Investment Covillea Bukit Jalil, Berjaya Properties

Dunbshy
post Nov 25 2009, 11:49 AM

138 posts

Dear all Covillea owners,

Anyone of you interested to apply loan from HSBC under bulk purchasers? we have about 25 purchasers and we are under negotiation with banks for better rates/terms. Please pm me if you're interested. TQ
Dunbshy
post Nov 26 2009, 12:21 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(Hunters @ Nov 25 2009, 04:31 PM)
Yes, I want to apply for HSBC
Hi Hunters please check your PM.
Dunbshy
post Nov 28 2009, 10:37 PM

138 posts

Not 20% up la.. The price for block A is generally 10% higher than block B. And block A has a better golf view.

Added on November 28, 2009, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(Hunters @ Nov 28 2009, 10:26 PM)
Anyone knows what is the take up rate for Block A? I doubt they are selling well this time....since there are also Star Property Fair this same weekend.
went there around 2pm today and it's about 20 units sold. After 10% adjustment, highest price for 1293sf is about RM 490k (unit A-2X-03) and RM 560k(unit A-2X-01/A-2X-02) for 1415sf. Congrates to those who purchased last week. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Dunbshy: Nov 28 2009, 10:44 PM
Dunbshy
post Nov 28 2009, 11:06 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(airline @ Nov 28 2009, 10:49 PM)
last week those units facing future condo, barely can see golf view, unless u taking units 1 and 2. or 8 and 9

dont u think pay 10percent more better
Not facing future condo but tmn espanade.. In fact the price for unit 8 (full golf view) in block B and the current price for unit 3a,4,5 in block A is more or less the same. Think it is still worth it to get a unit in block A if you're serious about golf view.
Dunbshy
post Jan 3 2010, 04:48 AM

138 posts

hi dude, count me in, purchaser from block B as well.

dont think the developer will provide the concealed copper piping for us la.. Not to forget this is BERJAYA's properties. They are quite well known in maximizing profits in the business.
Dunbshy
post Jan 15 2010, 01:05 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(vdfoo @ Jan 14 2010, 11:46 PM)
how much is rental for savanna right now for a typical unit?
2.2k-3k depending on the furnishings
Dunbshy
post Jan 20 2010, 11:37 PM

138 posts

Savanna 2 is asking for RM 1.2 million in iproperty.. Good news to Savanna/Covillea buyers?? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on January 20, 2010, 11:38 pm
QUOTE(mok thye yee @ Jan 20 2010, 11:15 PM)

may be berjaya sud buy up all ho hup land in bkt jalil and hv a more free hand to develop the whole of bkt jalil.
pal, you have so much of faith in berjaya huh? mind telling us why?

This post has been edited by Dunbshy: Jan 20 2010, 11:38 PM
Dunbshy
post Jan 21 2010, 03:50 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(danlim1 @ Jan 21 2010, 11:57 AM)
Once those 'lifestyle' mall such as Curve, Ikano are built in Bukit Jalil, you can't get Covillea at RM300/sqf already. You will then get something like surian condo where price is RM600/sqf.
Agree that Bkt Jalil is lack of those 'lifestyle' mall. When do you think this can be materialized bkt jalil area?

If Covillea can sell 600psf that's close to RM 800k/unit!! shocking.gif shocking.gif
Dunbshy
post Jan 21 2010, 04:39 PM

138 posts

Who's gonna build the mall? Ho hup or Jusco itself?
Dunbshy
post Jan 24 2010, 06:47 PM

138 posts

Update:

Went to the sales office jz now, there's a Angpow lucky draw for Covillea purchasers starting yesterday. Whoever buy covillea from yesterday onwards are entitled for angpow lucky draw from RM 3k-13k. Don't really remember that as according to the SA it is not applicable to earlier buyers.

Also, Berjaya now pays referral to those existing buyers who refer new buyer to them. Rewards of RM 3,988 for each referral from 18th Jan - 28th Feb.

SA said yesterday sold another 5 units of Block A, as of today, 45 units sold.
Dunbshy
post Feb 10 2010, 12:02 AM

138 posts

Trinity Towers have a piece of land in bj.. and probably magna prima..
Dunbshy
post Mar 15 2011, 06:11 PM

138 posts

this covillea is coming up nicely.. last i checked, construction has reached 16-17 floor.. was told by the SA buyers might be able to get the key by beginning of 2012.. which is about 2 years time from it's 1st launch!

covillea looks like a real steal now.. with the pull factors from km1, km2, treez, laimeng, jalilcity, calvary, jj.. 500psf shd be quite achievable within 1-2 years from vp.. I expect the price to go even higher upon the completion of km 1 n treez..

This post has been edited by Dunbshy: Mar 15 2011, 06:17 PM
Dunbshy
post Mar 18 2011, 06:36 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Mar 18 2011, 09:30 AM)

actually is covillea really 100% sold? or bumi units are available?
anyway, trust that koreans units will be first to go during subsale and discounted prices.

no progress report from anybody?
can those visiting KM1 please update here?
thanks.
yup it is fully sold for both bumi and nonbumi..
btw, doubt those korean units will be sold at discounted price... FYI, in savanna, it is actually the korean units that keep raising the bar for both sale and rental.. They ID furnished all the units and rented out/sold at record price..
Dunbshy
post Mar 21 2011, 11:26 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 21 2011, 11:01 PM)
But the launching of KM1 and soon KM2 will not have any direct impact yet on Savanna sale & rental price since it will be only ready in another 2-3 years time. However, the completion of Covillea next year will be something to watch out whether Savanna price will be pushed up in tandem with Covillea or down due to more alternatives. If Savanna price will go up further, I plan to sell off my unit.  hmm.gif
Not sure about rental, but selling price sure got impact 1, if you look at yr end 2009, savanna were selling 460k in block B, 400k for block A. After Covillea's launch and sapued, the Koreans actually adjusted the price to be on par with Covillea's developer price.. remembered the last unit in covillea was sold at 550k++, same price with savanna's price also.. These group always follow Berjaya's price, damn sharp 1.. Savanna's block A will also follow suit.. Reason being all these condo's features are quite similiar, the facade also looks like abang adik..

Currently 1370sf unit in Savanna is asking for 640k, which is on par with KM1. They will definitely adjust the price again once Berjaya increase the price for km1..

Savanna and Covillea buyers, just sit back and enjoy the 'RIDE' wink.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by Dunbshy: Mar 21 2011, 11:29 PM
Dunbshy
post Apr 11 2011, 06:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 11 2011, 05:33 PM)
covillea should be shielded by vista komanwel from the noises.
very very unlikely to hear any noise from future LRT.. the distance is more than 400 meter away.

Added on April 11, 2011, 6:22 pm
QUOTE(joe.tham @ Apr 11 2011, 03:56 PM)
By the time VP, projected can sell min 600-650K. If the property price in Bkt Jalil continue grow after future launch KM1 phase 2 (not Blk B) or KM2, may b it can go up to 700K.
No point to sell now coZ you r getting zero interest under construction.
As an investor, hold until the VP time.

Added on April 11, 2011, 3:58 pmIt will be more better if can hold until near KM1 VP time. Coz it will push the Covillea price also.
I might consider to let go my unit if someone offered me 700k upon vp..

This post has been edited by Dunbshy: Apr 11 2011, 06:22 PM
Dunbshy
post Apr 11 2011, 07:07 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 11 2011, 06:34 PM)
Wrong route
huh boss ufo.. mind to post the correct 1?
Dunbshy
post Apr 12 2011, 01:12 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 12 2011, 12:59 AM)

ic.. slightly different when it reaches bkt oug side... thanks ufo kor..
Dunbshy
post Apr 27 2011, 03:51 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Apr 27 2011, 11:48 AM)
rm500 also about rm650k for cheapest unit.
never mind, i maintain my super duper discount.
rm600k. lai lai lai.
going once....
bro.. savanna also got quite a number of transactions above 480psf already... u still maintain ur 470psf ah? hmm.gif hmm.gif
Dunbshy
post Apr 27 2011, 05:24 PM

138 posts

bro.. savanna also got quite a number of transactions above 480psf already... u still maintain ur 470psf ah? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
transacted la as per my statement above.. now asking for 495psf for nice golf view 1.. rental market is damn hot in savanna.. no units available for rent at the moment. f/f unit easily rented for 2.8k-3.2k.. u can try to call and check if you can find any unit for rent wink.gif

This post has been edited by Dunbshy: Apr 27 2011, 05:26 PM
Dunbshy
post Jul 27 2011, 12:46 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Jul 26 2011, 11:57 PM)
Actually I plan to dump in 25k and rent for 3.5K ... not sure whether it is achievable or not ....
Looking at the demand of savanna (3k-3.2k for nice f/f units, taken), it should be achievable. however might not be easy to achieve that within 1st year, the market might need some time to absorb the sudden supplies.

0.0384sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:57 AM