570 isn't powerful enough to run most current games at 1600x900. So, it'll be a waste to upgrade the screen. Get a 9 cell battery instead.
nothing_nth
post Oct 11 2009, 10:59 AM

no stars
2,408 posts

guys i think i face sum prob , my keyboad nt functioning...help

TSrayz1031
post Oct 11 2009, 12:20 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 11 2009, 10:59 AM)
guys i think i face sum prob , my keyboad nt functioning...help
Its not functioning? So I assume you type that with external keyboard?

I suggest you restart your laptop and check every key on the keyboard one by one. If those key really not working then just drop Dell a call. Their technician should be reaching your door on Tuesday.
nothing_nth
post Oct 11 2009, 12:24 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Oct 11 2009, 12:20 PM)
Its not functioning? So I assume you type that with external keyboard?

I suggest you restart your laptop and check every key on the keyboard one by one. If those key really not working then just drop Dell a call. Their technician should be reaching your door on Tuesday.
ya im using external keyboard...
bt how 2 check keyboard 1 by 1...
juz nw i wen t into cont panel,s keyboard properties...there stated keyboard working properly...

After restart ...everything working properly... blush.gif

This post has been edited by nothing_nth: Oct 11 2009, 01:23 PM
c_s_mak
post Oct 11 2009, 01:56 PM

123 posts

Hi guys, now studio 15 got 4 packages. RM2699, 3349, 3399 and 4149.
I'm interested with the 3399 package, seems like best bang of the buck among the 4. Some more now got the 48 hours rush deal with rm100 discount.

Honestly, i dun like the special artist cover but now they seems like pushing ppl to take it. Should i get it? is it a good deal?

-kytz-
post Oct 11 2009, 02:02 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(c_s_mak @ Oct 11 2009, 01:56 PM)
Hi guys, now studio 15 got 4 packages. RM2699, 3349, 3399 and 4149.
I'm interested with the 3399 package, seems like best bang of the buck among the 4. Some more now got the 48 hours rush deal with rm100 discount.

Honestly, i dun like the special artist cover but now they seems like pushing ppl to take it. Should i get it? is it a good deal?
How so?

3.4K can already get u a Benq S57
Mr.LKM
post Oct 11 2009, 02:14 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Has anybody got the Studio 15 with core i7 mobile? How's the performance? Does it boost the gaming performance a lot?
nothing_nth
post Oct 11 2009, 02:30 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 11 2009, 02:14 PM)
Has anybody got the Studio 15 with core i7 mobile? How's the performance? Does it boost the gaming performance a lot?
i7 pawn c2d ...anytime....
bt...if said...gaming performance...it also depends GPU...so i doubt there will b any significant change in performance ...
Xehanort
post Oct 11 2009, 02:46 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Oct 11 2009, 02:02 PM)
How so?

3.4K can already get u a Benq S57
3.4k s57 not include os
-kytz-
post Oct 11 2009, 02:47 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Oct 11 2009, 02:46 PM)
3.4k s57 not include os
Exactly...thats where *ahem* comes in tongue.gif laugh.gif
Loki[D.d.G]
post Oct 11 2009, 02:47 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 11 2009, 02:14 PM)
The GPU used by the Studio 15 will bottleneck your gaming performance far sooner than any C2D or i7. If you have the budget to shell out RM4k for the i7 version of the Studio 15, then why not consider upgrading to a SXPS 16? Better GPU means better gaming performance.
astria
post Oct 11 2009, 02:49 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 11 2009, 05:30 PM)
bt...if said...gaming performance...it also depends GPU...so i doubt there will b any significant change in performance ...
the key pt abt Core i7 is optimization...

Resident Evil 5, i7 will win anytime, due to optimization for HT...

GTA4, C2Q probably will be better, since it's not optimized for HT, in fact HT will even drag the performance...

L4D, a C2D is more than enuf...

Added on October 11, 2009, 2:50 pmanyway, i7 with HD4570... it's totally imbalance...

This post has been edited by astria: Oct 11 2009, 02:50 PM
kelvin_hata
post Oct 11 2009, 03:13 PM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

QUOTE(nothing_nth @ Oct 11 2009, 02:30 PM)
not all c2d.. if compare to c2d P8XXX ... then ok.. if compare to P9XXX... some P9XXX model performance better then i7 720 flex.gif + even i7 turbo is on.. tongue.gif e
anywhere, my i7 is es model, hope retail/oem wil hav better revision n good performance. tongue.gif
nothing_nth
post Oct 11 2009, 03:17 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Oct 11 2009, 03:13 PM)
not all c2d.. if compare to c2d P8XXX ... then ok.. if compare to P9XXX... some P9XXX model performance better then i7 720  flex.gif  + even i7 turbo is on..  tongue.gif e
anywhere, my i7 is es model, hope retail/oem wil hav better revision n good performance.  tongue.gif
lol...my fault ...didnt explain in details...bt wat im trying 2 explain was...4570 was tis machine bottleneck icon_rolleyes.gif
Mr.LKM
post Oct 11 2009, 03:31 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Oct 11 2009, 02:49 PM)
the key pt abt Core i7 is optimization...

Resident Evil 5, i7 will win anytime, due to optimization for HT...

GTA4, C2Q probably will be better, since it's not optimized for HT, in fact HT will even drag the performance...

L4D, a C2D is more than enuf...

Added on October 11, 2009, 2:50 pmanyway, i7 with HD4570... it's totally imbalance...
Isn't corei7 mobile a quad core processor? http://wTww.intel.com/products/processor/c...cifications.htm

How about core i7 mobile with 4650? Is it still imbalance? If that's the case, in order to get proper system configuration, we need to wait for the next generation graphic card to land on mobile platform.
nanogen
post Oct 11 2009, 04:43 PM

188 posts

-.- i should have read this thread before placing an order 5 minutes ago....

i have choosen studio 15 with i7 processer..and yes...the gpu is 4570 too..

haha...but i shall c how does it perform when i get my hands on the real thing...
Feliz
post Oct 11 2009, 05:27 PM

67 posts

What software u guys use to check GPU temperature? I'm using SpeedFan, but there is no GPU temperature shown
Loki[D.d.G]
post Oct 11 2009, 11:33 PM

3,648 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Oct 11 2009, 03:31 PM)
Isn't corei7 mobile a quad core processor? http://wTww.intel.com/products/processor/c...cifications.htm

How about core i7 mobile with 4650? Is it still imbalance? If that's the case, in order to get proper system configuration, we need to wait for the next generation graphic card to land on mobile platform.
Unless you are running either a single core processor, a low clocked Atom or some kind of faulty dual core, rarely will you see a CPU bottlenecking a game's performance. However, if you run programming or video encoding software, the i7 will be a big boost. Just don't expect it to give your games that much more FPS.
IwanAGP
post Oct 12 2009, 08:31 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

Had a look at Studio 15 price... They are really forcing those new buyer to get the RM 3399 s15 with the special design. They are just RM 50 difference. But the HDD increase by 180GB. Quite worth i think. And the design... Surely will attract other's eyes. Lolz

119 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:44 PM