125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

super911
post Jun 10 2011, 05:30 PM

1,108 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 10 2011, 03:57 PM)
Savanna current asking standard rent F/F would be 2.2k. Assuming transactions done at 600k, it's yielding 4.4%.
2,200 * 12 / 600k.

For Coveilla, if asking rent is 2.8k on a 450k price you would have 7.64% yield. If minimum you rent it at 2.2k you would still get ~5.87% yield. Not a bad investment if the commanding rent is there nod.gif
Full furnished 2.2k? That owner must be cheated by agent already. My friend just rented out his unit 2.8k last month.
WannaGetBuffed
post Jun 10 2011, 07:08 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Jun 10 2011, 05:30 PM)
Full furnished 2.2k? That owner must be cheated by agent already. My friend just rented out his unit 2.8k last month.
bro, ur agent only do bj? don't mind to pass me the details if u have the agent contact thx. Next time can help me rent out the unit at a better rate smile.gif
kochin
post Jun 14 2011, 04:50 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ May 22 2011, 04:25 PM)
Passing by the site today, purposely drop by to check the progress to update our Mr Kochin.

Block A they have hang some number to indicate which floor. So it is easier for me to count. Currently they are building 22th floor for block A and 21th floor for block B. They are actually quite fast and very likely it will finished b4 June 2012.
based on bro nkhong's remark dated 22nd May, have covillea reached the roof for both blocks?
would appreciate any kind souls staying nearby to update once structure is completed?
have not received any billings yet.
samau13
post Jun 14 2011, 06:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Jun 10 2011, 03:57 PM)
Savanna current asking standard rent F/F would be 2.2k. Assuming transactions done at 600k, it's yielding 4.4%.
2,200 * 12 / 600k.

For Coveilla, if asking rent is 2.8k on a 450k price you would have 7.64% yield. If minimum you rent it at 2.2k you would still get ~5.87% yield. Not a bad investment if the commanding rent is there nod.gif
We should also factor in the montly maintenance charge of 30 cents psf (if I remember correctly) in to the ROI calculation. So, if rental is 2.8k on a 450k price, the yield should only be 6.4%.

My unit is a corner unit with larger BU (1415 sf), what would be the indicative rental judging from the current market around BJ area?
Covillea
post Jun 15 2011, 11:53 AM

986 posts

anyone has any contractor who can provide basic furnishing to be just good enough for rental requirements?

minimum cost, high rental, max returns.

JackIII
post Jun 15 2011, 12:44 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jun 15 2011, 11:53 AM)
anyone has any contractor who can provide basic furnishing to be just good enough for rental requirements?

I thought maintenance charge is about 28 sen....

I have a unit 1415sf as well....need to know how much is the rental and the selling price as well.... notworthy.gif

cheers
nkhong
post Jun 15 2011, 12:50 PM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jun 15 2011, 11:53 AM)

Looks like taiko Pai is not vested in this project. otherwise maybe he can help ....
jiin
post Jun 15 2011, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 14 2011, 04:50 PM)
based on bro nkhong's remark dated 22nd May, have covillea reached the roof for both blocks?
would appreciate any kind souls staying nearby to update once structure is completed?
have not received any billings yet.
I received the request for the next payment - for roofing, plumbing (w/o cover) and electrical wiring yesterday ..
probably just for my floor - i don't think they have completed the highest floor yet..
super911
post Jun 15 2011, 01:12 PM

1,108 posts

Passed by last week. From what i saw, block A has reached 23rd floor, probably by this 2 week will reach the roof.

Rental yield for certain 1415sqft might not be as good as 1293sqft units because these units are 20% more expensive then 1293sqft units due to its fantastic golf course view.

Personally, I think unit 1&2 for both blocks are very good for personal use. Furthermore, they are the semi-d on the sky. I believe it's easier to sell for good return compare to renting.
kochin
post Jun 15 2011, 02:24 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Jun 15 2011, 01:12 PM)
Passed by last week. From what i saw, block A has reached 23rd floor, probably by this 2 week will reach the roof.

Rental yield for certain 1415sqft might not be as good as 1293sqft units because these units are 20% more expensive then 1293sqft units due to its fantastic golf course view.

Personally, I think unit 1&2 for both blocks are very good for personal use. Furthermore, they are the semi-d on the sky. I believe it's easier to sell for good return compare to renting.
taikor,
u think u can secure a buyer for my unit? hmm.gif
thanks. blush.gif
JackIII
post Jun 15 2011, 02:24 PM

107 posts

How much can sell for 1415sf after VP ? Might let go as well if the selling price is good.... rclxms.gif
Hunters
post Jun 15 2011, 05:50 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(JackIII @ Jun 15 2011, 03:24 PM)
How much can sell for 1415sf after VP ? Might let go as well if the selling price is good.... rclxms.gif
Slightly side track from the topic.
Recent news of HOHUP won back the piece of land in BJ. Assuming One Jalil project shall revive and BJ will boom. Good news to all Covillea owners!
nkhong
post Jun 15 2011, 10:03 PM

2,442 posts

Yes, everything is so good about unit 1 and 2. Just one dissappoint is it don't have pool view. If the unit I am not sure unit 1 or 2 closer to swimming the wall has full windows as well it would perfect unit ....
super911
post Jun 16 2011, 10:41 AM

1,108 posts

If you notice it, unit 1 second bedroom has a window that has pool view. Master bedroom and 3rd room has golf course view. That's why I say unit 1 block B is very good for own stay. Rental wise I don't see why people want to pay extra 20% for that though.

Added on June 16, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(Hunters @ Jun 15 2011, 05:50 PM)
Slightly side track from the topic.
Recent news of HOHUP won back the piece of land in BJ. Assuming One Jalil project shall revive and BJ will boom. Good news to all Covillea owners!
You won't be wrong if you invest in BJ. Commercial like banks just stone away(Sri Petaling), want chu yuk food can go OUG & Kuchai, good school coming(Lai Meng). One lifestyle shopping mall will make it price skyrocket.

Added on June 16, 2011, 10:48 am
QUOTE(kochin @ Jun 15 2011, 02:24 PM)
taikor,
u think u can secure a buyer for my unit?  hmm.gif
thanks. blush.gif
I not RE agent la smile.gif Anyway, I won't mind to contact you should a buyer arise.

This post has been edited by super911: Jun 16 2011, 10:48 AM
nkhong
post Jun 16 2011, 11:47 AM

2,442 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:41 AM)
If you notice it, unit 1 second bedroom has a window that has pool view. Master bedroom and 3rd room has golf course view. That's why I say unit 1 block B is very good for own stay. Rental wise I don't see why people want to pay extra 20% for that though.

I tought that large unit should have same layout as small unit. Not really sure about the layout though. If it is the same then second bedroom is between master bedroom and living room, it should have the golf course view as well. The wall of master bedroom or living room wall should be facing pool.

Are you the unit 1 owner .... biggrin.gif ??
kochin
post Jun 16 2011, 12:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jun 16 2011, 11:47 AM)
I tought that large unit should have same layout as small unit. Not really sure about the layout though. If it is the same then second bedroom is between master bedroom and living room, it should have the golf course view as well. The wall of master bedroom or living room wall should be facing pool.

Are you the unit 1 owner ....  biggrin.gif  ??
just cut and paste some layout over to the site layout.
IMHO, block A definitely have the most commanding view.
and for larger units, think that high floors for unit 7, block A will be nice. facing pool and golf view from master bedroom and living hall.
unit 2, block A will not have pool view. unless you peep from the master bathroom?
unit 1 block B bedroom 2 will have partial view of pool but without golf.

so all in all i think the best view (pool + golf) belongs to unit 7 of Block A.
would that constitute additional 20% rental price? possible if the smart agent prepare a bunch of bikini clad gals in the pool prior to bringing a hamsup guy to view the units. thumbup.gif

super911
post Jun 21 2011, 01:25 AM

1,108 posts

Latest update.

kochin
post Jun 21 2011, 08:49 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

it worries me that they have yet to start external plastering still even though structure is nearly completed.
if the external has yet to be water tight, how to expect them to start doing the flooring (especially timber laminated flooring).
dunno whether before cny possible or not now. ding!
super911
post Jun 21 2011, 10:16 AM

1,108 posts

Before CNY is too ambitious la smile.gif If they can finish mid of next year already consider very good coz it's just 2.5 years from signing s&p. Bak kut teh still have chansi.
kochin
post Jun 21 2011, 10:23 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(super911 @ Jun 21 2011, 10:16 AM)
Before CNY is too ambitious la smile.gif If they can finish mid of next year already consider very good coz it's just 2.5 years from signing s&p. Bak kut teh still have chansi.
aiyah, i want to let go my unit ASAP mah.
going to start reno for my other units liao + other commitments.
worse still, my >10years old car start giving me problem.
$$$$ not enuff.

125 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0224sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:19 AM