post Sep 9 2009, 08:14 AM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 8 2009, 10:28 PM)
never mind then
depends on u want to believe or not smile.gif
hehehe
but dont expect too much la, because what i mean smooth is when i play at normal condition
when the situation got crowded, of course there is a bit laggy.
it's not that i dun want to believe... but if u dun have any solid evidence to support wat u said, nice way to put it is blow water only... not nice, pardon my language, it's bull**** only...

i would gladly believe if u can show a scrrenshot of the game at max setting, native resolution and at least 30fps at normal condition...

afaik, even desktop HD4850 and GTS 250 have difficulty running the game at such setting and resolution... iirc if u really max out the settings with these cards at 1680x1050, 20fps is considered good already...

Added on September 9, 2009, 8:17 am
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Sep 9 2009, 01:29 AM)
Of course Dell performs SLIGHTLY better. But how much better? I guess too little difference in terms of specs but the price difference is alot for me. Just an opinion...  whistling.gif
3D Mark 06 wise, it's 4k (Studio 15) and 3k+ (K40Ab) respectively...

but i guess the CPU pulled down the score... if on Asus F81Se or U80V (also HD4570 DDR2 but with Core 2), i think 3.3k shouldn't be much problem...

the rest of the difference will be the RAM... 600MHz DDR difference is quite a large gap if u ask me...

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 9 2009, 08:17 AM
GothFebrio
post Sep 9 2009, 09:08 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

i tested on my F81Se. p8700 scores 3271
Xehanort
post Sep 9 2009, 10:10 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 8 2009, 08:28 PM)
never mind then
depends on u want to believe or not smile.gif
hehehe
but dont expect too much la, because what i mean smooth is when i play at normal condition
when the situation got crowded, of course there is a bit laggy.
haha laugh.gif i think my "smooth" is different with urs lah thumbup.gif no offense thumbup.gif
btw, i played it @ 800x480 with all mainstream settings
QUOTE(astria @ Sep 9 2009, 08:14 AM)
3D Mark 06 wise, it's 4k (Studio 15) and 3k+ (K40Ab) respectively...
but i guess the CPU pulled down the score... if on Asus F81Se or U80V (also HD4570 DDR2 but with Core 2), i think 3.3k shouldn't be much problem...
the rest of the difference will be the RAM... 600MHz DDR difference is quite a large gap if u ask me...
maybe graphic memory is the problem? blink.gif eg. GDDR3 faster than DDR2?
astria
post Sep 9 2009, 10:13 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 9 2009, 11:08 AM)
i tested on my F81Se. p8700 scores 3271
can share on here bro???

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1109389
GothFebrio
post Sep 9 2009, 10:32 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Sep 9 2009, 10:10 AM)
haha laugh.gif i think my "smooth" is different with urs lah thumbup.gif no offense thumbup.gif

1st grpahic memory. gddr3@800mhz, while ours ddr2@500mhz
2nd RAM dells DDR2@800Mhz, ours 667MHz
suadrif
post Sep 9 2009, 10:36 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 9 2009, 08:14 AM)
it's not that i dun want to believe... but if u dun have any solid evidence to support wat u said, nice way to put it is blow water only... not nice, pardon my language, it's bull**** only...

i would gladly believe if u can show a scrrenshot of the game at max setting, native resolution and at least 30fps at normal condition...

afaik, even desktop HD4850 and GTS 250 have difficulty running the game at such setting and resolution... iirc if u really max out the settings with these cards at 1680x1050, 20fps is considered good already...
what? what u mean by "bu**** only"
hello, watch your manners la bro.. i told all of u using nice word, but u use that language?
i keep telling u, dont expect too much on my statement cause i as said, there are also laggy.
i played the games last week and i already removed it from my laptop
do u expect me to install it again just for have the screenshot? sorry la, please consider other people life also
haih..
thats why i said dont expect too much because i dont want to keep arguing about it.
ok, so stop it
i know i am not expert about graphic card, gaming spec or etc.. but at least i know la what it mean by "smooth" in gaming

just for other forumers:
i play crysis maximum resolution with medium setting without anti-aliasing, is smooth without lag
but when change to maximum resolution with high setting without anti-aliasing, is smooth but DOES HAVE LAGGY

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Sep 9 2009, 10:10 AM)

thanks for understand my statement smile.gif
astria
post Sep 9 2009, 10:36 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 9 2009, 12:32 PM)
1st grpahic memory. gddr3@800mhz, while ours ddr2@500mhz
2nd RAM dells DDR2@800Mhz, ours 667MHz
but dun forget for Core 2, the bottleneck is the FSB...

for AMD even running at 667MHz only, it's still better than Core 2 with 800MHz...
xKAIZERUx
post Sep 9 2009, 10:41 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

tested 3DMark06. Got 3020 mark. almost the same mark as my previous BenQ S41 (which gets 3067). But why did the Vista rate my K50 graphic as 4.1 but the S41 graphic as 5.6?

what criteria does the Vista use? Later on when I get back home I post some screenies on this.

---
wan, takpe la. dia tu da 9k post. kite nie baru je nak berjinak2 kat sini. ape bahasa dia pakai tu ikut suke dia la. mane2 forum pon camtu gak. orang da elite nie susah skit nak bahasa baik2 ngan user2 baru.

Different person have different meaning of smooth, lag, stuttering, etc...

For me, when I play the game Burnout Paradise, I can feel the lags a bit, but you said yours play smooth right? But our hardware is exactly the same. So my meaning of smooth and your meaning of smooth is not the same.

This post has been edited by xKAIZERUx: Sep 9 2009, 10:46 AM
suadrif
post Sep 9 2009, 10:52 AM

<Safe Online Trader>
2,650 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Sep 9 2009, 10:41 AM)
tested 3DMark06. Got 3020 mark. almost the same mark as my previous BenQ S41 (which gets 3067). But why did the Vista rate my K50 graphic as 4.1 but the S41 graphic as 5.6?

what criteria does the Vista use? Later on when I get back home I post some screenies on this.

---
wan, takpe la. dia tu da 9k post. kite nie baru je nak berjinak2 kat sini. ape bahasa dia pakai tu ikut suke dia la. mane2 forum pon camtu gak. orang da elite nie susah skit nak bahasa baik2 ngan user2 baru.

For me, when I play the game Burnout Paradise, I can feel the lags a bit, but you said yours play smooth right? But our hardware is exactly the same. So my meaning of smooth and your meaning of smooth is not the same.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
GothFebrio
post Sep 9 2009, 10:55 AM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Sep 9 2009, 10:36 AM)
but dun forget for Core 2, the bottleneck is the FSB...

for AMD even running at 667MHz only, it's still better than Core 2 with 800MHz...
actually ha.. theres no such thing as bottleneck on fsb...itu old rumor...the 1:1 ratio fsb:dram... tu semua tipu one because everything goes into the chipset not through the cpu...btw amd fsb is lower than core 2. core 2 duo is at 266mhz. while amd is 200 somting only.

Added on September 9, 2009, 11:01 am
QUOTE(astria @ Sep 9 2009, 10:13 AM)
done. ok not?

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Sep 9 2009, 11:01 AM
Xehanort
post Sep 9 2009, 11:33 AM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 9 2009, 10:55 AM)
actually ha.. theres no such thing as bottleneck on fsb...itu old rumor...the 1:1 ratio fsb:dram... tu semua tipu one because everything goes into the chipset not through the cpu...btw amd fsb is lower than core 2. core 2 duo is at 266mhz. while amd is 200 somting only.

done. ok not?
hey, bro
mind to tell me what's ur graphic card's temperature during gaming?
astria
post Sep 9 2009, 11:34 AM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 9 2009, 12:55 PM)

done. ok not?
well basically for Core 2:

CPU <-(a)-> chipset (memory controller) <-(b)-> RAM

so (a) is running at 1066MHz (266MHz real), while (b) is 800MHz (400MHz real)...

bottleneck is thus at (a)... thus if u oc the FSB, u'll see performance increase in memory as well...

but for Phenom, Athlon, Turion and Core i:

CPU (memory controller) <-> RAM

so the bandwidth is essentially the frequency that the RAM is running at, there's no bottleneck like in Core 2... lower latency is an added benefit of integrated controller also...

the Hyper Transport in AMD CPU is mainly for CPU <-> chipset only...

Added on September 9, 2009, 11:41 am
QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Sep 9 2009, 12:41 PM)

that's y i ask for a screenshot to see wat does he mean by smooth... a picture speaks a thousand words (provided u never edit... nowadays Photoshop too powerful...)

for me is 20fps = playable (since 24Hz is the minimum frequency to be considered smooth for human eyes), 30fps = smooth, less than 15fps = powerpoint slides...

it's not too much to ask for rit???

and i apologize for my choice of language, but as i said before, no screenshots can't proof watever u said... there re juz too many trolls and fanboys in the forum that u must ve solid evidence, else they'll complicate the matter further...

This post has been edited by astria: Sep 9 2009, 11:41 AM
miahahaha
post Sep 9 2009, 11:56 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

Chill down bro...well,true though no SS means that no proof..well just like he said...everyone have their own preferences when comes to smoothness..like-wise some said 15fps maybe already smooth enough for them but not for some...we just can assumed that he played Crysis smoothly in his own term...just let it be lor...nod.gif

publicENEMY
post Sep 9 2009, 12:22 PM

189 posts

did anyone have problem using k50 with windows xp? hardware interrupt shows 50% processor utilization when writing large files(copy from network). i suspect the hdd is running in PIO mode and not DMA mode. i suspect this is because in order to install windows xp, one have to set hdd native ide in bios instead of sata.

did anyone notice this problem? what about in vista, linux and windows 7? i believe this is not a problem since you can enable sata.

thanks.
SUSsidefeast
post Sep 9 2009, 12:42 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Sep 8 2009, 02:10 PM)
I got a green light from my parents already. They say end of year. lol
well i think by the end of this year there'll be plenty of new hot toys out there. better wait n see before u one-hundred-percent-ly ought for this machine whistling.gif

GothFebrio
post Sep 9 2009, 05:46 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Sep 9 2009, 11:33 AM)
hey, bro
mind to tell me what's ur graphic card's temperature during gaming?
well. while running crysis. cpu goes up to 69C. and my gpu goes up to 88C. never reach 89 so far.
xKAIZERUx
post Sep 9 2009, 08:44 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

Guys, have any suggestion on Notebook cooler that can house our 15.6" beast?

most cooler are designed to fit 13" and 14"....
RoxyGal
post Sep 9 2009, 09:10 PM

٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶ Im roxygal ٩͡[๏̯͡๏]۶
1,031 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Sep 9 2009, 08:44 PM)
Guys, have any suggestion on Notebook cooler that can house our 15.6" beast?

most cooler are designed to fit 13" and 14"....
u want it ..u got it

kekeke

highest end of cooler master

almost rm 300 for laptop cooler

worth it?u call it
Xehanort
post Sep 9 2009, 10:49 PM

1,002 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 9 2009, 05:46 PM)
well. while running crysis. cpu goes up to 69C. and my gpu goes up to 88C. never reach 89 so far.
do u use cooler pad? my 4570 goes up to 97C when play nowadays games and im using cheap cheap cooler pad
gunzerdude
post Sep 9 2009, 11:25 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(Xehanort @ Sep 9 2009, 10:49 PM)
do u use cooler pad? my 4570 goes up to 97C when play nowadays games and im using cheap cheap cooler pad
normal cooler pads dun have much effet cos the bottom dun have intake for the fan, using an exhaust blower like the evercool fairy or magic (which i myself use oso) will have a much better effect since the fan inside so damn slow and doesn't react to high temps ( u could try the fan speed bug to enable 100% fan speed but i find the sound annoying especially at night)

125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:35 PM