Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

kochin
post Jan 11 2010, 10:41 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(joe.tham @ Jan 11 2010, 03:56 PM)
As of Last Sunday noon, Blk A is having total 35 units sold.
that means from what i counted in mid december till now, block a have only added 5 more sales? that's bad then. anybody care to calculate in detail the total number of sales to date?

i always believe if a project sell out fast, it's indication of how well the future pricing is going to be. but then again block a and b pricing differs too much. if block b were to match block a price upon vp, i'll be happy to flip my unit liao. rclxm9.gif

cheers!
Covillea
post Jan 12 2010, 02:13 PM

986 posts

we should organize a get-together with all covillea purchasers & together we can make covillea the best resort condo living in malaysia. people can buy structure but we can build community.

datuk
naleh33
post Jan 12 2010, 04:30 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Jan 12 2010, 02:13 PM)
we should organize a get-together with all covillea purchasers & together we can make covillea the best resort condo living in malaysia. people can buy structure but we can build community.

datuk
Hopefully most of the purchasers are buying for their own stay. Then probably, your wish can come true.

For example Savanna, I would say most of the units are rented out to students at least for my block. As you know students, they do not really bother about taking care of the environment. mad.gif
kochin
post Jan 13 2010, 03:03 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

anybody here have fully settle their SPA and bank loans? although sign everything liao but have yet to receive copies of both SPA nor the loan. should i be alarmed?
please share your experience.
Kain_Sicilian
post Jan 13 2010, 03:14 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

Sorry guys, I'm a n00b here. I'm currently working in sabah, but looking to transfer back to KL around 2012. I'm interested in this condo, but I can't find any info on the availability and pricing of current available units. Can any members please advise? I'll be back to KL for CNY around 6th Feb.

I'm thinking of staying there myself if I manage to transfer back, or if the price appreciates substantially, I might sell if off. What do the gurus here think?

Thanks in advance.
danlim1
post Jan 13 2010, 03:49 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Kain_Sicilian @ Jan 13 2010, 03:14 PM)
Sorry guys, I'm a n00b here. I'm currently working in sabah, but looking to transfer back to KL around 2012. I'm interested in this condo, but I can't find any info on the availability and pricing of current available units. Can any members please advise? I'll be back to KL for CNY around 6th Feb.

I'm thinking of staying there myself if I manage to transfer back, or if the price appreciates substantially, I might sell if off. What do the gurus here think?

Thanks in advance.
Go to http://www.berjayaproperties.com/CovilleaAI.htm for more info.

It is a good place to stay, road access is well connected (within 15 minutes to Mid Valley, KLCC, Cyberjaya, Subang Jaya), , low density with just 308 units in total, freehold with golf course view, walking distance to LRT, 4 rooms and 2 car parks.
Kain_Sicilian
post Jan 13 2010, 03:56 PM

Not So Friendly
844 posts

QUOTE(danlim1 @ Jan 13 2010, 03:49 PM)
Go to http://www.berjayaproperties.com/CovilleaAI.htm for more info.

It is a good place to stay, road access is well connected (within 15 minutes to Mid Valley, KLCC, Cyberjaya, Subang Jaya), , low density with just 308 units in total, freehold with golf course view, walking distance to LRT, 4 rooms and 2 car parks.
Thanks. I've visited that site and I will probably call the developer in a while. It seems like a very respectable place and I used to study in IMU, so I'm familiar with the area. Hopefully we'll become neighbors soon enough biggrin.gif
Xeraph
post Jan 14 2010, 01:08 AM

122 posts

(Datuk), what makes you so confident in saying cum 2012 the economy will be all rosy and nice?
Covillea
post Jan 14 2010, 03:30 PM

986 posts

because economy to pick-up momentum again in q1/11 & peak in 2013!
vdfoo
post Jan 14 2010, 11:46 PM

314 posts

how much is rental for savanna right now for a typical unit?
Dunbshy
post Jan 15 2010, 01:05 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Jan 14 2010, 11:46 PM)
how much is rental for savanna right now for a typical unit?
2.2k-3k depending on the furnishings
mok thye yee
post Jan 15 2010, 06:47 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 13 2010, 04:03 PM)
anybody here have fully settle their SPA and bank loans? although sign everything liao but have yet to receive copies of both SPA nor the loan. should i be alarmed?
please share your experience.
I hv collected my SPA copies, in the 2nd week in Dec, after several chase to the legal firm.

I use the same lawyer for bank loan, paid them in 3 rd week in Dec and sign the loan contract. They done nothing after that. Than in the last week of Dec, Berjaya chased me for loan arrangement, i hv to call the lawyer firm to rush them to send the memo to Berjaya, for me to enjoy the DIBS. wasted all my money in roaming call.

These lawyer, charge so high but service quality is so teruk......... vmad.gif

As for when to collect the Bank loan contract, the lawyer firm said that they will send for the bank to sign and stamped once Berjaya request for payment .

i am not sure how is others arrangement, is it the same ?

kochin
post Jan 15 2010, 09:00 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 15 2010, 06:47 AM)
I hv collected my SPA copies, in the 2nd week in Dec, after several chase to the legal firm.

I use the same lawyer for bank loan, paid them in 3 rd week in Dec and sign the loan contract. They done nothing after that. Than in the last week of Dec, Berjaya chased me for loan arrangement, i hv to call the lawyer firm to rush them to send the memo to Berjaya, for me to enjoy the DIBS. wasted all my money in roaming call.

These lawyer, charge so high but service quality is so teruk.........  vmad.gif

As for when to collect the Bank loan contract, the lawyer firm said that they will send for the bank to sign and stamped once Berjaya request for payment .

i only receive letter from berjaya yesterday. it was a cc copy. it was actually from berjaya to the lawyer requesting to expedite the SPA. and furthermore the letter have many grammar and spelling errors. i remember it was signed by an assistant manager or something. really an eye opener for me to see such letter be issued out and to lawyer somemore. rclxub.gif eg. through = thru (you think we are american meh?). and one more word which was wrongly spelt. i thought m.word would have auto correct already? shakehead.gif

as for loan, after signing, no more news liao. but i sign letter offer for loan quite late. think 3rd week of december.

that's my story. what about the others.

lastly, if SPA dated 16/12/09, stamping not carried out yet, the 3 year h/over is based on SPA date or stamping date ah?

and mok, please do check on the units movement if you are back. thanks.
vdfoo
post Jan 15 2010, 09:11 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(Dunbshy @ Jan 15 2010, 01:05 AM)
2.2k-3k depending on the furnishings
omg...how would the students survive with this price? doh.gif
junior
post Jan 15 2010, 09:25 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 15 2010, 06:47 AM)

These lawyer, charge so high but service quality is so teruk.........  vmad.gif

This is unacceptable! So lousy service ... mind to share which law firm is this? Make sure I don't get this law firm next time.
kochin
post Jan 15 2010, 10:42 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Jan 15 2010, 09:11 AM)
simple. if we assume covillea as having 4 rooms (inclusive of the 'utility' room near the kitchen), it should hold up to approximate 6 students minimum. 2 in master, 2 in bed 2, 1 each in bed 3 and the 'utility' room. please note that for showhouse, they are fitting 2 single bed in bed 3!
now basing on the assumption of 6 pax minimum in one unit, just multiply per head rate to get projected rental.

eg. 6 person x rm350 = rm2.1k (low); 7 person x rm500 = rm3.5k (high)

again we must assume future value as in 2013. by 2013, if teh tarik cost rm1.50 by then, renting room per head in 'better environment' should be able to fetch at least rm400 per head? so i guess it's safe to say to target at least rm2k yield per unit?
and rm2k yield 'should' be able to sufficiently pay off the installment + maintenance fees.

cheerios!
korndamned
post Jan 15 2010, 11:26 AM

25 posts

This is my scenario. Seeing that I ended up in hospital and out of action for the last month and the upcoming 1-2 months, this Covillea thing was secondary.

Signed bank's letter of offer and etc. Haven't signed loan agreement. But loan officer informed me that it would be under the DIBS.

SPA have not collected yet.

Anything wrong/weird with my scenario or everything is OK?

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 15 2010, 10:42 AM)
simple. if we assume covillea as having 4 rooms (inclusive of the 'utility' room near the kitchen), it should hold up to approximate 6 students minimum. 2 in master, 2 in bed 2, 1 each in bed 3 and the 'utility' room. please note that for showhouse, they are fitting 2 single bed in bed 3!
now basing on the assumption of 6 pax minimum in one unit, just multiply per head rate to get projected rental.

eg. 6 person x rm350 = rm2.1k (low); 7 person x rm500 = rm3.5k (high)

again we must assume future value as in 2013. by 2013, if teh tarik cost rm1.50 by then, renting room per head in 'better environment' should be able to fetch at least rm400 per head? so i guess it's safe to say to target at least rm2k yield per unit?
and rm2k yield 'should' be able to sufficiently pay off the installment + maintenance fees.

cheerios!
TSeugene jk
post Jan 15 2010, 03:56 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Jan 15 2010, 09:11 AM)
I know students who can affort RM600 per person per month...
kochin
post Jan 15 2010, 04:40 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jan 15 2010, 03:56 PM)
I know students who can affort RM600 per person per month...
and i'm hoping that you know the student is from IMU?? rclxms.gif
TSeugene jk
post Jan 15 2010, 06:46 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jan 15 2010, 04:40 PM)
and i'm hoping that you know the student is from IMU??  rclxms.gif
LKW wink.gif on average far more richer than IMU students laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled