A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

adamw
post Oct 5 2009, 02:23 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,351 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Oct 5 2009, 02:13 PM)
does any sifu know what software can play this codes ~ trn2-avd.mdf
or do i need to convert it

.mdf is a container, something like ISO so you can use daemon lite to mount it then copy the files out
adamw
post Oct 9 2009, 06:34 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 9 2009, 10:55 AM)
wah.. keep us posted!  thumbup.gif
Your bungalow got how many rooms huh? Already reserved 1 unit HiMedia HD300A for you!
adamw
post Oct 10 2009, 12:41 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 9 2009, 06:41 PM)
I wait for you until can go tidur lor..  biggrin.gif
ok when you free let me know.... zzzzzzzzzzzzzZZZZZZZZZZZZ
Read properly lah! HD300A not HD300D
adamw
post Oct 10 2009, 07:25 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Oct 10 2009, 03:35 AM)
how many media player u want?  hmm.gif
If you have meet ar188 before you'll know he's worst then DBKL! Everything also sapu!
adamw
post Oct 21 2009, 01:06 PM

3,351 posts

[quote=barry,Oct 21 2009, 12:02 PM]
ar188,
POHD will automatically ask to format the internal HDD, otherwise it is unusable. So, it is no good if you are thinking of sticking a 'loaded' HDD into the player.

Is it formatted as EXT3 & they create a folder REC?
adamw
post Oct 21 2009, 05:37 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 21 2009, 05:33 PM)
I've read somewhere that Xtreamer has heat issues. Any truth in that?
Coz the realtek chipset generates lots of heat!
adamw
post Oct 25 2009, 06:59 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2009, 06:47 PM)
wah become ACryan fanboy?  biggrin.gif

any realtek 1073 also can la.. why want ACryan? xtreamer or china ones also ok wat.. no need to wait...

Added on October 25, 2009, 6:48 pm

one is 1+GB the other is 4+GB.. sure got differences lor..
Size does not always make a difference. Tested 300MB+ RMVB on mine & the PQ looks better than 500MB+ AVI. So maybe realtek chipset has some special upscaling function for RMVB. But no matter what, on fast action scene, RMVB is dead meat!
adamw
post Oct 26 2009, 03:58 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2009, 07:15 PM)
you think Real codec is that efficient meh?  tongue.gif
up against H264 which is probably as compact and efficient as it can be without losing real video quality... (as you mention, fast moving scene.. real cannot liao.. too much compression here..)

also the MKV is packing 5.1 channels while RMVB is only stereo for those gigabyte sizes.. those data have to be lost somewhere..  laugh.gif
RMVB have AC3 now!
adamw
post Oct 27 2009, 10:21 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(madib @ Oct 27 2009, 09:47 AM)
In Lowyat Dvico Tvix forum they said that 1073 is no match for audio output but lacking in video output if compare to old sigma chip, is it true, have someone already make the comparison.
Sigma 8635 PQ quality is slightly better then the realtek 1073 but maybe only 3-4% so in actual fact can hardly notice the difference after some time.

This post has been edited by adamw: Oct 27 2009, 10:22 AM
adamw
post Oct 27 2009, 04:00 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Oct 27 2009, 03:37 PM)
bro.. dont think can post D/L sites here le..
Better PM each other for DL sites. Add me to PM list too!
adamw
post Nov 10 2009, 11:39 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Nov 10 2009, 09:16 AM)
Thank You  smile.gif

Hope PQ of MKVs are close to expectations because so used to watching Blu-rays, might notice the differences.
No matter how big the MKV is there's still compression in action so do not expect a true 1-to-1 BD reproduction. You'll need BDISO or BDMV for true BD PQ quality. But it'll also depends on how big your LCD/Plasma/LED is & what resolution & how far away you are seated!
adamw
post Nov 11 2009, 11:21 AM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 11 2009, 11:15 AM)
but I have no issues with my realtek 1073 player via sata connection using NTFS 1.5TB HDD (but not partitioned or formatted by the realtek chip)..even with 43GB BD ISOs..

need to buffer or else dun play smoothly so don't think it's a good excuse for acryan if it jerks during playback..... of course unless the file is coded with a non standard parameter or weird codec..
Very lansi lah! 43GB BD ISO wor!
adamw
post Nov 23 2009, 05:20 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Nov 23 2009, 06:46 AM)
Commonly back then, but these days it is available in AVI and popular ones also comes in HD flavors.
If you spent a bit of time searching even 720p MKV is available!
adamw
post Nov 23 2009, 06:23 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 23 2009, 06:11 PM)
BDMV leh?  tongue.gif
No problem. I'll convert back the MKV into M2TS & then use Image Burner to convert to BDISO for you. That is even better then BDMV, right?

This post has been edited by adamw: Nov 23 2009, 06:24 PM
adamw
post Nov 24 2009, 12:01 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(barry @ Nov 24 2009, 10:38 AM)
I have a stupid question: Is it possible to convert a set of ripped BR files into to a single MKV file? What would be the software to use for this? I ask because i have a friend who has loads of natively ripped BR files in his terabytes and terabytes of hd's. Can anyone help?
Sure you can, that's where most of the MKV came from anyway. Just consult my best friend "Mr.Google" on how to do that!
adamw
post Nov 24 2009, 06:26 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(barry @ Nov 24 2009, 03:35 PM)
adamw,
tried google, but info not that straight forward, just want to know what software which can be used to convert these br files into mkv, if you know please share info, can?

ngto,
no lah, paiseh paiseh, this guy is an old friend, not so into sharing with us 'cheap punks' here. however, once i find a way to convert, i dont mind sharing the mkv files around.

2-3 tb, ar188? this guy probably has 15-20tb.
PM me your email address <for barry>

This post has been edited by adamw: Nov 24 2009, 06:27 PM
adamw
post Nov 24 2009, 08:54 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 24 2009, 06:41 PM)
Wow, that's like 15-20 HDDs.

On this question what's the best way to manage so many HDDs? Do you buy racks and plug in all of them? Or just plug in some HDDs into a rack and the rest are just stored aside (to plug in only when needed)?
I use this 5 disk rack!

Added on November 24, 2009, 8:56 pm
QUOTE(jchong @ Nov 24 2009, 07:01 PM)
How to use SSD? Far too expensive... not to mention they only come in small capacities - so you need lots and lots of bays, SATA and power cables just to hook them up.
He must be pretty loaded with $$$$$$$$$! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by adamw: Nov 24 2009, 08:56 PM
adamw
post Nov 27 2009, 12:38 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(marauderz @ Nov 26 2009, 09:53 PM)
Well, I also got the ACRyan today. I must say it works pretty well as a video appliance it really has been playing everything I throw at it and the fact that it displays embedded fonts inside MKVs means it works very well for anime.

So... has anyone figured out which USB wireless contains the Realtek chipset that this guy can use yet?
Look under my signature for the Realtek based chipset thread. One forumer selling it, Yangxi.
adamw
post Nov 30 2009, 10:01 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(superyaw @ Nov 30 2009, 09:50 PM)
Hi,  I will need to send back the player to SG for replacement.  Anyone have any idea will it be tax while the AC Ryan SG send me the player?  How many % for the tax?  Is there anyway to avoild the for tax?
When you sent it back make sure you declare using a Malaysian Custom C2 form. DHL/Fedex will normally do it FOC for you. Then when they sent you back the unit just have to show the form as proof with the same serial no of the unit. If they changed a new unit then it's taxable. RMA on same unit is tax free.
adamw
post Dec 15 2009, 01:58 PM

3,351 posts

QUOTE(wkchu @ Dec 15 2009, 01:50 PM)
What is the screen resolution for this PPS stream? Audio is stereo?
Normally DVD quality & I think it's AC3 because I cannot read chinese & is not connected to amp but I can see 5.1 somewhere in the description.

0.0353sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:07 AM