271 posts

Dr khor n koay is 2 different Dr?
Where is their place?
MInd gv me contact method?
hellleh
post Jan 15 2013, 10:49 PM

Cedriccheah,

Thanks for your opinion. Can tell more about your condition now after all the trouble?? Permanently better?

Also, Dr. Gan told me to go for the surgery because also to see if the Polyps is Inverted Papilloma type...which he said usually turns into cancerous...and said cannot do just biopsy to test without the FESS...(wondering if that is entirely true). Will go for 2nd opinion....

ExCrIpT,

Thanks for your opinion too.

Sorry, i tried to 'Quote' but didn't work on my browser...

This post has been edited by hellleh: Jan 15 2013, 10:51 PM
ultimate93
post Jan 15 2013, 10:55 PM

271 posts

DR Khor, Koay, Chang
Who is better and lowest fee?
I went to pantai bangsar consult dr. t shunmugan, only scope procedure, no med, about 20 mins talking~ cost me RM505 !!!!!
And now dun know where is he going ~ i cant wait more, i need another dr but dun think to spend another bucks !
Thanks anyone who gv me advise !!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2669290&hl=
ExCrIpT
post Jan 16 2013, 10:03 AM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 15 2013, 09:39 PM)
Dr khor n koay is 2 different Dr?
Where is their place?
MInd gv me contact method?
QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 15 2013, 10:55 PM)
DR Khor, Koay, Chang
Who is better and lowest fee?
I went to pantai bangsar consult dr. t shunmugan, only scope procedure, no med, about 20 mins talking~ cost me RM505 !!!!!
And now dun know where is he going ~ i cant wait more, i need another dr but dun think to spend another bucks !
Thanks anyone who gv me advise !!!

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2669290&hl=
Dr Khor and Dr koay, they're different doctors and i recommend both of them.

Dr Khor has his own clinic at jln pudu nearby tung shin and i had 2 operations done by him and it costs alot cheaper compared to dr koay, maybe due to the fact he has his own clinic instead of leasing from an expensive hospital. Read my posts earlier on my experience on failed operation from assunta.

Dr Koay is from Sunway hospital, fees are expensive but not as ridiculous as Pantai. meds costs more than Dr Khor too. hospital rates

Dr Khor contact number 0320783055

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Jan 16 2013, 10:06 AM
ultimate93
post Jan 16 2013, 11:46 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 16 2013, 10:03 AM)
Dr Khor and Dr koay, they're different doctors and i recommend both of them.

Dr Khor has his own clinic at jln pudu nearby tung shin and i had 2 operations done by him and it costs alot cheaper compared to dr koay, maybe due to the fact he has his own clinic instead of leasing from an expensive hospital. Read my posts earlier on my experience on failed operation from assunta.

Dr Koay is from Sunway hospital, fees are expensive but not as ridiculous as Pantai. meds costs more than Dr Khor too. hospital rates

Dr Khor contact number 0320783055
SO Dr Khor will do operation at tungshin hospital?
Tung shin hospital accept medical card or not?
ExCrIpT
post Jan 16 2013, 12:14 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 16 2013, 11:46 AM)
SO Dr Khor will do operation at tungshin hospital?
Tung shin hospital accept medical card or not?
minor ones will be done in his clinic, he has an OT upstairs, otherwise it will be done in tung shin. he uses the hospital's facilities as well.

of course he accepts medical card but it also depends on the illnesses.
ultimate93
post Jan 16 2013, 01:09 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 16 2013, 12:14 PM)
minor ones will be done in his clinic, he has an OT upstairs, otherwise it will be done in tung shin. he uses the hospital's facilities as well.

of course he accepts medical card but it also depends on the illnesses.
well, i think i will consult with him.
But usually how much the consultation fee with scope procedure?
ExCrIpT
post Jan 16 2013, 01:23 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 16 2013, 01:09 PM)
well, i think i will consult with him.
But usually how much the consultation fee with scope procedure?
costs me less than 100 the last time i visited him, with meds rm 120

dr koay usually costs me around rm 250 with meds
ultimate93
post Jan 16 2013, 03:34 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Jan 16 2013, 01:23 PM)
costs me less than 100 the last time i visited him, with meds rm 120

dr koay usually costs me around rm 250 with meds
Thanks ur reply
But the main problem worrying me is can I take the MRI Report From Pantai hospital that i did the imaging there?
If need to redo this procedure, it will cost me a lot icon_question.gif cry.gif
Any experience on this?
ExCrIpT
post Jan 16 2013, 04:09 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 16 2013, 03:34 PM)
Thanks ur reply
But the main problem worrying me is can I take the MRI Report From Pantai hospital that i did the imaging there?
If need to redo this procedure, it will cost me a lot icon_question.gif  cry.gif
Any experience on this?
already been said, go get it from the.......give them a call first.
ultimate93
post Jan 16 2013, 09:11 PM

271 posts

Anybody know this Doctor?
Dr. Puraviappan Periyannan in Subang Sime Darby
My dad's friend introduce me...she said very cheap and pro
little
post Jan 16 2013, 10:23 PM

50 posts

I recommend UM.
ultimate93
post Jan 21 2013, 09:13 PM

271 posts

went to dr khor today.
Very sad, he cant manage my operation and he said only few people are able to do this operation and not 100% can be recovered. He introduce me to a professional in UKM. Is ukm specialist centre private hospital ??
H2D
post Jan 21 2013, 10:59 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 21 2013, 09:13 PM)
went to dr khor today.
Very sad, he cant manage my operation and he said only few people are able to do this operation and not 100% can be recovered. He introduce me to a professional in UKM. Is ukm specialist centre private hospital ??
hi, mind to share what medical condition that you have ....??
ultimate93
post Jan 22 2013, 09:59 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 21 2013, 10:59 PM)
hi, mind to share what medical condition that you have ....??
operation of airway(trachea).
Actually dr khor is a very nice dr lar...not as lansi as u all mentioned rclxms.gif
He willing to explain a lot to me. And he know hakka also biggrin.gif
Consultant fee also considered cheap lar...
about 30mins of consultation and scope procedure, charge me RM260 No medicine.
Highly recommend !!!!
H2D
post Jan 22 2013, 10:57 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 22 2013, 09:59 PM)
operation of airway(trachea).

ur airway sempit??
ultimate93
post Jan 23 2013, 03:11 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 22 2013, 10:57 PM)
ur airway sempit??
Ya,this operation is cut the swallow part on my trachea. But this is not normal case . My case is caused by carelessness of GH. I wearing a tracheostomy now. (google plz )

Dr khor suggest me not to do this operation becuz lot of ppl fail,he jz ask me keep wearing tracheostomy whole life n i m jz 20yrs old.

Very confused now la. Another Dr told me he can do this cause normal ppl can cut their trachea up to 7cm and my swallow part jz 3~4cm only. Dont know want to take whose opinion?!?!?!
ExCrIpT
post Jan 23 2013, 11:11 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(ultimate93 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:11 PM)
Ya,this operation is cut the swallow part on my trachea. But this is not normal case . My case is caused by carelessness of GH. I wearing a tracheostomy now. (google plz )

Dr khor suggest me not to do this operation becuz lot of ppl fail,he jz ask me keep wearing tracheostomy whole life n i m  jz 20yrs old.

Very confused now la. Another Dr told me he can do this cause normal ppl can cut their trachea up to 7cm and my swallow part jz 3~4cm only. Dont know want to take whose opinion?!?!?!
Maybe the doc wants ur money and ur be one of his another subject to practice his skills on?
If the op failed, ur screwed for life as well
BobbiBites
post Jan 28 2013, 04:11 PM

46 posts

am having sinus all my life, it never a problem but until recently...and now i'm struggling here to look for surgeon, having sibeh sharp headache, along the vertical line from nose bridge till forehead middle....had been started since few years back but it was mild then, just headache then nauseous, all normal physicians jest end up asking me issit i'm pregnant...damnit...and then happen again and again, all can't find out what happen and even one refer me to neurologist?? now beh tahan liow, only can subside after strong painkiller, if not whole day whole nite holding my head.

been to dr.koay when was 15, instead of treating my nose, i got my onsil removed, no doubt he's a friendly doctor, but think back like suddenly my parents fork out thousand just to remove something(nothing?)....now scare to go private sector...cos i know anything they wanna cut u open.
ExCrIpT
post Jan 28 2013, 08:55 PM

1,671 posts

QUOTE(BobbiBites @ Jan 28 2013, 04:11 PM)
am having sinus all my life, it never a problem but until recently...and now i'm struggling here to look for surgeon, having sibeh sharp headache, along the vertical line from nose bridge till forehead middle....had been started since few years back but it was mild then, just headache then nauseous, all normal physicians jest end up asking me issit i'm pregnant...damnit...and then happen again and again, all can't find out what happen and even one refer me to neurologist?? now beh tahan liow, only can subside after strong painkiller, if not whole day whole nite holding my head.

been to dr.koay when was 15, instead of treating my nose, i got my onsil removed, no doubt he's a friendly doctor, but think back like suddenly my parents fork out thousand just to remove something(nothing?)....now scare to go private sector...cos i know anything they wanna cut u open.
That depends, I too had my sinus removed but I had to as it was giving me alot of problems. At first Dr.Khor suggested that i should remove it and the problems will be gone and i refused as I am afraid of operation. Nearly every 2 months I had to visit the ENT due to various problems and in the end I gave in and had my sinus removed. Heck, I have never felt better and all the problems were gone for a couple of years. Dr Khor performed the operation on me and his fees were very reasonable like 2k-2.5 only.

If it were done by dr koay, it will cost alot more.

the 2k-2.5k that was paid for the operation was worth it as i saved on the amount of times i have to visit the ENT to get myself treatment and the time wasted on travelling.

I would suggest Dr Khor as the price is not expensive at all for an ENT and he is good.

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Jan 28 2013, 08:58 PM

25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:33 PM