121 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio

ar188
post Oct 22 2009, 12:58 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(zerorulez @ Oct 22 2009, 11:30 AM)
@ USD 109 not so much diff mah... sud be <RM50
dun say latest ATI low cost card, but which palia video card PCI-E type you can get below RM50 ?? hmm.gif
summer4128
post Oct 23 2009, 12:35 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(barry @ Oct 21 2009, 12:39 PM)
I just found out from the supplier, yes the docker is able to format the blank naked hdd. For me, it's the way to go.

Does anyone here know about the next firmware release for the POHD? specifically for the capability to play BD-ISO?
Are you talking about Toaster HDD Dock? C-Zone & TheHub is selling this.. with USB 2.0 & eSATA..

This post has been edited by summer4128: Oct 23 2009, 12:37 AM
azbro
post Oct 23 2009, 06:06 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(summer4128 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
Are you talking about Toaster HDD Dock? C-Zone & TheHub is selling this.. with USB 2.0 & eSATA..
Hey..that looks like a Vantec clone...hope the price is lower than it
WereWolf84
post Oct 23 2009, 08:05 AM

984 posts

So far there are two firmwares have been released, if I update the firmware, can I straight away update the latest released firmware? or must update one by one? hmm.gif any POHD users can provide some guidances? icon_question.gif

Also, it seems that the remote control is very important since we using it to control everything on the POHD, can we buy stand alone POHD remote control? hmm.gif (in case the remote is spoiled....touch wood laugh.gif )

Thanks a lot in advance! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by WereWolf84: Oct 23 2009, 08:19 AM
azbro
post Oct 23 2009, 08:43 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Oct 23 2009, 08:05 AM)
Also, it seems that the remote control is very important since we using it to control everything on the POHD, can we buy stand alone POHD remote control? hmm.gif  (in case the remote is spoiled....touch wood laugh.gif )

Get yourself a universal remote controller...its being discussed here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1202313
soulquarianz
post Oct 23 2009, 09:12 AM

556 posts

guys.....anyone know where can i purchase POHD in KL beside the one in PJ which currently out of stock?
summer4128
post Oct 23 2009, 09:23 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Oct 23 2009, 09:12 AM)
guys.....anyone know where can i purchase POHD in KL beside the one in PJ which currently out of stock?
Currently both distributors out of stock, so as all their retailers, as far as I know ohmy.gif . The stock will be in end of next week and heard that a lot of promotion will be launched by individual retailers also drool.gif . I found this website: www.boxbuilder.com.my got all resellers info.

Added on October 23, 2009, 9:24 am
QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 23 2009, 06:06 AM)
Hey..that looks like a Vantec clone...hope the price is lower than it
You are right. OEM from Vantage. Quality is confirmed.

This post has been edited by summer4128: Oct 23 2009, 09:24 AM
Ngto
post Oct 23 2009, 09:30 AM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Oct 23 2009, 09:12 AM)
Aisay, Lowyat lah, where else doh.gif Unless they also out of stock.

To be more specific, at Lowyat - try C-Zone, Viewnet. I think also got one shop in Midvalley Megamall (2nd floor) selling as well.
moomoos
post Oct 23 2009, 10:26 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(summer4128 @ Oct 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
bro barry,
y need to format HDD with that, Computer also can .... rite..
ain't all new HDD pre formated?? or you mean, this Gadget, automatic mark "bad sectors"
but nowadays with the hitech era, really didnt come across or heard anyone mention bout "bad Sectors"

Am i missing something here

or is it for other functions besides Fat/NTFS and features...
thks

barry
post Oct 23 2009, 10:58 AM

214 posts

hi moomoos,
if you're getting a brand new naked hdd which is usually unformatted, its best to let the pohd format it for you, just to be sure that the pohd will work 100%. otherwise, it will ask to format the hdd everytime you boot up.
moomoos
post Oct 23 2009, 11:14 AM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(barry @ Oct 23 2009, 10:58 AM)
hi moomoos,
if you're getting a brand new naked hdd which is usually unformatted, its best to let the pohd format it for you, just to be sure that the pohd will work 100%. otherwise, it will ask to format the hdd everytime you boot up.
oic... so its regarding the internal HDD on POHD case biggrin.gif

thanks for the tip
Gracias....!!
soulquarianz
post Oct 23 2009, 11:17 AM

556 posts

i already call boxbuilder plus all the reseller and went to lowyat all no stock...well if its true its coming i hope the price will drop .....

Ngto
post Oct 23 2009, 11:29 AM

4,350 posts

I believe Boxbuilder is the main distributor plus there is another minor one called Advance Tech System.

This post has been edited by Ngto: Oct 23 2009, 11:40 AM
ssyam
post Oct 23 2009, 02:31 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Oct 23 2009, 08:05 AM)
So far there are two firmwares have been released, if I update the firmware, can I straight away update the latest released firmware? or must update one by one? hmm.gif any POHD users can provide some guidances? icon_question.gif

Just update a latest firmware. no need to update one by one. coz latest FW already got previous fix. nod.gif

k8118k
post Oct 23 2009, 03:24 PM

3,658 posts

ssyam answer to werewolf84

haha
summer4128
post Oct 23 2009, 03:39 PM

109 posts

Just receive from my distributor friend, cheers!

Version v7.0.6 r2089

------------------------------------

What's new in this release

1) Add torrent download function in Home menu

- Place .torrent file in any folder and press Menu to select "Add the torrent"

- On-Screen real-time download status

Press Menu button on selected torrent download to select priority level

Press Stop button on selected torrent download to Stop torrent or Stop torrent and Delete file

- On-screen client setup

2) Add Internet Feeds function in Home menu (Beta development, not fully working yet)

- YouTube streaming

- Picasa photo album

- RSS news feeds

3) Add NFS support for mapping of network folders

4) Add Screen size calibration to fit video to screen

- Press ZOOM IN button of the remote control during playback to fit to defined screen size

5) Add Network Host Name configuration

6) Add Japanese (S-JIS) text encoding

7) Add Korean (EUC-KR) text encoding

8) Add system time synchronisation with time servers

9) Add external USB DVD-ROM support**

10) Add Auto-Play function when a disc is inserted in the external USB DVD-ROM

11) Add Parental Control for disc rating

12) Fix internal HDD capacity information correctly above 1TB

13) Fix Simplified/Traditional Chinese characters display under English Language Menu

14) Fix external USB DVD-ROM unable to eject once mounted

15) Fix the extra directories present when returning to Home menu from browser

16) Fix system freeze when another USB device is attached while the wireless N dongle is in use

17) Fix internal Simplified Chinese SRT subtitle present in MKV container format

18) Improved playback of files in sequence via network

19) Remove File Copy and Setup menu from Home menu

20) Remove unicgi (Neighbour Web) application from Extension Info

--Currently developing--

1) Fix internal Traditional Chinese SRT subtitle support for MKV container format

2) Fix punctuation order of Hebrew text encoding

**Due to CSS (Content-Scrambling System) present in DVD movie discs, the system accepts only un-protected DVD movie discs.

kelvinsin
post Oct 23 2009, 03:42 PM

224 posts

Latest beta firmware! Too bad,the long wait important update to support HD audio format passthrough and support BDISO still yet see in this firmware... doh.gif

This shall be the list of updates in this beta release. Please take note that the Internet Feeds is still in beta development stage and is not fully working yet.

Also, please take note of this in the Readme file
The HDMI connection may reset after updating the firmware and may go out of sync with your display.
Press the TV SYS button on the remote a few times to sync with a compatible display mode if this happen.
Once the display is back, we recommend setting to HDMI Auto in the video setup menu unless a manual mode is preferred.

Please download the beta firmware at this location if you are interested in trying it out. We value any feedbacks on it as well.

Version v7.0.6 r2089
------------------------------------
What's new in this release

1) Add torrent download function in Home menu
- Place .torrent file in any folder and press Menu to select "Add the torrent"
- On-Screen real-time download status
Press Menu button on selected torrent download to select priority level
Press Stop button on selected torrent download to Stop torrent or Stop torrent and Delete file
- On-screen client setup
2) Add Internet Feeds function in Home menu (Beta development, not fully working yet)
- YouTube streaming
- Picasa photo album
- RSS news feeds
3) Add NFS support for mapping of network folders
4) Add Screen size calibration to fit video to screen
- Press ZOOM IN button of the remote control during playback to fit to defined screen size
5) Add Network Host Name configuration
6) Add Japanese (S-JIS) text encoding
7) Add Korean (EUC-KR) text encoding
8) Add system time synchronisation with time servers
9) Add external USB DVD-ROM support**
10) Add Auto-Play function when a disc is inserted in the external USB DVD-ROM
11) Add Parental Control for disc rating
12) Fix internal HDD capacity information correctly above 1TB
13) Fix Simplified/Traditional Chinese characters display under English Language Menu
14) Fix external USB DVD-ROM unable to eject once mounted
15) Fix the extra directories present when returning to Home menu from browser
16) Fix system freeze when another USB device is attached while the wireless N dongle is in use
17) Fix internal Simplified Chinese SRT subtitle present in MKV container format
18) Improved playback of files in sequence via network
19) Remove File Copy and Setup menu from Home menu
20) Remove unicgi (Neighbour Web) application from Extension Info

--Currently developing--
1) Fix internal Traditional Chinese SRT subtitle support for MKV container format
2) Fix punctuation order of Hebrew text encoding

**Due to CSS (Content-Scrambling System) present in DVD movie discs, the system accepts only un-protected DVD movie discs.
moomoos
post Oct 23 2009, 05:43 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

for the torrent download function,
do we have to key in login id and password

the downloading speed is it same with computers

Gracias
richard912
post Oct 23 2009, 05:51 PM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Oct 23 2009, 05:43 PM)
for the torrent download function,
do we have to key in login id and password

the downloading speed is it same with computers

Gracias
ID/PW will only be required (if the site requires it) for downloading .torrent file. Once downloaded, just use the .torrent file

download speed is dependent on your connection speed, which in turn depends on whether your ISP throttles p2p or not
kianwee
post Oct 23 2009, 06:19 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Still got people use torrent to download one ar?

121 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:02 PM