Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

korndamned
post Dec 8 2009, 07:16 PM

25 posts

Block A still available. No worries, you'll still be able to buy.

Block B is more or less sold out as of last weekend.

QUOTE(a6meister @ Dec 8 2009, 06:00 PM)
what is the difference  between  bolck B and block A?

block B is selling at about 350/sqf. block A is about 400/sqf.

by the way, till now, how many units left for BLOK A?

Added on December 8, 2009, 7:19 pmI think the only way to filter out those fake-ass posing buyers would be having a yum-cha sessions where everybody is facing everybody. hahah and bring along your sales order. hahaha power to the people!

QUOTE(Hunters @ Dec 8 2009, 02:33 PM)
There are many Berjaya Staff also are the owner of Block B. I am little reserve to disclose the information before knowing who is genuine and who's not for the better of Covillea??
1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B23A-3A
4. korndamned A-8-?

This post has been edited by korndamned: Dec 8 2009, 07:19 PM
korndamned
post Dec 24 2009, 11:44 AM

25 posts

Hello people!

Nice meeting everybody here.

(Datuk), what's your unit? Damn, am I the only person buyin on block A?

I remember once seeing Covillea's website. Is it still up and running, the website?

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 24 2009, 11:35 AM)
Updated list from what i gathered so far:

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 26 already.
anybody else? please assist. we should form a community leh.
korndamned
post Dec 26 2009, 09:49 AM

25 posts

Thanks I know about those website. I remember seeing a stand-alone Covillea website which was printing on the buntings. Anybody seen that before?

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 24 2009, 11:59 AM)
errrr.... not sure whether this works or not. try this:
http://www.berjayaproperties.com/CovilleaAI.htm

if fail, go manually through:
www.berjayaproperties.com

shame on the sales staff if they are in here. am doing more to promote this than them. perhaps VT should pay me commission!  shakehead.gif
korndamned
post Jan 15 2010, 11:26 AM

25 posts

This is my scenario. Seeing that I ended up in hospital and out of action for the last month and the upcoming 1-2 months, this Covillea thing was secondary.

Signed bank's letter of offer and etc. Haven't signed loan agreement. But loan officer informed me that it would be under the DIBS.

SPA have not collected yet.

Anything wrong/weird with my scenario or everything is OK?

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 15 2010, 10:42 AM)
simple. if we assume covillea as having 4 rooms (inclusive of the 'utility' room near the kitchen), it should hold up to approximate 6 students minimum. 2 in master, 2 in bed 2, 1 each in bed 3 and the 'utility' room. please note that for showhouse, they are fitting 2 single bed in bed 3!
now basing on the assumption of 6 pax minimum in one unit, just multiply per head rate to get projected rental.

eg. 6 person x rm350 = rm2.1k (low); 7 person x rm500 = rm3.5k (high)

again we must assume future value as in 2013. by 2013, if teh tarik cost rm1.50 by then, renting room per head in 'better environment' should be able to fetch at least rm400 per head? so i guess it's safe to say to target at least rm2k yield per unit?
and rm2k yield 'should' be able to sufficiently pay off the installment + maintenance fees.

cheerios!
korndamned
post Feb 4 2010, 10:26 AM

25 posts

People.

I'm one of the A-block purchasers from 2009. I got the unit I wanted, so I'm not complaining. Anyway, there is no use for those crying over split milk and complaining about this and that because your life would be miserable, right? And I don't expect rebate to

Anyway, the DIBS is only applicable to HSBC because only HSBC extended the offer. A friend of mine checked with them the other day.

As for the rebate, it is lucky draw and RM8,888 is not "guaranted". Read carefully, it goes from RM1K-something to RM8,888. I bet most people would end up with RM1-K something if not everybody.

Anyway, I'll be collecting my S&P from showroom this weekend.

What Berjaya could do to redeem itself is to provide additional items like kitchen, fibre-optics and stuff. hahaha
korndamned
post Feb 4 2010, 01:13 PM

25 posts

All apologies. The sentence was incomplete. Should be "I don't expect rebate to be RM8,888....."

I think there is a difference expecting something after purchasing. And expecting something before purchasing. Depreciation or not does not matter to me because I like the place so I bought it. I don't like to wait and see, because the wind may blow it away from me.

That is why, I don't expect Berjaya to give me RM8,888. Something else would be nice. Not that I am complaining. Whether one see it as depreciating in value or just marketing, it is a personal definition.

By the way, I did not buy block B because I don't like the location. Preferred block A's positioning.

[quote=trojant,Feb 4 2010, 11:59 AM]
u gave conflicting message... begin with "I don't expect rebate"... at the end "to redeem itself is to provide additional items..."
so r u expecting or not expecting leh??

additional items ~ promotion ~ indirect depreciation??

[/quote

Added on February 4, 2010, 1:17 pmSpot on. There is a difference between jealous and envy.

I will take my leave now.

[quote=danlim1,Feb 4 2010, 11:43 AM]
As usual, some people hope property price to drop even though after price drop, they might still not afford to buy smile.gif It's a common 'sickness' in a lot of people where they don't want to see others doing well.

[/quote]

This post has been edited by korndamned: Feb 4 2010, 01:17 PM
korndamned
post Apr 10 2010, 12:17 AM

25 posts

I have 1 original and 1 duplicate. I scanned all the pages of my SPA and emailed to the lawyer. You don't need to provide them with the original. A duplicate will do.

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 8 2010, 11:40 PM)
anybody got any latest update on sales chart?

all owners, i'd just received my billing and some lawyers letter between my banker vs. berjaya. i got a few Q's which i hope forummers here can assist to answer.

1. how many sets of SPA do you have and how is your distribution like? currently i have only 1 set original + 1 set duplicate (with original stamp). but my banker's lawyer is asking for my final original set. is that normal?

korndamned
post May 18 2010, 11:25 PM

25 posts

This post has been edited by korndamned: May 18 2010, 11:27 PM
korndamned
post Aug 27 2010, 07:50 AM

25 posts

It's been awhile since I posted. Well, let's put it this way. The good units have been snapped up. You need to pay premium for good units. The rebates are unsold units. And if you actually go and see the charts, you'll know that they are those units which I will never buy. Non-facing golf-course units.

You can always eat at KFC or your local road-side fried chicken stall. Your choice. There is no good or bad. It is a personal choice.

I think the chart is now closer to 90%.

If some of you think this is not good, then please keep quiet or give constructive comments. But the question is, have you bought so-called good ones?

It's like what I always said about wrestling. Everybody knows its fake. If you don't like it, don't watch. You don't have to go knocking everybody down for watching WWF/WWE unless you are Ted Turner (wrestling fans will know what I mean).

There is a difference between envy and good will. Chill.
korndamned
post Dec 14 2012, 10:44 AM

25 posts

I am hacking the kitchen toilet and the kitchen window (the one with the cheap-ass sink). Will seal the maid’s room and open a new door facing the hall.

By the way, to that A-8 unit, well.....
- Owner will be having a cracking kitchen very soon.
- Deposit maybe forfeited.

By the way, unit A-8 is rented out and occupied. So I think the owner just did a rush-job reno to get it rented out.

This post has been edited by korndamned: Dec 14 2012, 10:46 AM
korndamned
post Dec 15 2012, 12:56 PM

25 posts

My unit more or less all planned out. Except for one thing which I need advice.

Where are you going to hang your clothes?

I have washer and dryer. But I also would like to hang clothes. Just in case.

1. Bars in kitchen?
2. Bars in near main door?

Any suggestions much appreciated.
korndamned
post Feb 16 2013, 09:57 AM

25 posts

1. I'm moving in as soon as the sun, moon, sea, sky aligns. somewhere in march.

2. I have balcony and my drying area will not be my balcony because you will see 2 rattan chairs in the balcony for people to chill/get drunk and also looking at SYT if there are any at the pool. By the way, the caucasian lady you people are talking about, she is damn fit. Don't mess with her. Master of holistic art or something.

3. My drying area will be a few bars at the dry kitchen area where I'll put my fridge too (before you enter the wet kitchen). And I have a Electrolux stack on washer and dryer.

4. I'm still trying to figure out my 3rd room aircond compressor location. Aircond man said can do either outside 3rd room or drag the freaking piping to the compressor area outside 2nd room.

5. That bathroom window that exits at the kitchen. I am sealing it up.

6. Two floors of car park share a lift. Some would have to walk a few stairs up to reach the lift.

7. I think high rental may take time to come. Not so fast because not everybody can pay 2,500 above a month. That brother that got 1,900, congrats you got a bargain. Those of us getting Covillea should count our blessings because many people out side still can freaking pay rental of 8-freaking-hundred.

8. Last point, anybody think it is necessary for alarm or camera at the unit?

Party hard.
korndamned
post Feb 24 2013, 11:18 PM

25 posts

Bro

Both Electrolux and stacking kit all came to about 4700. Excluding 100 installation fee. Washer dryer both are 7kg.

My aircond for 3rd room will probably be near kitchen so aircond man can service compressor through kitchen. I think.

Why is it that we have different type of main grille door outside not following the requirements. Did anybody see the bank vault at Level 5 block A?

Bank freaking vault man.

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Feb 17 2013, 11:58 AM)
hi bro korndamned,

1. I plan to move in april if renovation able to completed on time
2. visit there 3rd time still not able to see any caucasian lady but saw alot guy which staying at block A 6 floor
3. how much for both Electolux u get bro? mind to share?
4. Im planning to put at outside the 3rd room as i saw that is 1 unit is doing like this
7. yes, agree with u
8. planning to put a Cam at the main door area which can view the entire corridor area
korndamned
post Apr 14 2013, 10:05 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 14 2013, 10:00 PM)
I am wondering how the guy install the aircon outdoor unit. In future how the owner going to service the aircon if got something wrong with it.
It's either Spider-Man or Spiderpig.
korndamned
post Apr 16 2013, 08:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 15 2013, 11:39 PM)
If that is the rule, then good luck to the owner, need to tear down the wall and rethink their renovation plan.
Need to inform management.

Bank vault door still there in Level 5, Block A. Maybe money laundering inside.
korndamned
post Apr 18 2013, 09:49 PM

25 posts

People. I told management office about "bank vault door" but no action taken. WTF.

Can the rest of the brothers and sisters here raise some noise?

QUOTE(nkhong @ Apr 16 2013, 09:16 AM)
That door alone heard cost 8k,
korndamned
post Apr 30 2013, 07:51 PM

25 posts

Karma. Remember Karma, people. You may have a good life now at the expenses of others. One day, the circle will come back to where it started and you will be the roach and I will be the feet.

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Apr 24 2013, 05:57 PM)
sometimes really speechless when look at the selfish people behaviour...never ever consider their action will cause the damage of the common area, always think about make their own unit beautiful, do not care about common area...
korndamned
post Jul 8 2013, 09:29 PM

25 posts

Hello people.

1. I have been chasing for gas. Until now no news. I don't feel like using gas tank. And I have been eating Mee cup all these while.

2. Anybody has problem with the smell from the floor trap? I have smell from floor trap that does not actually has water flowing through it. Notably:

- floor trap next to the wet kitchen sink
- floor traps outside the bath in both bathrooms.

Any idea how to sort the smell out. Those with flowing water has no smell whatsoever. Advise please.

This place is pretty nice actually. All I need now are more eye candies. Haha

Party hard.

0.0444sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:06 AM