121 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

ar188
post Jan 3 2010, 02:37 PM

9,206 posts

yeah owners get the message when have to rollback to last stable f.w. Or worse brand new empty hdd space after format! Sigh.
echoesian
post Jan 3 2010, 03:21 PM

3,294 posts

2891 is in Beta version meaning to say it is still in testing stage and prone to have some bugs.
azbro
post Jan 3 2010, 05:50 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 3 2010, 03:21 PM)
2891 is in Beta version meaning to say it is still in testing stage and prone to have some bugs.
If you wake up one morning and find that your HDD is empty..that one is a major bug.
ar188
post Jan 3 2010, 06:27 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 3 2010, 05:50 PM)
If you wake up one morning and find that your HDD is empty..that one is a major bug.
to be fair, the FW have the courtesy to ask before formatting.. so can't blame the firmware if you accept to format.. laugh.gif
adamw
post Jan 3 2010, 06:33 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 3 2010, 06:27 PM)
to be fair, the FW have the courtesy to ask before formatting.. so can't blame the firmware if you accept to format..  laugh.gif
Since it's the new year, so everything new! Newly formatted HDD. rclxms.gif
azbro
post Jan 3 2010, 06:40 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 3 2010, 06:27 PM)
to be fair, the FW have the courtesy to ask before formatting.. so can't blame the firmware if you accept to format..  laugh.gif
yeah, it did ask, cos the hardisk has been wiped clean (like post #2012) brows.gif
ar188
post Jan 3 2010, 06:42 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 3 2010, 06:40 PM)
yeah, it did ask, cos the hardisk has been wiped clean (like post #2012)  brows.gif
dunno,.. maybe it;s still there?.. user should have verified via PC..

some PC also liddat, you plug in the HDD and it's reported as empty asks you to format, and when transfer to another PC, the contents still there...
azbro
post Jan 3 2010, 06:45 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 3 2010, 06:42 PM)
dunno,.. maybe it;s still there?.. user should have verified via PC..

some PC also liddat, you plug in the HDD and it's reported as empty asks you to format, and when transfer to another PC, the contents still there...
yeah bro..I understand..sometimes it happens..but during that one particular time, ppl. get a shock of their lives end up formatting everything again.
Even if the files might actually still in there. doh.gif
adamw
post Jan 3 2010, 07:16 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 3 2010, 06:45 PM)
yeah bro..I understand..sometimes it happens..but during that one particular time, ppl. get a shock of their lives end up formatting everything again.
Even if the files might actually still in there.  doh.gif
That's why must not put all your eggs in the same basket! So anyone want to give me some eggs? brows.gif
hdwarexpert
post Jan 3 2010, 07:28 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jan 3 2010, 07:16 PM)
That's why must not put all your eggs in the same basket! So anyone want to give me some eggs? brows.gif
When can i get some eggs from you?? tongue.gif
superyaw
post Jan 3 2010, 08:01 PM

197 posts

Hi. Has anyone test the latest v2891 beta firmware? It can play BDMV folder with this firmware but it will only pick the largest M2TS file to play and the problem is not every movie opening is the largest M2TS file in the folder so sometime it will start to play from the middle of movie. I have few movies like King Kong, if i select to play from folder, it detect the movie only have 1 hour+ and It won't jump to the next file so end up i still need to select the file manually. Is there anyway to solve this problem? I try to convert it to BD-ISO and is still facing the same problem.
ar188
post Jan 3 2010, 09:11 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(superyaw @ Jan 3 2010, 08:01 PM)
Hi.  Has anyone test the latest v2891 beta firmware?  It can play BDMV folder with this firmware but it will only pick the largest M2TS file to play and the problem is not every movie opening is the largest M2TS file in the folder so sometime it will start to play from the middle of movie.  I have few movies like King Kong, if i select to play from folder, it detect the movie only have 1 hour+ and It won't jump to the next file so end up i still need to select the file manually.  Is there anyway to solve this problem?  I try to convert it to BD-ISO and is still facing the same problem.
it will not settle the problem... it need to understand MPLS playlist file if want to play the correct 1st starting movie file...

adamw's unit the latest Firmware can play MPLS file. thumbup.gif
auhckw
post Jan 4 2010, 07:17 AM

1,008 posts

I'm connecting POHD to a plasma via hdmi

Which setting should i use for the audio?
HDMI LPCM / HDMI Muti Channel / HDMI RAW / SPDIF LPCM / SPDIF RAW.
stimix
post Jan 4 2010, 07:42 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I choose HDMI Muti Channel
bcos it's gave me better sound...well psychologically..
adamw
post Jan 4 2010, 08:55 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Jan 3 2010, 07:28 PM)
When can i get some eggs from you?? tongue.gif
Well, they are here, there & everywhere!
echoesian
post Jan 4 2010, 08:51 PM

3,294 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Jan 4 2010, 07:17 AM)
I'm connecting POHD to a plasma via hdmi

Which setting should i use for the audio?
HDMI LPCM / HDMI Muti Channel / HDMI RAW / SPDIF LPCM / SPDIF RAW.
HDMI RAW gives the unprocessed audio from your source
ar188
post Jan 4 2010, 08:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Jan 4 2010, 08:51 PM)
HDMI RAW gives the unprocessed audio from your source
yup but dun expect HD audio though.. biggrin.gif
adamw
post Jan 4 2010, 09:54 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Jan 3 2010, 06:45 PM)
Even if the files might actually still in there.  doh.gif
Just found out that my HiMedia also will make the HDD looks like empty after a major firmware update. This is only applicable if you have formatted using the player. If formatted from Windows then no problem. You'll have to copy all the files out to another HDD using Windows or whatever OS you are using then reformat it using your upgraded player, then copy back the files to the original! Sucks! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by adamw: Jan 4 2010, 09:55 PM
ar188
post Jan 4 2010, 09:57 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Jan 4 2010, 09:54 PM)
Just found out that my HiMedia also will make the HDD looks like empty after a major firmware update. This is only applicable if you have formatted using the player. If formatted from Windows then no problem. You'll have to copy all the files out to another HDD using Windows or whatever OS you are using then reformat it using your upgraded player, then copy back the files to the original! Sucks! vmad.gif
who ask you to so panai? use windows to format lor and use the External Sata to drive it.. biggrin.gif
WereWolf84
post Jan 5 2010, 08:24 AM

984 posts

so you guys format HDD using Windows instead of POHD?

121 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0177sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:44 PM