ENT Specialist, any suggestion?

TSHearts
post Jul 26 2009, 09:22 AM, updated 17y ago

122 posts

my ear has something stuck and i think im half deaf now =.=
is there any ENT Specialist Clinic that opens on sunday?
Urgent, thanks.
mumeichan
post Jul 26 2009, 10:45 AM

4,152 posts

Borrow this thread.

I'm looking for a good ENT specialist too, one that is particularly good with nose(olfactory) problems. I have totally lost my sense of smell.
metalfreak
post Jul 26 2009, 11:52 AM

Working out is not my routine, it's my new lifestyle
3,300 posts

Go to Sunway Medical Center

Look for Dr. Koay Cheng Boon. He is good.

Sime Darby Medical Center is expensive and doesn't check as thoroughly as Sunway Medical Center

I think its 1st floor.

List of EnT Doctor @ Sunway Medical Center

This post has been edited by metalfreak: Jul 26 2009, 11:56 AM
herojack41
post Jul 26 2009, 02:02 PM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Jul 26 2009, 11:52 AM)
Go to Sunway Medical Center
Look for Dr. Koay Cheng Boon. He is good.

Sime Darby MedicalĀ  Center is expensive and doesn't check as thoroughly as Sunway Medical Center

I think its 1st floor.

List of EnT Doctor @ Sunway Medical Center
yes...u should look for dr koay there is 2 clinic 1 is his elder brother which is at gleneangle and 1 is at sunway

recently i only operation because of nose problem. da doctor are very gd

at gleneagle is dr koay cheng eng

This post has been edited by herojack41: Jul 26 2009, 02:03 PM
allornothing
post Jul 26 2009, 03:43 PM

Melancholic //
926 posts

I go to Dr Gan at Sunway Medical. His room is right next to Dr. Koay, but strangely though, more patients opt for him. But he's one good ENT specialist.
TSHearts
post Jul 26 2009, 11:17 PM

122 posts

thanks for the response guys, but i am going for Dr.Koay at Gleneagles tomorrow smile.gif thanks alot!
chance
post Sep 12 2009, 11:30 AM

54 posts

hi all,
may i know how much for first visit ENT specialist in Sunway Medical Center, and how the doctor? i wan check my nose. i had a bad experience 2 years ago, i went SJMC ENT specialist, also first time visit, the doctor have done a scanning to my nose, some thing like put a small camera to my nose to c what inside, this cost me ard RM500. the problem is the doctor service was very dad, feel like he want u faster go out his room, dun wan listen to what u say, and u also cant ask too many question, , i really angry v his attitude. i forget what the doctor name. so i dun go for second time.
Par@dox
post Sep 26 2009, 02:29 AM

Gantzer
1,222 posts

Any feedback on Dr. Koay Cheng Eng from Gleneagles?
amar86
post Aug 28 2010, 12:07 PM

hi guys! there's sumthing stuck in my ears! and i cant hear anything!!!
how much is dat doctor in sunway med charge u ? so that i can prepare my money.
IceBikers
post Aug 28 2010, 08:39 PM

960 posts

go early to UM hospital, if not mistaken 7am start take ticket, 8am start diagnose..

although time needed to spend, but cheaper.
kding2
post Sep 29 2010, 09:12 AM

1,007 posts

What is the average price that those gleneagles charged?

Around the PJ area, any Gleneagles recommendation?

My ear blocked for some reason. I can't hear well in this few days.
zstan
post Sep 29 2010, 10:03 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Sep 29 2010, 09:12 AM)
What is the average price that those gleneagles charged?

Around the PJ area, any Gleneagles recommendation?

My ear blocked for some reason. I can't hear well in this few days.
i went to sunway for my ear problem though.

Dr.Koay Cheng Boon.

not cheap though. but surely slightly cheaper then Gleneagles. biggrin.gif
kding2
post Sep 29 2010, 01:12 PM

1,007 posts

Then, what is the average price ? How much money I should prepare?

Rm50? Rm 100? or Rm 500? Is it both ear treatment?

This post has been edited by kding2: Sep 29 2010, 01:13 PM
jingyeu
post Apr 12 2011, 02:39 PM

This doctor is very lan si. I brought my mum to visit him around 2 weeks ago to do check up, after everything he said my mum should take antibiotic and blah blah blah, then i asked him if there is anything that can substitute the antibiotic, you all know what he replied? He said, you go invent la, if success then we all change, then i'll be billionaire, I was so f***ing angry. We are not doctor, sure will ask some stupid question, and I don't think that is a stupid question as well. As a professional, but I've no idea why he talked like gangster. His impression for me from 100% dropped to 10%, even though he is an expert in ENT.

DR Koay Cheng Boon, I think you should go back to school to learn how to talk. some more you're are a doctor. F***, if we all know the answer, you won't be there already.

http://www.medeguide.com/koay-cheng-boon mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jingyeu: Apr 12 2011, 02:40 PM
hou
post May 5 2011, 11:29 AM

25 posts

my ear feel like some pressure cant go off and made me feel like not balance. now walking feel like anytime will fall down..anyone know any gd ENT at Klang valley?tq.
Angela Lee
post May 5 2011, 01:05 PM

Professional Human
1,059 posts

QUOTE(hou @ May 5 2011, 10:29 AM)
my ear feel like some pressure cant go off and made me feel like not balance. now walking feel like anytime will fall down..anyone know any gd ENT at Klang valley?tq.
If you cannot locate a specialist just go to a generalist smile.gif

Added on May 5, 2011, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(hou @ May 5 2011, 10:29 AM)
Go to a GP first

This post has been edited by Angela Lee: May 5 2011, 01:07 PM
koidch
post May 24 2011, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(jingyeu @ Apr 12 2011, 02:39 PM)
This doctor is very lan si. I brought my mum to visit him around 2 weeks ago to do check up, after everything he said my mum should take antibiotic and blah blah blah, then i asked him if there is anything that can substitute the antibiotic, you all know what he replied? He said, you go invent la, if success then we all change, then i'll be billionaire, I was so f***ing angry. We are not doctor, sure will ask some stupid question, and I don't think that is a stupid question as well. As a professional, but I've no idea why he talked like gangster. His impression for me from 100% dropped to 10%, even though he is an expert in ENT.

DR Koay Cheng Boon, I think you should go back to school to learn how to talk. some more you're are a doctor. F***, if we all know the answer, you won't be there already.

http://www.medeguide.com/koay-cheng-boon  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Yes, you are right Dr. Koay is very very lan si. i brought my 3- year- old son to see him few times, the last one was few weeks back. He was unhappy when i asked him is there any alternative other than antibiotic , he replied
" if you come to see me you must trust me and just take the medicine, who say antibiotic is no good! in fact, nowadays
because of the present of antibiotic, human life become longer....... "
He don't like to discuss with you the medication prescribed, oppose to Western doctors that always encourage patient
to actively discuss with Dr.

In the middle of the course of medication, my son's condition getting worse and again went to se him.
His reply " just 2 days only, go back and see 2 more days, if not ok come to see me again" and i was charged Rm60 +15 without any medication.
For a professional with ethics, for sure he will prescribe something such as antibiotics as standby in case 2 days later need it not simply collect $ only .

i personally found Prof. Dr. Vincent Tan is good. He is soft-speaking kind of doctor that willing to discuss approach and type medication with patient. His web site : http://entheadandneckspecialist.com

low7
post May 25 2011, 03:24 AM

169 posts

don't u just hate it when professionals act like a d**khead.
cedriccheah
post Sep 26 2011, 08:14 PM

118 posts

Just a sharing on my case.
I go to Dr Gan Tong Nee under Sunway Medical Center for my very bad sinus problem.

His profile" http://www.medeguide.com/gan-tong-nee

So far he is ok, willing to discuss and giving options as well..

I'm going for the Functional endoscopic sinus surgery (FESS) tomorrow by him...hopefully everything will be ok smile.gif
day2dayshopaholic
post Sep 27 2011, 07:29 PM

53 posts

You can go for hospital. Faster.and get the problem clear first

25 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0488sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:53 PM