Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

kochin
post Dec 7 2009, 09:00 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Hi everybody!
I just got a unit last week. Mainly for investment.

The following information were gathered by me but feel free to correct:
1. actual ceiling height in the showhouse
2. shower screen door is not provided in all bathrooms
3. vanity top is provided only for master bathroom but without cabinets below
4. flooring would be downgraded from showhouse (from 900 or 800mm to 600mm x 600mm)! vmad.gif
5. Block B's unit no. 7, corner unit, might be obstructed by vista komanwel for the golf view. I repeat, MIGHT! not certain.
6. Maintenance fees is 0.27 + sinking fees 10% = RM0.30/sq ft
7. Sauna is available in Level 4 or 3
8. grilles at the yard/working area is provided (i doubt it but that's what one of the personnel inform me)
9. sink would be provided at the kitchen facing th dining. point only is provided for the working area
10. air/cond point provided for living and master only
11. heater point provided for master bath and bath 2 only
12. ceiling fan hook and point provided for all rooms + living
13. mirrors to bathrooms are not inclusive

Looking forward to keeping in touch with all the units owner.

Suggestion:
1. petition to berjaya to allow options/upgrade for the following:
a) additional a/c points to bed 2 and bed 3 (but please note A/C ledge can only house 2 compressor!!)
b) remain 800 or 900mm floor tiles rather than downgrading to 600mm!
c) heater to bath 2 and 3 to be provided. if we do ourselves in future, we need to hack the wall tiles. i'm referring to water storage heater and not instant heaters!
d) mirrors to all bathrooms (full length as per showhouse)

kochin
kochin
post Dec 7 2009, 05:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

can somebody make a headcount how many owners are in this forum already?
kochin
post Dec 8 2009, 02:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Dec 8 2009, 10:15 AM)

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B23A-3A

would appreicate if the user can name their units too
kochin
post Dec 10 2009, 11:04 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Dec 10 2009, 09:59 PM)
Wah Datuk Covillea,

If you are not berjaya staff, you probably is Vincent Tan or Berjaya fans  brows.gif  Support Berjaya till the max. I agree that Covillea is located at a very strategic location, but I am quite skeptical about the quality of the project for such a high price.

I am staying at Savanna now for hardly 6 months, now the concrete slabs above both the guest and master bedroom toilets are leaking. Call the management office to fix but till now still no news.  cry.gif
don't know much about berjaya developments. but have been dissapointed with myself for 'missing' a few projects in the past thus unable to increase my wealth through property investment.
what i meant was, me and my wife went to casa indah 2 about 2 years back with cheque book but still unable to bring myself to commit to it. it was around 260k then and it's easily 350k today. damn!
another lost cause was ara damansara. 22x75 at rm350k and easily rm500k today! sigh!
solaris dutamas at rm380k and last transacted cost was rm550k beofre completion!
so this time round, i didn't really think much about it and jump in before my mind says otherwise. however, my 2 cents thoughts on covillea.
lrt access: it's going to be an extremely important tools to mobility in future with economic uncertainties and fuel pricing fluctuations.
location: i don't understand why bukit jalil is still on low price side. it's prime and easy to access. freehold and near city center. it should comman a premium and yet it's still not. maybe not enough push from developers and lack of government support?
highways: i think it's good for people working near sunway or puchong or subang with kesas. for kl, if near mid valley should still be okay. but traffic to kl city center is gonna be bad. but then again, which road to kl city center isn't jammed?
pricing: i believe the pricing for covillea is on the high side. however, it's important to note that it includes future pricing meaning we need not pay till completion. but i also believe sales will drop dramatically for covillea due to pulling back of payment till completion program by december and also due to the high pricing in block a.

berjaya people take note:
for this amount of pricing, owners expect and demand better furnishing and better workmanship. the showhouse was so-so only. if final product is like showhouse, i think most owners will be able to submit a lengthy defect list.
please review deisgn of shower screen. if the door is swing in opposite direction, it will solve the problem of people getting in and out conveniently. sigh, guess it's freshie architect designing. no offesense to anyone, ya?!

cheers.
kochin
post Dec 11 2009, 10:15 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Dec 11 2009, 03:33 PM)
How can one compare one landed prop and condo in terms of capital appreciation? Way too naive to do that....... rclxub.gif
hmmmm although i don't share the same ethusiasm as bro covillea, but are other forumers saying that covillea is not a good investment then? let's face the fact, they are both strong sets of arguments that justify covillea as a gem and also equal points against it.
being an investor of covillea myself, of course i hope it will succeed.

well, whatever it is, i'm already committed and might as well make best use of my knowledge and resource.

so forumers, owners and supporters, please resume the namelist for petition for better facilities, shall we?

notice the 'multi-purpose hall' space is underutilised. how about we demand for a tennis court? hehe!

kochin
post Dec 16 2009, 09:00 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

can anybody please update the sales chart? would really like to know how block A is doing in terms of sales? if i remember correctly, block B still got a lot of units which is facing the pool for both type a and type b.
if block A is selling like hot cakes like block B, then rclxms.gif
but i highly doubt it since when i last went over, i understand that block A sales was terrible even though they participated in the klcc property expo. guess it must have been outshine by other bigger players. biggrin.gif
still, am hoping for the best!

to the hsbc bankers, can you please enlighten us what's the current package offered by hsbc? any specialty on the bulk purchasers? why not just update openly in the forum? it will exert more pressure to other banks to follow suit!

kochin
post Dec 16 2009, 05:55 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Dec 16 2009, 10:22 AM)
Was there last weekend to make my 10% downpayment. Sales of Block A is doing well. Almost 60% sold! Block B only have 3 units left!
am not entire sure what you reported was true. when i was making my payment today in their times square office, i personally counted 34 more units left in block b and was informed only confirmed purchasers upto approximate 30 nos for block A.
however i hope for investor's sake what you reported was true.
anybody else care to confirm what hunter said?

cheers.
kochin
post Dec 24 2009, 10:01 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Dec 24 2009, 02:45 AM)
if the access road is connected, than it is better for those going to Shah Alam / Klang via KESAS, can skip one toll (RM 2.20)

and also provide another way to go to MAJU expressway (to KL).

and also direct to OUG.

but the road is tapered now, i.e. from 2x2 to 1x1 and the end of the road is migrant workers temporary house. From the Esplande side i remember the road is 2x2......

The side opposite the covilea is the golf, but it is not same altitude one.

The level of golf is below the road ~ 7m. imediately beside the road is a step down of ~7m to the golf. The road can say ready dy where the road side pedestrian oso ready dy. 

Same as Savannah 2 Ground Level , oso higher than the golf behind by 7m.

for the new building which is not so close one, i think is the KM1 and KM2, which i am aiming oso.

but i suspect berjaya can squeeze something in between, just like how they do Savannah 2. Coz from covilea to the west, still got some land before reach the explanade.

btw, any idea how is the sale of savannah 2 ?
welcome, welcome!
it's good to see another owner on board. hope you are happy with your purchase. with regards to the development, I have visited the actual site prior to purchasing it. This is the following which I have assumed from my limited knowledge tongue.gif :
1. foundation works have been fully completed hence Developer reserves the right to claim the next 10% anytime
2. the road is almost complete for both savanna 2 and covillea. but at that point of time, I notice that it's not connected to esplanad. am not sure whether they will do so because the levels between covillea to the road heading further down is quite a difference. perhaps 5m? pros & cons of connection to esplanad. pros: better access. cons: more traffic as people will be using it as a bypass. personally, i prefer no connection as the bypass is just a short drive away. less traffic means more privacy and more space to illegal parking lah.
3. try using wikimapia or satellite view from google map to pinpoint covillea development. from my projections, i believe block b unit 7 (for level 28 and below) MIGHT be obstructed by vista. the rest of the units should be able to have golf view.
4. KM1 is far far away from covillea and super high end. as for development next to covillea, no idea but you should be able to guesstimate the space available from my point in item 3. the land is kinda small and hopefully they will build some high-end low rise to enhance covillea's appeal and also fortifying the land there to permanently not obstruct block b's views.
5. for those in property, construction lines, would appreciate you guys using your resource to try prying information from the architect or other consultants. i think architect is A&A and C&S is TY Lin. fyi: Block A's L6; there's one unit going for around rm430k+ which is a bargain because of getting pool and golf view. even though the SA claims that it's obstructed by the viewing deck on the gym, they could be wrong. so if potential buyers know the architect to ascertain the correct finish floor levels, you just might 'untung' with this selection!

that's all for now. i'd got some pics of the development during my site visit but can't upload due to i'm not a very well equipt with computer knowledge. in other words, dunno how to upload pics in this forum lah.

lastly, would really appreciate update on the sales leh.
last i check myself, the sales is hovering around 170 - 180 units sold for entire development translating to approx 55% overall sales. not too bad but not too good also.

PS: how come nobody share information on the bank deals? the hsbc negotiator, can share info on the package ah?
kochin
post Dec 24 2009, 11:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Updated list from what i gathered so far:

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 26 already.
anybody else? please assist. we should form a community leh.

This post has been edited by kochin: Dec 24 2009, 11:40 AM
kochin
post Dec 24 2009, 11:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(korndamned @ Dec 24 2009, 11:44 AM)
Hello people!

Nice meeting everybody here.

(Datuk), what's your unit? Damn, am I the only person buyin on block A?

I remember once seeing Covillea's website. Is it still up and running, the website?
errrr.... not sure whether this works or not. try this:
http://www.berjayaproperties.com/CovilleaAI.htm

if fail, go manually through:
www.berjayaproperties.com

shame on the sales staff if they are in here. am doing more to promote this than them. perhaps VT should pay me commission! shakehead.gif
kochin
post Jan 2 2010, 05:32 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. joe tham A-10-?
10. koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 27 already.

congrats to joe joining us on this forum! rclxm9.gif

anybody got any idea how to persuade the developer to provide the concealed copper piping for water heater in all the bath? i would really like to have those! thumbup.gif

happy new year to all!
kochin
post Jan 3 2010, 05:23 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. joe tham A-10-?
10. dumbshy B-?-?

**koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 28 already.

congrats to dumbshy joining us on this forum! rclxm9.gif

anybody got any idea how to persuade the developer to provide the concealed copper piping for water heater in all the bath? i would really like to have those! thumbup.gif

happy new year to all!

PS: It'll will be much appreciated that guys who join this list can do the updating themselves. Cheers!
kochin
post Jan 8 2010, 09:29 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Dec 25 2009, 05:38 PM)
Sales is not moving now, coz all Berjaya staff all on leave, sale office oso not open.

So the 55% is still valid.

Hv to wait next year..........
dear mty,
any update on the sales? a snapshot of both blocks would bemost appreciated.
thanks in advance and a belated happy new year.

welcome to the new owner who join this forum.

all other covillea owners, happy new year to you too!
kochin
post Jan 11 2010, 10:41 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(joe.tham @ Jan 11 2010, 03:56 PM)
As of Last Sunday noon, Blk A is having total 35 units sold.
that means from what i counted in mid december till now, block a have only added 5 more sales? that's bad then. anybody care to calculate in detail the total number of sales to date?

i always believe if a project sell out fast, it's indication of how well the future pricing is going to be. but then again block a and b pricing differs too much. if block b were to match block a price upon vp, i'll be happy to flip my unit liao. rclxm9.gif

cheers!
kochin
post Jan 13 2010, 03:03 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody here have fully settle their SPA and bank loans? although sign everything liao but have yet to receive copies of both SPA nor the loan. should i be alarmed?
please share your experience.
kochin
post Jan 15 2010, 09:00 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 15 2010, 06:47 AM)
I hv collected my SPA copies, in the 2nd week in Dec, after several chase to the legal firm.

I use the same lawyer for bank loan, paid them in 3 rd week in Dec and sign the loan contract. They done nothing after that. Than in the last week of Dec, Berjaya chased me for loan arrangement, i hv to call the lawyer firm to rush them to send the memo to Berjaya, for me to enjoy the DIBS. wasted all my money in roaming call.

These lawyer, charge so high but service quality is so teruk.........  vmad.gif

As for when to collect the Bank loan contract, the lawyer firm said that they will send for the bank to sign and stamped once Berjaya request for payment .

i am not sure how is others arrangement, is it the same ?
i only receive letter from berjaya yesterday. it was a cc copy. it was actually from berjaya to the lawyer requesting to expedite the SPA. and furthermore the letter have many grammar and spelling errors. i remember it was signed by an assistant manager or something. really an eye opener for me to see such letter be issued out and to lawyer somemore. rclxub.gif eg. through = thru (you think we are american meh?). and one more word which was wrongly spelt. i thought m.word would have auto correct already? shakehead.gif

as for loan, after signing, no more news liao. but i sign letter offer for loan quite late. think 3rd week of december.

that's my story. what about the others.

lastly, if SPA dated 16/12/09, stamping not carried out yet, the 3 year h/over is based on SPA date or stamping date ah?

and mok, please do check on the units movement if you are back. thanks.
kochin
post Jan 15 2010, 10:42 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Jan 15 2010, 09:11 AM)
omg...how would the students survive with this price? doh.gif
simple. if we assume covillea as having 4 rooms (inclusive of the 'utility' room near the kitchen), it should hold up to approximate 6 students minimum. 2 in master, 2 in bed 2, 1 each in bed 3 and the 'utility' room. please note that for showhouse, they are fitting 2 single bed in bed 3!
now basing on the assumption of 6 pax minimum in one unit, just multiply per head rate to get projected rental.

eg. 6 person x rm350 = rm2.1k (low); 7 person x rm500 = rm3.5k (high)

again we must assume future value as in 2013. by 2013, if teh tarik cost rm1.50 by then, renting room per head in 'better environment' should be able to fetch at least rm400 per head? so i guess it's safe to say to target at least rm2k yield per unit?
and rm2k yield 'should' be able to sufficiently pay off the installment + maintenance fees.

cheerios!
kochin
post Jan 15 2010, 04:40 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jan 15 2010, 03:56 PM)
I know students who can affort RM600 per person per month...
and i'm hoping that you know the student is from IMU?? rclxms.gif
kochin
post Jan 20 2010, 05:51 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 15 2010, 10:08 PM)
Rental in vista :-
basic -- RM 1000
furnish -- RM 1200 to RM 1600 depend on size and the furnish level

Rental in savana :-
basic -- RM 1500
super fully furnish -- all in c/w tee vee, fridge, ac etc. mean can just move in by bring cloth... RM 2500 to RM 2800

i know a lot of African student rent RM 2500 in savanah

these people are rich and they can afford

Thanks to IMU and APIT, the value of vista still can maintain at 200k, or else will happen like serdang condo, harga runtuhhhhhhh
with regards to previous comparison between other projects vs. covillea/savanna, i wish to point out a few items. a lot of projects being compared to covillea/savanna is not really a direct comparison eg. midfields, zest, etc. for comparison purposes, i'd benchmark savanna/covillea with the following projects which i'm familiar with:
golf view comparison:
1. casa indah 1 (golf view)
2. casa indah 2 (golf view)
3. casa tropicana (golf view)
4. tropicana grande (golf view but not a very good comparison as this seems to a higher graded project)
near international college and comes with scenic view
1. laman baiduri (lake view)

but my illustration of comparison, i would like to point out covillea/savanna vs. cova suites
Cova Suites:
1. located opposite SEGI College in Kota Damansara
2. lake view

Cova Suites are recently completed and are for sale approx RM380k onwards (approx RM350psf). Cova Suites in my opnion is the more appropriate comparison to be used.
Both are very near an international college. both have a major scenic view as selling point (golf vs. lake).
However, the major differences between these 2 is freehold vs. leasehold AND lrt vs. no lrt. Please also note that cova have a much higher density against covillea/savanna.
If one were to conduct a search on iproperty on cova suites, it's rather amazing the value of cova is now against developer price. i recall it was rm2xxk onwards upon launch and most units now are asking rm400k! yield wise, it doesnt seem to be on the high side probably due to the density factor and also the students's affordability.
I might be applauding covillea more because i'm vested in it but this seems like a good comparison and I definitely welcome any feedbacks on your comments.
Theory wise, covillea/savanna seems like such a bargain. With 'Covillea' hype and enthuasism on One Jalil, hopefully this will be the big one to propel me to become closer to a 'millianaire' in 3 years time! thumbup.gif
kochin
post Jan 21 2010, 09:11 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 20 2010, 11:55 PM)
Nope, berjaya is just an average developer, but far more better compare to HoHup.

wow, this savanna 2, no need launching oso finish selling..............

Covillea sales is stangnant lately, hope berjaya do something to boost the sales..... may be ang pow 10k and extend to all existing buyer

happy CNY
aiyoh, if savanna 2 really rm1.2 mil, i can only kick my own a$$. berjaya offer me preview if i'm interested but i declined. at that time, i think was rm600k. damn x1000!!!

anyway, happy cny to all!

danlim, CI2? am staying nearby too. wanna lim teh and talk cock sometime? whistling.gif

Added on January 21, 2010, 9:12 am
QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 20 2010, 11:55 PM)
Nope, berjaya is just an average developer, but far more better compare to HoHup.

wow, this savanna 2, no need launching oso finish selling..............

Covillea sales is stangnant lately, hope berjaya do something to boost the sales..... may be ang pow 10k and extend to all existing buyer

happy CNY
aiyoh, if savanna 2 really rm1.2 mil, i can only kick my own a$$. berjaya offer me preview if i'm interested but i declined. at that time, i think was rm600k. damn x1000!!!

anyway, happy cny to all!

danlim, CI2? am staying nearby too. wanna lim teh and talk "kock" sometime? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kochin: Jan 21 2010, 09:12 AM

21 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0443sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:40 AM