A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

stimix
post Jan 5 2010, 10:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah actually hopw to do that hor..Me too using direct copy via a thumb drive on the latest beta firmware..lucky the Intt HDD was new.. so format -format lor...In future firmware update not sure how to do it via Network..dunwan kena format my eggs liao
azihas
post Jan 5 2010, 11:11 AM

344 posts

Hi all,

Could anyone help to list down which type of wireless usb that is compatible with pohd besides the acryan wireless usb?. I wanted to use my pohd for wireless streaming. I notice one forumer use trendnet wireless dongle. Besides that, any other wireless dongle that is compatible with pohd?

azihas
stimix
post Jan 5 2010, 11:28 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Cheaper to buy 1-2 m long network cable for RM10-RM20.. Iwas thinking of wireless too but worry of compartible issue..I tried using my back room PC USB WIFI dongle..didn;t works!
auhckw
post Jan 5 2010, 11:34 AM

1,008 posts

I've made a request for a feature add on here:-

Auto preview Folder.jpg when browsing folder
http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=43&t=3567

If you guys think is good, then go post comments so that the developers may take it more seriously

Edit: I'm aware there is YAMJ that they are working on, and I have tried YAMJ... the problem is YAMJ sorts based on IMDB movie name which makes it like rojak in terms of sequel/prequel movies.

This post has been edited by auhckw: Jan 5 2010, 11:37 AM
adamw
post Jan 5 2010, 12:08 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Jan 4 2010, 09:57 PM)
who ask you to so panai? use windows to format lor and use the External Sata to drive it..  biggrin.gif
Well, if need advance features like BT, Samba etc must be formatted using Player!
stimix
post Jan 5 2010, 12:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The YAMJ thingy sound interesting wanna try but reading abit of the installation instruction & etc..make me blur-blur sotong liao
ssyam
post Jan 5 2010, 01:34 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 5 2010, 12:32 PM)
The YAMJ thingy sound interesting wanna try but reading abit of the installation instruction & etc..make me blur-blur sotong liao
i thought only me blur. ahaha rclxub.gif
auhckw
post Jan 5 2010, 02:15 PM

1,008 posts

How to install/prepare YAMJ?

Note: Currently Playon!HD firmware has not released YAMJ support yet, but you can start preparing and organizing your YAMJ info on your computer first and later on upload into Playon!HD.

01) Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/330536798/YAMJ_MediaInfo.zip

Zip includes:
moviejukebox 1.7 r1258
MediaInfo CLI 0.7.26
YAMJ GUI Config v0.93

02) Extract YAMJ_MediaInfo.zip into C:\ It will extract the files into C:\YAMJ\

03) Run C:\YAMJ\YAMJ GUI Config (ACR) v0.93.exe

04) Click on Step 1, and select the directory where you store your videos
*I think YAMJ will only work with internal hard drive plugged into Playon!HD
*Connect Playon!HD via usb cable to your computer and select the video directory in the Playon!HD internal hard drive

05) Click on Step 2, and save the prompted files into C:\YAMJ\

06) Optional step:-

06a) Edit C:\YAMJ\categories.xml if you want enable/disable Categories

06b) Edit C:\YAMJ\genres.xml if you want to add/remove/edit Genres

06c) In order for YAMJ to lookup the movies correctly you can:-
06ci) Name your movie files Movie Name (Year), Example: Spider-Man (2002)
or
06cii) Create a nfo file and place the movie's imdb page in it, Example:-
Spider-Man (2002).mkv
Spider-Man (2002).nfo (paste the imdb link http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0145487/ into the file)

06d) If you want to select your own movie poster, you can manually google for the image and store it together with the movie file, Example:-
Spider-Man (2002).mkv
Spider-Man (2002).jpg

07) Run C:\YAMJ\ACR_YAMJ.cmd and wait for it to complete
*You need internet connection
*This may take a while depending on how many movies you have

08) Once done, it will create index.htm (outside your movies folder) and Jukebox folder (in your movies folder)

09) View the index.htm and you are ready to go smile.gif

10) Whenever you have a new movie, re-run C:\YAMJ\ACR_YAMJ.cmd

This post has been edited by auhckw: Jan 5 2010, 02:58 PM
stimix
post Jan 5 2010, 02:23 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Cool..& tnx..try this 2nite..
ssyam
post Jan 5 2010, 02:32 PM

110 posts

Thanks auhckw... now i can hav a result with YAMJ.. no more blur...
Now waiting playon staff give new firmware support YAMJ

azihas
post Jan 5 2010, 03:33 PM

344 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 5 2010, 11:28 AM)
Cheaper to buy 1-2 m long network cable for RM10-RM20.. Iwas thinking of wireless too but worry of compartible issue..I tried using my back room PC USB WIFI dongle..didn;t works!
The problem is my pohd is downstair while my wireless router + modem is upstairs. It will take more than 1-2 m long network cable to connect it. Any idea what other brand that can be used with pohd?. try to find trendnet wifi usb dongle at the computer shop near my home but they dont carry this brand.... pls help...

auhckw
post Jan 5 2010, 03:38 PM

1,008 posts

Just to share another info (not sure whether happens to me)... I bought a 3 meters long USB cable that connects Playon!HD to computer.

Can connect and Can transfer files... BUT VERY SLOW... so ended up using back the original cable which is noticeable much faster

This post has been edited by auhckw: Jan 5 2010, 03:53 PM
stimix
post Jan 5 2010, 03:47 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Ok now I know nothing wrong wth my ext HDD..I was transferring 500Gb of my eggs to the Int HDD of AC Ryan that day..took me >5 hrs!! fuyohhh..super slow
adamw
post Jan 5 2010, 03:55 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 5 2010, 03:47 PM)
Ok now I know nothing wrong wth my ext HDD..I was transferring 500Gb of my eggs to the Int HDD of AC Ryan that day..took me >5 hrs!! fuyohhh..super slow
eSata or USB3.0 is a necessity especially for those of us with many eggs!
soonwai
post Jan 5 2010, 05:26 PM

11,455 posts

One more to join the club. I bought the POHD on the last day of 2009 @ RM550 from LYP. Was also looking at the XStreamer & the Seagate Theater+ but needed something that can take internal 3.5" HD for max storage. Internal HD helps to reduce clutter on the TV rack and simplify things for the wife & kids to use.

I'm not a HT nut nor an audiophile so mine is fairly basic setup with the POHD hooked up to a Toshiba 42RV600 42" LCD and AegoM speakers. Well within my budget and very happy so far watching my 1080p & 720p collections. RMVB is mostly wife's territory.

This my 2nd media server. My first was a Neuston MC-500 many years ago. Anyone used that before?
soulquarianz
post Jan 5 2010, 09:52 PM

556 posts

my 2 cents: i learn from my previous lesson

when upgrading or downgrading pls disconnect or remove internal HDD. coz mine last time have problem but if i remove i have no issue. so does the HDD no issue being detected (pls take note that the HDD is formated in old 1402 firmware) but still working fine in new sdk2 firmware.

If any of happen to be ask for formatted even though the HDD already being formatted and have movie inside, PLS DO NOT FORMAT, instead unplug the HDD and plug it in via USB Dock (external) or in your Desktop PC and use Checkdisk to repair any error.

after that you can plug in the HDD back to POHD but pls test all the movie coz maybe few are corrupted already. hope this helps, theres also tutorial in how to section at

http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=41,

Also from my experience, NEVER EVER install BETA firmware as is not stable not normally contains a lot of bugs !! wait for Official Firmware release.
hdwarexpert
post Jan 6 2010, 12:10 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jan 5 2010, 09:52 PM)
my 2 cents: i learn from my previous lesson

when upgrading or downgrading pls disconnect or remove internal HDD. coz mine last time have problem but if i remove i have no issue. so does the HDD no issue being detected (pls take note that the HDD is formated in old 1402 firmware) but still working fine in new sdk2 firmware.

If any of happen to be ask for formatted even though the HDD already being formatted and have movie inside, PLS DO NOT FORMAT, instead unplug the HDD and plug it in via USB Dock (external) or in your Desktop PC and use Checkdisk to repair any error.

after that you can plug in the HDD back to POHD but pls test all the movie coz maybe few are corrupted already. hope this helps, theres also tutorial in how to section at

http://www.acryan.com/forums/viewforum.php?f=41,

Also from my experience, NEVER EVER install BETA firmware as is not stable not normally contains a lot of bugs !! wait for Official Firmware release.
Based on your comments, I would say it is inconvenient to users....Do you agree on this?
soulquarianz
post Jan 6 2010, 06:51 AM

556 posts

yes but i rather be safe then sorry coz i already kena once ! right now whenever i try to play around with new beta firmware this is what i do but normally under beta firmware i never plug in the internal HDD.

just use external HDD to play around with the new feature. normally will play around with setting, movie test, wireless connection, flac (mp3) and picture

internal HDD will be plug in in official firmware only. again this is based on my personal experience. for me this product is good the only drawback is the HD sound which they said still developing (maybe not happen due to realtek chip issue) and the slowness of the wireless connection.

as i already have DTS HD, True HD, Dolby HD ready AVR but cant utilize them (sold my BD player also hehe). If still cannot then i might pass this pohd for my kids then i'm gunna buy player that support HD audio.

coz my kids conquer this pohd watching animation cartoon like at least 4 hours a day (during recent school holiday they play like 10 hours plus...

This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Jan 6 2010, 06:52 AM
ar188
post Jan 6 2010, 09:58 AM

9,206 posts

which player do you have in mind (to replace POHD for HD audio?)
Docan
post Jan 6 2010, 11:14 AM

132 posts

AcRyan can play BDMV???

121 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:43 AM