Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

naleh33
post Dec 16 2009, 09:04 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(danlim1 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:46 PM)
Expect the price in Bukit Jalil to increase further. Vista Komanwel is now repainting. Once it is completed, price will up up up. This will give further positive effect to property nearby!
Hi danlim,

Is there any reference to back this statement up? By just repainting, price will go up? I do not think so. I heard that Vista's management is not good in maintaining the facility. The lifts are always malfunction and the corridor are not brightly lighted. On top of that, every unit has 1 car park only. I have not seen it personally.
danlim1
post Dec 16 2009, 09:37 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Dec 16 2009, 09:04 AM)
Hi danlim,

Is there any reference to back this statement up? By just repainting, price will go up? I do not think so. I heard that Vista's management is not good in maintaining the facility. The lifts are always malfunction and the corridor are not brightly lighted. On top of that, every unit has 1 car park only. I have not seen it personally.
Given a choice, would you buy a black & white TV or color TV? smile.gif
Hunters
post Dec 16 2009, 10:22 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 16 2009, 10:00 AM)
can anybody please update the sales chart? would really like to know how block A is doing in terms of sales? if i remember correctly, block B still got a lot of units which is facing the pool for both type a and type b.
if block A is selling like hot cakes like block B, then  rclxms.gif
but i highly doubt it since when i last went over, i understand that block A sales was terrible even though they participated in the klcc property expo. guess it must have been outshine by other bigger players.  biggrin.gif
still, am hoping for the best!

to the hsbc bankers, can you please enlighten us what's the current package offered by hsbc? any specialty on the bulk purchasers? why not just update openly in the forum? it will exert more pressure to other banks to follow suit!
Was there last weekend to make my 10% downpayment. Sales of Block A is doing well. Almost 60% sold! Block B only have 3 units left!
aquest
post Dec 16 2009, 03:06 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(danlim1 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:46 PM)
Expect the price in Bukit Jalil to increase further. Vista Komanwel is now repainting. Once it is completed, price will up up up. This will give further positive effect to property nearby!
good idea rclxms.gif will paint my house this weekend.

thanks for the tip.

naleh33
post Dec 16 2009, 04:27 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(danlim1 @ Dec 16 2009, 09:37 AM)
Given a choice, would you buy a black & white TV or color TV? smile.gif
An interesting analogy. To me the analogy will be more suitable for buying a double storey terrace and semi-d. It is about whether you have the $$ or not tongue.gif Painting the entire building may give it a brand new look but the price appreciation for repainting will be negligible.

Repainting will give more confident and comfort to the buyer as the condo looks new at the outside. It will increase the chances of selling off the units there. After all, potential buyers will focus more into aspects like facilities, performance of the management as well as the condition of the units which they are interested.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Dec 16 2009, 04:29 PM
kochin
post Dec 16 2009, 05:55 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Dec 16 2009, 10:22 AM)
Was there last weekend to make my 10% downpayment. Sales of Block A is doing well. Almost 60% sold! Block B only have 3 units left!
am not entire sure what you reported was true. when i was making my payment today in their times square office, i personally counted 34 more units left in block b and was informed only confirmed purchasers upto approximate 30 nos for block A.
however i hope for investor's sake what you reported was true.
anybody else care to confirm what hunter said?

cheers.
danlim1
post Dec 16 2009, 09:55 PM

80 posts

Mini Bukit Tunku in the making...
klang-valley
post Dec 16 2009, 10:11 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(scrybe @ Dec 15 2009, 07:42 PM)
Klang Valley,

You from which bank? I don't understand what you mean by 0?
OCBC. 0 means zero interest. PM me if you want to check out whether you are eligible for a loan before buying Covillea.
mok thye yee
post Dec 23 2009, 11:58 PM

183 posts

Yo first time here ......

to all covillea investor, hope we can unite to protect our interest.....

i bot on the first day, B-12-6, no discount , feel very "heart pain" when signed the credit card imprint.....

but when i saw the price of block A-12-6 ... feel not so bad, actually feel good as the price increased ~53k , just for a better golf view, expensive man the view

done the S&P and bank loan, pay the legal fee 5k for bank loan, but the endorsedment and stamping not so fast ..... the legal firm say they will onli process when the first draw down. is this the case for the rest ?

currently stay in vista, yes they are repainting but i think the price will not go up..... bank lelong now 160k onli secondary value for 12xx sq ft around 200 k onli, all far below primary price b4 the Commanwealth game.... reason :-
(1) poor maint.
(2) poor workmanship
(3) everything oso poor .....

imagine u buy 230 for vista A, 290k for vista C, after 10 years become RM 200k ........ scare scare......

for Covillea, plan to rent out to students as i may be transferred out of KL after 2 years, i dun think block B-3,4,5,6 can hardly get any golf view, but it is OK as i dun play golf. My prediction is beside block B-3,4,5,6 to the direction of West, there may be something come up.

Good : yes the sun will be blocked
Bad : yes basically 3,4,5,6 will be sandwiched, may be fung sui wise not that good ...so hope the student renting can get their degree

my 2 cents on some concern raised in this forum :-

(1) trafic, it is ok, but on the FA cup final (once a year) u will need some patient to reach home . O not to forget when MU visit malaysia, but that is once in 10 years, so OK lar..... may be next visit, they go to another bigger stadium some where else oledi.

(2) illegal parking, dun see this as a problem at all, compare to other places like Kelana Jaya where the car is sardine packed in front...... here just a few car along the road side, no blocking at all, dun even hv to slow down, can speed some more if ur driving skill is above average.

(3) better food, yes u hv to drive to Sri Petaling or OUG, normal food just walk to vista B (front).

(4) access road in front, dun know they will link to taman explanade or not, but from wat i can see now is still a NO. i predict something will come up beside the B block to the West, so the access road in front will be dead end road.

(5) update : sales status, dun know, not visiting the sales coz travelling most of the time in december may be go next year, that's y need to settle bank loan without nego $&*@%#. Construction status, can see from my window, pilling ready, now work on GL just started but slowly. not many workers involved, no OT, public holiday no work. Guess can ready in 3 years onli.... hopefully by that time IMU still in B. Jalil.

Ok, travelling tomolo....... hope can gather more buyer and we can protect our interest.
Hunters
post Dec 24 2009, 12:37 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Dec 24 2009, 12:58 AM)
Yo first time here ......

to all covillea investor, hope we can unite to protect our interest.....

i bot on the first day, B-12-6, no discount , feel very "heart pain" when signed the credit card imprint.....

but when i saw the price of block A-12-6  ... feel not so bad, actually feel good as the price increased  ~53k , just for a better golf view, expensive man the view

done the S&P and bank loan, pay the legal fee 5k for bank loan, but the endorsedment and stamping not so fast ..... the legal firm say they will onli process when the first draw down. is this the case for the rest ?

currently stay in vista, yes they are repainting but i think the price will not go up..... bank lelong now 160k onli secondary value for 12xx sq ft around 200 k onli, all far below primary price b4 the Commanwealth game.... reason :-
(1) poor maint.
(2) poor workmanship
(3) everything oso poor .....

imagine u buy 230 for vista A, 290k for vista C, after 10 years become RM 200k ........ scare scare......

for Covillea, plan to rent out to students as i may be transferred out of KL after 2 years, i dun think block B-3,4,5,6 can hardly get any golf view, but it is OK as i dun play golf. My prediction is beside block B-3,4,5,6 to the direction of West, there may be something come up.

Good : yes the sun will be blocked
Bad : yes basically 3,4,5,6 will be sandwiched, may be fung sui wise not that good ...so hope the student renting can get their degree

my 2 cents on some concern raised in this forum :-

(1) trafic, it is ok, but on the FA cup final (once a year) u will need some patient to reach home . O not to forget when MU visit malaysia, but that is once in 10 years, so OK lar..... may be next visit, they go to another bigger stadium some where else oledi.

(2) illegal parking, dun see this as a problem at all, compare to other places like Kelana Jaya where the car is sardine packed in front...... here just a few car along the road side, no blocking at all, dun even hv to slow down, can speed some more if ur driving skill is above average.

(3) better food, yes u hv to drive to Sri Petaling or OUG, normal food just walk to vista B (front). 

(4) access road in front, dun know they will link to taman explanade or not, but from wat i can see now is still a NO. i predict something will come up beside the B block to the West, so the access road in front will be dead end road.

(5) update : sales status, dun know, not visiting the sales coz travelling most of  the time in december may be go next year, that's y need to settle bank loan without nego $&*@%#. Construction status, can see from my window, pilling ready, now work on GL just started but slowly. not many workers involved, no OT, public holiday no work. Guess can ready in 3 years onli.... hopefully by that time IMU still in B. Jalil.

Ok, travelling tomolo....... hope can gather more buyer and we can protect our interest.
On point (4), I had asked the Site Personel of Covillea. They confirmed that the new access road are conencting to Tmn Esplanade.

On the point of another upcoming building, answer is YES. But they are not too close to Covillea block. If you visit the master plan of the whole site, there will be another Condo project, on the left side of Covillea. I asked the same question to the Site Supervisor, the new building will not be too close. Perhaps, some 3 ~ 4 KM away.
mok thye yee
post Dec 24 2009, 02:45 AM

183 posts

if the access road is connected, than it is better for those going to Shah Alam / Klang via KESAS, can skip one toll (RM 2.20)

and also provide another way to go to MAJU expressway (to KL).

and also direct to OUG.

but the road is tapered now, i.e. from 2x2 to 1x1 and the end of the road is migrant workers temporary house. From the Esplande side i remember the road is 2x2......

The side opposite the covilea is the golf, but it is not same altitude one.

The level of golf is below the road ~ 7m. imediately beside the road is a step down of ~7m to the golf. The road can say ready dy where the road side pedestrian oso ready dy.

Same as Savannah 2 Ground Level , oso higher than the golf behind by 7m.

for the new building which is not so close one, i think is the KM1 and KM2, which i am aiming oso.

but i suspect berjaya can squeeze something in between, just like how they do Savannah 2. Coz from covilea to the west, still got some land before reach the explanade.

btw, any idea how is the sale of savannah 2 ?
kochin
post Dec 24 2009, 10:01 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Dec 24 2009, 02:45 AM)
if the access road is connected, than it is better for those going to Shah Alam / Klang via KESAS, can skip one toll (RM 2.20)

and also provide another way to go to MAJU expressway (to KL).

and also direct to OUG.

but the road is tapered now, i.e. from 2x2 to 1x1 and the end of the road is migrant workers temporary house. From the Esplande side i remember the road is 2x2......

The side opposite the covilea is the golf, but it is not same altitude one.

The level of golf is below the road ~ 7m. imediately beside the road is a step down of ~7m to the golf. The road can say ready dy where the road side pedestrian oso ready dy. 

Same as Savannah 2 Ground Level , oso higher than the golf behind by 7m.

for the new building which is not so close one, i think is the KM1 and KM2, which i am aiming oso.

but i suspect berjaya can squeeze something in between, just like how they do Savannah 2. Coz from covilea to the west, still got some land before reach the explanade.

btw, any idea how is the sale of savannah 2 ?
welcome, welcome!
it's good to see another owner on board. hope you are happy with your purchase. with regards to the development, I have visited the actual site prior to purchasing it. This is the following which I have assumed from my limited knowledge tongue.gif :
1. foundation works have been fully completed hence Developer reserves the right to claim the next 10% anytime
2. the road is almost complete for both savanna 2 and covillea. but at that point of time, I notice that it's not connected to esplanad. am not sure whether they will do so because the levels between covillea to the road heading further down is quite a difference. perhaps 5m? pros & cons of connection to esplanad. pros: better access. cons: more traffic as people will be using it as a bypass. personally, i prefer no connection as the bypass is just a short drive away. less traffic means more privacy and more space to illegal parking lah.
3. try using wikimapia or satellite view from google map to pinpoint covillea development. from my projections, i believe block b unit 7 (for level 28 and below) MIGHT be obstructed by vista. the rest of the units should be able to have golf view.
4. KM1 is far far away from covillea and super high end. as for development next to covillea, no idea but you should be able to guesstimate the space available from my point in item 3. the land is kinda small and hopefully they will build some high-end low rise to enhance covillea's appeal and also fortifying the land there to permanently not obstruct block b's views.
5. for those in property, construction lines, would appreciate you guys using your resource to try prying information from the architect or other consultants. i think architect is A&A and C&S is TY Lin. fyi: Block A's L6; there's one unit going for around rm430k+ which is a bargain because of getting pool and golf view. even though the SA claims that it's obstructed by the viewing deck on the gym, they could be wrong. so if potential buyers know the architect to ascertain the correct finish floor levels, you just might 'untung' with this selection!

that's all for now. i'd got some pics of the development during my site visit but can't upload due to i'm not a very well equipt with computer knowledge. in other words, dunno how to upload pics in this forum lah.

lastly, would really appreciate update on the sales leh.
last i check myself, the sales is hovering around 170 - 180 units sold for entire development translating to approx 55% overall sales. not too bad but not too good also.

PS: how come nobody share information on the bank deals? the hsbc negotiator, can share info on the package ah?
vdfoo
post Dec 24 2009, 10:54 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Dec 23 2009, 11:58 PM)
for Covillea, plan to rent out to students as i may be transferred out of KL after 2 years
Block B starting from 400k, since u said Block A was ~50k cheaper, then assuming ur unit cost 350k. loan installment will be around at least 1.5k/month (excluding maintenance), how much are u planning to rent to students?
junior
post Dec 24 2009, 11:05 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Dec 24 2009, 10:54 AM)
Block B starting from 400k, since u said Block A was ~50k cheaper, then assuming ur unit cost 350k. loan installment will be around at least 1.5k/month (excluding maintenance), how much are u planning to rent to students?
Block A is 50k EXPENSIVE, not cheaper smile.gif
kochin
post Dec 24 2009, 11:35 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Updated list from what i gathered so far:

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 26 already.
anybody else? please assist. we should form a community leh.

This post has been edited by kochin: Dec 24 2009, 11:40 AM
korndamned
post Dec 24 2009, 11:44 AM

25 posts

Hello people!

Nice meeting everybody here.

(Datuk), what's your unit? Damn, am I the only person buyin on block A?

I remember once seeing Covillea's website. Is it still up and running, the website?

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 24 2009, 11:35 AM)
Updated list from what i gathered so far:

1. Kamalesh - B-15-3A
2. (Datuk) Covillea
3. kochin B-23A-?
4. korndamned A-8-?
5. hunters B-6-?
6. mok thye yee B-12-6
7. marcohoo B-23-?
8. danlim B-?-?
9. koreans block B-9-01 until 09 and B-19-01 until 09

that's total of 26 already.
anybody else? please assist. we should form a community leh.
kochin
post Dec 24 2009, 11:59 AM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

QUOTE(korndamned @ Dec 24 2009, 11:44 AM)
Hello people!

I remember once seeing Covillea's website. Is it still up and running, the website?
errrr.... not sure whether this works or not. try this:
http://www.berjayaproperties.com/CovilleaAI.htm

if fail, go manually through:
www.berjayaproperties.com

shame on the sales staff if they are in here. am doing more to promote this than them. perhaps VT should pay me commission! shakehead.gif
danlim1
post Dec 24 2009, 05:16 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 24 2009, 10:01 AM)
welcome, welcome!
it's good to see another owner on board. hope you are happy with your purchase. with regards to the development, I have visited the actual site prior to purchasing it. This is the following which I have assumed from my limited knowledge tongue.gif :
1. foundation works have been fully completed hence Developer reserves the right to claim the next 10% anytime
2. the road is almost complete for both savanna 2 and covillea. but at that point of time, I notice that it's not connected to esplanad. am not sure whether they will do so because the levels between covillea to the road heading further down is quite a difference. perhaps 5m? pros & cons of connection to esplanad. pros: better access. cons: more traffic as people will be using it as a bypass. personally, i prefer no connection as the bypass is just a short drive away. less traffic means more privacy and more space to illegal parking lah.
3. try using wikimapia or satellite view from google map to pinpoint covillea development. from my projections, i believe block b unit 7 (for level 28 and below) MIGHT be obstructed by vista. the rest of the units should be able to have golf view.
4. KM1 is far far away from covillea and super high end. as for development next to covillea, no idea but you should be able to guesstimate the space available from my point in item 3. the land is kinda small and hopefully they will build some high-end low rise to enhance covillea's appeal and also fortifying the land there to permanently not obstruct block b's views.
5. for those in property, construction lines, would appreciate you guys using your resource to try prying information from the architect or other consultants. i think architect is A&A and C&S is TY Lin. fyi: Block A's L6; there's one unit going for around rm430k+ which is a bargain because of getting pool and golf view. even though the SA claims that it's obstructed by the viewing deck on the gym, they could be wrong. so if potential buyers know the architect to ascertain the correct finish floor levels, you just might 'untung' with this selection!

that's all for now. i'd got some pics of the development during my site visit but can't upload due to i'm not a very well equipt with computer knowledge. in other words, dunno how to upload pics in this forum lah.

lastly, would really appreciate update on the sales leh.
last i check myself, the sales is hovering around 170 - 180 units sold for entire development translating to approx 55% overall sales. not too bad but not too good also.

PS: how come nobody share information on the bank deals? the hsbc negotiator, can share info on the package ah?
Initially I thought of buying unit Block B Unit 1/2 but after considering the 'bypass toll' road infront, I decided to change 'harbour' to the smaller units (3A). Common sense tell us that the road will be connected when you look at the 'finishing' of the road infront smile.gif

Block B view won't be obstructed with the future development because KM1 is at least 300m away. May be it will block some Greenfield condo view smile.gif
mok thye yee
post Dec 24 2009, 08:45 PM

183 posts

ya my common sense oso think that the road sud be linked.

Based on the current scenario, the traffic by pass is heavy onli on weekday 6:45 pm to 7:30 pm, that oso coz trafic hv to slow down passing in front of vista B.

BUT, sometimes or most of the time, common sense won work in malaysia one.... i.e. 2 engines can go missing, people can falling and bye bye, "correct correct correct", ..... o, s politic dy.....

and base on wat i see on site, i can see everyday from my window, even now, kaka, the road oledi taper from 2x2 to 1x1 so if conect back must become 2x2, very poor design like that. and for the 1x1 portion, cannot expand oledi coz one site is covuilea the other side is the golf which is ~7m below

So if BERJAYA can build something beside to the West, which i suspect, and someone mention something like low rise high end (like the savana 2) that oso possible. BUT if they do high rise, than B-3,4,5,6 will be sandwiched........

if we can remember, a lot of "proposed link road" in the developer ad, until now also in proposed stage onli ...... and in this case, i dun remember seeing any proposal, i.e. not shown at all the link in the ad material.

Any idea when VT wanna launch KM1 & KM2 ? how is the per sq ft price range ?

come to think a bout it, from Savana to savana 2 to covilea B to covilea A, to KM 1&2 ? is like bubble in the making and we are in the bubble, kakakkakaka....

But after staying in vista for almost 7 years i still feel the location is good,
(1) go to airport -- 35 minit
(2) KLCC -- 30 minit if u come out at 7am, 45 minit if u come out at 7:30am, if rain dun know lar ....
(3) Klang, Shah Alam, USJ, Puchong, all stone throw away onli
(4) LRT station....

so if the bubble burst, won be so bad qua, but i think we investor must unite to ensure the maint is good, i think that will make a lot of different.

danlim1
post Dec 24 2009, 09:55 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Dec 24 2009, 08:45 PM)
ya my common sense oso think that the road sud be linked.

Based on the current scenario, the traffic by pass is heavy onli on weekday 6:45 pm to 7:30 pm, that oso coz trafic hv to slow down passing in front of vista B.

BUT, sometimes or most of the time, common sense won work in malaysia one.... i.e. 2 engines can go missing, people can falling and bye bye, "correct correct correct", ..... o, s politic dy.....

and base on wat i see on site, i can see everyday from my window, even now, kaka, the road oledi taper  from 2x2 to 1x1 so if conect back must become 2x2, very poor design like that. and for the 1x1 portion, cannot expand oledi coz one site is covuilea the other side is the golf which is ~7m below

So if BERJAYA can build something beside to the West, which i suspect, and someone mention something like low rise high end (like the savana 2) that oso possible. BUT if they do high rise, than B-3,4,5,6 will be sandwiched........

if we can remember, a lot of "proposed link road" in the developer ad, until now also in proposed stage onli ...... and in this case, i dun remember seeing any proposal, i.e. not shown at all the link in the ad material.

Any idea when VT wanna launch KM1 & KM2 ? how is the per sq ft price range ?

come to think a bout it, from Savana to savana 2 to covilea B to covilea A, to KM 1&2 ? is like bubble in the making and we are in the bubble, kakakkakaka....

But after staying in vista for almost 7 years i still feel the location is good,
(1) go to airport -- 35 minit
(2) KLCC -- 30 minit if u come out at 7am, 45 minit if u come out at 7:30am, if rain dun know lar ....
(3) Klang, Shah Alam, USJ, Puchong, all stone throw away onli
(4) LRT station....

so if the bubble burst, won be so bad qua, but i think we investor must unite to ensure the maint is good, i think that will make a lot of different.
If the road is linked, it's more convenient for all of us to travel out from Covillea. If it doesn't, it's also good that we have more privacy. Either way, we still benefited.

As long as you have holding power, you don't have to worry about bubble or not. Besides that, you are buying the condo for 400k+ and not 4 million+. Even if the price drops to 300k, it doesn't really affect you that much unless you bought 10 units la smile.gif But do you think it will go down to 300k? smile.gif

Going KLCC 30 minutes? You must be not using MEX biggrin.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(korndamned @ Dec 24 2009, 11:44 AM)
Hello people!

You are the only rich person to buy block A smile.gif Just kidding, I have a friend bought a garden unit at your block.

This post has been edited by danlim1: Dec 24 2009, 09:59 PM

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:35 AM