125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

samau13
post Apr 8 2010, 09:06 PM

20 posts

I was considering unit 3-5 Blk A before, but I decided to get a corner unit with better facing and bigger build up. Somemore Blk A only have 1 more unit available for unit 3-5 with balcony, which is at 7 Flr. I personally think that 7 Flr (which is actually 3 Flr from the pool level) could be too noisy especially if there are ppl having party at the pool side or the BBQ area.

kochin
post Apr 8 2010, 11:33 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Updated list from what i gathered so far:

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. joe tham A-10-?
10. dumbshy B-?-?
11. weelong81 B-?-?
12. jiin B-?-7
13. samau A-?-1

**koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 31 already.
anybody else?

It'll will be much appreciated that guys who join this list can do the updating themselves. Cheers!

This post has been edited by kochin: Apr 8 2010, 11:36 PM
kochin
post Apr 8 2010, 11:40 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody got any latest update on sales chart?

all owners, i'd just received my billing and some lawyers letter between my banker vs. berjaya. i got a few Q's which i hope forummers here can assist to answer.

1. how many sets of SPA do you have and how is your distribution like? currently i have only 1 set original + 1 set duplicate (with original stamp). but my banker's lawyer is asking for my final original set. is that normal?
2. anybody tried approaching berjaya for some reno package? eg. hot water provision for bathrooms, additional A/C, shower screen, additional points, etc? i would really hope and wish for copper piping for hot water provision in bathroom ler....

anybody else having maybank loan and mine telling me your package?
all i can say is i got better than BLR-2.2%.
okuribito
post Apr 9 2010, 03:51 AM

1,021 posts

i own a unit in vk-b rented out to imu students. haven't been there for a long time & just found out about this covillea smile.gif

based on internet search, i have seen the location in wikimapia and the overall site plan

can anyone show me on the site plan where the golf course is? Jalan 7/155B seems to be the road where the main entrance will be - is that road an extension of the existing road between vk-b and vk-c? is that the same road as the dea-end road in the photo posted recently?

hahaha vk has its share of problems but for me it has stabilised - for me it's not as teruk as mok describes. my tenants have been there for the entire 4 yrs of their course & every mth i just check bank statement smile.gif mine is a 1252 sf 3r/2b unit - 3 students sharing.

for covillea, i think all the many positives have already been stated. i'm pretty sure it'll be a good investment if you stay in it & wait for capital appreciation (more than 5 yrs esp because of rpgt also lah). off course better if you bought early early lah

rental wise, I'm sceptical. i read here how 2k-2.4k per month can be justified by putting more people in the apartment - do the cheapest units have utility room ie 4 rooms? and can you actually get 6 to share at 400 p/pax? on the bright side, covillea is almost as good as vk-b in terms of proximity/convenience to imu - so you can possibly rent to some of the richer imu students smile.gif

no offence to other students but i think imu students would be your best bet for tenants. after all we're talking about budding heathcare professionals & they're unlikely to default on rental. i think it's good that somebodyson share his experience in savanna1 ... and i'm quite shocked to hear about savanna2 using s1 facilities shocking.gif at least covillea has its own facilities smile.gif

oh, in terms of rental returns/yield, dun forget to factor in dbkl assessments - i'm paying 720 pa. check with savanna1 people how much they paying for assessment for the 1200+ units. assuming you get 2.4k pm rental ie 28.8k pa, pay 0.27 svc +10% sinking fund ie 4.6k pa, 0.8k assmt, 0.2k insurance pa, your net yield would be 5.8% for a 400k 1292 sq ft unit ie 23.2k net rev / 400k. also this assumes you dun use agent to find tenant (the 1 month commission).

one more thing +ve about covillea is the 2 car park. if you dun need 2, rent one out hahaha. imu students really lack parking space. i believe imu will be there for some time to come - i believe they bought the building >5 yrs ago, moved from pj to current bldg & last year expanded the bldg. there's an imu thread frequented by current and past students - get their opinions lah

about that buy-buy-buy poster, hahaha i remember he said the commercial "lifestyle" development is right next to covillea ... aiyoh, one look at wikimapia & you can decide 4 urself if it is accurate. yeah there's a small strip of land between vk-a (with the curved blue roof blocks) and tmn esplanade. it's really about the same size as the savanna2 plot - so can build what? dun forget vk-a is sitting on top of a hill & that strip could be on a slope.

one more thiing about owner mix - local/foreign, owner occupied/tenanted, - imho i prefer local & owner occupied. foreign owners who buy for investment may not worry about water cut off when they dun pay svc chg hahaha. if more tenants than owner occupied, environment can suffer also ... people already say ohhh that place dun wan because too many foreigner (tenants) or rowdy tenants, fight lah this lah that lah. these 2 observation based on my vk experience. haha but in my case tenants are nice nice imu student smile.gif

hope that helps smile.gif

ps: @ mok ... you selling your unit in vk??? i only ask because you say it's in tower b smile.gif

Hunters
post Apr 9 2010, 10:19 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 9 2010, 12:40 AM)

all owners, i'd just received my billing and some lawyers letter between my banker vs. berjaya. i got a few Q's which i hope forummers here can assist to answer.

1. how many sets of SPA do you have and how is your distribution like? currently i have only 1 set original + 1 set duplicate (with original stamp). but my banker's lawyer is asking for my final original set. is that normal?
2. anybody tried approaching berjaya for some reno package? eg. hot water provision for bathrooms, additional A/C, shower screen, additional points, etc? i would really hope and wish for copper piping for hot water provision in bathroom ler....

anybody else having maybank loan and mine telling me your package?
all i can say is i got better than BLR-2.2%.
Yes, my lawyer is also asking for my original SPA. But I had a copy of the duplicates with me. How about the loan legal fees? Did you get to pay less than RM6K. I believe MBB is giving BLR-2.25%, but with 3 year lock in period from date of final payment to developer. I personally think this is not attractive, as this mean we get to lock in for 6 years, other have to pay penalty.

Once, I was considering Maybank, but then the loan logel fee is much higher. Thus, I decided to go with HSBC, since the rate is lower, and the lock in period starts from 1st draw down. My first draw down already take place on 30-Mar-2010.
kochin
post Apr 9 2010, 02:56 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Apr 9 2010, 10:19 AM)
Yes, my lawyer is also asking for my original SPA. But I had a copy of the duplicates with me. How about the loan legal fees? Did you get to pay less than RM6K. I believe MBB is giving BLR-2.25%, but with 3 year lock in period from date of final payment to developer. I personally think this is not attractive, as this mean we get to lock in for 6 years, other have to pay penalty.

Once, I was considering Maybank, but then the loan logel fee is much higher. Thus, I decided to go with HSBC, since the rate is lower, and the lock in period starts from 1st draw down. My first draw down already take place on 30-Mar-2010.
thanks to okuribito for your well explianed situation on VK.

hunter,
no right and wrong answer but just to share my view.
your 1st drawdown is 30/03/2010 means lock in till 29/03/2015 - HSBC
last drawdown for 3 years. assuming early completion and i honestly think it's possible say VP by 2 years from now = 09/04/2012 + 3 years = 08/04/2015, hence not much difference. of course the main argument would be the actual VP date and last drawdown date. anything more than 01/04/2012, your/HSBC advantage, anything less, MBB's advantage.
the other factor is actually the default for selling within lock-in period. MBB gave a reasonable package (2% only vs usually 3% by others). good for flippers.
i went for MBB mainly is the lock-in period. if i need to sell early, the 1% is huge savings. if rental is good, either package also good.
purely my own opinion.
cheers!

sheakhu
post Apr 9 2010, 05:59 PM

248 posts

Guys, any body can update on sale chart and current price? friend of mine is interested...

cheers
korndamned
post Apr 10 2010, 12:17 AM

25 posts

I have 1 original and 1 duplicate. I scanned all the pages of my SPA and emailed to the lawyer. You don't need to provide them with the original. A duplicate will do.

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 8 2010, 11:40 PM)

coolfeet888
post Apr 11 2010, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 8 2010, 11:33 PM)

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. joe tham A-10-?
10. dumbshy B-?-?
11. weelong81 B-?-?
12. jiin B-?-7
13. samau A-?-1
14. coolfeet A-13-? ( Hi There Everyone)**koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

anybody else?

It'll will be much appreciated that guys who join this list can do the updating themselves. Cheers!

Added on April 11, 2010, 3:58 pmHi To everyone here,
i have just paid my 10% deposit for my unit in Coviliea Block A, Floor 13. I manage to get a loan approved from CIMB bank -2.2 BLR.
As i was told by my banker that i will not need to pay anything till is completed. As next week i will and sign up the loan with them.

This post has been edited by coolfeet888: Apr 11 2010, 03:58 PM
KennyChoong
post Apr 11 2010, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 8 2010, 11:33 PM)

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. joe tham A-10-?
10. dumbshy B-?-?
11. weelong81 B-?-?
12. jiin B-?-7
13. samau A-?-1

**koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

anybody else?

Hey, you have got a new member here. I paid 10% down last week. Block B ground.
The sales confirmed yesterday that the overall take-up rate has touched 70%. rclxms.gif
danlim1
post Apr 12 2010, 08:58 AM

80 posts

People are more confident with the economy now. If you don't pay now, you may have to pay more after 6 months.
Hunters
post Apr 12 2010, 10:36 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(KennyChoong @ Apr 12 2010, 12:56 AM)
Hey, you have got a new member here. I paid 10% down last week. Block B ground.
The sales confirmed yesterday that the overall take-up rate has touched 70%.  rclxms.gif
Welcome to Covillea family. You plan to make this an investment or own stay? I read from news that since Pudu Raya is closed for 4 month for upgrade, bus station moved to B.Jalil car park. If this continue, will this affects the property value in B.Jalil?
mok thye yee
post Apr 12 2010, 11:38 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Apr 12 2010, 11:36 AM)
Welcome to Covillea family. You plan to make this an investment or own stay? I read from news that since Pudu Raya is closed for 4 month for upgrade, bus station moved to B.Jalil car park. If this continue, will this affects the property value in B.Jalil?
sud be ok, coz short term onli.

btw bdr tasik selatan will be the hub for south bound bus.
Covillea
post Apr 16 2010, 09:42 AM

986 posts

Covillea purchasers @ 16 Apr 2010:

1) korean investor B-9-01 to 09
2) korean investor B-19-01 to 09
3) Kamalesh - B-15-3A
4) Covillea
5) kochin B-23A-?
6) korndamned A-8-?
7) hunters B-6-?
8) mok thye yee B-12-6
9) marcohoo B-23-?
10) danlim B-?-?
11) joe tham A-10-?
12) dumbshy B-?-?
13) weelong81 B-?-?
14) jiin B-?-7
15) samau A-?-1
kochin
post Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Apr 12 2010, 11:38 PM)
sud be ok, coz short term onli.

btw bdr tasik selatan will be the hub for south bound bus.
hi mok,
would it be possible for you to take a snapshot of current site progress and also sales chart for both block a&b for forummers here?
thanks in advance.
any other feedback is truly appreciated.
KennyChoong
post Apr 26 2010, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 16 2010, 11:06 AM)
hi mok,
would it be possible for you to take a snapshot of current site progress and also sales chart for both block a&b for forummers here?
thanks in advance.
any other feedback is truly appreciated.
As at 25 Apr 3.30pm, only left 24 units for Block B and 47 units for Block A rclxms.gif
Hunters
post Apr 26 2010, 02:22 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(KennyChoong @ Apr 26 2010, 01:36 PM)
As at 25 Apr 3.30pm, only left 24 units for Block B and 47 units for Block A  rclxms.gif
Anyone know what is the current development for B.Jalil? Suddenly everthing seems quiet after Ho Hup One Jalil. Any confirmed news on new housing development?
kochin
post Apr 26 2010, 04:12 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(KennyChoong @ Apr 26 2010, 12:36 PM)
As at 25 Apr 3.30pm, only left 24 units for Block B and 47 units for Block A  rclxms.gif
Assuming your news is correct, that translates to:
Block A sold - 89/136 = 65.44%, balance 47 units
Block B sold - 148/172 = 86.05%, balance 24 units
Overall sold - 237/308 = 76.95%, balance 71 units

Hooray!

Now hurry cause there are only 71 units left to be our neighbours! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by kochin: Apr 26 2010, 04:14 PM
samau13
post May 4 2010, 04:16 PM

20 posts

Anyone mind to share how much you all paid for the legal fee for loan agreement? My bank's lawyer quoted me RM6.3k after several rounds of negotiation (already after 30% off for legal fee calculated under HDA Act).

Anyone paid lower than RM6.3k?
Hunters
post May 4 2010, 05:56 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(samau13 @ May 4 2010, 05:16 PM)
Anyone mind to share how much you all paid for the legal fee for loan agreement? My bank's lawyer quoted me RM6.3k after several rounds of negotiation (already after 30% off for legal fee calculated under HDA Act).

Anyone paid lower than RM6.3k?
Samau13, you need to let us know your purchase price. Reason is the Stamp Duty for RM400K and RM550K make a lots of differences

125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:37 AM