A.C.Ryan Playon!HD, Half-baked m-player, no BD-J or HD audio
kelvinsin
Aug 6 2009, 02:23 PM

just get feedback from one of the shop from Sim Lim, this player will restock next wednesday with the price S$229. This price attractive or not? QUOTE [Audio Output Supported: Stereo, AC3 Dolby Digital 5.1 (passthrough & downmix to stereo), DTS (passthrough), DTS-TrueHD (passthrough), DTS Master Audio (passthrough) May I know what meaning of passthrough?That means it able to decode DTS or not? This player really attractive,just dunno whether want to buy it now or wait till next singapore pc fair. just share with your a 'funny' link. http://forum.xtreamer.net/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=549
kelvinsin
Aug 6 2009, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 6 2009, 02:51 PM) U go to Xtremer forums of cos they will support Xtremer lah...same for all brand/product forums will be biased towards their own product.  no,pls read through the whole thread,in fact,most of them told the opposite as what u said.
kelvinsin
Aug 6 2009, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 6 2009, 08:55 PM) Biasalah...I always kena pijak one... no la bro,how dare i pijak u.just misunderstanding.
kelvinsin
Aug 7 2009, 08:26 AM

QUOTE(wuanzi @ Aug 7 2009, 08:12 AM) kelvin you should quickly go and grab them at 229. Over at the official website it is selling at EU99+EU20(for shipping), that's about S$245.3 Xtreamer mentions in their website that they provide a profit margin of such " Average Sale Amount: $200 Commission: 10% Average commission= $20" you have just spotted a pot of gold  oh,i think you misunderstand ald, actually what i mention the player is the ac ryan player with S$229. How much actually the retail price for this player from their official website?
kelvinsin
Aug 7 2009, 03:18 PM

This player is unable to downmix the DTS to stereo right?Then for the users who did not own a DTS decoded amp mean cant hear the sound when playback the movie with DTS audio??? >_<
kelvinsin
Aug 7 2009, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(chewkl @ Aug 7 2009, 03:26 PM) Seriously, if U wanna buy a FULLHD capable player but only wanna use the TV and no amp, might as well don't use it lah. But then again, DTS downmix confirmed coming on 15 Aug firmware update.  i know HD should be the combination of visual and audio,but for the poor people like me at least we still can enjoy the visual effect although the audio effect sooooo crap right?  great to hear that for the confirmed firmware updated!  Added on August 8, 2009, 2:59 pmBelow is the link for the resellers in singapore. Just made calls one by one to them,all of them said the stock will only available at next wednesday. Some support online purchase,retail price is S$249,the cheapest price for cash in is $229. Cant wait ald.... http://www.playonhd.com/en/#whereThis post has been edited by kelvinsin: Aug 8 2009, 03:00 PM
kelvinsin
Aug 13 2009, 06:17 AM

those models are unable support up to 1080p,and also unable to play mkv format.the china brand one is rmvb player only.
kelvinsin
Aug 14 2009, 08:16 PM

i'll go jb pc fair this sunday,if dun hav selling this playon hd player then will buy it at simlim or funan.can't wait for the new version from china brand already.but the mp800 with tat price really attractive leh.
kelvinsin
Aug 16 2009, 06:18 PM

today dunno ac ryan has announce the latest firmware to support dts downmix or not? Added on August 16, 2009, 8:14 pmI just saw this,then immediately bought the magazine.  From there they also advertising that they will have stall during the incoming PC fair.shiok! Then will only buy it during the pc fair. This post has been edited by kelvinsin: Aug 16 2009, 08:14 PM
kelvinsin
Aug 16 2009, 09:35 PM

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Aug 16 2009, 09:15 PM) Anyone doing bulk for this media player? no need wait for bulk lah,i think no much different.just go singapore buy lor.
kelvinsin
Aug 17 2009, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(barry @ Aug 17 2009, 11:06 AM) No la, Coffee. My brother brought it back for me when he drove in from Spore on Saturday. I have not flown in and out of Spore for a very long time. Now, a little FR on the unit over a few hours yesterday evening, displaying it on my Panny 50" plasma (50v80h). Very easy to set it up - HDMI into the TV no problem at all. Audio came out from 1 of the 2 coax outputs, leaving me with a spare coax and a optical toslink - no problem with my old Pioneer AV-Amp for DTS and AC-3 digital signals. The picture, however needed a lot of adjustments. I don't have any tools, except by my 'butt-o-meter' based upon the earlier setting done by htkaki (using VDE) but nothing done on the colours. I am still not very happy with the colours and brightness/contrast so I shall need help, hoping that htkaki will be able to help out. The GUI is very easy to use, although I have yet to try out all the features. I am not sure how useful the wireless streaming will be, and I have yet to stick in a hard-disk. I have a bunch of FLAC files and plan to rip all my CDs into this format so this baby will become my main media player. good review!any prob to play 1080p?
kelvinsin
Aug 17 2009, 06:03 PM

i also will handcarry back to my hometown,dunno then the jb custom will kacau or not,since this player quite large size.
kelvinsin
Aug 17 2009, 07:32 PM

dont answer their question?wont they keep asking???
kelvinsin
Aug 17 2009, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 17 2009, 07:38 PM) he said dont answer those answer  oh!i think i understand what u mean liao,hehe... btw,those question still questions which need to answer,how to do?hahaha...
kelvinsin
Aug 18 2009, 02:30 PM

latest updated,just saw the reply from playonhd official forum moderator. QUOTE hi there iplexman and welcome to the forums , theres a new firmware that support dts downmix that is already installed in the latest Playon!HD which are being shipped since yesterday to customers , there will be a direct link in the near future at http://www.acryan.com/index.php?option= ... Itemid=141 ... stay tuned !!! Reficul Time to buy...
kelvinsin
Aug 18 2009, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(de_lasoul @ Aug 18 2009, 03:44 PM) Hi all, I noticed some ppl mentioned possibility of lag during playback for movies with 1080 output, 720 no problem on their WDTV. This PlayOn got this issue? Anyone can comment? so far never heard.
kelvinsin
Aug 19 2009, 07:52 PM

as i know 1073 chipset is produce by taiwan manufacturer,and the xtreamer n acryan manufacturer from europe.so seriously can't said they is china brand.
kelvinsin
Aug 19 2009, 10:54 PM

if manufacturing in china,i think they must selling at china because china market so huge.xtreamer just start discussed by some famous forum like chdtv and silu but the response sooooo poor.
kelvinsin
Aug 25 2009, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(geforce1999 @ Aug 25 2009, 09:17 AM) I ordered but out of stock... waiting for it... from where u order?
kelvinsin
Aug 25 2009, 11:34 AM