A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

welwitchia
post Feb 9 2010, 02:34 PM

1,219 posts

If you're used to the PQ of WDTV Live, you'll definitely find the PQ of Realtek soft.. so I guess I'm not the only one that prefers Sigma over Realtek biggrin.gif
gahkin
post Feb 9 2010, 03:11 PM

733 posts

anyone can guide me how to setup the YAMJ ?
i do the read their offical forum and still dont understand how to do that ?
the latest frimware come with the YAMJ anyone was try out already ?
stimix
post Feb 9 2010, 08:10 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just mentioined few post b4 this-lah...Still a trial bersion..but we encourage you to be our guinea pig..quick go & try now..
hdwarexpert
post Feb 9 2010, 09:13 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 9 2010, 08:10 PM)
Just mentioined few post b4 this-lah...Still a trial bersion..but we encourage you to be our guinea pig..quick go & try now..
stimix is looking for guinea pigs or white rats to test YAMJ out.... anyone tried it out??
stimix
post Feb 9 2010, 11:05 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

yeahh..I heart wanting that thing but chicken out reading those comments there
meGATron77
post Feb 10 2010, 12:59 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Feb 9 2010, 08:52 AM)
where is the place? mind to reveal the shop's name? I'm wonder whether they will offer good price if we do a bulk purchase  hmm.gif
HIS THREAD...
richard912
post Feb 10 2010, 08:28 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

Time to start a new thread....
hdwarexpert
post Feb 10 2010, 09:07 AM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Feb 10 2010, 08:28 AM)
Time to start a new thread....
I think chewkl not interested to open the new thread for AC Ryan. tongue.gif
TSchewkl
post Feb 10 2010, 10:15 AM

Peasant
2,170 posts

I can close it then someone else can open V2. Not going to waste my time with this expensive half-baked, empty promises paperweight. tongue.gif
arremie
post Feb 10 2010, 11:08 AM

hmm...
4,865 posts

laugh.gif laugh.gif
soulquarianz
post Feb 11 2010, 09:38 AM

556 posts

no need to closelah...still got supporter here...i will use this player as a backup hehe...
azihas
post Feb 11 2010, 11:09 AM

344 posts

true.... dont close this thread... just open a new one... still got supporter here...

maba
post Feb 11 2010, 10:23 PM

23 posts

I vote for this thread to go ahead, got my A.C Ryan accidently exchange after return internal DVB-T attena at The Challenger, The Mines Shopping Center. My first impression is that this is a solid m-player compared to others. Challenger selling this at RM599 after bargain i got it for RM590. Added Samsung 1TB for RM259. Streaming rip bluray mp4 movie on wifi g router to usb wifi n was a charmed without any choke but when running mts bluray on wifi is not that smooth.

Since i'm not that audiophiles so i don't bother much on the hd audio quality unless i've a sound proof theather at my basement, anyway this can be easily upgrade on firmware. Now still waiting for B'yond to release the recording option firmware so that we can paired this to the AC Ryan as hdd external drive, hoping that the hdd partition on AC Ryan is compatible with B'yond.
ar188
post Feb 12 2010, 12:27 AM

9,206 posts

if open V2 of cos V1 have to lock lor..
soulquarianz
post Feb 12 2010, 09:10 AM

556 posts

so who want to open V2? if not i volunteer eheh...

coz this is my first Media Player...still have soft spot for it even though "half boiled" only hehehe
moomoos
post Feb 12 2010, 10:55 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Feb 12 2010, 09:10 AM)
so who want to open V2? if not i volunteer eheh...

coz this is my first Media Player...still have soft spot for it even though "half boiled" only hehehe
Please do...
Elite Chew ady given green light .. tongue.gif
auhckw
post Feb 12 2010, 03:19 PM

1,008 posts

Here you go:-

A.C.Ryan | Playon!HD v2, FullHD Network Mediaplayer
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1325806