roystevenung
post May 29 2012, 05:16 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 29 2012, 05:00 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion.

But Island Hospital is pretty expensive.... sad.gif
Generally most of the specialists hospitals are (pretty expensive).

Out of the many specialists hospital in Penang, Lam Wah is the most affordable as they're non-profit. The ENT Doctors are (is from their website).

Ear, Nose and Throat Surgeons :
Dr Ng Hee Hua (MBBS, FRCS, MS ENT)
Dr Gopalan Nair (AM, MD, MS ORL-HNS)

Note: This is generally covered under you medical card provided that your medical card has surpassed the 4 months waiting period for "specified illness" and that it does not fall under "pre-existing condition".

To be sure, please get in touch with your insurance agent.
SUSTham
post Jun 9 2012, 05:51 AM

1,576 posts

QUOTE(cedriccheah @ Apr 19 2012, 09:19 AM)
Hi, not sure is my personal body problem, my sinus issues came back after 2-3 months.
Currently condition just like never did the surgery before...

I did this surgery twice.
1st time Normal FESS, after 1 month sinus problem came back
went for CT scan again, found a lot scar tissues building up, so he suggested for another round of surgery to remove scar tissues
did 2nd times, after 1 month still having same issue.
then he just gave me some antibiotic everytime i see him and he wanna suggest for Balloon Sinuplasty which cost 12K+ which i rejected and never go back again.

1st - RM8K+
2nd - RM6K+

all covered by corporate insurance.

So now i still looking for other solution....

any one have any suggestion?
I dont mind go for chinese medicines...as long can cure sinus problem.
How about serrapeptase. Try some garlic as well.

http://www.flakehq.com/archives/0705g.htm

http://www.mnwelldir.org/docs/reviews/SP-Zyme.htm

http://serrapeptasetherapy.com/22/serrapep...sinus-problems/

cedriccheah
post Jun 14 2012, 09:18 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(Tham @ Jun 9 2012, 05:51 AM)
Appreciated your sharing!
Will read through these articles..thanks a lot!
kakashi123
post Sep 19 2012, 12:39 PM

QUOTE(chance @ Sep 12 2009, 12:30 PM)
hi all,
may i know how much for first visit ENT specialist in Sunway Medical Center, and how the doctor? i wan check my nose. i had a bad experience 2 years ago, i went SJMC ENT specialist, also first time visit, the doctor have done a scanning to my nose, some thing like put a small camera to my nose to c what inside, this cost me ard RM500. the problem is the doctor service was very dad, feel like he want u faster go out his room, dun wan listen to what u say, and u also cant ask too many question, , i really angry v his attitude. i forget what the doctor name. so i dun go for second time.
i think is this guy

http://www.medeguide.com/simedarbygroup/us...n-tan-hong-guan
shaguarbb
post Sep 24 2012, 03:22 PM

79 posts

Hallo... i have Turbinate Hypertrophy, need to operation...
any good ENT doctor recommendation ?
xf86
post Nov 2 2012, 11:39 AM

94 posts

i've visit Dr Gan @ Sunway Med today ... quite good , rm 150 for consultation and rm 140 for meds
Kubuddy
post Nov 2 2012, 02:13 PM

[quote=xf86,Nov 2 2012, 11:39 AM]
i've visit Dr Gan @ Sunway Med today ... quite good , rm 150 for consultation and rm 140 for meds

[/
Me too, follow up after FESS
daijiao
post Nov 4 2012, 11:48 PM

i have my sinus surgery in may 2012 @ pantai, but my post nasal drip problem getting worst after the operation.

last 2 weeks, i went to tung shin dr. khor and he told me that my nose bone is deviated, inflammation area didnt cut completely, and dr advise me to have 2nd operation.

now, everyday suffer with post nasal drip, throat itchy, and hard to breathe.

i will goto c dr. koay sunway tomolo and hopefully can get a solutions.should i go for 2nd operation in less than 6 months?
ExCrIpT
post Nov 5 2012, 08:00 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(daijiao @ Nov 4 2012, 11:48 PM)
i have my sinus surgery in may 2012 @ pantai, but my post nasal drip problem getting worst after the operation.

last 2 weeks, i went to tung shin dr. khor and he told me that my nose bone is deviated, inflammation area didnt cut completely, and dr advise me to have 2nd operation.

now, everyday suffer with post nasal drip, throat itchy, and hard to breathe.

i will goto c dr. koay sunway tomolo and hopefully can get a solutions.should i go for 2nd operation in less than 6 months?
Dr khor? Short fella, messy hair and with specs?

daijiao
post Nov 5 2012, 10:52 AM

yes, seem like experienced, ego....

honestly, wat he said is quite make sense.

"if the pantai operation really works, u wont come to c me".
ExCrIpT
post Nov 5 2012, 11:19 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(daijiao @ Nov 5 2012, 10:52 AM)
yes, seem like experienced, ego....

honestly, wat he said is quite make sense.

"if the pantai operation really works, u wont come to c me".
He is very egoistic but I gotta say, he knows his stuff.
I used to be his patient for years cuz of my sinus and I had 2 operations done by hm. One to remove my sinus cuz it was causing me a lot of problems like sickness and stuff and the other to chisel my nose as the pathway collapsed due to getting hit at the right angle and sufficient force to break it. Best parties, he didn't even put me to sleep cuz my resisttance to anesthetic is rather high but he did put anesthetic to umb my nose before chiseling away and I felt awesome after the op was completed.

It was done the second time because some subpar ent from assunta performed a pathetic operation on my nose and it collapsed again.

I recommend both dr khor and dr koay from sunway, my current ent doctor but bear in mind he's also arrogant and does not explain much.

Dr koay costs more and best u make appointment before visiting his clinic

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Nov 5 2012, 11:20 AM
daijiao
post Nov 5 2012, 06:02 PM

I just went to sunway dr.koay, his explanation is exactly same with dr.khor (pudu). mean the shit pantai ent didnt completely cut the affected area and didnt correct the position of my nasal septum.

i was wondering which dr. should i stick with. dr. koay or dr. khor?

any1 can help?

Added on November 6, 2012, 12:55 pm..... ? any1 help?

This post has been edited by daijiao: Nov 6 2012, 12:55 PM
ExCrIpT
post Nov 7 2012, 01:08 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(daijiao @ Nov 5 2012, 06:02 PM)
I just went to sunway dr.koay, his explanation is exactly same with dr.khor (pudu). mean the shit pantai ent didnt completely cut the affected area and didnt correct the position of my nasal septum.

i was wondering which dr. should i stick with. dr. koay or dr. khor?

any1 can help?

Added on November 6, 2012, 12:55 pm..... ? any1 help?
I had relatives who underwent surgery from dr khor and it seems fine.

Dr khor is definitely cheaper but if money is not a problem to you, go for dr koay from sunway, if u want a better in terms of attitue or humble doctor, go for dr koay from sunway's brother who is also an ENT in gleneagle. More costly of course
daijiao
post Nov 8 2012, 09:51 PM

btw, can i take any legal action against the 1st doctor? is it worth to take the action?
sky18
post Nov 9 2012, 05:12 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(daijiao @ Nov 8 2012, 09:51 PM)
btw, can i take any legal action against the 1st doctor? is it worth to take the action?
<delete>

This post has been edited by sky18: Aug 29 2017, 09:45 PM
ExCrIpT
post Nov 12 2012, 12:51 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(daijiao @ Nov 8 2012, 09:51 PM)
U can consult dr khor on this matter. He seems to be willing to help when it comes to matters like this.

Koay seems to be in a rush all the time
abc8888
post Nov 25 2012, 07:20 PM

Another specialist is
Dr.Ng Peng Chua
35A,Jalan 14/20
46100 Petaling Jaya
Tel:79576181

My cough already about 1 month but cant recover especially midnight & so go to seek for specialist.

I felt his explaination quite ok but the fee really DAMN Expensive!!

RM125 - consultation fee ( as the Nurse told )
RM130 - spray & put 1 instrument inside my nose to check
RM75 - medicine
So total RM330, i thought medical center only will charge high.
Luckily i bring enough money because there only can pay cash.

Suddenly felt @_@ cause unexpected so high of charges even jz a small upstair clinic...hope the medicine really can cure my problems.

megara
post Nov 29 2012, 04:33 PM

Dr Koay Cheng Eng (the brother of the much-mentioned Dr Koay Cheng Boon) is very good. He is soft-spoken and has a lot of empathy. By the sounds of it after reading of others' experience with Dr Koay Cheng Boon, he's very different from his brother.

Dr Koay Cheng Eng now operates out of Sunway Medical Centre, no longer out of Gleneagles. (Dr Koay Cheng Boon seems to have run into some... "legal problems" so Dr Koay Cheng Eng has taken over his brother's clinic there.) Dr Koay Cheng Eng has solved sinus problems for so many of my family members. Be prepared to wait a while to get to your turn to see him though, he's very popular.

Greysam
post Nov 29 2012, 07:44 PM

Hi! Do you guys know what time does Dr khor (pudu) is opening tomorrow? urgent
ExCrIpT
post Dec 1 2012, 04:56 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(abc8888 @ Nov 25 2012, 07:20 PM)
Another specialist is
Dr.Ng Peng Chua
35A,Jalan 14/20
46100 Petaling Jaya
Tel:79576181

My cough already about 1 month but cant recover especially midnight & so go to seek for specialist.

I felt his explaination quite ok but the fee really DAMN Expensive!!

RM125 - consultation fee ( as the Nurse told )
RM130 - spray & put 1 instrument inside my nose to check
RM75  - medicine
So total RM330, i thought medical center only will charge high.
Luckily i bring enough money because there only can pay cash.

Suddenly felt @_@ cause unexpected so high of charges even jz a small upstair clinic...hope the medicine really can cure my problems.
125 is ridiculously expensive and 've mv heard of him. I rather visit dr koay,either one of the bro

25 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:16 AM