125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

ASUS k40AB/k50AB: HD 4570 for just RM2K!, Light gaming on the cheap

NaGeNaZ
post Sep 28 2009, 01:26 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(karkadeeh @ Sep 28 2009, 01:04 AM)
any guide for amd gpu clock?
Just don't overclock too much. laugh.gif

Better stick at 700/600Mhz as kucing advise.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Sep 28 2009, 01:29 AM
karkadeeh
post Sep 28 2009, 02:14 AM

38 posts

mybe i should be more spesific.
1.700 for engine and 600 for memory?
2.then press set clock and u good to go?
3.and theres 2 devices under Device, which one to be OCed?
4.what if u close the problem, it still being OCed?
5.do i need to start the program everytime i start window?

thanks in advance
TSNajmods
post Sep 28 2009, 05:32 AM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(karkadeeh @ Sep 28 2009, 02:14 AM)
mybe i should be more spesific.
1.700 for engine and 600 for memory?
2.then press set clock and u good to go?
3.and theres 2 devices under Device, which one to be OCed?
4.what if u close the problem, it still being OCed?
5.do i need to start the program everytime i start window?

thanks in advance
I guess you never used overclocking program before, and not bother reading the post properly:
1) Yes, kucingfight stated it clearly on his post, even so, its common sense, default clock is 680MHz core 500MHz memory, its not that hard to figure it out rolleyes.gif
2) Lol yes, you don't need to do Fourier Series calculation for it to work biggrin.gif
3) Look for HD4570, I don't know the exact string because I only used dGPU, but find the string with HD4570 stock clock
4) What do you think? Of course it still run overclocked even when the program closed
5) Yes, unless you save a profile and run it on startup
Muhammad Syukri
post Sep 28 2009, 11:28 AM

821 posts

hmm i try oc it then the number change automatically to 698.62/598.50.

is it normal??
kucingfight
post Sep 28 2009, 11:35 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Sep 28 2009, 11:28 AM)
hmm i try oc it then the number change automatically to 698.62/598.50.
is it normal??
yes normal...juz take it as being rounded to the closest integer
Muhammad Syukri
post Sep 28 2009, 11:37 AM

821 posts

Btw is the HD 4570 is this one???

VendorID: 0x1002 DeviceID: 0x9553 SSID: 0x1B32 (02:00.0)
GothFebrio
post Sep 28 2009, 12:37 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

i tested amd gpu clock tool on my Asus F81Se. the max i can get is 750mhz core clock and 530mhz for memory. any more will hv artifact. can get 3dmark06 score from 3270 to 3470. @_@ haha. very nice tool.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Sep 28 2009, 12:39 PM
kucingfight
post Sep 28 2009, 12:54 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 28 2009, 12:37 PM)
i tested amd gpu clock tool on my Asus F81Se. the max i can get is 750mhz core clock and 530mhz for memory. any more will hv artifact. can get 3dmark06 score from 3270 to 3470. @_@ haha. very nice tool.
wow that's quite a HUGE diff in mem OC compared to those on k40/50ab. Iwonder if they use diff ddr2 specs
zax2_z
post Sep 28 2009, 02:05 PM

91 posts

The only 1 thing that i hate about this laptop is the dvd-rom. Never succeed copy all DVD content to hard drive ( CRC error ) huuhuh.
xKAIZERUx
post Sep 28 2009, 02:32 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

have you tried to read the disc from other laptop or desktop first? maybe the DVD is scratched. I so far have no problem reading any disc from my previous laptop or desktop that i burned.
zax2_z
post Sep 28 2009, 02:53 PM

91 posts

have you tried to read the disc from other laptop or desktop first? maybe the DVD is scratched. I so far have no problem reading any disc from my previous laptop or desktop that i burned.

Yea, the disc are fine on other DVD-ROM, no stratch brand new. Until now i relied on my external dvd-rom. Gah maybe it's defect.
GothFebrio
post Sep 28 2009, 03:45 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Sep 28 2009, 12:54 PM)
wow that's quite a HUGE diff in mem OC compared to those on k40/50ab. Iwonder if they use diff ddr2 specs
dunno. maybe its because f81se using intel.
saw2001
post Sep 28 2009, 06:00 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

why windowns 7 cannot play games full screen??? warcraft and nfs also cannot. anyone got this problem or me only????
Fantasia
post Sep 28 2009, 06:19 PM

5,474 posts

there is a topic discussing this issue...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1154319

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Sep 28 2009, 06:19 PM
SUSjackng
post Sep 28 2009, 06:45 PM

108 posts

after i update the via sound driver during i ply the game like farcry2 ,FEAR,death space ..still got bit bzzz sound leh
astria
post Sep 28 2009, 06:48 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Sep 28 2009, 08:00 PM)
why windowns 7 cannot play games full screen??? warcraft and nfs also cannot. anyone got this problem or me only????
it's not Win7's problem... even if u use XP it's the same...

do the changes in CCC...
saw2001
post Sep 28 2009, 06:53 PM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

can teach abit how to do changes in CCC???
astria
post Sep 28 2009, 06:55 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

not at my laptop rit now...

maybe u juz search around in CCC... it's not that hard to find...
GothFebrio
post Sep 28 2009, 07:59 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(saw2001 @ Sep 28 2009, 06:00 PM)
for nfs just load ur profile and all and press esc to go to the menu>>>options>>graphic preference>>resolution>>use 1280x720 or 1366x768.

for warcraft. go to start>>type regedit then enter>>hkey_current_user>>software>>Blizzard Entertainment>>Warcraft III>video>>change resheight to 768 make sure u click decimal then u put 768. and reswidth to 1366, make sure u click decimal 1st.(doing this will keep the aspect ratio of the game.if u do other methods ur warcraft 3 will be streched.. which is sucks)

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Sep 28 2009, 08:12 PM
darkages
post Sep 28 2009, 10:11 PM

Jam Bumi
4,206 posts

What's the price now for K40 and K50?
I don't think Asus offers an option to increase the warranty period more than 1 year?

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:42 AM